GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titanfall Collector's Edition

Prepare for Titanfall. Crafted by one of the co-creators of Call of Duty and other key developers behind the Call of Duty franchise, Titanfall is an all-new universe juxtaposing small vs. giant, natural vs. industrial and man vs. machine. The visionaries at Respawn have drawn inspiration from their proven experiences in first-person action and with Titanfall are focused on bringing something exciting to the next generation of multiplayer gaming.
Average Customer Rating:
8.7
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
4
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 1090%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Titanfall Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Titanfall Collector's Edition
I'd rather just buy 4 brand new games!
Posted on:1/6/14
Xxinvinceable
Don't get me wrong I am so excited for this game it's not even funny. From what COD did this year all I have shooter type on xb1 is battlefield. But $250? C'mon it doesn't even come with exclusive DLC like gta V did. Idk man if it was $150 ok that's better but there is a lot of amazing games coming out so I wouldn't get this. It does come with good stuff but if it had like a season pass and exclusive dlc it would be worth it, but it doesn't so if I were you I would just stick with regular. Believe me, I've been fooled into buying special editions before. black Ops 2 Gta V and forza 5. Sometimes they seem cool, but just aren't worth it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
26 of 38 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titanfall Collector's Edition
better than call of duty ???
Posted on:2/21/14
Wolverine95
Location: virginia
If you like playing cod or battlefield then you will love playing titanfall. Iv played cod and battlefield and there both really good games. But when I play the titanfall beta for the first time , I actually said "wow something different" jumping off walls , calling a Titan , and a way faster pase than any other. But anyway this collectors edition is a must get , even though the price is around $275.00 with tax and shipping included. It's still a very unique and very limited statue. And you never know , this statue might sell out and be worth over $500 on ebay. But the day it arrives at my house, I know my mom is going to kill me for buying this but it's all worth it :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ScoutMag
Colorado Springs
 
Please wait while more information about ScoutMag is loaded.
Additional information about ScoutMag could not be loaded.
Posted 3/18/14
Titanfall is junk. its definitely for little kids. so much hype and nothing to prove. wasted my money.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Titanfall Collector's Edition
Prayers have been answered!
Posted on:11/10/13
AJEDIWARRI0R
Location: california
Awesome, Titanfall delivered on this collectors edition!, i asked for a collectors edition with a titan statue and they delivered this edition look amazing the 18" statue is well worth your money this is not some cheap toy like alot of other collectors editions that people get this is a statue that you would see at comic con! statues like this go for 250-400 dollars all by them selves and don't come with anything else so please people quit your complaining. this is for true collectors who like collecting lol, not for people that just want the best edition. i pre ordered this as soon as they announced and cant wait to get my copy on my new X1 i do hope they add in a steelbook case with this Collectors edition i will be displaying my Atlas poster and Statue proudly also this will not be coming to the ps3 or ps4 just to let people know.
19 of 36 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamertagisCh1no92
Tampa, Fl
 
Please wait while more information about gamertagisCh1no92 is loaded.
Additional information about gamertagisCh1no92 could not be loaded.
Yay
Posted 11/14/13
My mom likes it so I'll think about getting it. I just needed to get her approval out of the way. I know it should be the father but my dad usually send me to my mom for approval. So i the end I just end up going to her. But I'm married now. So I don't need her approval, but its just habit. Habit can be made in two weeks you know.... I wonder how long it takes to break? Anyways, Is too expensive for me since I'm also getting the Xbone, but props to whoever buys this. Would be awesome if it was an 18ft statue though. Then that would be "out of this world" OK bye.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Titanfall Collector's Edition
so good yet too painfull
Posted on:11/14/13
pixelvath
Location: carolina, PR
I always chip out the extra few bucks for collector's editions of my most anticipated games and i never look the other way, but i fear that this is where i draw the line, 79.99? ok. 99.99? ok. 119.99? ok, but 249.99?! no way. The statue is gorgeous but very unnecessary, i already have my Kratos and injustice statutes taking way too much space on my desk that i barely have enough room for my wacom bamboo. i really hope they release a version without the statue or at least sell the artbook separately cause that's pretty much the only incentive i have for buying this version.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
37 of 53 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kidiso
redding, ca
 
