GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Refurbished EarForce X12

The Turtle Beach X12 is the definitive headset for gamers seeking amazing game sound, crystal-clear communication and enhanced comfort - all at an unmatched value. The X12 features massive 50mm speakers, delivering superior audio quality with crisp highs and deep, rumbling lows. The in-line amplifier puts you in control, with quick access to independent game and chat volume controls and variable bass. It also features an improved, acoustically-tuned, earcup design for greater comfort and better sound quality. Playing your favorite game with the X12 gives you a significant advantage because you can hear sound cues that are missed with speakers, such as the soft footsteps of an enemy sneaking up on you, or the click of a loading weapon in the distance. That means you'll react faster and take them out before they take you out, giving you a competitive edge that can make the difference between winning and losing. If you're serious about gaming, then get serious about the sound. Step up to the X12 and experience game audio like never before.
Average Customer Rating:
7.9
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 1070%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Refurbished EarForce X12
Review 1 for Refurbished EarForce X12
Worth the Buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/14
atbat8
Location: Fenton, Missouri
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought these for myself and let me tell you, worth the buy. I have had these for about a week now and I love them. The only problem I have with them is that my friends say that there is a buzzing or static noise coming from my mic, but that's more of an electrical problem than a problem with a mic. Great for a $50 headset.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Refurbished EarForce X12
Bang for your buck
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/14
SonOfBigJohn
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Great headset if you are looking for a headset that you can hear well with for a lower price. Not always the most comfortable at long times of wear but work well so it all works out. I would recommend these to anyone who wants a solid pair of headphones for gaming.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Refurbished EarForce X12
They work great, only ONE downfall.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/14
RaulG
Location: Miami, FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
The headphones work fine but the RIGHT head piece picks up MUCH more sound than the left. Unfortunately.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SteveJeffDave
 
Please wait while more information about SteveJeffDave is loaded.
Additional information about SteveJeffDave could not be loaded.
Return
Posted 2/8/14
Obviously, your right speaker is working okay. Your left probably either has a bad connection, or a torn speaker diaphragm. Either way, it is a problem from the factory, or you blew speaker/was abusive to the product. You should've tried a return.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Refurbished EarForce X12
Extremley good performance
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/14
THEBOSS610
Location: Brooklyn,NY
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got these after lots of research & was very pleased with the sound quality ,design & comfort. I had X11'S & These are nice affordable upgrade in every aspect .I owned 2 pair of Tritton premier headsets & loved the sound effects but the chat quit on both sets & it was more than a cable or connection issue. The sound quality along with the bassboost & chat clarity on these allow them to hold their own against ANY headset. They work & look like new & the price is unbeatable & batteries are no longer a issue. : >) !!!!.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Refurbished EarForce X12
Poor Quality
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/14
Navelfunk
Location: CA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had to re-solder the wiring 3 times. The sound quality is really good, the mic wiring setup is garbage. Should cost $15-
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SteveJeffDave
 
Please wait while more information about SteveJeffDave is loaded.
Additional information about SteveJeffDave could not be loaded.
Soldering
Posted 2/8/14
If you had to re-solder it three times, i began to question how poorly you soldered, and also how abusive you were to the product.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Refurbished EarForce X12
OK but has probs
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/13
Liltotz
Location: Red Wing,MN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I knew these were good but i dont like the design because i wear glasses and it pushes my glasses into my haed and it hurts. by the way ssince its refurbished it didnt work it was cutting out but i can always get a different one. its a good product but be carefull when picking refurbished
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Refurbished EarForce X12
GREAT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/13
jkole
Location: Dover,pa
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought these yesterday, and they are awesome. The long cord is great if you sit far from your tv/pc. Totally recommend
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Coolwolfz
FresnoCalifornia
 
Please wait while more information about Coolwolfz is loaded.
Additional information about Coolwolfz could not be loaded.
Bad
Posted 3/9/14
I got it on Christmas and stopped with mic probs in February Don't buy
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Refurbished EarForce X12
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/13
BlkMan
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
An amazing product. It so easy to use and works perfectly. It has an amazing sound. This is money well spent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Refurbished EarForce X12
BUY
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/13
bluespell
Location: NY state
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Wreath the buy. The only bad thing is the cord is way to long. For an Xbox headset there great. You can't go wrong with a Turtle beach headset if it is wired. The best headset i ever used.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Refurbished EarForce X12
best headset ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/13
wolf0117
Location: houston, TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i love playing halo 3 or shooter games with the perfect volume on these and play fear 2 or doom 3 then you sir will wet yourself
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 14 found this review helpful.