GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ear Force P4c Chat Communicator

The Ear Force P4c Chat Communicator improves your PS4 gaming experience, allowing you to communicate and strategize with your teammates more accurately and more comfortably than a standard communicator. The P4c features a 40mm speaker for incoming chat and a unique slotted ear cup design that lets you hear external game sound and chat at the same time, so you'll never miss out on the game action.
Average Customer Rating:
6.538
6.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
2
8 stars
4
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
8 out of 1362%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ear Force P4c Chat Communicator
Review 1 for Ear Force P4c Chat Communicator
Great headset
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/14
BAMFinater
Location: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's a little big, but that is just my taste. It fits comfortably over the ear, and designed to allow you to hear what is going on around you. Friends say I sound fine on the other end, so no complaints there. It does have a volume control, but at its loudest I would still like a little more volume.
I like this headset and it is leaps and bounds over the standard one that comes with the PS4.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Ear Force P4c Chat Communicator
The P4c
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/14
Mohak
Location: Maryland
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased the P4c on 2/28/2014, a mere two days after purchasing my PS4. Why you might ask? Well it is because it seems that a lot of headsets won't work for the PS4. My Plantronic headset that worked wonderfully with my PS3 was no longer compatible. Sony was "generous" enough to include a PS4-compatible headset, which brings me to my second reason. This headset was complete garbage, both in terms of comfort and practicality. It would barely sit in my ear, let along comfortably. So I found myself needing a new headset to take advantage of the party-chat system that had been implemented into the PS4, as a group of my friends already had the system as well.
Now I have only had my headset for 3 days now, so I cannot speak for the long-term durability of it, and should something happen within the next 6 months that is not my fault, I will mention it. However, as for the present and hopefully foreseeable future, this headset works great. It is by Turtle Beach, a company with experience. Some of you may feel brand loyalty, and some may be new to the company and only heard of it in passing. This was my first Turtle Beach purchase, and I can now understand why it is one of the gamer favorites for headsets.
The headset fits well (I did not expect it to, I am used the dual-speaker system) and the microphone was surprisingly good as well. I tested it on my PC as well, both over skype and Steam games, and it works amazing across the board. I have had no problems with hearing people nor communicating with them. Pro-tip to the people complaining about the breakable microphone - don't be an idiot and bend it beyond where it should go, that is your fault and your fault alone if you do. The mic doesn't need to be touching your lips to be effective.
I cannot say much else for it. I have mentioned why I purchased it, how long I've had it, what my experiences with its comfort and practicality have been. The one remaining thing I should mention is that it is only $30, which made this an awesome purchase for me. I did not expect this sort of superior quality from something that would only be 30 dollars. I was expecting something that would have a lot of static feedback, low volume, or a troublesome mic. But like I mentioned several times by now, I was pleasantly surprised and now understand why Turtle Beach is so praised among the gaming community. I had only intended for this to be a quick fix until I gathered some more money, but it ended up exceeding expectations, and I shall definitely stick with it as far as it will go - and the way I see it so far, if I be good to it, it'll be good back, and we'll have a long and happy relationship.
I understand this was a long read, but I figured that was better than typing a few sentences saying it was good or bad without explaining why I felt that way.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Ear Force P4c Chat Communicator
Great value, quit complaining
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/14
Playsoldier
Location: Portland, OR
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have not had any issues with this head set, no its not top of the line, but for the price how can you go wrong. I would and have recommended these to friends and family as a entry level set, in regards to the volume issue, dont forget to turn the volume up in the game settings and it shouldnt be an issue. I would also like to point out the open channels to allow the continued use of surround sound, and still be able to hear and comunicate with friends............ I dont necessarily think its a 10 out of 10, but feel that it deserves a boost to its review score, all in all 8 out of 10, would highly recommend to those new to online gaming needing a headset for entry level, or to those like me that have full surround sound and wish to take advantage of it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Ear Force P4c Chat Communicator
best $30 I ever spent
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/14
Usernamesare4squares
Location: Southern Indiana
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
For those complaining about the volume of the headset, you need to turn up the volume, mine work great for chatting online, listening to music, etc. For the price of the headset, it would be stupid if you didn't buy these. I'm not a hardcore gamer so I didn't get the actual turtles or tritons and I just wanted something to replace the sorry excuse of a mic that Sony provides with the console.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bwoods
dallas, tx
 
