GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Forza Motorsport 5

Forza Motorsport 5 from Turn 10Studios is the latest edition of the highest-rated facing franchise of the past 10 years. Built from the ground up to take advantage of Xbox One and the infinite power of the cloud, no game better delivers the sensation of being behind the wheel. "Forza Motorsport 5" sets a new bar for racing games and will be available exclusively for Xbox One at launch.
Average Customer Rating:
7.783
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
10 stars
17
9 stars
9
8 stars
4
7 stars
3
6 stars
2
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
31 out of 4667%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Forza Motorsport 5
Review 1 for Forza Motorsport 5
Best Forza to date
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/14
Neelyry
Location: Houston, TX
Great game. Easily the best forza to date. The only problem it has is it needs more tracks. As well they need to open up the marketplace already.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Forza Motorsport 5
Have to buy, if you are a hardcore gamer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/14
Flamered
Location: Glendora CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I recommend this game to party gamers throughout hardcore gamers. The only thing, it would be better to have a wheel tho. overall this is the best car game out in the market... GUARANTEED!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Forza Motorsport 5
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/14
AwsomeBoss99
Location: Atlanta,Geogia
Forza 5 is a really awesome racing game. The game would take a long time to finish but if it is your only game and you play it for like 7 hours a day you could finish it in possibly finish it in a week. There are so many cars and amazing car designs. The car does not drive for you you have to work hard to drive it. The people who say other wise are wrong. This my first time playing the Forza so I do not now how to compare. But the graphics they are truly amazing. And it does not take a long time to load. THIS GAME IS A MUST GET NOW GO GET IT.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Forza Motorsport 5
Can get boring really fast
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/14
GLaD0S
Location: GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Let start with the good. It has the best graphics for a racing game. Also some nice cars. Tracks look nice. Also the intro from Top Gear are great. Now for the bad. First of all not very many cars to choose from. Also they do not have some of my favorites from previous Forza games. Secondly it gets really boring only driving on the same 14 tracks. And third problem with it is the music. The music makes it easy to fall asleep while playing it. The music in F4 and FHorizons was so much better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 5 for Forza Motorsport 5
not as it seems
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/14
Anonymous
Location: alta loma, ca
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
honestly, i started playing and i was like wow! this is so cool. then like every other racing game, you want to buy i new car, only to find that you have to pay money from your pocket to get a car!? plus there is so much assist and when you take it off its like impossible to play without the steering wheel. Which cost $400! Heck no! i was disappointed and looking to sell it on ebay and/or craigslist because i just can't stand the boring races and the low lasting appeal. So if you were looking to buy this game, stop and rethink. do you want to spend more money for the game- extra cars, steering wheel, gaming chair? it isn't worth it..
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Seabass12
 
Please wait while more information about Seabass12 is loaded.
Additional information about Seabass12 could not be loaded.
