GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mario & Luigi Wii U Deluxe 32GB Console

To ensure delivery by December 24th, please choose an upgraded shipping option. Wii U is the next great gaming console from Nintendo and it redefines how you will play next. With its innovative new Wii U GamePad controller, it will not only introduce entirely new ways to play games, it will also transform how you connect with friends and enjoy entertainment.
Average Customer Rating:
9.16
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
10 stars
20
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
23 out of 2592%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mario & Luigi Wii U Deluxe 32GB Console
Review 1 for Mario & Luigi Wii U Deluxe 32GB Console
BEST CONSOLE EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/14
bunnyboy4ever
Location: Mushroom Kingdom
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the best new console EVER! this thing is great: HD graphics, Backwards Compatibility, FREE online multiplayer, & the system updates add GREAT new features, from Instant accsess to the Wii menu, to playing Wii games in off TV mode to, instantly downloading Wii Sports Club( the last thing may not seem as good for some people but comee on it's an HD remake of the original Wii Sports with Wii motion plus support & Online functionality) oh & the best part of the console are the games if a console's best feature is the ability to stream TV It's basically a cable box, if a console best feature are it's fancy graphics than it's an Art Museum. Wii U is how U will play next BYE!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Mario & Luigi Wii U Deluxe 32GB Console
Good system but needs more games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/14
Vermatrix
Location: Gadsden, AL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Wii U is a very good game system for families, but, it could be better. It needs more games for it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Mario & Luigi Wii U Deluxe 32GB Console
Great Console
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/14
GamerGuyFL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i already have a xbox one and a ps4 and was looking for something with a little bit different type games and this was a great purchase, traded my ps3 and games in for it and it really sucks you into the nintendo world and the mario game it comes with has been my favorite of the wii u games i have played. This console has amazing games, tons of options and beautiful graphics, if youre on the fence about getting one, do it, you wont regret it. id actually pick this system over my ps4
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Mario & Luigi Wii U Deluxe 32GB Console
Great Bundle at a Great Price. Highly Recommend...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/14
Sick215
Location: Madera, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've been playing Nintendo since I was old enough to hold up a controller. Nintendo never ceases to amaze me with their ability to keep gaming "fun and entertaining"... With this bundle you receive two great games, a charging cradle, a stand-still GamePad cradle and a Wii-U stand up cradle... which are all additional to the basic console and controller... Highly recommend this bundle... cant say no to Mario!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Mario & Luigi Wii U Deluxe 32GB Console
It'll suck at first, but youll get used to it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/14
Segasonic3039
Location: jacksonville,fl
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love my Wii U. I will admit I'm disappointed in it, but I hyped it for a year before buying, soooo... But, honestly, even after that I ignored it in favor of the 3ds and 360 next to it. It made me feel like I was playing a gimped handheld that you cant take anywhere. I had a screen in my hands, so I looked at that. Keep coming back, try to look at the tv, and you'll get used to it. I almost returned it, but I'm glad I didn't. Buy with caution, as it lacks 3rd party, but if you're patient, you'll come to love it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Mario & Luigi Wii U Deluxe 32GB Console
An Awesome Console
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/14
Phantom66
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When i got it for christmas i was excited I got LEGO City Undercover, the Mario games and Scribblenauts Unmasked I recommend all those games And with the black gloss paint it will leave fingerprints
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Mario & Luigi Wii U Deluxe 32GB Console
Excellent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/14
LordEfan
Location: Vermont
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I received my Wii U as a gift, and couldn't be happier. The stigma around this system couldn't be more incorrect. I have had a blast playing every game I have had the opportunity to play. I would highly recommend this console to anyone who wants to have fun right now.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Mario & Luigi Wii U Deluxe 32GB Console
The Best New Generation Console Of All Time !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/13
SegaSaturnGamer48
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Nintendo Wii U is such a great system. The controller is nice and comfortable, The games are fantastic. I recommend this system more than the X-Box One and the PlayStation 4. It's one of my favorite consoles of all time. It's probably my second favorite console of all time. Another cool thing about it is because you have free internet with it automatically just like the Nintendo Wii. I recommend this game system more than the other eighth generation console.I give it a 10 out of 10 for it's outstanding console. You will not be disappointed I guarantee it 100%.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Mario & Luigi Wii U Deluxe 32GB Console
Very Fun-Lots Of Features
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/13
jer2012
Location: ky
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Love WiiU-1080p - Love Wii-720p - On Wiiu - Love HomeBrew, Very Cool Games-Very Cool System-Very Fun. Love The GamePad-LOve Having A Wii Built In. Yes It Has its Pluses And Minuses As Well, But Its Pluses Far Exceed Its Minuses. Would Definitely Get It, In fact Get 2 or 3.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Mario & Luigi Wii U Deluxe 32GB Console
Great: Nintendo fans, families, & local multplayer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/13
1980sGamer
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
We have had a Wii U for a year now and it gets 99% of our attention while our X360 gathers dust. There are plenty of high quality titles with a lot of variety of types of gameplay. The system really shines for local multiplayer games and has a lot of non-violent content options, making it a great choice for a family console.
