GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle

The Xbox 360 250GB Holiday Value Bundle features two free games, Halo 4 and Tomb Raider, and 1 Month of Xbox Live Gold for a limited time this Holiday. Wi-Fi is built-in for easier connection to the world of entertainment on Xbox Live, where HD movies and TV stream in an instant.1 Xbox 360 is more games, entertainment and fun.
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 978%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
Review 1 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
An Amazing system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
With the 7th generation of gaming coming to an end I thought I should write a review on this system that made gaming better than ever before, it was the year 2006 and I got a xbox 360 the first 7th generating gaming system I ever had and oh boy was it great with Tony Hawk American Waste Land, Fight Night Round 3, rainbow six vegas what great memories. The xbox 360 was really amazing and dominated a lot at its time. With great games like left 4 dead, gears of war, dead rising, and many more this system was amazing I eventually made the switch to a Playstation 3 and graphic wise the xbox 360 always seemed to have better graphics for its games other than the playstation 3 exclusives. Til today the Xbox 360 is still a great buy with many great games. Love this system and farewell Xbox 360 you where a great console that many gamers and I have had many great memories with I hate to see it come to an end but I welcome the next generation of gaming and hope the best for it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
19 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
great deal
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/13
gamernation31
Location: new jersey
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
first I looked at a the prices for these two games then I looked at an Xbox with the same amount of memory and it was the same price as this. so I thought to myself well if I was going to get a 250gb xbox why wouldn't I go for this one that comes with 2 games that a pretty much free.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BlazingGlenn
Southaven,MS
 
Please wait while more information about BlazingGlenn is loaded.
Additional information about BlazingGlenn could not be loaded.
Posted 12/5/13
This New Xbox e model is the worst console!! I got this bundle on Black Friday sale and on Sunday the tray opens on it's on. I would recommend the S model over this one cause it the same other than the face. Xbox just keep going cheap on making there consoles and charging more for junk.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
Great system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/13
Frehley
Location: Garfield Heights,Ohio
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this system the Xbox 360 E(last generation console after slim) yesterday on Thanksgiving at Walmart for 100.00.It isn't a bundle but is the same console as the one sold here regularly selling for 179.00.It came with a month of Xbox live a wireless controller and all cables ect, even two Duacel batteries for the controller. it is wifi ready also.Only thing I don't like is mine is 4 GIG and no hard drive for it yet or flash drives.I can live with that not that big on an issue.It has a bigger fan and more air circulation areas.It is super quiet too.Gameplay is good and so are the graphic's.I have a Wii also but the Xbox 360 has more games I like to play and no motion controller stuff I hate that.I finally after a long wait have my Xbox 360 and couldn't be happier I can now watch DVD's too on it. It looks similar to the xbox one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
250 Gig bundle is the one to get!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/13
ThinkIn4D
Location: NJ
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've been a 360 owner since a few months after the '06 launch and I finally caved and grabbed a PS3 about two years ago. MAN am I glad I picked them in that order! Essentially, the Xbox 360 is the PS2 of this last console generation.
A fair disclaimer: The PS3 has definitely turned around in the last 2/3 years, especially since it finally got decent exclusives and dropped down to a fair price. While both consoles have valid strengths now, I really do have to tip my hat to XBox for consistently offering a stronger and smoother gaming experience, and really setting the bar for the next gen consoles. Whenever a game comes out for both platforms that I want, I almost always get the 360 version. Between the XBox iive experience and the comfort of the controller, the experience really is that much better.
XBox Live alone makes the biggest difference for me - everything online just works. Period. Sony's PSN is free, but that comes with a slew of incredibly frustrating glitches that make simple game updates and execution of many apps a massive headache. (Netflix has worked for me on only 1 out of 20 attempts.)
The controller is simply amazing. It's comfortable and intuitive, weighted perfectly. The only downfalls are the disappointing "rocking" D-pad and the extra cost that comes with buying rechargable battery packs.
The Kinect sensor isn't for everyone, but it's pretty freakin' awesome. I rarely use motion-based games, but I do use it a lot for subtle things like voice commands. PS Move and the Wii motion systems are alright, but you have to spend a lot on accessories per player to get started, and I'm not impressed by the way software generally utilizes their motion features.
This 250 GB console is the one to buy if you're getting it new - the 4 GB base model will eventually need the hard drive upgrade for many games, so it's definitely worth getting that up front. Used Knect Sensors are running about $50 used, so even if you really want Kinect, all the bundles are making you pay $100 for it so just get the hard drive version.
Including Halo 4 and Tomb Raider was a really good move - they're two really solid games to start your library with - just be aware that while Halo is a physical disc-based game, Tomb Raider is a voucher for a digital copy so you will need to get online to access your copy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
Great Value! Great System! Loads of fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/14
sRkronoRs
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great buy if you are a halo or tomb raider fan! originally purchased a used version of this console from gamestop and took it back because it was heavily scratched, so i decided to buy this one and boy was that the greatest decision, first off this console was not much more in terms of price! and it was brand-new! i opened the box to find all the cords, controller, console plus two 1 month xbox live memberships! AND a free month to HULU Plus! do yourself a favor and buy this console if you are waiting on an xbox one like i am!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
AMAZING VALUE!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/13
Mooo
Location: Cleveland, OH
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
2 days ago my xbox broke and thats when i found this online. I went to my local gamestop and was really suprised because he told me call of duty ghosts was included. A++++
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
that is great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/14
TheSam01
Location: mexico
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i think this ítem is great cause isnt expensive and have grat games
too i know in the future this console will had a new games.
in mexico is very expensive i think 500 dlls so that is grat.
game stop is the best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
IT GREAT!!!!!!!! its so less noise :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/13
wrath101
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
IT IS GREAT I RECOMMED IT TO PLAYERS TO UPGRADE AND NOOBS YOU WILL HAVE THE BEST PLACE TO GET YOUR BUTT KICK BY PROS BUT AT THE END YO WILL BE A PRO................................................................... WE.............ARE...........SPARTA
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 46 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Holiday Value Bundle
Not that great.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/13
JohnnyJedii
Location: Hurricane, WV
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
For a Black Friday special, this bundle really lacks. For one you get 2 semi old games and a system you have to pay to do just about anything on. In my opinion I would go with a PS3 bundle instead, you would be much happier in the end.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 40 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iraqveteran
 
Please wait while more information about iraqveteran is loaded.
Additional information about iraqveteran could not be loaded.
Great Price
Posted 12/9/13
We have tne PS3 console with many games. My son has been wanting tne Xbox 360 for a long time since all of his friends have it. I bought this for Christmas for him this year. 250GB HD is a huge plus. If you were to get the 4 GB HD you would fill it up in no time. If you were priced all of this seperately, including an extra HD, you would easily spend an extra $150. I think the only thing that sucks, is that you have to pay play online. I suppose the PS4 has gone that route also.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)