GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo 3DS Cobalt Blue with Luigi's Mansion: Dark Moon

Nintendo 3DS system features real 3D graphics, no glasses needed! The Nintendo 3DS is a breakthrough in portable entertainment, a truly cutting-edge piece of hardware. The Nintendo 3DS opens up a whole new world of gaming possibilities with its stereoscopic 3D display. Imagine seeing Mario in the 3rd dimension or rescuing Zelda with mind blowing 3D graphics. It has to be seen to be believed. What if you don't want 3D graphics? The Nintendo 3DS allows you to adjust the intensity of the 3D effects and turn them off completely with the 3D depth slider should you need to give your eyes a break, or if you have children ages 6 and under whom play for extended sessions. The Nintendo 3DS gives you total control over your games from the built in Gyro sensor to the Circle Pad to the always trusted D pad and stylus. The gyro sensor allows you to use the device as the controller. Tilt the 3DS and watch the compatible game react. For the active gamer the 3DS offers the Activity log which rewards you for carrying the 3DS with you as you walk with in-game coins! Additionally StreetPass allows you to communicate and share your Mii and game information with random people you meet throughout the day. Pictures can be taken in 3D using the 3DS and its three built-in cameras. Your pictures will come to life in crystal clear 3D.
Average Customer Rating:
8.333
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 683%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo 3DS Cobalt Blue with Luigi's Mansion: Dark Moon
Review 1 for Nintendo 3DS Cobalt Blue with Luigi's Mansion: Dark Moon
Awesome bundle
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/13
triplezgame
Location: Indianapolis,Indiana
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So this bundle comes with a cobalt blue 3DS and Luigi's Mansion Dark Moon already pre-installed ( You probably already knew that.) The Cobalt Blue color is beautiful, and Luigi's Mansion is really fun so far. Considering it's still like a $40.00 game, I was really happy I grabbed this for $150.00 on Black Friday. But at $170.00 this is still a great buy and I strongly recommend getting this bundle if you don't want an XL. It's a beautiful shade of blue with a great game pre-installed for the price of just the 3DS, and perfect for people like me who wanna catch up on the 3DS's great game library. I do have to say though, when I picked this up at like 2:00 in the morning, I didn't realize that the box was pretty badly damaged, the game is fine but I'm kinda disappointed because the box itself is cool, it even has the year of Luigi seal on it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendo 3DS Cobalt Blue with Luigi's Mansion: Dark Moon
Great but one problem.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/14
nintendude33
Location: Maryland, MD
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I saw this back in November I was amazed of what a good deal it was and it was a limited edition color too. I have enjoyed this very much the circle pad feels comfortable but my only problem with it is that if you put your fingernail on it it will leave a mark that is very noticeable. The game is really fun all thou it is very easy but overall its great.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nintendo 3DS Cobalt Blue with Luigi's Mansion: Dark Moon
Great game, great system!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/13
AlbinoTheMexican
Location: Laguna Hills, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've been wanting to get a 3DS for quite a while, and after researching extensively as to which one to buy, I narrowed it down to this bundle, and the mario & luigi dream team XL bundle. I decided on getting this one because, although the XL bundle is 'limited edition', I honestly thought the cobalt blue 3DS looked way better, and I still back that decision. The 3DS is a rich deep blue color. On top of that, Luigi's Mansion is a great game to start off your collection with!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo 3DS Cobalt Blue with Luigi's Mansion: Dark Moon
Awesome Holiday Bundle!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/14
Simplyvana
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First off this is my first 3DS and once i saw that they had the size i wanted and the color i knew i had to have it. the color is beautiful cobalt blue my bf says its flashy and understated at the same time but he loves it i think hes even jealous a little bit it plays great and the graphics are amazing both 3D and 2D. I'll admit i've never played luigi's mansion before (Gasp!!!) but i admit my wrongdoing and have quickly rectified that with hours of fun on LMDM, i love it. i played it so much my bf even got me the theme song as a ringtone. all in all this bundle was great and for the price i am not complaining one bit.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo 3DS Cobalt Blue with Luigi's Mansion: Dark Moon
That's what i'm talking about!
Posted on:11/27/13
bunnyboy4ever
Location: Mushroom Kingdom
for those who don't know why i said this check out my mario and luigi deluxe Wii u bundle preview buzz.this is one of two bundles for the end of the year of luigi the other one will have mario& luigi dream team pre installed.also there will be a Nintendo Land bundle with a Wii remote plus luigi to boot for $60.This year has been great for luigi and there will be even more great things to come; so as the curtain closes on the year of luigi look forward to another 30 years with luigi alum
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
breydonw
 