Steering wheel
Posted 4/8/14
The price is outrageous but on may 1st they have a Ferrari steering wheel with pedals and buttons for 100$. It is still a little pricey but that is the cheapest you will get if that is what you are looking for.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Forza Motorsport 5
BEST RACING GAME EVERRRR!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/14
JoshSmosh
Location: Arlington, TX
this game is really fun and fast pacing. one of the best racing games i have ever played. please get this game it is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Forza Motorsport 5
Hands down the best car game. Period.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
Flamered
Location: Glendora CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First of all I could tell on the cover this game is gonna have breath taking graphics. If you have a xbox one, this is the reason to get one. This suits me an I am a pretty good hardcore gamer. The only reason that bumped me out was they have very few choices for selecting your ride. But the game blew me away, when I first tried it out the first 5 minutes. I am sold on this game and you will to!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Forza Motorsport 5
fun for all
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/14
syd68
Location: grottoes,va
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i never played foza before, there is a learning curve the game looks great 1080p 60fas im not big on racing games if you must have one get this one
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 9 for Forza Motorsport 5
Forza 5 is great but....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/14
D1n3r0
Location: Boston, MA
There are alot of cars that should already be in the game but are DLC like the Acura Rsx I think there getting a bit money hungry and the engine sounds are great but they sound more realistic in Forza 4 Forza fans should wait for a price drop unless you dont mind paying 120 bucks for the complete Forza 5 experience which is insane the DLC is worthless by the way the cars they gave out were supposed to be already on the gamelist the graphics are very good Forza Horizon 2 better have 500plus cars and tuning if not i might think twice before buying it Turn 10 dont let your Forza fans down
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Forza Motorsport 5
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/14
kguy
Location: Chicago, IL
love the game. Buy it buy it buy it buy it. and then once you buy it play it play it play it play it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Forza Motorsport 5
Wait For Price Drop
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/14
randommike124
Location: Bridgeport,CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game new and wish i didn't. I would only suggest this game if you have the extra $60 to spend and want to play it for fun. I've only had the game for a week and already lost interest in it. There is no ranking system in competitions which makes it feel like no challenge. You get a gold medal for coming in 1-3 place, silver for 4-7, and bronze for 8-10 place.So there is no real challenge of coming in first. Payouts are around 5000. There is no level gifting, instead they give you 30000 and car affinity doesn't give you a discount on upgrades. There is a lack of cars from the amount that forza 4 had and when going to buy your car is not organized the way it is in 4 which i liked more. There is no weather or day to night races and there are less tracks so it gets boring after a while. I wouldn't recommend getting this game @ $60, wait until the price drops.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 12 for Forza Motorsport 5
Very addictive for the Racing Fan
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/14
DerTerminator48YT
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Very fun and addictive. Multiplayer is very fun even when playing with friends. A++++++++++++++++++++
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Forza Motorsport 5
Very dumb'ed down for non car hobbyist.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/14
Camydoc
Location: Terre Hill, Pa
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I wanted to start off by saying as a car guy that works on his own Camaro and Mustang out of his own garage. So I used to play Forza games since the 2nd one "way back when". I noticed that this series used to be as close to the action as a game could get on a track. Forza 4 was starting to get to me after they made it too easy for someone to just pick up a controller and still no nothing about tuning and adjusting cars. So as I always would I bought Forza 5 for the Xbox One and I can't believe how bad this game has got. This new "drivatar" system has completely destroyed the game for me. I can't make a single lap around the track without getting slammed for no reason. The AI has absolutely no knowledge of how to run a line in a close quarter track. The older games were based on actual racing. Now I feel as though every other racer on the track is a 5 year old that doesn't know how to race. The lack of cars and tracks is a huge issue. The selection of cars is very bad. All the Mustangs are now SVT or Shelby, 95% of reality owners just have the standard GT model which Forza 5 doesn't have. Plus I've been racing the same tracks over and over and over again in the career mode which won't change even if they do put out DLC.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 14 for Forza Motorsport 5
Awesome graphics, Repetitive game play
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/14
Ibeatyamama
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Good fun in racing yet the same tracks over and over again. I lost interest after a couple of weeks. Load times are slow and tuning is tedious. Online play can be fun yet there is always someone who is faster and never seems to give up position. Wait for the price to drop!!!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Forza Motorsport 5
Why not to get Forza 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/14
IRTOVERDRIVE
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So to start off with I am a long term forza fan, I've played every single one besides that horizon. This game is really a 50/50 if you like it. I am apart of the #1 team on stats right now and as an aspect we all love it in a certain way. The cars are VERY lacking in size (about 130 total?) and about 15-20 manufactures. There are some good cars but not as many as forza is known to have. The physics are probably the best aspect of this game and how beautiful your cars look. The online the worst community I have ever had in a forza game. Most of the people that crash you are from horizon or need for speed. The tracks are also very lacking. Nurburg is not in the game! Maple Valley and Sunset are both taken out and I assume replaced by Prague and the Alps. Also gift cars, storefront, sharing tunes, auction are all removed from this game!
