GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox One

Cutting-edge design meets cutting-edge technology. By continuously adding features, content, and capabilities, Xbox One was built to grow with you. Updates from Xbox Live will happen in the background while you enjoy your favorite game. Sign in to any Xbox One to see your home screen and play your digital games. Your digital content, profile, and saves go where you go. Xbox One was built by gamers, for gamers.
Average Customer Rating:
8.015
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (341 reviews)
10 stars
162
9 stars
81
8 stars
14
7 stars
8
6 stars
7
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 star
34
268 out of 33780%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox One
Review 1 for Xbox One
The Xbox One Kicks Butt On The PS4
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/13
TheDog1144
Location: New york
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I decided to write this review when I went over to my friends house to play the ps4. The graphics were terrible, the console looks weird, and the dashboard is terrible compared to the xbox one, and the games look very bad on the ps4. If you have heard anything that I have said please do yourself a favor by buying the xbox one and not the ps4. The only place the xbox one is available right now is amazon.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
havocsvu
north jersey
 
Please wait while more information about havocsvu is loaded.
Additional information about havocsvu could not be loaded.
xbox 1 fan.
Posted 12/5/13
can you post a video of your prof pls. I'm trying to make a decision on which console to get. ty
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Xbox One
ONLY TRUE NEXT GEN CONSOLE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/13
VAUZIX
Location: Orchards, WA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
We picked up 2 day one consoles, one for me and other as a gift and oh man was it awesome,Ive used the PS4 and to me its nothing compared to this, its just...AMAZING!!! The Box is heavy but that's not because of the unit itself, its due to all the packaging that is protecting every piece of hardware. Ive seen the PS4 unboxing and its not well protected compared to the xbox one! Some people say 500 is too much but at least its not like the PS3 at launch with a 600+ price tag. The Xbox One is big but powerful and makes almost no noise what so ever which is a huge plus and it has so many features its competitors don't. So ill go down the list:
THE CONTROLLER AND HEADSET
Its tons better, the 360 pad was amazing but its hard to go back when holding this one. The thumb sticks have little to no dead zone and the gritted texture allows for even better grip and precision. The triggers vibrate when you drive or shoot and in hardcore it helps you know when your out of ammo if you can't tell when no bullets come out. The d-pad is far better than before and the Mic port is secure and has audio quality that I could not believe. The Headset, tho thin and looks fragile is surprisingly more durable and comfortable. Its Ear cup slides up and down and with no rotation on the headband you can say good by to the breaking issues like the 360.
THE CONSOLE
Its big and quiet. A bit on the heavy side compared to its little brothers the 360, it weighs about the same as the original Xbox from 2001. It features an HDMI in & out port so you can connect your 360, PS3, WiiU, PS4 and pretty much any other device that uses an HDMI setup. I have it connected to my 360 so now I can play my 360 games and apps on my Xbox one( Still have to use 360 controller and headsets tho) but that counts as backwards compatibility to me :) The Disc drive is quiet and reads quickly tho install time is slow at least you can play once its gotten to about 25%. All in all its a tremendous improvement tho the UI takes a bit of time to get used to and some features are missing but if its like the 360 they will come in time so be patient. The system has many vents (Sides, back and half of the top) and a huge fan that helps it breath really well.
THE KINECT 2.0
Wow, we had the original and they look nothing alike. The new Kinect is smalled but boxier. Its a bit heavier but it works so much better, The precision is great and the voice quality is like speaking thru a high end headset, Crisp and clear as opposed to the 360 Kinect. With the Kinect you can turn your console on and your Tv and Cable Box at once!! Start apps, games videos and issue in game commands with your voice. Need ammo or a medic in Battlefield 4? Just say you need ammo and it alerts all support class ally players in the match and gives your location to your allies. I haven't had any issues with the Kinect once, neither did I with the original. People who say nobody uses it would be surprised, just because its not always used for gaming its used for a completely unique and exclusive feature to the console.
ADDITIONAL FEATURES
The system allows you to upload and record clips up to 5 minutes long and edit them and share them with the community. In early 2014 you'll be able to use Twitch at even higher quality. You can snap between games and apps and when you find a game the xbox will let you know so you can get back in the action. Use the internet to lookup stuff as you game if you need some tips or help. Tons of amazing gamer-pics and colors to personalize your system to your liking. Also the coolest feature is you can be logged into your xbox one and play online and if you wanna talk to friends who have a 360 only, simply sign into you 360 and chat and play games as well. Both systems allow you to log in at the same time, play games and talk in two different parties allowing you to go back and forth between 360 and xbox one without needing to recover your account. This feature was intended and I love it!! You can play xbox live games and download unlike the 360!!
