GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Outlast

In the remote mountains of Colorado, horrors wait inside Mount Massive Asylum. A long-abandoned home for the mentally ill, recently re-opened by the "research and charity" branch of the transnational Murkoff Corporation, the asylum has been operating in strict secrecy... until now.
Average Customer Rating:
9.1
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 1090%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Outlast
Review 1 for Outlast
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/14
Dvadii
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Immerse into a great story! Worth the money, but you do a need a good computer to run it. Other than that! Thumbs up!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Outlast
Great horror
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/13
RpgKindaGuy
Location: New york
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Scary as all heck game heart stopping graphics, and sound I would recommend all horror fans you would love this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Outlast
People with heart problems beware.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/13
Stef69
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am the kind of person that laughs at scary movies. This game scares the c*** out of me. Use headsets when playing its amazing. You have no way to fight/kill anything. You are a reporter and that's how you stay. Heart pounding music that keeps you on your toes. Please give this amazing game a try.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Outlast
Absolutely AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/14
gamerdude365
Location: fort wayne
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game made me stay up on my toes from the second I saw the game trailer to the second I was playing all of it. This is a highly amazing game and it's story, gameplay, and graphics are all amazing. I was blown away by the work on the graphics and awestruck of how much this game pulls you in. If your looking for fear or a living nightmare Outlast is most deffinetly the game for you. If you aren't to into being scared whatch a friend play it or play it with them. This is one game that goes from Horror to Comedey with just the exchange of a control. Watching others freak out while playing is great but being the one to freak out is exciting and deffinetly terrifying. Do I recommend this game? Yes!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Outlast
scary
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/13
Riker
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is scary. I'm not talking about lame resident evil, dead island type zombie scary, I'm talking truly terrifying scary. the best way to play this is alone at night with all the lights off. if this doesn't make you jump than you have nerves of steel. also looking forward to the evil within and soma. should both be great horror games on the ps4
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Outlast
Cant Defend Yourself? Next Game please!!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/14
Skincarver
Location: Horse Shoe,North Carolina
who wants to play a horror game where the opponents can beat you senseless and you have no defense against except run like a sissy.This game has some cheap jump scares but lasting appeal to get beaten i think not.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 34 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Outlast
HardCore Horror Game!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/14
MonkeySlayer
Location: Belleville,NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Outlast is just amazing. Any Hardcore gamer would look forward to this! I even beat this on insane mode! Just try it! Trust me you are going to scream.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
twhkiller
 
Please wait while more information about twhkiller is loaded.
Additional information about twhkiller could not be loaded.
Posted 7/29/14
i beat it on insane mode without changing the battery on the camera or hiding under a bed or hiding in the lockers and I did that all in one play through the achievements are called claustrophobia and Energizer it was insane especially if you try getting these achievements at the same time try it if you want a challenge
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Outlast
Great Horror
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/14
Lb4001
Location: Tx
This game scared me. It's not just jump scare horror, its SCARY! Best to play at night with the lights off, alone. It has a great story and I rated everything 10 because there was no 11. It was an amazing game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Outlast
Scary
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/13
fluffbot1
Location: Omaha, Nebraska
Outlast will have you on the edge of your seat throughout hours of horrifying gameplay with great graphics and sounds. Best scary game out there.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Outlast
good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/13
fifagmer2013
Location: atlanta,ga
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the game gave me a few scares but I was able to to finish it.out last is one of the best scary games ive ever seen before.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10