Tracks:
Cars: 6/10
Physics: 10/10
Tuning: 9.2/10
Multiplayer: 2/10
Levels: 8/10
Graphics: 9/10
Smoke: 1/10
Overall this game is not what you would think. I would recommend that you wait a year or for the next forza!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Forza Motorsport 5
Gold Painted Terd!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/14
RandomGamerGuy
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've invested quite some time into this game. To break it down as quick as possible. The cars look amazing, handle great, lots of tuning options. That being said ... Lack of content is a unforgivable sin in my eyes, just as much as micro-transactions. Just over 200 cars and 14 tracks, no use of any day/night, snow/rain. The career is very repetitive and gets boring quick. Market place is way over priced, there is more options for micro transactions there as well. They can make up for in DLC you say. Should we really have to pay an additional $50 for a car pass? That is $110 on just the game and then the optional wheel for $400. The cars are gold, the rest is a terd.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Forza Motorsport 5
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/14
CarbonCamaroZL1
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Forza Motorsport 5 is a great racing game. Stunningly realistic graphics and physics, mixed with the Xbox One controller which feels like it was made for this game, any car enthusiast, racer (casual or simulation, both driving styles are in this game with the use of assists), or gamer in general would love this game. It lacks in cars, tracks, and a few missing features compared to past Forza Motorsports, but makes up for it everywhere else. I would recommend this game to anyone who has an Xbox One, or is considering getting an Xbox One.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Forza Motorsport 5
Very Fun. Love the cars.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/14
Monkeydriven
Location: TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have seen some bad reviews on this game where they complain about how hard it is to get high end cars and having to make additional in game purchases. Yes, it does take a little time, but is not that hard to get. In game purchases are not necessary.
I am a car guy and love the selection of cars they give. The highest rated cars for each class are in the game (many, if not all, Top Gear rated). I think the selection is very fair and you have to choose wisely. Upgrades can be made. The customization is really neat as well.
Online play is fun, but difficult to navigate to get everyone in. If you have others you want to join the party don't invite them from outside the game. Everyone should be off the party then invited within the game. That is a very ridiculous part. (or maybe we are doing something wrong. We have had to kick everyone out of the party if we were playing another game and then invite them from within Forza.
The biggest complaints I have are 1.) Cars slow down drastically through the grass on multi-player/online at some sections. I think that kind of keeps if fair to keep everyone on the track (not cutting corners) and actually drive, but it is frustrating. 2.) No handbrake. A hand brake should be there for the street cars where available.
The best part to me is the single-player where you race against Drivatars. These are your friends and others who have raced online. The drivatars seem to pick up your friends characteristics and so you are actually racing against your friends without them being there.
This is a great game. It does take some time to get through, but it is fun. I personally like the offline single-player more than online because there are more choices and challenges.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Forza Motorsport 5
Rushed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
Jaxfluser
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Forza 5 was a huge let down comparing it to forza 4. The vehicle list was cut down to about 200 cars. And the attention to detail with vehicle speedo and tach are off. The marketplace isn't even out yet , you can't sell your cars back to the game and cars come premodern when you buy which is terrible. Let's see, cars are way too quiet at lower rpm and achieving high horsepower is huge motors not capable. The tracks have been cut to a small amount of them some new some old. It here is plenty more I have issues with coming from a huge forza 4 player. Some of the good it that the handling has improved braking has improved and cars look a bit more realistic and wheels can finally be painted chrome and gold... But that's about it. Online play is the same in this case. Totally feel like it was rushed for Xbox one and also to make more DLC available to buy when it is too expensive and ridiculous to have to buy when we just bought a forza that was shortened on purpose just to get us to pay more later down the road for a game that should have been made way better. Complete complete let down very disappointed on effort put into this game. Final statement is it gets boring too quick with lack of cars.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 20 for Forza Motorsport 5
The best racing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/14
keithv708
Location: O'fallon IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played a few racing games in my day. So I think I would know if a game is good. This one is off the point scale. You are put right in to a race to get your divertar bass sec. But the car you do is a Ferrari. Do i need to say more.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>