GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Amazing Spider-Man 2

What started out as the search for a killer very quicklybecomes something so much more. In a unique storyalongside the events of the second film, Spider-Mandiscovers he's not the only one tracking down Manhattan'scriminals. The underworld has been turned upside downwith a one man campaign of violence and murder that is hascaptured the city in an iron grip of fear. Villains from thefilm as well as fan-favorite, classic Marvel characters arewoven together in a twisted web of adrenaline-fueled, freeroaming,web-slinging action that puts players on a collisioncourse with an evil far beyond Spider-Man's reckoning.
Average Customer Rating:
5.5
5.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 250%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Review 1 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
..Well, yes and No...
Posted on:2/4/14
XboxOneFunFun
Location: Canton, GA
I, at first, in the first three original films thought his suit was OK, but in The Amazing Spider-Man his suit rocked! Now, it looks worse than ever and I really wish it has the same Big-Time suit and Scarlet Spider 2012 suit as the first. It don't want to look like a web-slinging MORON. But by the look of things, this game will be all right and I totally will get this for my X1.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Looks boss
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Disappointed
Posted on:4/17/14
Dragonjeff69
Location: Charlotte, N.C
I am very disappointed with Activision they postponed or even cancel this game for the XboxOne for no reason. I pre-order this a couple weeks ago and I found out today it might be cancelled. What kind of company postponed a game 12 before launch.
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Bad just Bad...
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/14
Ryyel
Location: Corona, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game has a hero menace system that needs to go, it does nothing buy annoy you. Even after finishing the game it plagues you and makes it nearly impossible to enjoy just hanging around. The only saving grace for this game, is the varied suits you can wear I personally loved the Superior Spider-Man suit. Other than that I can not in good conscious recommend this game to even die hard web heads. Avoid this game until its 20 bucks!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Annoyed with Activision and XBOX One
Posted on:4/20/14
Beerad30
Location: Boston, MA
I heard this game is delayed and possibly being cancelled on the XBOX One all together. No explanation was given. I pre-ordered this game as well for the one (only system I currently own) and was looking forward to playing this. How can you cancel/delay this with no explanation 2 weeks before launch.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
therealclow
Somerset, KY
 
Please wait while more information about therealclow is loaded.
Additional information about therealclow could not be loaded.
Posted 4/30/14
Actually they didn't take it off so don't believe the rumors.
Customer Avatar
kjacks8
ohio
 
Please wait while more information about kjacks8 is loaded.
Additional information about kjacks8 could not be loaded.
OUT NOW
Posted 4/29/14
you can buy this on the xbox one store right now. it isn't out yet? i'm confused
Customer Avatar
MikeLowery8807
Houston
 
Please wait while more information about MikeLowery8807 is loaded.
Additional information about MikeLowery8807 could not be loaded.
cancelled or delayed???
Posted 4/29/14
Doen't make much sense how they can take the game off a platform without explanation 2 weeks before. It better be a freakin good change to the game when/if it drops.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 5 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/14
kguy
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game was very fun just like the first. i just dont understand how this is a next gen sequel with graphics less appealing than the first. Still, overall good spidey game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Garbage
Posted on:5/4/14
Scarecrow
Location: Texas
The games graphics looks like hot garbage for a new console looks like something for the PS2 or Xbox its just a cash grab shouldn't even be worth $59.99. Marvel need to find another company to make a Spider-Man game like the Arkham Series exclude Orgins that game sucked it was a cash grab itself.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Spidey is Back!
Posted on:3/3/14
FutureHunter
Location: Henderson, NV
I had originally ordered this for my 360 but once I realized I would have an Xbox One by the time this came out I switched. Now there is an awesome pre-order bonus that consists of 4 other suits from the start. I am serious looking forward to this game and hopefully the free world in it to explore. Also looking forward to the movie, which these games help fun so support the Spider-Man franchise and hopefully enjoy the new game.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JUS7IN1991
 
Please wait while more information about JUS7IN1991 is loaded.
Additional information about JUS7IN1991 could not be loaded.
Posted 4/29/14
idk they released it for download
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
xbox one game not cancelled..!
Posted on:4/29/14
wardog8u2
Location: Hoboken, NJ
from what i heard, they are having trouble with locking in a stable frame rate and resoloution, they dont want to compromise so the game has been pushed back to july to make sure the game has a stable frame rate and high resolution..
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
It doesn't look like it is going to be delayed
Posted on:4/29/14
therealclow
Location: Somerset, KY
It is already on the Xbox One for digital download so it won't be delayed or anything. So with that being said don't believe the rumors.
Review 10 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Cool
Posted on:1/22/14
coolkid11235
Location: Brooklyn,NY
Maybe we shouldn't give up on this game because we all loved amazing spiderman before so i think that if they keep in the suit changing process and different suits it will be an amazing game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JustinGI91
Cleveland, OH
 
Please wait while more information about JustinGI91 is loaded.
Additional information about JustinGI91 could not be loaded.
I'm gonna get it
Posted 1/26/14
Been playing Spider-Man games ever since the first one on the psone. Its just fun to swing through NYC only like a spider can.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
I can't wait to get my Spidey powers again!
Posted on:2/5/14
Unrealguy24
Location: Clovis New Mexico
I can't wait for this spring 2014. Because I 'll be web slinging all over the expanded manhattan New york as the web head himself The Amazing spiderman in The Amazing Spiderman 2.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jaden
maryland,md
 
Please wait while more information about jaden is loaded.
Additional information about jaden could not be loaded.
I'm kinda disappointed
Posted 4/23/14
I heard that this game will be postponed for Xbox one. Its sad but I got a Wii u so I'm good.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Buy preowned!
Posted on:2/26/14
StiBoosting
Always liked the spiderman games better than the movie, but when I saw BEENOX was making the game......... Will be waiting for someone to return it than buy it so I know I can return it back.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.