GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Forza Motorsport 5

Forza Motorsport 5 from Turn 10Studios is the latest edition of the highest-rated facing franchise of the past 10 years. Built from the ground up to take advantage of Xbox One and the infinite power of the cloud, no game better delivers the sensation of being behind the wheel. "Forza Motorsport 5" sets a new bar for racing games and will be available exclusively for Xbox One at launch.
Average Customer Rating:
7.415
7.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
10 stars
17
9 stars
10
8 stars
4
7 stars
5
6 stars
2
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
34 out of 5364%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Forza Motorsport 5
Review 1 for Forza Motorsport 5
A Prime Example Of What A Racing Sim Should Be
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/13
Irishassassin90
Location: Ocala, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Forza Motorsport 5 touches the hearts of simulation racers everywhere. It features a wealth of content in the base game as well as planned future releases. Narrated by BBC's own Top Gear hosts, Forza is sure to have your attention for a lengthy period of time. Turn 10 reworked the engine from 4. It clearly gives 5 a feel of its own with more realistic driving and steering. Each car is painstakingly detailed to the max. It's a beautiful experience that will raise each hair on your head.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Forza Motorsport 5
Outstanding
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/13
zdkibler
Location: Woodstown, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've been a Forza fan since the original, and Forza 5 does not disappoint. The graphics really show off the Xbox One's capability, which is impressive for a release game. The sound is also awe-inspiring. The E46 M3 exactly matches the engine and exhaust note of the real life car. Little touches like the reflection of your gloves and steering wheel in the windscreen glass add to the experience as well.
As for gameplay, racing is just as glorious as we've come to expect from Turn 10. Microsoft's addition of the Impulse Triggers is brilliant, and truly aids the experience, informing the player of impending wheel lock on breaking, or oversteer on corner exit. The only downside to it is the return to a more controlled career and the relative lack of tracks. Also $50 for the season pass to gain access to cars that could have been included in the first place is frustrating.
Overall, I'd still say it's my favorite of the series, and adding James May to the narration doesn't hurt either.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Forza Motorsport 5
60 dollars is just the begining
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/13
SDubya1101
Location: Minneapolis, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Forza 5 is a decent game. It is alot like dating a model. Sure she is nice to look at and kind of fun but by the end of the date you are broke and she's off to the next guy. No really next gen, this game costs 60 dollars without weather, different times of day and a shortened list of tracks. Car list is good but to even get close to F4, its going to cost another 50 bucks! Each races payout is around 5 grand and they took level gifting out. So you want that F1 car, 1.3mil. Lets do the math. 1.3/ .005= 260 races!!!! (remember this is one car) Or you can purchase tokens which are from .99 to 50 dollars and get the cars in the game immediately. In the end if you want to get all that is in this game probably about 150 dollars. Please do not support Turn 10 because this will just be the beginning.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
21 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Forza Motorsport 5
Forza 5 is great dispite it's lack of content
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/13
TheOrangeBox
Location: MA, USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was like most here, Forza 5 only has a little over 200 cars and a little over a dozen tracks?? So much for buying this game.... But what turn 10 did with this game is absolutely amazing. They've put so much attention to detail in this game it's stunning. Every car from bottom up looks exactly like the car would look in real life. The interior view looking more real then ever before and the game running 1080p 60 FPS using xbox one's cloud computing technology. Also the gameplay in forza 4 was so great I didn't think it could get any better... well, it just did. The buttery smooth framerate makes the gameplay feels sooo much better than it ever did before. Also again back to attention to detail, since there isn't that many cars in the game every car has its own unique handling. It can take a while to master when to start breaking or how loose/tight the steering is.
A few other new additions to the game is Top Gear UK people commentating over some intros (amazing), Vibrations in the controls (makes you feel surprisingly more immersed like when your wheels touch the grass you can feel it in the controller), and now EVERY car in the game allows you to go into forza vista and see every part of the car close up. There is also new crazy game modes as well.
Although Forza 5 lacks the content of its previous game it makes up with an amazing single player progression system, always leveling up trying to buy new cars, competing with friends times, new game modes, attention to detail, and so much more. This is really showing how forza will be down the road and it is a very very promising feature and I wouldn't listen to anyone... pick up this game you won't be disappointed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SharpShooter512
Indianapolis, IN
 
Please wait while more information about SharpShooter512 is loaded.
Additional information about SharpShooter512 could not be loaded.
