GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation 3 40GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle

The PlayStation 3 40GB Refurbished Blast from the Past Bundle contains Call of Duty: Black Ops, Aliens: Colonial Marines, NBA 2K13, Medal of Honor: Warfighter, and Madden NFL 09.
Average Customer Rating:
6.222
6.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
4 out of 944%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation 3 40GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
Review 1 for PlayStation 3 40GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
Great for the price
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/14
GamerLagg
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I decided to ignore the bad reviews on this one and buy the system anyway. And so far I'm glad I did. This system has obviously been used previously, there are scratches all over it, but it's just cosmetic and it works as expected. No YLOD for me, I plugged it in and it's been working as expected. I'm not sure if it'll stay this way for long, but it works now and I'm happy. The controller included sucks and as been HEAVILY used previously, one analog stick will stick if you push it all the way forward. But I planned on buying another controller anyway so it wasn't a deal breaker for me. Also, for the people who complain about not having enough space; you can put any 2.5 inch drive into it and it'll work just as it did before. I put a 350gb drive in mine and it works fine. So I guess it comes down to luck. If I were you, I would take the risk and hope you don't get a broken system. And if you do, just return it; you get a 7 day money back guarantee
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DarkHarbringer
Yakima Wa
 
Please wait while more information about DarkHarbringer is loaded.
Additional information about DarkHarbringer could not be loaded.
Question about product
Posted 5/8/14
Hey, so all you guys who have bought this product, can you tell me what Firmware was on it when you you plugged it in and turned it on? I've been looking for one with Ofiicial Firmware 3.55 or lower. Can anyone tell me if it has 3.55 or lower before I buy it because I don't want to have to downgrade.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for PlayStation 3 40GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
Ps3
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/13
Sixshot
Location: I have no clue
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My friend bought this system from gamestop and still has it for 3 years while his xbox360 lasted two years so I bought this after my xbox360 went out. I still have it after a year (which is more than my previous TWO Xboxes had and I took care of them still got RROD!) but this is an excellent system just remember this if there is a disk can not be read error for ps3 the blueray drive probably went out it costs $30 bucks so its very easy to fix, keep it on an elevated surface about half an inch above you table so it can breath. and if you want games from ps2 that you liked well for me it was ico and shadow of colossus, Jak and dexter series , and Ratchet and clank can't wait for the new game, and they made HD remakes of them for ps3 so if you want ps2 games that aren't on ps3 well the station costs about the same as the blueray drive but doesn't have the same graphics nor built in wifi so other than that the ps3 is a great console only reason for the 9 rating is cause I don't like madden football lol.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
22 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PlayStation 3 40GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
WARNING DO NOT BUY!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/14
Jr15
Location: Nashville
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
DO NOT BUY SO i ordered this bundle came 4 days later.Couldnt read anything had to go all the way to my local gamestop just to get a refund let me tell u fresh out the box n couldnt read nothing didnt even have it out the box for five mins n all ready missed up. WARNING DO NOT BUY THIS BUNDLE
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 4 for PlayStation 3 40GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
great, reliable system
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/14
Coonloren7
Location: oconomowoc, WI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
ive had my system for years, it has never had YLOD, its graphics are great, and its very user friendly, it has many great games to be played on it, and its playstation plus thing is a great deal, you get newer games for practically free. id say that if your looking for a long lasting, reliable, top gaming console, go with this.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for PlayStation 3 40GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
DO NOT BUY
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/14
Gamercod555
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love the ps3 i was really happy when I got it but after a week It got YLOD are you serious plz dont buy it waste of MONEY
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 6 for PlayStation 3 40GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
This PS3 is EPICLY awsome!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/14
12345678910kt
Location: Bakersfield CA.
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Playstation is the best system in GAMESTOP it should be the only system in the WORLD! XBOX sucks!!!!!!!!! WII Sucks Nintendo sucks and every other system except for Playstation!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Gamercod555
 
Please wait while more information about Gamercod555 is loaded.
Additional information about Gamercod555 could not be loaded.
Restock
Posted 6/22/14
Can you plz restock i really wanna get it today
Customer Avatar
Gamercod555
 
Please wait while more information about Gamercod555 is loaded.
Additional information about Gamercod555 could not be loaded.
Question
Posted 6/22/14
Does the ps3 have color when you use it?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for PlayStation 3 40GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
best bundle.. worth every penny
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/13
snickerdoodlepop
Location: none yo buisness
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I thought it was a great bundle and came with some really great games.
I needed a console and I am not going to buy a xbox360 .I am a ps3 fan. and I really wanted this console so I can play GTAV ...its only the best game ever.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MythReviews
somewhere on earth.
 
Please wait while more information about MythReviews is loaded.
Additional information about MythReviews could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
In Reply to the other comment
Posted 6/15/14
All of gamestop systems Iv bought are updated to the newest firmware. You would have to downgrade it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for PlayStation 3 40GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
Not a terrible price but....
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/13
MythReviews
Location: somewhere on earth.
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
This is a decent bundle if your looking to save money, otherwise I'd go with a newer ps3 or a ps3 that could play ps2 games (20 and 60 gb, the 80 4 ports emulates and can play most)
Newer ps3's use less power, less chance of breaking and more gb's.
The other older ones can play ps2 games and have 4 usb ports....
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
11 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PlayStation 3 40GB Refurbished Blast from the Past System Bundle
Great deal for a reason obviously
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/13
NotHappy12345
Location: La Vernia TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
bought this bundle marked down for around $200 and as soon as I plugged it in it had YLOD... you gotta be kidding me.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mother1529
 
Please wait while more information about mother1529 is loaded.
Additional information about mother1529 could not be loaded.
Posted 5/5/14
were you able to return it?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)