GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Amazing Spider-Man 2

What started out as the search for a killer very quicklybecomes something so much more. In a unique storyalongside the events of the second film, Spider-Mandiscovers he's not the only one tracking down Manhattan'scriminals. The underworld has been turned upside downwith a one man campaign of violence and murder that is hascaptured the city in an iron grip of fear. Villains from thefilm as well as fan-favorite, classic Marvel characters arewoven together in a twisted web of adrenaline-fueled, freeroaming,web-slinging action that puts players on a collisioncourse with an evil far beyond Spider-Man's reckoning.
Average Customer Rating:
7.154
7.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
8 out of 1362%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Review 1 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Not Better...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/14
SwivloGaming
Location: North Carolina, Clayton
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My thoughts on The Amazing Spider-man 2 is that I think the gameplay is good but not better than The Amazing Spider-man. I feel like the game creators took a step back from the first game.
The graphics in my opinion was junk it was like the graphic from a DS game. But I got to give in I love the game for the suits and the story line. But I would definitely still buy this game if I knew the graphics and gameplay. my rating is around 7 / 10
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Not Better...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
this is truly amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/14
jemman
Location: Missouri mo
This game is amazing everything is better graphics combat stealth if you like the first you love this game I recommend you buy it one of the Spider-Man games made
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Exstatic!!!!!!
Posted on:4/18/14
Wolverine775
Location: Altamont,Ks
So, I am a huge marvel fan, and I have loved their games since forever. When Spiderman 2 came out a long time ago it was "Amazing". Since then it has been kind of touch and go on their games, more than most the spiderman series. Since spiderman 2 they have gon to linear levels and taking away from the fun, but when Amazing Spiderman came out, I was blown away. The graphics were Amazing, the mechanics were Amazing, the Web Rush mechanic was Amazing. Unfortunatly for me being a long time video game player of all games including the spiderman series I noticed right off the back that they just had his webs hitting nothing. It was kind of a let down for me at least, but everything else was great. This new one though oh man I am almost going into shock the graphics look amazing the web swing mechanic looks amazing and the new fighting and stealth mechanics are AMAZING. I am really really looking forward to this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Looking forward to it
Posted on:11/20/13
SimonSays
Despite the criticism the first game received, I really enjoyed it. It may not have been the best Spidey game (Spider-Man 2 is still the best, I think), but it was up there. I'm hoping this game is bigger and better. With less repetitive gameplay, this could honestly be good enough to be mentioned as one of the best, if not the best Spidey game ever. Make us proud Beenox.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
30 of 33 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Costume
 
Please wait while more information about Costume is loaded.
Additional information about Costume could not be loaded.
New Costumes
Posted 4/6/14
Before on the first game I really liked the costumes but one thing, the original costume, the head kept on dissapearing and the head was all black. So my point is that I hope this doesn't happen in the next game. Please, don't.
Customer Avatar
IsaacDDestroy
 
Please wait while more information about IsaacDDestroy is loaded.
Additional information about IsaacDDestroy could not be loaded.
Cant wait
Posted 11/27/13
Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
WHY WHY WHY did you have to make so many Changes?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/14
FPSGamer19720
Location: New Castle, DE
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I just bought this game, and YUP.... it is HORRIBLE, it doesn't play ANYTHING like the first one,that made it so much fun to be Spiderman. The Controls are HORRIBLE, When you try swinging around the city, Spiderman NEVER goes anywhere where you WANT HIM TO GO, He goes where ever he wants, and you have to hit 2 different buttons to swing. The fighting and controls feels like you are just bashing buttons, and they never fit your character on the TV, so when you hit X to punch, he does 1 to 5 different moves just from ONE HIT of the X button, it just feels like you are watching a game instead of Playing a game. Story is TERRIBLE. Sorry but they really messed this game up, if you LIKED The Amazing Spiderman 1, YOU WILL NOT LIKE Spiderman 2. That is my opinion, I highly suggest you rent it first before you buy it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/14
ImJayyK
Location: Tennessee, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Only problem with this game is, I wish they would have added more Story Missions. Or at least come out with some DLC content that includes some Story Mission. Overall, great suits, great characters, and the Story Missions are AWESOME. (Best part about this game... That's why they need to add more.) -ImJayyK
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Excitement for game
Posted on:3/17/14
Hurricaneswag99
Location: Piedmont, SC
Im so excited for this game i will definitley be a game too look forward to, the first one was great and hopefully this one will be better you should definitley preorder it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
the exclusive new costumes
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/14
Isiah
Location: Flordia Fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
you can buy some coustume with dlc but if you beat the Russian hideouts you get a new costume every time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
First Comment
Posted on:10/24/13
D1n3r0
Location: Boston, MA
The first one was great only thing I did not like about the first one was after you got done with story and side-missions only thing left to do was swinging i wish they had the random crimes like in Spiderman2 overall the first has very good graphics/gameplay expect the same with 2 can-t wait
25 of 31 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hamza
 
Please wait while more information about Hamza is loaded.
