GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

Injustice: Gods Among Us Ultimate Edition

Injustice: Gods Among Us Ultimate Edition takes NetherRealm Studios' bold new fighting game and enhances it with over $60 of new content including 6 new characters, over 30 new skins and 60 new S.T.A.R. Labs missions. The addition of the new characters brings the roster to 30 fan favorite DC icons, including Batman, The Joker, Green Lantern, The Flash, Superman and Wonder Woman. Heroes and villains will engage in epic battles on a massive scale in a world where the line between good and evil has been blurred.
Average Customer Rating:
4
4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
11 out of 1573%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Injustice: Gods Among Us Ultimate Edition
Review 1 for Injustice: Gods Among Us Ultimate Edition
A fun what if fighting game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/14
Leo1Dude
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The best thing about this game is the way that you fight in the game.
I don't like how the Makers of Mortal Kombat made Superman look like a bad guy and turned all his friends against him after Mortal Kombat Vs DC Universe for PlayStation 3. However the action is good. Also, that's cool how Mortal Kombat put Scorpion in the game. I am a big DC Universe fan, so that's why I still got the game after it was called Injustice. It's cool how you can interact with the envioronment in the stage and use super moves. There are so many characters in the game to play as from DC Universe and Teen Titans shown as adults with cool adult graphics.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Injustice: Gods Among Us Ultimate Edition
An Incredible Fighter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/14
IPGS
Location: new york, ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
A really deep but extremely accessible fighter that is a great entry point for casuals that are looking to get into fighting games & for hardcore fighting fans.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Injustice: Gods Among Us Ultimate Edition
A Must-have for Newcomers and DC Fans!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/13
ronniedonnie719
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Despite the rather cheesy dialogue and sub-par graphics as compared to other PlayStation 4 titles, Injustice: Gods Among Us delivers where it counts. /// Although these two flawless do mare the overall story experience, the story itself is excellently executed. I'm one who always enjoys seeing superheroes and lead role characters thrown into a situation where they must choose sides. Furthermore, the gameplay produced by Neatherrealms is just as tight as ever. I never thought I'd ever play a game where using Aquaman is just as fun as playing as Green Lantern, Superman, Deathstroke, or Raven. Each character had a unique set of moves that are waiting to be explored. Mortal Kombat (2011) fans will notice that the controls and presentation is very similar. Getting used to this game for seasoned fans or Mortal Kombat will have no trouble adjusting to this title. /// The game comes alive with transitional stages, interactive objects, and usable surroundings. /// Overall, Injustice is worth any fighter fan's dollar if they are in need of a solid fighter for their new PlayStation 4s. High Recommendation.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Injustice: Gods Among Us Ultimate Edition
Buy if you never played or a diehard fan of it
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/14
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
There is noting different from this to the ps3 or xbox 360 yeah you get the DLC but noting new from the other systems. The graphics look slightly better on next gen but noting to make your jaw drop. There is one exclusive to ps4 which it does not say anywhere but I found out an extra skin for Black Adam which is the new 52 version but is nearly impossible for me to unlock it because you have to play their iOS/Android game to unlock that and all those skins like batman beyond or lockdown superman this is the Ultimate edition yet they are still making you play their mobile game. I got a PS4 I don't want to play mobile games especially one that is better on my System. Lets get to the point if you played the regular injustice on your Ps3 or 360 passed everything this game is not worth buying even if you didn't buy the DLC/Skins it doesn't make the game worth it cause the characters feel the same and cut sense are the same the super moves are the same the places you fight in are the same and lastly the game is the same.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Injustice: Gods Among Us Ultimate Edition
Warning For MK Fans Don't Buy
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/14
ScarfaceSvR
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is terrible and clunky here's a list of thing i notice about this game.
1. Certain characters are terribly slow.
2. The game is all about spamming.
3. This game will p*ss you off with spamming computer.
4. Combos are complicated to catch
5. Lots of moves are slow giving the opponent enough time to counter with a 13-hit combo on medium.
6. Blocking is terrible and hardly works.
7. Most importantly they killed my favorite character, Scorpion, even he sucks in this game, his regular spear is an enhanced move. (using the regular spear takes away from his super move)
8. Not many moves in character move lists. (most are 3-hit combos)
9. People like Deathstroke, Raven, Sinestro and more will constantly spam
10. This is suppose to be the final version of the game. (meaning no fix patches)
I'm a big MK fan trust me this game is terrible or needs to be fixed it. What doesn't make sense is how I can destroy every MK9 Character on expert but can't get past certain Injustice characters on medium. Word of advise save your money for MORTAL KOMBAT 10 in 2015.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Injustice: Gods Among Us Ultimate Edition
THANK YOU,THANK YOU,THANK YOU!!!!
Posted on:10/9/13
Wrangler
Location: Galax,VA
Heck Yeah!!!,I was wondering & hoping that this game would be on PS4 and now my wish has been granted
12 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Injustice: Gods Among Us Ultimate Edition
Very Cool :D
Posted on:10/7/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
This is really great did not think this was coming out on the ps4 I wonder how this would look compared to the ps3 version I notice this is not coming on the xbox one but besides that this is gonna be great a good buy for people who did not buy this for the ps3 I'll just pass this because noting new here from me cause I already have it on my ps3 with the DLC Just should have waited ):
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Injustice: Gods Among Us Ultimate Edition
This game rules!
Posted on:10/7/13
WiiURulz
Location: kentucky
This game is coming to the PS4 but not Xbox1! This one next gen will be awesome! I feel bad for Xbox1 fans, but nice for all of us who are getting PS4s!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
10 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Injustice: Gods Among Us Ultimate Edition
TRUTH
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/14
C88MONSTAR
Location: hubbardston mi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is not for the hardcore fighting game player especially the MK9 fans because it has zero fundamentals no footsie game and anti airs are less then amusing it is way to match up based when i say that i mean u cant be a low tier character and hang with high tier it isnt possable its aggravating. the flaws aside for ur casual gamer a guy that wants to see superman beat up lex luthor or batman beat joker then this is a good game but for players that want to be serious about fighting games if u base ur experience off this game you will be behind there are games out there not for ps4 yet but xbox one has killer instinct and that will really make a good fighting game player out of u or street fighter these games are hands down the highest fundamentally strong games
 
