GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

BandFuse: Rock Legends

BandFuse: Rock Legends provides an authentic pick up and play experience for musicians of all skill levels. Whether you've never held a guitar or bass before or you are already the lead guitarist in your own band, BandFuse: Rock Legends will have you rockin' out with your favorite songs in minutes. Vocalists can enjoy karaoke style or scored vocalist mode with instruction on proper singing technique as well.
Average Customer Rating:
8.714
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 771%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BandFuse: Rock Legends
Review 1 for BandFuse: Rock Legends
a more realistic approch to guitar on a video game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/14
nomorefanboys
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am a gamer and a guitar player. I own both rocksmith and band fuse. Being a guitar player for 15 years I would have to say band fuse is a better tool for learning guitar and advancing in guitar. Band fuse actually mutes the guitar track so you hear yourself with the track and vocals. Band fuse has many tools for learning songs, techniques, scales etc. You can adjust the difficulty of what you are learning. The tuner seems more accurate than rocksmith. The tones are far better. Band fuse uses moving tab instead of the guitar hero style interface. As much as you may not like the tab and want to prefer the rocksmith style you are doing yourself a great disservice. Tabliture is the standard aside from convention spot reading or reading music. Both games do suffer from organizational issues but band fuse has an excuse as you can choose from bass, vocals, lead and rhythm guitar so far more choices equals more chaos. The song selection is good as far as it goes I guess depending on your taste of music. Of course the selection like in rocksmith caters to the hard rock to metal crowd. I think if your a seasoned guitar player band fuse will help you better your playing. As for learning band fuse really gets down to it you can go note for note and gradually speed up the song learn each section of the song. In rocksmith it just seems like your encourage to move through without learning the whole song. There is no guitarcade which I did enjoy but can be a hindrance after a while confining you to simple movable box scales. Being a guitar player I find myself picking up band fuse 4 out 5 times. Satch boogie is the only reason I would probably get RS 2014. Now that this guitar learning tool is ridiculously cheap as of thus review 5.99 with cable there s no reason not to own it if you are serious about guitar. At this price you could buy both RS and BF nd not have this stupid fanboy war that was created the minute people posted positive reviews about band fuse. Why do people have to argue as to which is better there is room for both realta and ubisoft are the only people making guitar learning games its not like a crowed market. Again I prefer Band fuse as I am seasoned guitar player but I feel the structure and learning environment is better than RS. If BF had a better look to it and better organization I would have gave it a ten.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for BandFuse: Rock Legends
I've played BandFuse and love it!
Posted on:10/26/13
GrandMasterP
Location: Oakland, CA
I've been lucky enough to spend a few hours playing BandFuse even though it hasn't launched yet? The game absolutely rocks. Real tablature is the key. So you and your friends can play multiple guitars, bass and vocals together the same as you would in a real band. The skills lab and practice mode really help you learn....I mastered Back from Cali in no time. The team at BandFuse have made learning and playing the guitar and bass very easy and intuitive.
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BandFuse: Rock Legends
One of the best games I have played in a long time
Posted on:11/4/13
KountryBoy
Location: San Jose
Over my years of playing video games from call of duty to rock band, only a small hand full I actually thought were worth owning. And I begin by telling you that I have no experience playing a guitar at all in my life, (just air guitar in the car with friends), but when i was first told about this game I was really excited to play it right then and there. Because you are being granted the chance to both learn a real guitar, as well as to rock out in your own band, with your best friends by your side. This game has all of the basics put into videos to show you the smallest of steps to get you started if you have never touched a guitar before like me. I was hooked and played this game for 8 hours straight, the first time I picked up the guitar it was that much fun. To any and all that don't think this game will any fun just try playing it, because people always say you cant judge book by its cover. This is for dang sure about Bandfuse. I have already pre-ordered the game and am counting down the days to get my own copy of it so I can play it at my house. Bandfuse is a great game to own if you want to be able to learn how a real guitar works, and how to tune it. And now you can say that you can play a real guitar, and not just a controller that's shaped all funny just to look like a guitar from guitar hero.
