GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Amazing Spider-Man

Set shortly after the events of Columbia Pictures' blockbuster film, The Amazing Spider-Man throws New York City's brand new hero back into free-roaming, web-slinging action, as he protects the Big Apple from a deluge of unimaginable threats.
Average Customer Rating:
7.75
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
5
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 out of 862%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Amazing Spider-Man
Review 1 for The Amazing Spider-Man
BUY IT NOW, AWESOME GAME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/13
FPSoldSCHOOL
Location: Philly, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Finally another GREAT GAME to play on PS VITA. I loved this game on xbox 360, and I am VERY HAPPY with it. The graphics look great, the game play is exactly the same as xbox 360. The only thing is you have to get us to the button layout, which doesn't take that much time. My one and only complaint is when you have to TAKE PICTURES, you have to hit 2 buttons with your left thumb, IT IS IMPOSSIBLE, you can not ZOOM IN AND KEEP HOLDING DOWN THE ARROW BUTTON WITH YOUR LEFT THUMB, so every time you have to take a picture you have to use both hands on the left side of the Vita. TRUST ME taking pictures will be a headache. But other than that, it is a GREAT MUST HAVE GAME. BUY IT TODAY.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Amazing Spider-Man
A bad version of a good game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/14
PSPownsDS
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The Amazing Spider-Man on the PS3 wasn't anything "Amazing" but it was a decent game in it's own right. This Vita version however gets tangled up in bad erratic frame rate in the open world with horrid draw distance, graphics so blurry, and loose camera/spider-man controls. The missions are still decently fun but not being able to see things in the distance with the loose camera controls makes simple things way over complex. Web slinging as I said is no fun with flip book like frame rate and no detail in the city til you're right up on things. Overall you can do better than this version. It's only recommended if you must play the amazing spider-man on the go.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 3 for The Amazing Spider-Man
Not "Amazing", but still great!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/13
NitroGamer56
Location: Albuquerque, NM
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I heard they were putting TASM on the vita I was very excited but at the same time worried. However TASM on vita delievers. It is not a 3DS port, it is a console port, same missions, open world, all petty crimes and side missions, and of course all 600 comics floating around NYC. The graphics were a little disappointing they seem very dark, sometimes muddy and there's the occasional texture pop-in but considering a game this big is on a system this small, I can see why. The biggest letdown of the Vita version is the occasional frame rate drop in the open world. It is not bad enough that you cant play it, it is just annoying when it takes you out of the zero-g feeling the web swinging and web-rush gives you for a second or two. All in all TASM on the Vita is impressive and is a MUST HAVE for all Vita owners and of course Spidey fans!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Amazing Spider-Man
The game has it's problems but it is still a blast
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/14
Spart4n
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Alright, this game is really fun to play on the Vita. I really enjoy swinging around New York and and fighting the enemies. I know that graphically people do not think it is good at all but I do not think the graphics are bad I think with the scope of the game they function just fine. The game play is fun the combat is a blast and it is simple enough to make you feel really like Spider-Man but has enough depth to not get boring quickly. The framerate can struggle at times but it really doesn't bother me and I think that for a fun game to play anytime anywhere this game works perfectly in that regard.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for The Amazing Spider-Man
Wow
Posted on:10/17/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
So they decided like 2 years later to finally make this on the vita I am happy to see this but aren't you a little late releasing this on the vita isn't part 2 coming out like in june but anyways glad to see all theses fun games coming on the vita hopefully kingdom hearts 1.5 remix will come out on this then the Vita would be amazing again
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Amazing Spider-Man
exciting
Posted on:10/19/13
Cashtrieu
Location: california
finally, the game that i expected to play on vita came. hopefully, we can have more great game like this on vita in future.
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Amazing Spider-Man
great port
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/14
biscuitdata61
Location: Montana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
if you own a vita and like spiderman GET THIS GAME nothing like swinging around new York on the go and now that the price drop it couldnt be a better time
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for The Amazing Spider-Man
Avoid!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/13
busterbluth
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I picked this game up knowing that the vita is able to play big games like this. Sadly this is a complete misfire. This game crashed on me about 7 times in the 4 hour story. But to make maters worse it the frame rate is somewhere at 5 frames per second, when you are in the city and is near unplayable. And even worse some of the button commands dont even work! Avoid this game, if you HAVE to pick it up then get it used just so you will have the option to take it back after you play it for 5 minutes, dont make the same mistake that I did.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Amazing Spider-Man
Console Version?
Posted on:11/13/13
CaptIceman
Location: New York, NY
Since this is a licensed game over a year old hopefully this will be a port of the consoles and not the 3DS version.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Amazing Spider-Man
Spiderman For Vita
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/14
Cashtrieu
Location: california
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing with the exact console version. it have proved that PS Vita is powerful handheld. Hopefully, the more games with free roam will go on Vita soon.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for The Amazing Spider-Man
Great for vita
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/13
Poman
Location: Indiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The amazing spiderman could be the best vita game ever. I love the use of both analog sticks and the unique web rush
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.