Additional information about Hamza could not be loaded.
Small But Good
Posted 5/8/14
Very Small took 2 days to beat but was great
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
best game around
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/14
anterrius
Location: south caroline
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is so freeking awesome u can play as peter parker and spider man the graphics are good sound good but a little of and please rate this game with 10
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/14
RoboNite
Location: BikiniBottom, BB
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got the game today with the Web-Threads pack. This game is pretty much a better version of the first. graphics are amazing, and so is the gameplay. I would definintely recommend this to someone else.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Well, good try...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/14
NewbornRiddler
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This wasn't a horrible game but not one of my favorites either. This game lacks not only in direction, but in creating a non button masher fighting style. The graphics weren't great granted, but it for a "movie based game" it did pretty well. I rather enjoyed swinging around the city in a sandbox style map and there was no lack of side quests. While that being said, the side quests are consistently being recycled and in fact over time cause problems as in your vigilante rating due to the fact you don't have time or want do all of them. This gets pretty annoying after awhile and defiantly caused me to speed through the campaign more and not really explore the city. The game's sound is good, but not anything special. Where the game redeems some points is the minor amount of upgrading you can do to powers and such, but mainly its the upgrading of the different Spider-Man costumes through the Spidey universe. Now some could argue the amount of villains helped, but honestly as much as I liked seeing some of them, some of the adaptations were kind of stupid (Shocker). Stan Lee makes an appearance like all the films, which adds some fun to it, but like the movies is only in it for a few minutes. My final complaint is the camera angles, if you play this game you'll understand that its not just when crawling around, but almost all the time the camera is in the wrong/worst place. Honestly by the end of the game I didn't feel like this game was terrible, but was not something I really enjoyed (unlike the first one even the though the costume in this one is better). If you do play the game because you are a Spider-Man fan, you'll defiantly enjoy the swinging around the city part because it feels like the producers put more time into that, than anything else in the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 13 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
...Pathetic
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/14
B1aze01
Location: Hayesville, NC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
...Seriously, is this what Spider-Man's gaming franchise come to? I remember first playing Spider-Man on the SEGA Dreamcast...blew my mind. Then played Spider-Man on the GameCube and was equally impressed...but when Spider-Man 2 came out I wish I had pre-ordered it, that's how impressed I was with it. The graphics were the best at that time. The story was so close to the movie, even the side missions were cool. THIS "AMAZING SPIDER-MAN 2" DOESN'T EVEN COME CLOSE!
Graphics: I wanted to give this a -5 but all I could give was a 1. Graphics wise this is a step backwards. The ONLY things in detail are the main characters, not even the NPC citizens are as detailed as Spider-Man or the other story line characters. It's as if I'm playing it on the old GameCube that's been rebooted with slightly better graphics.
Sound: Yes the voice casting and some of the cinematic scenes have nice audio but for the love of god why didn't you implement a setting to make Spider-Man SHUT UP (without making everyone else mute in the process). Every 10 seconds while swinging around, he keeps recycling the same generic (one-time-funny) scripted babble over and over. Case in point: Saved a citizen and was swinging him to safety when he randomly blurts out "If this costume makes my butt look big...people would tell me, right?" I mean seriously? Like he's really going to say that while just carrying someone who's injured to the hospital. Another instance was lifting heavy broken building pieces off someone, saying "Hurry! I can't hold this much longer!" yet he tosses it to the side like a piece of crumpled paper while the person is still injured on the floor. Also the voice acting while exploring the world and fighting is so childish. Yes I know Spider-Man is basically a teenager but he live in New York, but he’s not a 10 year old figuring out he's stronger than everyone else with lame catchphrases. Also the scripted audio for characters in cut scenes sometimes clip over each other.