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BandFuse: Rock Legends
Rocksmith appears to have the edge
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/13
xfoshizzlexx
Location: new orleans, la
I will be getting this soon to try it out but just from all the videos and screenshots it appears rocksmith is a better version of this. on Bandfuse it is simply side scrolling tablature which is great for advanced players but anyone who is a beginner would much prefer rocksmiths 3d approach where the notes come towards you. You can easily see the next several groupings of notes while looking at what you need to play first. I have been playing 15 years and the format rocksmith used is much smoother and easier to play. Bandfuse seems to have more options overall as far as online features and the addition of vocals. They are both worth checking out but if you want more of a play by yourself game that is done a little better check out rocksmith whereas bandfuse will have more for multiplayer and other features.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BandFuse: Rock Legends
Gaming for the Real Guitar Player
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/13
tinman36
Location: Omaha, NE
Don't know if I would really call it a game. But it is a very good practice tool for a real guitar, bass player. It even will do scored vocals. Very impressive game. It is somewhat like GuitarPro, the tablature software for PC, but has the added benefit of telling you how well you play by grading your pitch and timing. Plenty of features a guitar player will appreciate, such as recording what you have played so you can listen to it later. And they use studio masters, so you can mute the guitar track of the song so you only hear yourself playing. The amp modeling is also excellent. The best $70 purchase I have made in a long time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BandFuse: Rock Legends
Best Game For Music
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/13
Solution486
Location: Austin, Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you've played Rocksmith and aren't satisfied, trust me, this is what you meant to buy. The big issues with Rocksmith for me was the delay in sound, it drove me nuts. It was also really hard to remember what you had just learned using Rocksmith, its got a beautiful display, the presentation was there...but you just couldn't take what you had learned and translated it into something to where you could pick up your guitar (without the game) and play a song from the game you learned. With Rocksmith, it was easy to follow and play along, but without it, everything was lost in translation... Bandfuse has fixed all these issues. Theirs virtually no lag that I have noticed because the game comes with an adapter that gives you option to play through headphones, red/white Audio speakers, or coax. You CAN use the sound through your HDMI to the tv (though not recommended by the game) but there is a slight lag (at least for me) Most people wouldn't notice it because of how slight it is, nothing like the lag in Rock-smith though, its a HUGE improvement. Bandfuse uses tabliture for learning songs, and its so much easier to go back to and play songs when your not playing the game. For me, thats where it hit all its high points. This game made it so much easier to play/learn songs. I have to say thought you're gonna struggle...but in that, you're going to learn how to play a song, it is teaching you how to play music. And whats great is that the game can slow down when you struggle, you can learn all those hard parts and really "get it" Now, as for game-play theirs music videos in the background which I thought when I first heard of this game was completely stupid. I take that back, its really cool. Some people were complaining that some of the videos were grainy, guess what...I know it sounds nuts, but before the 90's...there was music, and music videos!! *gasp* those are not HD quality, get over it. I love the diversity in the music selection that's with the game, 55 tracks and all over the place...You can learn more about the game doing some research, if you're like me you read reviews before you buy so you don't get stuck with a game investment and get it home and it sucks. This game was worth every penny for me. Bandfuse delivered a great product, even though they had a really gimmicky advertising tour...I thought this game would be like the rest and it was WAY better than I could of ever expected. If you want to learn songs, get this! DLC for the game should be dropping soon as well. Take care! (A lot of people might think I'm just trashing Rocksmith and I'm hired to write this review and trash rocksmith...if you're that guy, your stupid, just sayin, theirs no other game to compare this to, get over yourself)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BandFuse: Rock Legends
The evolution of guitar games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
raynebc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Rocksmith and Bandfuse are both excellent games and for anybody that can afford both I recommend both games. Both have their strengths, but Bandfuse is clearly better in the areas of multiplayer and audio.
Bandfuse allows three guitar/bass players at a time and a vocalist. Rocksmith can do two players at a time and the vocal pitches aren't even displayed.
Hearing yourself play along with the song instead of on top of it is a big deal, and the game can record, save and play back your performances, two things Rocksmith can't offer. Music videos are good for spectator appeal as well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for BandFuse: Rock Legends
Great game only if you are an advanced player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/14
TonyE11
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is not something for beginners, but they make you think that. Sure this has different stages of gameplay from never touched a guitar before all the way to a touring musician. The main reason I say it's not for beginners to learn to play songs is that unless you play on level 4 or 5 you aren't even playing the actual notes to the songs. This is where Rocksmith towers over this game. In Rocksmith you play the actual notes from the very beginning. There is no way to turn off the music videos in the background. The videos are completely pointless since you are paying attention to the tabs scrolling. And the videos, for me anyways, are distracting. Mastiff preached and preached that on the US launch date, there would be 50+ songs available to purchase. The game has been out for months and they only have 20 songs available for DLC and 6 backing track DLC. Tuner works fine. Menus are ok. There is no dynamic difficulty like Rocksmith has. Now the hardware that come with the game....... The guitar cord feels very very cheap. I hate having it 'kinked' because if I try to straighten it out it feel like it will break in half no problem. I didn't need to use the special audio adapter or headphone cable. I have my headphones plugged in the USB and digital and have no lag issues. I thought I would buy this since it was so cheap and I now know why the price has dropped $40 in such a small period of time. I wouldn't recommend a beginner to get this unless they have $ to burn or wait until it's in the bargain bins for like $10. Which will be in no time at all. I'm sticking with Rocksmith so I can actually play the actual song in all levels. I could write more but I'm not at all surprised at how this game turned out after the nearly 3 years of empty promises from the Bandfuse crew.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Rocksmith 2014 Edition - No Cable Included Version for Rocksmith Owners
6.7 out of 10(5)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BandFuse: Rock Legends
This is a RIDICULOUSLY FUN game/tool!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/13
PeachesMalone
Location: Crested Butte, CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got my first of Bandfuse over the Thanksgiving Holiday with a houseful of friends and family. Some are hardcore gamers, some are serious musicians, and some just wanted to get up and dance once we fired it up! The tempo, sound, graphics and overall experience had no age limits. When the 83 year old grandmother requests "Something for the Grateful Dead", you know you've got a gem. The result was a highly energetic, beautifully competitive ride, with some of the guests determined to learn to play the guitar on it so they can participate hands on. I can't suggest this enough! Buy it TODAY!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.