Great Game If You Hate Gaming
Posted 1/31/14
This is the worst forza ever. They took away tons of stuff from forza 4 and horizon. The marketplace is EXTREMELY overpriced, there is only 14 tracks and no drag racing. The marketplace is hard to understand and half the time you can't even get the car you want without buying overprice DLC. That being said, the graphics are amazing. You can see ever part of the car in beautiful color. Overall, I made a mistake buying this game so don't buy it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Forza Motorsport 5
good game but still not the best forza
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/14
gearsfan1994
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
amazing game good graphics even though I think forza horizon on xbox 360 looks better graphically in my opinion. they changed the car menu for when you buy a car so all of the cars are in one menu which is annoying cause you have to go through all of them to get the car you want. They don't give you a lot of money in races and also it doesn't give you a manufactures discount on parts instead it gives you a little bit more money when you use the car for races so your money is drained into parts and buying cars. the amount of cars is so disappointing again 225 compared to forza 4 which had over 600 and they have the nerve to charge you 49.99 for a car pack. just found this other problem though also they don't show the spoiler in the mirror of your car just found that out. I would rather play Forza 4 or horizon
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for Forza Motorsport 5
Why not to get Forza 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/14
IRTOVERDRIVE
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So to start off with I am a long term forza fan, I've played every single one besides that horizon. This game is really a 50/50 if you like it. I am apart of the #1 team on stats right now and as an aspect we all love it in a certain way. The cars are VERY lacking in size (about 130 total?) and about 15-20 manufactures. There are some good cars but not as many as forza is known to have. The physics are probably the best aspect of this game and how beautiful your cars look. The online the worst community I have ever had in a forza game. Most of the people that crash you are from horizon or need for speed. The tracks are also very lacking. Nurburg is not in the game! Maple Valley and Sunset are both taken out and I assume replaced by Prague and the Alps. Also gift cars, storefront, sharing tunes, auction are all removed from this game!
Tracks:
Cars: 6/10
Physics: 10/10
Tuning: 9.2/10
Multiplayer: 2/10
Levels: 8/10
Graphics: 9/10
Smoke: 1/10
Overall this game is not what you would think. I would recommend that you wait a year or for the next forza!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Forza Motorsport 5
Best forza
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/13
TOMMYguy12
Location: Austin,TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Wow i was really impressed most racing games that have came out recently except for midnight club have really been trash but i have to say this game was so awesome the graphics were beautiful gameplay was great just awesome it beats alot of need for speed games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DHV13
Portales, NM
 
Please wait while more information about DHV13 is loaded.
Additional information about DHV13 could not be loaded.
whats the fuss about?
Posted 1/1/14
Ok so in career mode if you do one championship series you make about 100-130k with the level ups and stuff. it's harder to make money but not impossible or too hard, just because you basicly got handed money from previous forza's which I thought was ridiculous I like it this way people actually have to earn there cars. I'm not sure if the 35k level bonus got added or what? I just got the game fill me in
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Forza Motorsport 5
Great Racing Game For Everyone
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/13
Holydream
Location: Richmond, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Game play is great, Car responds like a real car would. Rearwheel drive car with some HP will spin the backend out if you punch the gas in turns, handbreak will break the tires lose, the new style of "AI" makes the game interesting because no race is the same. "AI" cars will lose control and spin out if they drive to deep into a turn or clip someone else. Great choice of cars to buy in the game from old classics to new cars, cheap cars to expensive racing cars. One of the better driving games I have ever played. The only thing that I did not care for is not being able to skip some of the cut scenes and audio voices sounded strange, almost lagging but does not affect game play.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Forza Motorsport 5
$60 and much More!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/13
Jinix
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got Forza 4 with my 360 loved it, bought Forza 5 with my Xbox One and regretting it. Micro transactions everywhere, you make so few cash in the game to get a top end car you must race 260+ races before you can buy one top end car, otherwise spend more real money for tokens to trade for a car. I got the day one edition of the game and my three free cars still have not showed up for me to buy. Stay away from the game, it was rushed, has half the cars Forza 4 had, less tracks, no weather and keeps demanding money to progress.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Forza Motorsport 5
Gold Painted Terd!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/14
RandomGamerGuy
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've invested quite some time into this game. To break it down as quick as possible. The cars look amazing, handle great, lots of tuning options. That being said ... Lack of content is a unforgivable sin in my eyes, just as much as micro-transactions. Just over 200 cars and 14 tracks, no use of any day/night, snow/rain. The career is very repetitive and gets boring quick. Market place is way over priced, there is more options for micro transactions there as well. They can make up for in DLC you say. Should we really have to pay an additional $50 for a car pass? That is $110 on just the game and then the optional wheel for $400. The cars are gold, the rest is a terd.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Forza Motorsport 5
Awesome graphics, Repetitive game play
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/14
Ibeatyamama
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Good fun in racing yet the same tracks over and over again. I lost interest after a couple of weeks. Load times are slow and tuning is tedious. Online play can be fun yet there is always someone who is faster and never seems to give up position. Wait for the price to drop!!!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Forza Motorsport 5
Wait For Price Drop
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/14
randommike124