In conclusion Id say this system is deserving of your attention and the 500 dollar price is fair with everything you get. It works like a charm and has a good set of release titles ranging from many genres and play styles. 10/10 and hugely recommended!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xbox One
Getting better with time
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/14
ultraplague
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
No 3d blu-ray at launch but ms has confirmed it will come in an update this year. Games graphics are really good but not a big jump from last gen xbox, though im sure as time goes on this will improve as it always does as a console matures over time. love the controller.. the right and left triggers have some force feedback which in my opinion adds alot to the game (mostly racing). love the kinect... it is really responsive and signs me in just by saying (xbox on!) REALLY COOL! And in game the kinect 2 works much better that the xbox 360 version.(really responsive) I have had no problems with this version of kinect. I can also use the kinect to watch tv by saying (xbox watch tv.. then say whatever channel you want to watch and it goes to the corresponding channel just by saying (xbox watch true tv or xbox watch syfy. I love this system .... Now bring on Dragon age inquisition and watch dogs and in a future update 3d blu-ray support. This is only going to get better with time.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Xbox One
XBOX ONE MORE LIKE XBOX WON!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/13
PHENOMBLACK
Location: UTAH
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Been playing with my Day One Edition. The performance on this System is just very over expected. Graphics are just amazing. The latency on the system has been reduced to less than 1 seconds. Switching from watching tv, to gaming , to browsing movies or web is instant. The Camera is truly Hd. Microsoft really produce something worth having their name on it. The Remote has a smooth sleek feel to it like it was part of your hand and feels like it was aiming for precision.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 35 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox One
Not worth a penny I paid
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/13
TooCool2Kill
Location: Washington
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Xbox one is not worth a Penny I paid!!! The disc drive makes a grinding noise when I put a disc in and it wont read it. The so called tv feature is just a HDMI in port for the Xbox, which I find very disappointing, the voice control and facial recognition is overrated and really bad (it thought that my friend was me), and also the price tag just puts a cherry on top to not get an Xbox one. I am returning my console to GameStop and buying a Playstation 4. Maybe with the extra cash, I can get a epic Playstation exclusive that wont be on the Xbox One Ever... Also, the youtube link shows an Xbox with the same problem as mine.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Xbox one, the next gen... The Xbox 360 was better
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
12 of 36 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox One
Simply amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/13
MrSweaterVest
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I didn't think much about all the extra features that came with Xbox One when I pre-ordered it, but they have truly blown me away. The UI is so fluid and easy to use. I can instantly switch from a game, to netflix, and back without having to wait forever like with the 360. This thing is truly next gen. The graphics are amazing and the game play for games like Forza 5 and BF4 are wonderful. There are a few issues with BF4 crashing and disconnecting from the server, but these are issues on DICE's side. PC and PS4 users are experiencing the same problems. There is so much potential with the enormous cloud that Microsoft has built, and it is already being put to good use. The drivatar feature in Forza 5 makes you feel like you are racing other people, rather than just mindless bots.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Forza 5 uses the cloud to make your opponents more life like.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Xbox One
Hope
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/14
Mastercheeb64
Location: Matawan, NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had hoped that this entertainment system would surpass all the others and it definitely blew me away. I went to the midnight release and it was so awesome. I played COD Ghosts on the One for over 7 hours without breaks. I enjoy this system so much. Even if you get tired of gaming, I can just say "Xbox go to Netflix" or "Youtube". It's awesome. I can even make amazing youtube videos!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Awesome Montage with Xbox Onec
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for Xbox One
Amazing Technological Advancement
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/14
Gibbons
Location: Manhasset, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Amazing Technological Advancement on the side of the Xbox from the Xbox 360 as of the amazing game library and game experience on the console
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Xbox One
Best Console Out!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/13
Superbb33
Location: Raleigh, NC
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The best next gen console out! I have been a fan of Xbox since the first one I converted from Playstation 2 to the Xbox and haven't looked back yet. I am proud to say I am team Xbox for life! Best controller for gaming, great exclusives and great features you will not be disappointed!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Xbox One
This Is Why You Never Listen To The Rumors
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/13
6purpleninja
Location: Kansas City MO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Console is amazing. Many people have a problems with this console but mine is incredible. The games are super fun. After playing a PS4 at my friends house I definitely think the xbox one is much better. Even the graphics look better even though it is not supposed to. If you can't decide what to get yet stop looking, xbox one will hook you up.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
PS4 vs. Xbox One Graphics
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Xbox One
Might Be Right For You
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/13
CodedBlood
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Hey everyone, just to let you guys know that the first thing one must do is wait six months to a year. There is alot of features they forgot to add, edit your HDD, see when your HDD is full, tell when your controller is dying, the list goes on and on. That is what to expect at launch. I am not saying it is a bad system, but right now the last gen systems run alot smoother then BOTH next gen systems. The Xbox One is a fantastic system with alot of penitential that could be the future of gaming. Save your money and wait and see if what will be arriving in the next year or so. What the best part of the best part about the Xbox One is the features and what you can do. One can watch TV, play a game, or just browse the web. The Xbox One does have the best launch games out of the competition. So if you want to be a beta tester and take a risk then do so. I my opinion, just wait and see what your friends get or see what games that will make you throw money at it instantly.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
1991RW
Providence UT
 
Please wait while more information about 1991RW is loaded.