Gameplay: .......Complete and utter joke... I played Spider-Man Shattered Dimensions and Edge of Time. Both decently-ok stories but god the gameplay mechanics were a bit better then ASM 1+2 put together. AMS 1 was new, fresh at the web mechanic that I overlooked the "Web didn't attach to anything when swinging" that everyone cried over. But AMS2....*sighs* The thing that ticks me off the most is that they said they were basing the web swinging mechanic off of Spider-Man 2 when it was at its PEAK...but wow...horribly pathetic attempt at greatness. The ONLY thing that they did was make it so your web attaches to buildings your close to...that's it. In Spider-Man 2 you actually could plan out just where your web was going to stick, if you swing down through a light post, your web stuck to it and you spun around. You could land onto street lamps and such and spin from them for momentum and you could swing in full circles around if you didn't want to let go of a web....NOW though you let go at the height of your swing sending you nowhere with your camera facing the sky as you plummet down. You "think" you shoot your web out to a building high enough for you to swing from only to find out you have to wait for the animation to finish before he shoots it out, sending you hurtling into another building. People were excited about the Slingshot....granted the Slingshot in Spider-Man 2 was cosmetic mostly but it was fun. It let you shoot in ANY general direction you wanted (even sideways at times), but AMS2's slingshot is WORTHLESS! Hardly cosmetically useful at all. Sure you can upgrade it to go a LITTLE farther but other than that it's not worth it at all. Especially when you can ONLY primarily use it when you're down near the streets where there are buildings to both sides of you. Not of course when you're in the air and have two tall sky scrapers on either side like in Spider-Man 2. Also in Spider-Man 2 you had the option of Walking...Running and the best part: SPRINTING...along with the charged jump for timing and such. Not only where did those great ideas go, why is there "Always Running" (I know people are going to cry about “You can walk if you slightly push forward” but that’s not the point) and automatically vaulting over the side of buildings put into this? They're not only so worthless to have they're a pain in the butt to work around, especially when you're trying to sneak around and flank enemies when suddenly you auto-jump over a railing and land right in the middle of the group. The Combat system portion of it is also a joke. Granted Spider-Man Web of Shadows had a lot of air fighting it wasn't bad at all. AMS had air battles which in my opinion was quite good once I got used to the swinging without looking trick. But AMS2 not only drops the ball, it stomps and stabs at it with how poor you can aim at someone to de-arm them of their gun when your curser icon (that you can't disable like in AMS which is an idiotic move in AMS2) and stuck pulling in the same thug over and over while the other person fills you full of holes. Because of this you can't plan out how you want to attack WHILE attacking like in the Batman games. Also the “Web Rush”….for the love of god make it go away and bring back the quick-zip web when you simply quickly pressed the swinging web trigger without holding it down…much simpler.
All in all this game was full of hype and it let me down along with a few others who were Spider-Fans that now laugh at me for being so gullible for buying it. I played the ENTIRE game from beginning to end, got all 300 comic's, all the costumes (was happy to play the vigilantly costume), ect ect. 100% Completion within the first week of the game's release....I plan on trading it in and putting money towards something worth buying like Destiny, Watch Dogs, TitanFall…the list goes on as nearly anything coming out now/soon is better than “Amazing Spider-Man 2”....If ANYONE has a problem with this review feel free to rant and rave about it in the comments. Of course by that time I'll have moved back to Battlefield 4 without a care in the world.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
5 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Looking forward to it
Posted on:1/25/14
Spidey234
Location: Garland,TX
The 1st one was good now I'm looking forward to the second one because of the graphics the gameplay.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
spidey2567
 
Please wait while more information about spidey2567 is loaded.