While the gamepad may look big compared to other controllers, after your first hour of play you will never think about that again. The touch screen comes in handy and the ability to play a game using the gamepad LCD while something else is on the TV is an OUTSTANDING feature. Now I can hang out with my wife and kids and play a console game while we are all watching TV together at the same time (was just playing Zelda WW like that last night).
The fact that the system is backward compatible with Wii games and Wii controllers means that you don't have to go a spend a lot of money on new controllers or start your game library over when you do an upgrade to this new system.
There are so many high quality system-selling games coming our for the Wii U in 2014, you may as well get one now and start enjoying the current games and the new ones coming as they come out: Donkey Kong Country Tropical Freeze, Watch Dogs, Mario Kart 8, Super Smash Bros 4, X, Bayonetta 2, Yarn Yoshi, and more.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mario & Luigi Wii U Deluxe 32GB Console
Nintendo Consoles are great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Nintendo is a really good company I love the characters they have and their games which bring back childhood memories and never get old Nintendo always fines a way to create an amazing new story to their old characters and always make it fun, this bundles ls very good I have both the Wii U and these games they are a lot of fun. I really think the Wii U is better for families and couples. It is really fun to spend a week Night playing Super Mario brothers with your girl friend or if you have kids with your family.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mario & Luigi Wii U Deluxe 32GB Console
Best console Ever! Worth the low price!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/13
jimbot400
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Wii U is awesome and it is a lot cheaper than the xbox one and the playstation 4! It is a great system for anyone!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mario & Luigi Wii U Deluxe 32GB Console
Great system!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/13
Hillgirl
Location: WV
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I'll admit that Wii U had a rough start but the games that have come out are great! New Super Mario Bros U and Luigi U remind me of the games I loved to play in the 90's except with improved graphics. The skill level is neither too easy or too hard and the games are addictive. Get the Wii U if you enjoy platforming or adventure games. Some other recommendations are Wind Waker HD and Donkey Kong Tropical Freeze among others. Nintendo puts out the most creative and enjoyable games on the market. They appeal to all ages of gamers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Mario & Luigi Wii U Deluxe 32GB Console
Long Live Mario!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/13
JR713
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
There's something about the Wii U that caught my attention. No, it's not the name as I think its dumb. Super Nintendo II would have been a way better name for it. Anyways, Mario has never looked better than he does now and Pikmin 3 is just beautiful and overall a really great game. I can't wait till Smash Bros., DK, Mario Kart, Zelda, Bayonetta 2 and others are released next year! As for now, Super Mario 3D World will be keeping me busy until those games come out. Its a really great game! Also, you can play just about any original Wii game on the new system.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Mario & Luigi Wii U Deluxe 32GB Console
Better price than Xbox one and ps4
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/13
Chapis
Location: Las Vegas
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
A very good console that is recommended to buy this holiday and cheaper then xbox one and ps4. The graphics are great and the console it self excellent.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mario & Luigi Wii U Deluxe 32GB Console
Garbage
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/13
TessLa
Location: Los Angeles
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Wii U is a big fail everything about it sucks. Theres no strong 3rd party support. if nintendo games are what you want just buy a 3DS XL or wait till nintendo lowers the price to $200.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 77 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KnightTime
New York, NY
 
Please wait while more information about KnightTime is loaded.