Please wait while more information about bwoods is loaded.
Additional information about bwoods could not be loaded.
no no no
Posted 2/9/14
I bought these, they worked awesome especially for 20 dollars at gamestop, threw away my packaging and receipt confident in the turtle beach name. Not even 4 days later I couldn't hear anything, if I played with the volume switch it would cut in and out. Very disappointed =( guess I'll save up my pennies for the playstation gold headset
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Ear Force P4c Chat Communicator
Painful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/14
Cheddabob
Location: cali
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I recently wrote a review but this product is so bad I'm writing another one. Plain and simple do not purchase these. I just ordered the RIG SYSTEM headsets and I cant wait good price and you can listen to music on them while you game through your phone you can even answer it by clicking the mixer that come with the set and talk while you game xbox1,ps4 and Pc jacks included.. Do yourself a favor and dont pick these up.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Ear Force P4c Chat Communicator
Works just fine
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/14
cubslover
Location: Anaheim
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Used a gift card for this not expecting much a couple of weeks ago and works just fine for me. The sound, incoming and outgoing are just fine. Just adjust the volume up. For $25 it's a great value. It's also suprisingly comfortable. Don't listen to the people who have issues with volume etc., they obviously don't know how to use/adjust it. There's no need to spend more.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ear Force P4c Chat Communicator
Thanks Turtle beach
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/14
barrel
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Okay, well first off it sounds great, but it doesnt work for PC, unless you have jack that doesnt exist on PC. If you have a PS4 okay maybe its worth the buy but just go and buy something else and keep your money.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ear Force P4c Chat Communicator
Junk
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/14
Smokeyd96
Location: Belfry,ky
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Love the design if it worked better volume way to low i tried taking the volume controller apart an turning it around again doesn't work mic is garbage also stays que'd up as if its picking up back ground noise thought i had defective pair i returned them for another set same thing on new set dont buy save money for something better.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ear Force P4c Chat Communicator
Great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
Batman006
Location: St. Louis, MO
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Expected to be great as it's turtle beach, and it is. the design lets you hear where everything is coming from and i can also hear if someone needs me!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ear Force P4c Chat Communicator
a good buy
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/13
xMegatron81x
Location: toledo oh
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this a good headset. better then what you get with the ps4. make sure you have youre chat turned all the way up in youre settings. that with help with some of the reviews saying they cant hear out of them. i love these. we have 2 ps4 in the house and i plan on buying another pair for my wifes ps4.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ear Force P4c Chat Communicator
Do not buy.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/13
SLYR2413
Location: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The audio is low, can barely hear the person at the other end. It doesn't capture your voice well, you'll sounds muffled and distorted.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PuffinNugs
 
Please wait while more information about PuffinNugs is loaded.
Additional information about PuffinNugs could not be loaded.
Posted 11/28/13
the audio is low also for the fact that the headset included with the ps4 itself is garbage. so anyone talking through them are hard to hear to begin with adding to the problem.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Ear Force P4c Chat Communicator
Not too bad
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/13
DAMOSUPREME123
Location: PITTSBURGH
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These aren't too bad, for right now. I mean, they ARE sturdier than the cheap ones that came with the PS4, and for the price you can't beat it. Hopefully there will be better ones that come out soon, though. I'd recommend them.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cheddabob
 
Please wait while more information about Cheddabob is loaded.
Additional information about Cheddabob could not be loaded.
Can you hear me now????
Posted 2/3/14
I was looking for some headsets and ran into these in gamestop. They were a pretty good price look nice. But I made one mistake I didn't do any research on them like always do before buying something. Anyway once I hooked them up to my ps4 I immediately notice I couldn't hear anything on the other end. Everybody and anybody sounded like a whisper. Dont buy these they're useless. .
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Ear Force P4c Chat Communicator
Upgrade
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/13
GarinT
Location: Freeport, IL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I don't like ear buds as I can never get them to stay in my ear. So I brought these the other day, can't wait to try them out!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ear Force P4c Chat Communicator
??
Posted on:10/14/13
spicklesnider
Location: Earth
people are knocking these for no reason? sure they are cheap but its one of few choices for the PS4 until the console is up and going for a few months. Some of these designs have to fail, its the only wat to learn.
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ear Force P4c Chat Communicator
GARBAGE!!!!!!!
Posted on:10/5/13
oreoballer
Location: California,CA
Don't buy this headset. It sounds like a good deal but it will break soon. the turtle beaches that are cheap break cause if you bend the microphone to much the wires will break on the inside of it. With me im gonna stick with the reliable ones coming with the system.
5 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheGameChoser
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about TheGameChoser is loaded.
Additional information about TheGameChoser could not be loaded.
So What (Ranters)
Posted 1/26/14
So What If They Break Easy By Binding or something else, don't do it then if u want then to last longer don't even mess with the headset itself just mess with audio or mute no need for binding the mic
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Ear Force P4c Chat Communicator
Meh
Posted on:9/26/13
Yimmy
Location: Durham nc
Looks like garbage why even bother making garbage like this? Where are the other set turtle beach has made they look way better. One speaker and wired I might as well use the mic that comes with the ps4
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 27 found this review helpful.