GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ear Force P4c Chat Communicator

The Ear Force P4c Chat Communicator improves your PS4 gaming experience, allowing you to communicate and strategize with your teammates more accurately and more comfortably than a standard communicator. The P4c features a 40mm speaker for incoming chat and a unique slotted ear cup design that lets you hear external game sound and chat at the same time, so you'll never miss out on the game action.
Average Customer Rating:
6.667
6.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
3
8 stars
5
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
13 out of 2162%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ear Force P4c Chat Communicator
Review 1 for Ear Force P4c Chat Communicator
The P4c
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/14
Mohak
Location: Maryland
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased the P4c on 2/28/2014, a mere two days after purchasing my PS4. Why you might ask? Well it is because it seems that a lot of headsets won't work for the PS4. My Plantronic headset that worked wonderfully with my PS3 was no longer compatible. Sony was "generous" enough to include a PS4-compatible headset, which brings me to my second reason. This headset was complete garbage, both in terms of comfort and practicality. It would barely sit in my ear, let along comfortably. So I found myself needing a new headset to take advantage of the party-chat system that had been implemented into the PS4, as a group of my friends already had the system as well.
Now I have only had my headset for 3 days now, so I cannot speak for the long-term durability of it, and should something happen within the next 6 months that is not my fault, I will mention it. However, as for the present and hopefully foreseeable future, this headset works great. It is by Turtle Beach, a company with experience. Some of you may feel brand loyalty, and some may be new to the company and only heard of it in passing. This was my first Turtle Beach purchase, and I can now understand why it is one of the gamer favorites for headsets.
The headset fits well (I did not expect it to, I am used the dual-speaker system) and the microphone was surprisingly good as well. I tested it on my PC as well, both over skype and Steam games, and it works amazing across the board. I have had no problems with hearing people nor communicating with them. Pro-tip to the people complaining about the breakable microphone - don't be an idiot and bend it beyond where it should go, that is your fault and your fault alone if you do. The mic doesn't need to be touching your lips to be effective.
I cannot say much else for it. I have mentioned why I purchased it, how long I've had it, what my experiences with its comfort and practicality have been. The one remaining thing I should mention is that it is only $30, which made this an awesome purchase for me. I did not expect this sort of superior quality from something that would only be 30 dollars. I was expecting something that would have a lot of static feedback, low volume, or a troublesome mic. But like I mentioned several times by now, I was pleasantly surprised and now understand why Turtle Beach is so praised among the gaming community. I had only intended for this to be a quick fix until I gathered some more money, but it ended up exceeding expectations, and I shall definitely stick with it as far as it will go - and the way I see it so far, if I be good to it, it'll be good back, and we'll have a long and happy relationship.
I understand this was a long read, but I figured that was better than typing a few sentences saying it was good or bad without explaining why I felt that way.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ear Force P4c Chat Communicator
Upgrade
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/13
GarinT
Location: Freeport, IL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I don't like ear buds as I can never get them to stay in my ear. So I brought these the other day, can't wait to try them out!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ear Force P4c Chat Communicator
Painful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/14
Cheddabob
Location: cali
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I recently wrote a review but this product is so bad I'm writing another one. Plain and simple do not purchase these. I just ordered the RIG SYSTEM headsets and I cant wait good price and you can listen to music on them while you game through your phone you can even answer it by clicking the mixer that come with the set and talk while you game xbox1,ps4 and Pc jacks included.. Do yourself a favor and dont pick these up.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Ear Force P4c Chat Communicator
PC Gamers, BEWARE
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/14
nmayne3
Location: Hyrule
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First off, I bought these for my PC, not PS4 (They're great on PS4). Luckily, I bought these during a sale, and got the headset for $10. Though the headset is advertised to work along on PC there's a needed audio splitter needed for the headphones that aren't sold with the headset itself, so the microphone is COMPLETELY useless (this problem occurs with all "in-line" microphones. Along with the mic not working with PC, an loud, static sound was playing constantly out of my speakers even with the sound off (this only happened when this particular pair of headphones were plugged into the microphone jack.) The speaker in the headphone was fine, everything sounded OK, but nothing that great. I did try these on PS4 however, and they worked great, however I already have a nice set of earbuds that work better than these do. So PC Gamers, should stay clear of these, however these are a good deal for any PS4 gamers looking for a cheap headset.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 5 for Ear Force P4c Chat Communicator
Eh.... not what i expected
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/14
TonyBx
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These are okay if your on a budget and just want a better headset than the cheap headset that the PS4 comes with. The one thing that disappointed me was how low the receiving audio is. Its only slightly louder than the mono headset the PS4 comes with and i didn't expect that from a turtle beach headset. However my voice is much more clearer for people to hear and the design is comfortable, i'll give it that. If you want real good loud quality headphones i wouldn't recommend these.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Ear Force P4c Chat Communicator
Sound Terrible
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/14
MaccDASTERDLY
Location: Tacoma Wa.