Additional information about 1991RW could not be loaded.
Xbox one is great
Posted 4/17/14
i will say its the best console that i ever had the most part of it is the xbox live membership you can transfer your own account from your xbox 360 membership the bad part is that you can't download your game purchases that you bought from your xbox 360 so don't trade your 360 because you would lose all of your game downloads. the other thing is that there's no good games other than forza motorsports 5,battlefield 4,dead rising 3, and call of duty ghost. the game that everyone should wait for is halo 5, and the elder scrolls online, dying lite. its a good console so far i wish the had a backwards capable xbox 360 games then it would be good to get now. so wait for 3 months or so it will get more better games to play.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Xbox One
Great for techies that want to talk to their TV
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
chips0701
Location: St Louis
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Xbox one has not lived up to its hype for me yet. It took me only a couple of weeks to get over the fact that I could talk to my TV. The system is glitchy to say the least. while it doesn't require it, if you want the system to perform like it should everyday you really need to hard reset the system every day. Games freeze and "crash to destop/homescreen" with regularity. Graphically its much better than the ps3 or xbox 360 but right now it's not worth the money. The games that are coming our or that are all the hype for the system are not even close to comparable gameplay wise to what is currently available on the ps3 or xbox 360. I find myself bored with the system and frequently go back to the ps3 to play games. I know the system will get better, but if you are buying a system for gameplay I would purchase the PS4. I currently own 10 titles and continue to purchase more with the hopes that something will be worth playing for longer than a couple hours but nothing is there yet.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 13 for Xbox One
Great Console! NO REGRETS!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/14
KDODs
Location: RI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Bought this console about 3 months ago and I love it. Too many times you are torn between playing your video games and watching your TV shows. Well with the new "snap" feature you can do both. I recommend you use this feature more for sports or news because it's hard to stay engaged in both the game and a show. It's more of an entertainment console than a game console although gaming is superb. The HD graphic are superb numerous times I was play Madden or NBA and someone walked in and asked if it was real. The reason I gave it an 8 out of ten was because when you bring home a new game all you want to do is play it. But now that you have to install it you have to wait and it also takes space on the hard drive. Also if you're into sports games they dont have any baseball games which they will eventually get one. All in all the xbox one has exceeded my expectations and I think anyone with an extra $500 should buy it because they wont regret it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Xbox One
unlimited potential
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/14
Ryno117
Location: washington
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased the xbox one on launch day and over 7 months later i can say this is the best console that has ever been created, trust me i've owned them all since the atari 2600. at the core of xbox one is a powerhouse chipset that has the cloud to back it up, future proof no doubt about it. with micosoft constantly making the whole system better and more efficient with updates on a monthly basis. removing kinect gives people options but i think kinect completes the system with biometric sign in and voice commands. all together with xbox live, the undisputed king of online services the xbox will continue to dominate. dont be fooled by some companies bragging of sales (doing that in the first 2 years of the consoles life is pointless). its all about entertainment and xbox one delivers! e3 is this coming week, be prepared to be amazed by 1st and 3rd party games coming in the future! dont wait buy your xbox one today! one more thing GO SEAHAWKS!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Xbox One
I Wanted it to be Great but..