Location: Bridgeport,CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game new and wish i didn't. I would only suggest this game if you have the extra $60 to spend and want to play it for fun. I've only had the game for a week and already lost interest in it. There is no ranking system in competitions which makes it feel like no challenge. You get a gold medal for coming in 1-3 place, silver for 4-7, and bronze for 8-10 place.So there is no real challenge of coming in first. Payouts are around 5000. There is no level gifting, instead they give you 30000 and car affinity doesn't give you a discount on upgrades. There is a lack of cars from the amount that forza 4 had and when going to buy your car is not organized the way it is in 4 which i liked more. There is no weather or day to night races and there are less tracks so it gets boring after a while. I wouldn't recommend getting this game @ $60, wait until the price drops.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 13 for Forza Motorsport 5
Don't Buy This!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/14
RumbleMcSkirmish
Location: Malibu
This is game looks and sounds amazing..thats why i bought it...but i regret not reading the Forza forums first...this game has tons of crashing problems. The game will randomly just exit you back to the XB1 homescreen...there is no developer support anymore..just look up Forza 5 crash problems before you buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 14 for Forza Motorsport 5
Worst game, disgrace for racing
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/14
ServiaForzant
Location: Nautica
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is so repeatitive not addictive not fun. If you really want a good game play Need For Speed or Forza Horizon
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 15 for Forza Motorsport 5
REPETITIVE
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/14
Bigdogman123
First off the graphics are awesome being able to see the reflection in the window of the driver. Second the sound of the cars sound realistic but the music isnt bad but its not amazing either. Third and most important gameplay, which is very repetitive racing on the same tracks. Finally, the lasting appeal of this game is useless because the game is repetitive. One more thing the last Forza game I had was Forza 3 which I loved and wish they would do something similar to that again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 16 for Forza Motorsport 5
Amazing addition to the Forza series
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/13
Ipownyu1
Location: Dodge Center, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have been a fan of Forza since the original on the first Xbox, and have played every Forza game since. Well when I heard that Forza 5 was coming out on Xbox One as a launch title that convinced me to get the Xbox One first. The first thing I noticed when I started is that the damage models have been seriously upgraded, along with the damage to your car. (Suspension, engine, ect.) The handling is great and the new drivatar feature just makes the game different every race. They have a good amount of cars and tracks but comparing it to Forza 4 it just feels like they downgraded the numbers. I am still trying to figure out if it was because of the transition to the Xbox One and Forza 5 was really just a test and Forza 6 is going to be all out? I guess only time will tell on that one. Anyway this game is a game I recommend that you pick up on day one..
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Forza Motorsport 5
nah... nahhhh....
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/14
warscream
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This one is not better than the last...
AI that loves brake checking on straights
They crash into you from the side and back even on high difficulty settings.
With simulation car damage they do all this and still the only damage is to the player car... Can't change tuning settings before the race, meaning you have to exit out of the championship to change setups.
And you have to scroll through the entire car list instead of just choosing the manufacturer you want to buy from when buying a new car.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 18 for Forza Motorsport 5
not as it seems
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/14
Anonymous
Location: alta loma, ca
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
honestly, i started playing and i was like wow! this is so cool. then like every other racing game, you want to buy i new car, only to find that you have to pay money from your pocket to get a car!? plus there is so much assist and when you take it off its like impossible to play without the steering wheel. Which cost $400! Heck no! i was disappointed and looking to sell it on ebay and/or craigslist because i just can't stand the boring races and the low lasting appeal. So if you were looking to buy this game, stop and rethink. do you want to spend more money for the game- extra cars, steering wheel, gaming chair? it isn't worth it..
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Seabass12
 
Please wait while more information about Seabass12 is loaded.
Additional information about Seabass12 could not be loaded.
Steering wheel
Posted 4/8/14
The price is outrageous but on may 1st they have a Ferrari steering wheel with pedals and buttons for 100$. It is still a little pricey but that is the cheapest you will get if that is what you are looking for.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Forza Motorsport 5
not like other forza's
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/13
truegamer94
Location: nyc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i got the xbox one with only this game because its FORZA and i thought it was all i would need but after the first 30min i realized this game's economy is broken and just tries to pull money aka TK from you every chance that it gets, doesn't really have the amount of cars that i expected and honestly forza horizon was much better, as far as graphics it gets a 10 from me and gameplay is good but this game was definitely rushed and could have been much better. idk what othe people are talking about but you can get high end cars with out tk but it'll take some time like i probably have about 10-20 hours of game play on it since i bought it and i have about 8 super cars you just gotta race allot to get the credits to buy it without TK witch i don't use because it defeats the main part of the game or at least thats how i feel
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 20 for Forza Motorsport 5
Rushed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
Jaxfluser
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Forza 5 was a huge let down comparing it to forza 4. The vehicle list was cut down to about 200 cars. And the attention to detail with vehicle speedo and tach are off. The marketplace isn't even out yet , you can't sell your cars back to the game and cars come premodern when you buy which is terrible. Let's see, cars are way too quiet at lower rpm and achieving high horsepower is huge motors not capable. The tracks have been cut to a small amount of them some new some old. It here is plenty more I have issues with coming from a huge forza 4 player. Some of the good it that the handling has improved braking has improved and cars look a bit more realistic and wheels can finally be painted chrome and gold... But that's about it. Online play is the same in this case. Totally feel like it was rushed for Xbox one and also to make more DLC available to buy when it is too expensive and ridiculous to have to buy when we just bought a forza that was shortened on purpose just to get us to pay more later down the road for a game that should have been made way better. Complete complete let down very disappointed on effort put into this game. Final statement is it gets boring too quick with lack of cars.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>