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The problem I have with these headphones is either the speaker sits to far away from your ear or they just don't get loud enough. I can hardly hear it when anyone's talking no matter how high I set the volume I can't hear very well. Bad design but they feel ok on your head just need to be louder.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 7 for Ear Force P4c Chat Communicator
Improvement from the earbuds Sony gives you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/14
Tinanana
Location: Sacramento, CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
You know what I'm talking about. The cheap earbuds that come with the ps4 system. I mean it was a nice gesture with an included headset for game chat but after 30 minutes of wearing it my ears couldn't take it anymore. Seeing as how I got the PS4 on day one I was in dire need of a headset to use since they hadn't patched the wireless pulse headset just yet. I went to my nearest Gamestop the next week or so and this was my only option. It was about $25 bucks at the time but I was in dire need to chat with my party so I got it and I've been using it ever since. While it would have been nice to have two ear muffs because it just looks crooked and wonky on my head it more then does the job. If you just bought the PS4 and need a budget headset then this more then gets the job done.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Ear Force P4c Chat Communicator
Great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
Batman006
Location: St. Louis, MO
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Expected to be great as it's turtle beach, and it is. the design lets you hear where everything is coming from and i can also hear if someone needs me!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ear Force P4c Chat Communicator
Works just fine
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/14
cubslover
Location: Anaheim
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Used a gift card for this not expecting much a couple of weeks ago and works just fine for me. The sound, incoming and outgoing are just fine. Just adjust the volume up. For $25 it's a great value. It's also suprisingly comfortable. Don't listen to the people who have issues with volume etc., they obviously don't know how to use/adjust it. There's no need to spend more.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ear Force P4c Chat Communicator
??
Posted on:10/14/13
spicklesnider
Location: Earth
people are knocking these for no reason? sure they are cheap but its one of few choices for the PS4 until the console is up and going for a few months. Some of these designs have to fail, its the only wat to learn.
9 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ear Force P4c Chat Communicator
this is awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/14
stifono
Location: wa
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is the best gameing head set i have ever had the disiyn is so i can hear some one els and its so comfterbol
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Ear Force P4c Chat Communicator
best $30 I ever spent
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/14
Usernamesare4squares
Location: Southern Indiana
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
For those complaining about the volume of the headset, you need to turn up the volume, mine work great for chatting online, listening to music, etc. For the price of the headset, it would be stupid if you didn't buy these. I'm not a hardcore gamer so I didn't get the actual turtles or tritons and I just wanted something to replace the sorry excuse of a mic that Sony provides with the console.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bwoods
dallas, tx
 
Please wait while more information about bwoods is loaded.
