GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LEGO Movie Videogame

Transform the ordinary into the extraordinary and experience the ultimate LEGO building experience in the all new The LEGO® Movie Videogame. Step into the world of Emmet, an ordinary, rules-following, perfectly average citizen who is mistakenly identified as the most extraordinary person and the key to saving the world. Players guide him as he is drafted into a fellowship of strangers on an epic quest to stop an evil tyrant, a journey for which Emmet is hopelessly and hilariously underprepared.
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 out of 667%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Movie Videogame
Review 1 for LEGO Movie Videogame
Fun for all ages!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/14
akdpanther
Location: South Bend, IN
This game brings the control of the movie to you, it is the same as the movie so you advance in the game like Emmett did in the movie. Graphics are great, and it has long lasting appeal I would recommend to the lego game lover.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LEGO Movie Videogame
This is a game u must get if u liked the movie
Posted on:1/15/14
flobbles
Location: new york
i think this game will get many fans intrested to see what this game has to give. I personally will get this game because i have so far loved legos latest game like lego marvel superheroes which is a MUST GET GAME.If u like lego games then this is your game. You may think some parts of the game may seem childish but i still think u should get this game because i think it will be very ENTERTAINING to play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
22 of 33 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
78910
Public
 
Please wait while more information about 78910 is loaded.
Additional information about 78910 could not be loaded.
The Lego Movie Video Game Is Alsome
Posted 2/15/14
Today i'm going to get the Lego movie video game because i bought my mom a gift for valentines day and she's going to give me a present today so i decided to get the Lego movie video game i liked it so much and i thought it will be good for my Xbox 360.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for LEGO Movie Videogame
I Really Did Not Enjoy This Game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/14
bobisgood
Location: Boca Raton,Florida
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I did not like this game at all...reason for my purchase was so my younger sister and i could enjoy a game,which i did not.I WAS STUCK 25% OF THE TIME...AND NOW MY SISTER WILL NOT RETURN THIS TERRIBLE GAME CAUSE SHES IN LOVE WITH IT! plz save yourself and do NOT buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LEGO Movie Videogame
Looks Like Fun
Posted on:1/27/14
deco
Location: Vidalia , GA
I have bought a lot of lego games ,and there always fun and entertaining . I think this one will be great to . I have lego lord of the rings for the xbox 360 . Its one of my family's favorite game . I would try this lego game if I were you .
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LEGO Movie Videogame
A New Level of FUN!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/14
Wman4JC
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Absolutely loved everything about this game! The characters, the storyline, the graphics, the music.....even the conversations were hilarious. This game is one to be played repeatedly and each time is more fun. Lego has gone all out to ensure the value of this game and it's easily their best one yet! "Everything is awesome!"
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for LEGO Movie Videogame
Not the worst game
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/14
DM0922
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The LEGO Movie Videogame is simply another bad promotional tie-in. The game does look rather nice, almost everything is made of lego as opposed to only some parts as it is in other LEGO games. There is not very much replay value due to the fact that this game is based off of 1 movie, not entire an entire series with tons of interesting characters like the others have. Many of the characters are boring and uninspired. The game will treat you as if you are 6 years old regardless of your age. It will tell you where to go and what to do if you even take a moment to breathe. If you are looking to buy a LEGO game I suggest not getting this and getting one of the many other (better) choices
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LEGO Movie Videogame
Great Lego game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/14
StarKiller41
Location: Butte, MT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Lego movie game is an excellent addition to the Lego game genre. I loved how it had actual scenes from the movie for the cut-scenes. I enjoyed the entire game but it was a lot easier to complete compared to other Lego games. I got 100% completion after having the game for only 4 days. The Star Wars and Marvel games take much more time to get 100% completion. Overall I would suggest this game to anyone who enjoys the Lego video games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO Movie Videogame
This is a great game I personally love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/14
ARichGamingWaffle
Location: Louisiana,LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome I seen YouTube videos about it and I really really like it.So yea I recommend it 7+
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LEGO Movie Videogame
i am awesome
Posted on:2/2/14
thriplethreat1001
Location: maggie valley nc
I really like gamestop. they are really good. really like those lego games they do such a good job on them
4 of 30 found this review helpful.