GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Amazing Spider-Man 2

What started out as the search for a killer very quicklybecomes something so much more. In a unique storyalongside the events of the second film, Spider-Mandiscovers he's not the only one tracking down Manhattan'scriminals. The underworld has been turned upside downwith a one man campaign of violence and murder that is hascaptured the city in an iron grip of fear. Villains from thefilm as well as fan-favorite, classic Marvel characters arewoven together in a twisted web of adrenaline-fueled, freeroaming,web-slinging action that puts players on a collisioncourse with an evil far beyond Spider-Man's reckoning.
Average Customer Rating:
6
6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
3 out of 560%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Review 1 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Fair Warning
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/14
JediHeadband2021
Location: Chicago
There aren't any reviews on here yet, which is usually a bad sign, and the online store already has used copies which an even worse indicator. SO, I figured I would say a few words about my experience with the game. It isn't good. Spidey is my favorite hero, Marvel or DC. So, needless to say, it really doesn't take much for a Spider Man game to keep me entertained. This title still failed. Granted, I had no lofty expectations yet I still thought it would just be better. Graphics are POOR. Even on ps4, the version my girlfriend bought. Character animations are jerky and over animated. Current and previous gen versions both look identical. Swinging around the city is still pretty fun and the swinging mechanic is... better, I guess. But you can still swing from the sky, something they specifically claimed to fix. Sound effects are good, but the voice acting.. oh dear lord the voice acting. I don't want to ruin any plot points, but the story is run of the mill spidey. See IGN or GI if you'd like a more thorough review, suffice to say for spidey fans this is a rental at best. Non-fans should just steer clear.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Mushroom Kingdom
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Posted 6/3/14
No wonder this game was cancelled on Xbox One.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/14
UsFreak
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is really stunning.There are a ton of suits to try out that have their own abilities and its ups and downs.The story is great.The only downside is that if you don't fight too much crime around the city (such as Gang wars and fires and car chases etc.) the city considers you a menace the police will go after you and try to kill you with lots of oscorp material.Over all the game is *amazing*.......see what i did there ...heheheh.....no ok
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
more of the same from last game is not a bad idea
Posted on:4/24/14
BONZAI
Location: GARDEN GROVE,CA
I HAD ALOT OF FUN WITH THE FIRST AMAZING SPIDERMAN GAME, THIS GAME SEEMS TO BE DELIVERING MORE OF THE SAME ACTION AND MISSION TYPES. IF YOU ENJOYED THE FIRST GAME THEN THIS ONE WON'T DISAPOINT. PLUS WITH VILLANS LIKE GOBLIN, AND KRAVEN THERE WILL BE PLENTY TO DO. ALSO I'VE SEEN THE UNLOCKABLE OUTFITS AND I'M READY TO WEAR THEM ALL
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/14
jcarterg81
Location: Charlotte,NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great it was fun to witness spiderman in hd again it is fun please buy this game and yeah
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
ah, nice...
Posted on:3/3/14
smallgamer12
I am not a huge spiderman fan but I did like the first Amazing Spiderman game. It is also cool it is coming out for Wii U, along with everything else.
9 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Weightedtea
 
Please wait while more information about Weightedtea is loaded.
Additional information about Weightedtea could not be loaded.
Cant Wait!!!
Posted 4/18/14
I personally cant wait for this game to come out Spiderman is one of my favorite superheroes of all time Web of Shadows was one of my favorite games but when seeing this it blew my mined i might pre order ill be giving my thoughts when i get it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Honest Review
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/14
annaslover
Location: north carolina
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ill start off by saying the game is good and follows other spider man game mechanics, but does lack overall personality. The game seems plain with terrible dialogue and forgettable characters. The graphics remind me of a xbox 360 game or ps3 so the graphics arent the worst by far. The game is fun though. The open world is fun at times web slinging but doesn't give you the feel of New York City because there isnt many vehicles on the road or people. The world seems quiet with not alot of activity going on. The controller mechanics are a little confusing at first with several buttons for each thing and the camera jumps around a little so you often find yourself punching and kicking air and hoping your hitting the enemy. The fighting and upgrades are there but not much to offer. There is one button for hitting and mostly same combo every time but still works for the game it is. The upgrades are kinda meaningless and really wont care to use them since they don't really help you alot such as health or strength which is not included in upgrades (New suits are though!). The game does still offer a good experience for casual gamer though. The game has good moments and fun levels with stealth missions and crazy fights and has many enemies to fight. I do recommend this to fans of spider man and people who just want to lay on the couch and play a good game.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Hmmm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/14
Monkeyboy2
When a game made a couple years ago has better graphics then this one it definitely raises an eye brow. Of course im talking about Skyrim.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.