Please wait while more information about kidiso is loaded.
Additional information about kidiso could not be loaded.
so many years waiting
Posted 11/18/13
I've been playing Mech games since paper and dice. Only good games have been on computer for so many years. Now finally one that looka awesome on the XBOX ONE!! Can't wait and you bet I bought the collectors edition!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Titanfall Collector's Edition
BEST Collector's Edition Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/14
LeftyLee
Location: Fremont, CA
WOW. I can't state enough how much presence this figure has in person. The pictures really don't do it justice. It's a huge statue. I got a fair number of action figures but this thing is amazing. This is worth every penny. The whole deal is $250 but the game is $60 and the book and poster I figure would be worth about $20 (conservatively); that leaves the statue at $170 and it's worth it. People pay $200-300 for a 1/6th (12") Hot Toys figure and they are tiny compared to this thing. The amazing figure is almost 20" tall and I can not say enough about the detail. Did I mention it lights up in two colors as well. This is easily the best Collector's Edition I have ever seen and easily one of the most impressive statues I've ever seen. I'm very impressed. As for the game, I suck at first-person shooters but this game made me feel like I could contribute to my team in a meaningful way.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Titanfall Collector's Edition
Titian fall CE
Posted on:11/27/13
Scrizzles
Location: San Antonio, Tx
The Titanfall CE looks pretty amazing but for 250. I can understand paying up to 129. That's what I paid for the Assassins Creed Black Flag CE. I got the steel case. The art book and the cool statue there. No steel case for Titanfall? What's up with that??
13 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titanfall Collector's Edition
I played the beta
Posted on:1/17/14
apple101
Location: TeXas
I played the beta and I am blown away by it, this blows COD and Battlefield out of the water. That 6v6 people were talking about there is more on the battlefield. You do not even notice it since it is so fast paced and 2 two 3 robots at one time trying to take you out. This is will be GAME OF THE YEAR, by far. If you get into the beta you will see what I mean.
9 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
joseywales77
CO
 
Please wait while more information about joseywales77 is loaded.
Additional information about joseywales77 could not be loaded.
im playing beta since it released last nite.
Posted 2/17/14
I agree,this has GOTY written all over it...this is what bf4,halo,and cod should be..very smooth and fluid game play and it's just beta...
Customer Avatar
Shyguy
Santa Ana, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Shyguy is loaded.
Additional information about Shyguy could not be loaded.
Posted 2/8/14
This game really is amazing but it's still way too early to call this GOTY. We still have a whole year of other games being released that just might blow this one away, just saying
Customer Avatar
Confused2
 