Additional information about bwoods could not be loaded.
no no no
Posted 2/9/14
I bought these, they worked awesome especially for 20 dollars at gamestop, threw away my packaging and receipt confident in the turtle beach name. Not even 4 days later I couldn't hear anything, if I played with the volume switch it would cut in and out. Very disappointed =( guess I'll save up my pennies for the playstation gold headset
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Ear Force P4c Chat Communicator
Great value, quit complaining
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/14
Playsoldier
Location: Portland, OR
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have not had any issues with this head set, no its not top of the line, but for the price how can you go wrong. I would and have recommended these to friends and family as a entry level set, in regards to the volume issue, dont forget to turn the volume up in the game settings and it shouldnt be an issue. I would also like to point out the open channels to allow the continued use of surround sound, and still be able to hear and comunicate with friends............ I dont necessarily think its a 10 out of 10, but feel that it deserves a boost to its review score, all in all 8 out of 10, would highly recommend to those new to online gaming needing a headset for entry level, or to those like me that have full surround sound and wish to take advantage of it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Ear Force P4c Chat Communicator
i got these for $10 on sale for xboxone
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/14
jisaboke
Location: sylmar
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
so yes these say they are for ps4 mac and pc but they also work for xbox one if you buy the $30 adapter for xboxone witch you have to do if you buy any other brand besides microsoft but they feel comfortable n work well like i said i bought them for $10 on sale but if i paid full price id still be happy with em
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Ear Force P4c Chat Communicator
It's good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/14
Chickennuggets010
Location: Idaho, ID
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Soo I just bought the headset and I think they are ok they kinda look really like they can brake easy but they are still go for that price and it turtle beach they have some expansive staff so this is your chance!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 16 for Ear Force P4c Chat Communicator
Great product for an even better price!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/14
Bronxbomber
Location: Bronx, New York
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased this headset because I dont like to use the bulky surround sound headsets. I prefer to be able to hear my surroundings. I would definitely recommend this product for anyone who is looking for a good communicator headset.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for Ear Force P4c Chat Communicator
Great headset
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/14
BAMFinater
Location: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's a little big, but that is just my taste. It fits comfortably over the ear, and designed to allow you to hear what is going on around you. Friends say I sound fine on the other end, so no complaints there. It does have a volume control, but at its loudest I would still like a little more volume.
I like this headset and it is leaps and bounds over the standard one that comes with the PS4.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Ear Force P4c Chat Communicator
Not too bad
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/13
DAMOSUPREME123
Location: PITTSBURGH
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These aren't too bad, for right now. I mean, they ARE sturdier than the cheap ones that came with the PS4, and for the price you can't beat it. Hopefully there will be better ones that come out soon, though. I'd recommend them.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cheddabob
 
Please wait while more information about Cheddabob is loaded.
Additional information about Cheddabob could not be loaded.
Can you hear me now????
Posted 2/3/14
I was looking for some headsets and ran into these in gamestop. They were a pretty good price look nice. But I made one mistake I didn't do any research on them like always do before buying something. Anyway once I hooked them up to my ps4 I immediately notice I couldn't hear anything on the other end. Everybody and anybody sounded like a whisper. Dont buy these they're useless. .
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Ear Force P4c Chat Communicator
a good buy
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/13
xMegatron81x
Location: toledo oh
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this a good headset. better then what you get with the ps4. make sure you have youre chat turned all the way up in youre settings. that with help with some of the reviews saying they cant hear out of them. i love these. we have 2 ps4 in the house and i plan on buying another pair for my wifes ps4.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ear Force P4c Chat Communicator
GARBAGE!!!!!!!
Posted on:10/5/13
oreoballer
Location: California,CA
Don't buy this headset. It sounds like a good deal but it will break soon. the turtle beaches that are cheap break cause if you bend the microphone to much the wires will break on the inside of it. With me im gonna stick with the reliable ones coming with the system.
8 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheGameChoser
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about TheGameChoser is loaded.
Additional information about TheGameChoser could not be loaded.
So What (Ranters)
Posted 1/26/14
So What If They Break Easy By Binding or something else, don't do it then if u want then to last longer don't even mess with the headset itself just mess with audio or mute no need for binding the mic
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>