Additional information about spidey2567 could not be loaded.
amzing graphics, story, and more
Posted 2/15/14
I look forward to graphics and playing Peter Parker.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
pros and cons
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/14
mksosebee
Location: chatsworth, ga
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I rented this game a few days ago and I really did not want to take it back. so here are my pros and cons. pros free rome. con short levels. pros you can enter buildings. con harder levels.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Better than batman
Posted on:2/25/14
kguy
Location: Chicago, IL
I thoroughly enjoyed the last amazing spiderman. I've always enjoyed spider-man games. So i am really looking forward to this. Im sure its gonna be better than the arkham origins disappointment.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
clickthatcookie
 
Please wait while more information about clickthatcookie is loaded.
Additional information about clickthatcookie could not be loaded.
will it be better than the last game?
Posted 3/15/14
i was dissipointed by the last game i am hoping that the game will improve
Customer Avatar
MvC3Enthusiast
San Antonio, TX
 
Please wait while more information about MvC3Enthusiast is loaded.
Additional information about MvC3Enthusiast could not be loaded.
The AMAZING Spider-Man 2!
Posted 3/13/14
I just pre-ordered this baby, as I did with the first game. Way too excited. The last game was sick, disappointed there weren't more costumes. I hope the costumes from the previous game are in here as well, I really loved the Kaine Scarlet Spider suit. Woohoo, Texas Spider! Can't wait to get my hands on this game, man. With great patience, comes great gaming.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 17 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Waste..... of..... money.....
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/14
B1aze01
Location: Hayesville, NC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
~Gameplay~
-What sold me on AMS2 (Amazing Spider-Man 2) was the fact that the developers claimed that they’re web swinging mechanics were going to be inspired from “Spider-Man 2” where it was at its peak. All they did was use the EXACT same web swinging mechanic from the first AMS game and added the feature that the webs anchored to buildings that everyone was crying for and the infamous “Web Slingshot”. It doesn’t even hold a candle to what SP2 (Spider-Man 2) had. Not only does the slingshot only ‘work’ if you are near street level unlike in SP2 where you could do it ANYWHERE there were two buildings within web slinging range, also in SP2 you could sling yourself in ANY direction (even left and right at times). AMS2’s slingshot not only is utterly worthless starting out but it doesn’t even become useful when you upgrade it to go only a little bit farther/faster, it’s purely cosmetic, just like the flipping-through-the-air animations after you swing. Speaking of which, SP2 allowed you to do “tricks” at your own desire allowing you to quick-swing if need be. AMS2 makes it so you HAVE to wait for the animation to finish before he shoots out a web to swing from, often at times making it too late and you swing from the wrong building going in another direction/losing momentum or the most common: INTO A BUILDING FACE FIRST. Another key thing about the web swinging is that in SP2 you could plan out “how” you were going to swing, if you were going to have a long web swing or have it short for a quick direction change. My personal favorite was making it long, swinging down, getting my web ‘caught’ into a street lamp and swing around before letting go to fly off. AMS2 makes it so A-L-L of your web swings are long. Also you can’t hold onto the web to circle around in vertical circles like you could in SP2, it makes you let go at the height of the swing, not even fast enough so you plummet to the ground with your camera facing the sky praying you can catch a building with another web. Another thing they could’ve taken from Sp2 that would’ve made AMS2 better was taking out that god-awful “Web Rush” and put back in the “Sprinting”, “Web-Zip” and “Charged Jump” that SP2 had. Sure you can “walk” in AMS2 if you slightly push the direction control but to auto-run everywhere at the same speed, insta-hopping by the push of the jump button at the same height and auto-vaulting over the side of buildings and ledges is a HUGE pain. Trying to sneak around a compound when you suddenly auto-hop over a small wall or ledge and falls into the middle of a group you were planning to pick off one at a time (Especially the Russian Hide-Out missions where you N-E-E-D to be stealthy) makes this game more of a hassle then enjoyable.