Please wait while more information about Confused2 is loaded.
Additional information about Confused2 could not be loaded.
BETA
Posted 1/21/14
I didn't think the beta was released yet?
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 8 for Titanfall Collector's Edition
Soldier, prepare for TITANFALL
Posted on:2/26/14
Pumpkindroppleoppigus
Location: Kanto
Played the beta every day since it was released, and I was blown away. I cancelled my regular edition of the game and dropped the $250 at once on this beautiful collector's edition. So glad I stuck with Xbox One and didnt jump the bandwagon and go to the mediocre Sony game world. This game is going to make A LOT of people jealous for doing so, and that is something I'm glad about. It'll finally do what Battlefield couldn't and never will be able to do, kill COD. So be jealous, all you Playstation fanboys. Maybe next time you should go with what YOU want and not follow what others are doing out of lack of self leadership and dignity.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Titanfall Limited Edition Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titanfall Collector's Edition
Pretty Much Nailed It
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/14
QuackAttack2009
Location: Troy, AL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has done a great thing. Break the mold of COD gamers. It is a fast paced, action packed, fun ride. People complained that 6v6 would not be fun, but they were wrong. There is more action going on than you could imagine. This game involves strategy, quick thinking, and loads of fun. I bought the collector's edition and haven't looked back. I was impressed at the detail in the statue and did not care that it did not come with the season pass. I bought the season pass with it. I am addicted to this game and will be for a while. It can keep your attention for as long as you want it to. I say you should give this game a chance even if you do not like "mech" games. It definitely cannot be categorized as that as this game has multiple play styles. Pick up this game if you are a FPS junky.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Titanfall Collector's Edition
Good Game and Cool CE
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/14
AGENT1968
Location: NEW YORK
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game in hopes it would be cheat free as advertised by the good people at respawn, but being involved in the alpha and beta I soon found out that wasn't going to happen anytime soon. Having played the full version now since release, the cheaters still infest this game but have been reassured they are implementing a anit cheat soon.
I bought the CE edition and am happy I did, when it arrived I was stunned at how big the box was and pulling the TITAN out of the box I was even more stunned how amazing it is and couldn't be more happier I bought this, if just for the Titan alone. The Titan is nicely detailed, big and very amazing to just look at and would make a nice addition to other gamers desks in there office or game rooms.. well worth the money.
The game is fun, and was well made.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Titanfall Collector's Edition
an expensive set but an amazing piece
Posted on:10/22/13
BONZAI
Location: GARDEN GROVE,CA
I WAS LUCKY ENOUGH TO ATTEND THE MICROSOFT XBOX ONE REVEAL AND WHEN THEY SHOWED TITAN FALL I KNEW THAT THIS GAME WAS A SYSTEM MOVER. IT'S MADE BY OUR PALS FROM THE CALL OF DUTY FRANCHISE SO YOU KNOW IT'S GONNA BE A GREAT SHOOTER. THERE IS NO SINGLE PLAYER CAMPAIGN SO BE AWARE IT'S ALL ONLINE MULTIPLAYER. THIS GAME IS REMIMISCENT OF MECH WARRIOR BUT IF THE ACTION WAS CRANKED UP TO A MILLION.IF YOU ARE BUIYING A XBOX ONE AND YOU ENJOY SHOOTERS, MECHS, OVER THE TOP ACTION AND CRAZY VISUALS THEN YOU OWE IT TO YOURSELF TO PICK UP THIS GAME! IF YOU CAN AFFORD THE STATUE SET THEN IT WILL BE AN AMAZING WAY TO SHOW OFF YOUR LOVE OF THIS MASTERPIECE GAME. BE THE ENVY OF ALL YOUR FRIENDS AND GRAB THIS STATUE BEFORE IT'S GONE.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
13 of 36 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Icedragon
Anaheim, california
 
Please wait while more information about Icedragon is loaded.
Additional information about Icedragon could not be loaded.
Posted 10/27/13
I know it's expensive but I pre-order it cause it looks amazing. I only pre-ordered for xbox 360 because I know I'm not getting an xbox one anytime soon and I don't wanna wait long for that.
Customer Avatar
MrMeatHooks
Chico, CA
 