My Product Recommendations
Killer Instinct Official Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Injustice: Gods Among Us Ultimate Edition
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/13
Sniper101
Location: NY , Seldon
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It is a fantastic Fighting game , i am a big DC fan and this game is just Mind-Blowing its very fun to play online for a challenge and the story is fun too but having all the characters just makes it a blast! I played the PS3 one and recently got it for PS4 it is just amazing i highly reccemend this to really anyone who enjoys a good fighting game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Injustice: Gods Among Us Ultimate Edition
The Best Fighting Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this because it is mortal Kombat but with all super heroes which is great. I had this on my ps3 and with my ps4 I played other games and the graphics looked so good I had to buy this on my ps4 just because how awesome the other games looked. Sadly this game has little to not difference online play is still impossible to play because their are people that know how to do 30 percent damage an a unblockable combo. The fact that it comes with every DLC for this game is Great Huge disappointment That scorpion is in this I would rather see red hood or just any super hero besides him I also would of liked more levels shazam moves feel to slow hawkgril really did not need to be in this but besides that this game is worth it until They make injustice 2 or DC vs Marvel which would be epic
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Injustice: Gods Among Us Ultimate Edition
great game but needed more improvements
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/14
JBOWL
Location: nunya, biz
cool characters like: zod, martain, scorpion, doomsday, deathstroke, lobo, ect.
cool transitions
great leveling system
bland environments
bad characters: batgirl, killer frost, bane, catwomen,
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Injustice: Gods Among Us Ultimate Edition
Easy
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/14
jnix25
Location: College Place, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I beat this game in less than two days without much effort. I guess after playing Tekken where there are a multitude of moves for each player you get spoiled. The moves seemed easier than early Street Fighter. Great idea with a half-way decent story, just not good enough. Can imagine a create a hero option similar to a MyPlayer option in NBA 2k14. I would play that for days.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 14 for Injustice: Gods Among Us Ultimate Edition
Waste of Money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/14
HOGWASH
Location: NC
I'm sorry, but I could not disagree more with the other glowing reviews on this game. The game was given to me as a Christmas present, and the best thing about it is that I was able to get $30 for it in trade value. I guess fighting games might not be my thing. I played for about two hours and had all I could take. Defense was pointless since numerous virtually unstoppable moves exist. As for hitting the correct buttons, should you happen to remember them, to perform you own "special" moves, good luck with that.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Injustice: Gods Among Us Ultimate Edition
Fun with Depth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/13
Mattitude2323
Location: Va
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A fun easy fighting game to pick up and play with friends but complex enough for the hardcore fighting fan. Combat is similar to Mortal Kombat but key is not to get juggled in the air. Story mode is fun to watch and learn about the different characters with some cool interactive mini game cutscences. They did a good job of tying in all the characters stories that you will recognize from previous games, comics, or movies. Vs Mode is fun to play with friends. Smooth gameplay and graphics make this a much have launch title as I believe it the only fighting game on PS4 at this time so pick it up.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Injustice: Gods Among Us Ultimate Edition
hhmmm...
Posted on:11/4/13
Riker
Location: Las Vegas, NV
im wondering if this will be any different from the earlier version. i know this version has added characters but I'm wondering if they've upgraded to next gen graphics. will be interesting to see how it looks on ps4
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Injustice: Gods Among Us Ultimate Edition
Just Fun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/13
DEADJAGUAR
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love the idea of kicking superman's butt with batman. It's just awesome, and the combos work very smoothly, they have a lot of skin options, the dlc characters are very cool. the game is a fun challenge great game to have, invite friends and beat them up show them who's the best.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Injustice: Gods Among Us Ultimate Edition
A little to early, no?
Posted on:10/14/13
kolobok
Location: New York, NY
the game is awesome, but couldn't we wait until the 2nd dlc pack was finished so we could have had 2 final characters?
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JadeHydra
Napa, California
 
Please wait while more information about JadeHydra is loaded.
Additional information about JadeHydra could not be loaded.
:(
Posted 11/2/13
They aren't releasing anymore DLC characters :/
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Injustice: Gods Among Us Ultimate Edition
Nice, BUT........
Posted on:10/12/13
AwesomeGuy666
Location: Gilbertsville, PA
I got the Injustice Battle Edition, so I am wondering, will the Injustice fightstick work on the PS4, or am I screwed?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BShornock
Harper Woods, MI
 
Please wait while more information about BShornock is loaded.
Additional information about BShornock could not be loaded.
The controller should work
Posted 10/17/13
It uses all of the same input buttons as the PS3. If it doesn't I would make a complaint to Warner Bros and get it supported. But fightsticks work with different games, just that it needs to have the buttons. It would be awesome of the PS3 fightstick worked with the Wii U! But fat chance of that.
I'd say it works with PS4
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Injustice: Gods Among Us Ultimate Edition
THIS GAME IS HOT!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/13
X9XX99X3
Location: 975 TINTON AVE
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THESE COSTUMES,GRAHPICS, SOUND EFFECTS,AND GAMEPLAY ARE AWESOME.THEIR IS ALSO COOL NEW CHARACTERS.THE LAB MISSIONSRE RADICAL TOO.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 next>>