Please wait while more information about breydonw is loaded.
Additional information about breydonw could not be loaded.
Great buy!
Posted 12/5/13
this limited edition color is the same price as a regular 3ds AND IT HAS A GOOD GAME INCLUDED? im sold.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Nintendo 3DS Cobalt Blue with Luigi's Mansion: Dark Moon
Ghostbustin' fun, now in 3D(S)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/13
enderboy221
Location: az
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is definetly the best game you can buy for 3ds. Bundling it with the system is a genius idea. The game is amazing, and is a perfect way to start off your 3ds journey. The only complaint I have is that it isn't particularly special. It's just a normal 3ds. Still, one of the best bundles for 3ds.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendo 3DS Cobalt Blue with Luigi's Mansion: Dark Moon
Why did Nintendo do this
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First off I have a 3DS XL, I was looking for a new one to buy as a gift for christmas. The game that is on here is amazing and the system looks great I love the color but the main and the biggest problem is this is not a 3DS XL , I really do not know why Nintendo is still making 3DS like this when DSI came out that was the end of DS lite. Why Nintendo make a cool bundle for an older model. Not worth buying!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 97 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Simplyvana
Las Vegas
 
Please wait while more information about Simplyvana is loaded.
Additional information about Simplyvana could not be loaded.
Really?
Posted 1/10/14
ok so what was the point of posting a bad review for a great bundle. realize that not everybody wants an xl for the simple fact that its too big some people like the original 3ds and if they are like me they want a nice dark blue color. alot of times we have to sacrifice our favorite colors because thats what nintendo puts out they also need to make it cost effective for those of us whose pockets arent lined with money some people dont want to pay an extra $35 just like some people dont want to have an extra large gaming system. personally im so glad and lucky i was able to get this system with this amazing color in the size that i wanted in the first place along with a free game! if you wanted an xl then you should have gotten one of those instead of complaining about a perfectly fine system
Customer Avatar
KnightTime
New York, NY
 
Please wait while more information about KnightTime is loaded.
Additional information about KnightTime could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Posted 12/11/13
To the guy that said people are not made of money, for 35 dollars more you can get a XL Bundle. Ask any kid what kind of 3DS they want for the 'holidays" or parents trying to save and they will say 3DS XL just because it is the newer version and it is only 35 DOLLARS MORE. This system that is bundled with Luigi mansion is old and probably by next year nintendo will only be selling 3DS XL. There is a reason why you see a bunch of these Luigi's mansion bundle in stores. By the Way for black Friday the 3DS XL including the bundles where 149.99.
Customer Avatar
Gennss
 
Please wait while more information about Gennss is loaded.
Additional information about Gennss could not be loaded.
Posted 12/10/13
Don' tlike the XL. Like the regular. It's more comfortable for hands and eyes (in my case) This is a great buy!
Customer Avatar
James4657
 
Please wait while more information about James4657 is loaded.
Additional information about James4657 could not be loaded.
What?
Posted 12/5/13
First off there's nothing special about this blue 3ds. It's the same color as the fire emblem 3ds. They have a regular blue 3ds xl. If you have that you don't need this one (it's the same exact color it looks lighter because of matte finish) unless you broke it then you aren't that careful with your systems anyway and probably shouldn't have another one. You should've gotten the pokemon one if wanted a color even more similar to this.
Second when the DSi came out it was like the 3ds. Nintendo made the DS, DS lite, DSi, and then the DSi XL. The 3ds doesn't have any other 3ds models before it.
Therefore they're going to keep it like they keep the regular Dsi along the Dsi XL as way for people to afford a 3ds.
Do you honestly think paying $200 for a handheld is a great option for everyone? No, that's one of the reasons why the ps vita isn't selling so well. Then they made the 2ds because not everyone cares about the 3d and this way they can play 3ds games without having to pay much.
Stop thinking everyone is made of money.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)