Additional information about KnightTime could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Posted 12/13/13
Thats why they have these things called Wii U bundles now, you got to look at this the glass half full way you are getting 2 games that cost around 90 dollars all together so it is just like buying the wii for 210 and your buying two great Mario games for the rest of the price.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Mario & Luigi Wii U Deluxe 32GB Console
Best console for the chrismas holiday
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/13
Deathman1243
Location: Orlando FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Great console only games that you can get on nintendo so cool especially if you have a family you don't want to take the innocence from a child with all those shooters on ps4 and the xbox one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Mario & Luigi Wii U Deluxe 32GB Console
Excellent console at a great price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/13
Danfort
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
While the Wii U is underpowered in the graphics field compared to its current gen competition, it more than makes up for it in fun games. Whether you're looking for something for the family or a way to play more core games then the Wii U is a great choice. This bundle only gives more reason to buy the system since the two games included in this bundle would normally cost a combined $80 to $90. Also, this system will see plenty of use with a large amount of great games coming out within the next 12 months. Also, it's the only system that you can play Call of Duty and mario kart with your friends and everyone else online for free. Also, the fact that you don't need to spend any extra money for other attachments to be able to play your games on the gamepad while someone else is watching tv makes it perfect for any living situation. You can also play many games that were released on super nintendo or the original nintendo through the Wii U's virtual console. These games can be played on the tv or just the gamepad. The final part of the Wii U that makes it fantastic buy is that you can play every single Wii game on your Wii U. No other current generation console can do this with their previous generation's counterpart.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Mushroom Kingdom
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
THANK YOU!
Posted 12/9/13
this review has evreything i love about Wii U and will be picking it up Next year after my parents get their tax return.plus a new system update means i can play Wii games on the Gamepad. Thank Goodness they slashed the price in half for Nintendo Land.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Mario & Luigi Wii U Deluxe 32GB Console
the best choice this holiday season
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/13
Richard2D
Location: new york
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I bought to be well with my family and i have fun a lot, is infinitely fun and super mario 3d world is almost a fantasy so perfect and wonderful that is, better than watching a Disney movie and better than handing it playing games of shooting for 10 hours on the couch
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mario & Luigi Wii U Deluxe 32GB Console
The Best New Console for the Right Reasons
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/13
acm1264
Location: United States
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Wii U is probably the best of the next gen. consoles for all of the right reasons, unlike the xbox and playstation. The reason for this is because Nintendo is smart enoughto focus on making the games themselves the best part of the console, not its ability to stream tv or having fancy graphics, which are the least important part of a game. The Wii U already has various great titles released, such as Super Mario 3D World, New Super Mario Bros. U, Pikmin 3, the superior version of Rayman Legends (because it has 5 player support and the ability to control Murphy with the gamepad) and many more. The system is also a great deal: it comes with two great games and it has free online to name a few key things about it. There is much more I could say about it, but I'll leave you knowing that it is the greatest next gen console. (P.S. Ignore the people who rated this 1/10 because they most likely never even bought the console and just want to make you mad.)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Mushroom Kingdom
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
Posted 1/28/14
The Wii U version of rayman Legends was alos the only third party game to get into the Year of Luigi fun by adding a mario costume for Rayman & a Luigi costume for Globo!
Customer Avatar
Melfice
 
Please wait while more information about Melfice is loaded.
Additional information about Melfice could not be loaded.
299.99 in store to?
Posted 11/28/13
crazy question i know but it should be it is everywhere else but it says online price only so im worried i want it tonight not a few days considering gamestop ships slow and its the week end
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
1 2 next>>