~Combat~
The combat people ‘praised’ because of the countering “Just like in the batman games” (as some people have mentioned)…. All it is X or Square button mashing…that’s it. You don’t really need to press B or Circle button for special moves when most of the time one more simple punch will finish them off. Also, sure you can pull the enemies gun away but the problem lies in the targeting system: YOU CAN’T SWITCH TARGETS (easily at least). Went up to a group of 4-5 enemies, web-pulled one of the guns away and found it near impossible to move the cursor (that you can’t turn off like in AMS1 which was a bad move in my opinion) so I was stuck pulling in the same thug over and over even though my camera at that point was fully turned to the right where another thug was filling me full of holes trying to disarm him instead.
~Hero/Menace System~
-WORTHLESS, not only is it a pain to having to keep having to do side "good deeds" to keep from being targeted over and over but when there is something technically more important to get to in the story or in general you HAVE to stop and help. If you get to low you become a menace and it hinders your suits special abilities which is rather un fair in the end. Leaving NO benefits what-so-ever if you do. Granted Spider-Man is supposed to be the good guy but it'd be interesting to see him in another light...dark light (like in Web of Shadows). It's not about morality more as the game stomping and crying like a child until you make yourself a "hero" again.
~Audio/Sound~
Everything from the voice acting to the normal sounds of the city life isn't that bad to be honest, especially when it comes to the story. The hiccups come in all sizes though. Smallest hiccup I can see is that the scripted audio for cut scenes clip over each other at times. Sometimes someone is talking (an evil character) and suddenly his next scripted audio kicks in to early or too late, leaving him mouthing silently for a second or two, nothing big but a hiccup none the less. Biggest problem would be Spider-Man's non-stop talking no matter WHAT he's doing. Not only is most of it first-time-around-funny but it is endlessly repetitive. It also makes completely no sense within the situation he's in at that very moment. Case in point: Spider-Man had to pick up some building rubble pinning a citizen down. He cries out "Hurry, I can't hold this thing up much longer!" Yet at the very end of his cry he chucks the thing like it was a crumpled piece of paper with the citizen still laying on the ground not having moved an inch in the process. Another time was RIGHT after that previous incident where I was swinging the person to a nearby hospital when suddenly Spider-Man blurts out "If my costume makes my butt look big... Someone would tell me... Right?” Something completely inappropriate at that moment in time swinging someone injured to safety. Not only is Spider-Man repeating things hardly worth a chuckle as you swing around but once in combat it just gets worse. We all know Spider-Man is just an older teen growing into man yet his punch lines barely level to an elementary school yard bully boasting because he's just started out being a tough guy.
~Graphics~
-I'm not going to lie, the graphics on SPIDER-MAN himself look decently good... but everywhere else it just falls off a cliff. Everything from the buildings to terrain to even the citizens are low-budget at best. Graphic's wise it's like they took a step back from AMS1's graphic's because they needed to fit in the whole "Webs clinging to buildings and slingshot" mechanic's to make room, taking something worth-wile out for something that doesn't even live up to expectations.
All in all I'm waiting to finish the story as it only took me 2-3 days to collect ALL of the Comic Books, Oscorp Creates, Photo's, Audio Files, Costumes and Upgrades. Once I finish the story, leaving it at 100% complete, I'm not even going to swing around a bit more before trading this in for something worth it like some of the games I recommend below.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jemman36
new york ny
 
Please wait while more information about jemman36 is loaded.
Additional information about jemman36 could not be loaded.
the amazing spider-man 2
Posted 5/6/14
i wouldn't listen to this guy who rate it a one or any body that does that games now a days aren't ever worth that just trust your love for spider-man and buy if you want it your choice don't let them influce you because their wrong
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
This summary is very detailed and pursuasive.
Posted on:4/4/14
Cwest
Location: America
I think this game will be good just like the rest of the spiderman series especially the first amazing spiderman it is a graphically enhanced game with a very good plot and interesting storyline/characters. I saw the first preview for the game and decided to write a buzz about it and have seen the nine others in the comment section and yeah that is about it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Really Fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/14
SwagYolo
Location: Swag City
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is really fun to play but not as good as the arkham games. But I still really enjoyed playing this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/14
dman32
Location: new york ny
this game is amazing it is truly everything it work up to be everything about the first is their but better graphics better everything i would like people to buy this game is awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>