Please wait while more information about MrMeatHooks is loaded.
Additional information about MrMeatHooks could not be loaded.
THIS- Is an Awesome Collectible!
Posted 10/24/13
As a collector I can appreciate this, even with the cost. I mean, the statue is 18" tall and is very detailed, it is not expected to be CHEAP. One thing to remember, these are going to be very Limited, as stated by EA, and if you are a collector then this will be important.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 12 for Titanfall Collector's Edition
Undeniably Amazing
Posted on:12/12/13
KrazedE
Location: New Jersey
I have been looking for something new besides COD since the epic failure with Ghost what a joke for a game. Not only does this title seem to deliver but the CE is amazing. Definitely worth it for collectors. I can't wait.
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titanfall Collector's Edition
Titanfall collectors No steel book case, why not??
Posted on:2/15/14
Adam111
Location: Fl
It's truly amazing that prices for collector editions keep going up, but offer less with there package and this is what I noticed with Titanfalls collector edition. The statue is definitely worth it, but to charge the highest collector price we have seen in our history and not even include a nice collector steel book case is upsetting to collectors, especially when we are spending so much on a collectors edition. It should have the steel book case instead of the cheap regular edition case they are showing. Most major titles that have collectors editions include the steel book case; such as, Marvel vs Capcom, FIFA, Devil May Cry, COD, GTA V, ETC... A game that is anticipated as highly as Titanfall should definitely include the steel book case with the collector edition and giving any cheaper case is unacceptable in such a high priced package. All Collector edition games should always include a quality steel book case with art work on it. For $250, please consider to include the steel book case and I would think other collectors would agree. Collectors are paying much more for a collector edition and at the least it should include the steel book case along with other nice add ons. I like the statue idea because statues are nice to collect and gives a good presence if done correctly. (RESIN OR POLYSTONE STATUES, NOT PLASTIC) PLEASE, include the steel book case in Collectors edition. Who else agrees they should include the steel book case and include nice items the regular editions doesnt have? Is that not the reason why all us collectors pay the premium price for, is to get the highest quality in the entire package and not be lacking in any areas? This is the problem when you offer the cheap plastic case for the game when it should be the collector steel case due to the fact that this is a collector edition and not a regular edition game!
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titanfall Collector's Edition
Expensive but great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/14
Scarecrow81
First off, Yes $250 is a chunk of change.
I read all the review and pictures that said the statue looks better in person, They were not wrong. The detail and paint look great and it is huge. The one flaw is that it is a plastic material.
The book and poster are the same as any collector set.
The game itself is great.
Look at it this way $60 game + $190 statue.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for Titanfall Collector's Edition
great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/14
Atlas0012
Location: crawfordsville, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a fantastic game it has great graphics, sound, and game play. it is perfect for the casual gamer as well as the hard-core gamer. the one down side is that it does get a little repetitive, but this will be fixed when they add dlc
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Titanfall Collector's Edition
The game looks fantastic... Unfortunately.....
Posted on:2/21/14
Greenwood
Location: Texas
I am a Playstation 4 owner. Xbox was just more expensive, and more of my friends were going with Sony, so I had to too. I REALLY want this game, but I just can't buy the system just for this. This game looks so amazingly good though. I watch Beta after Beta of this. Whoever came up with the idea was a genius. I am very happy with my PS4, but I will most definitely be missing a great game here.....
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pumpkindroppleoppigus
 
Please wait while more information about Pumpkindroppleoppigus is loaded.
Additional information about Pumpkindroppleoppigus could not be loaded.
HAHA
Posted 2/26/14
You shouldn't have jumped the bandwagon so soon! Just means I will be able to enjoy this game on my beautiful Xbox One without sorry people like you on it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Titanfall Collector's Edition
$200 Toy?
Posted on:11/24/13
Robmiezer66
Location: CA
Flame away, but Bungie/Activision seriuously a $190 statue (of forgot it has LED lights)? That is the best you have for $200 oh forgot the $1 poster and $9 book. I own a xbox one, but let me see $250 for Titanfall CE or put that towards a new PS4? But, to each there own...Personally I would rather own 3 games than one with a statue (and I am usually all over Limited/CE editions).
8 of 29 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PJGTeamPusan
TX
 
Please wait while more information about PJGTeamPusan is loaded.
Additional information about PJGTeamPusan could not be loaded.
What??
Posted 12/2/13
Bungie/Activision?? forreal dude? this is Respawn/EA if you don't want the statue, then ok. But don't disgrace the developer by calling them another developer. That's low man, smh...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Titanfall Collector's Edition
Even Better Than It Looks
Posted on:2/6/14
ThoughtDog
Location: Mesa, AZ
Titanfall plays even better than the awesome screenshots make it look. Its well balanced and every match is incredible. The titans add an element of strategy and sheer power to the gameplay that is unmatched by current shooters. There are AI assisted soldiers in every match and the battlefield is never boring, there is always something to do, hunting players, sneaking up on enemy squads, jumping to the rooftops to scout or charging full blast down main street in a hulking titan with a giant autocannon roaring. This game is a must have for Xbox One owners and should have everyone else green with envy. Get it now!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 19 for Titanfall Collector's Edition
LOVE IT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/14
Theguitardude1000
To start out, this game is practically perfect! and the statue is fantastic! it's big and VERY detailed! and the art book as also great! it's a hard cover, sturdy and has lots of awesome stuff in it! yeas it's expensive but I'm verry glad I got it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Titanfall Collector's Edition
Worth every bit
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/14
OswaldBoelcke
Location: Sacramento, ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Yes this Titanfall collectors addition is a good chunk of change, but it's worth it. Great detail to the figure. Lighting is a very nice touch that brings life to it. It stands nearly 20 inches tall. The collectors addition comes with a full sized art of titanfall book and a full sized poster. And of course the game itself.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 next>>