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/14
Trevy
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I loved the xbox 360 it is my single most favorite system ever. And i still love it, but the xbox one is to expensive for what I really wanted. I bought both systems and I know people will dislike this just because I'm hating on the system. But I honestly preferred the PS4 and I know I was on the fence ever since they were going to do the DRM and always online, and after it was taken away I was so happy. But the games on here take 35-60 minutes to download before I can play it and the windows os interface home screen isn't anything great to me. The PS4 takes about 5 minutes for most games and then the rest of the game downloads while i'm playing which is awesome. This system is more entertainment and I'm more gamer so if you want this in your living room as your multimedia player for everything then get this it is for you! I will even admit the Kinect 2.0 is fantastic works flawlessly. But for a gamer who just wants hulu/netflix and playing games the PS4 is the better option. If I have helped any on the fence people I hope this will help.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
23 of 39 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox One
Excellent Things to come, Especially March 11th
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/14
skydiverdude
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I held out on my review for a while to let the launch bugs get fixed, and the operating system to get updated.
The functionality and performance are stellar in my opinion. The dash is easy to navigate with, or without, Kinect. Easily find and game with friends, especially after the latest OS update, and seamless tasking between games, TV, and Media is delivered. The performance is top notch, and games look beautiful (I play on a 720p 36"). I played the Titanfall Beta and if that was only a small piece of the pie, the final release is going to be out of this world.
The console is a tad pricey, but it is an investment in the future of console gaming. It looks like the price is being justified now by packing in Titanfall with the console at the same price of the originally released console only package.
You can't go wrong here. If you love gaming, and you love multiplayer online gaming, this system takes care of your needs, plus, provides all the bells and whistles.
Enjoy!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Xbox One
This consoles is great, but kinect sucks!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/13
ChuyG
Location: Kansas
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This console was a disappointment for me, don't get me wrong it is not about the console, but for kinect. I bought PS4 and xbox one and I tough that the xbox one was going to be the winner, but I was wrong. If microsoft didn't force costumers to buy the worthless kinect this console will give sony a big competition. I am going to explain my self why I dislike this console, besides wasting 100$ more in something worthless. First of all the costumer who wants to buy this product must realize that you must be able to have a good internet and have a very nice English language because kinect most of the times doesn't recognize my voice, Kinect doesn't recognize my movement either. If a costumer doesn't have a cable service then I don't see the point in wasting in this product. Like I mention before, if the console was with out kinect it would be much better. In term of graphics xbox one is inferior to the PS4. Like I said, the console is great, but kinect is worthless.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox One
Excellent Console, Great Games, and Innovative
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/14
JFIDL1
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Xbox ONE is a great experience that I would recommend to everybody. Exclusives such as Dead Rising 3, Forza 5, and Ryse Son of Rome, along with upcoming titles such as Titanfall, Halo, and Quantum Break make a real compelling case for this console. The integration of television into the Console is an interesting and fun start, however it needs some improvements. The Kinect 2.0 is a great piece of technology that works almost flawlessly. The graphics for its games are amazing, however in my opinion there is no noticeable difference in visual quality between the PS4 and the Xbox ONE. Windows 8 is flawlessly integrated into the Xbox One which allows for effective organization. The controller is an improvement from the 360 controller as it is more comfortable and hit has also managed to place the battery pack inside of itself. The multiplayer is great as lag has virtually been eliminated for me. Overall the Xbox One is a great Console in which more greatness awaits in the future.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Xbox One
Not that bad, but still REALLY BAD!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/13
MineKnight58
Location: Texas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I could tell you that its an amazing console, that it defines a generation, both of my xbox ones's broke on the first day, so I am going to tell you that this is not the product you should be buying, families are thinking yay! we can all play together! but that's if you want to spend $660 (this includes game, plus xbox live membership required to do all that "Fun Stuff" and then another $160 (just xbox live and ONE game) for a new console with a slowly decreasing popularity, go ahead! (please note that I don't have a ps4 (yet) and that I have had an xbox 360 for about 4 years) It is really not that bad, but still REALLY REALLY BAD!!!
Pros -
Family Friendly
Custimizable (Exm, homescreen, tiles)
Cons -
EXPENSIVE!!!
ADS EVERYWHERE EVEN WHEN YOU PAY THE $100
Exclusives suck and get boring, the exclusives are so repetitive it drives me crazy (I had the luck of playing ALL 3)
The last con, is that there is a cheaper more reliable source of games, and entertainment with PS4, you just have to wait!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox One
Better then the rumors
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/13
AnthonyI
Location: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Performance- Amazing not a rumor when it comes to next gen graphics. But the load times when you FIRST play the game are pretty lengthy yet it makes up for it by allowing you to start playing the game during the install at a certain percentage so its not too bad unless you want multiplayer right off the bat.
Value- Kinda pricey at 500 bucks. The reason everyone was talking about the extra money was because of the Kinect being included. A lot of people said they didn't want it any ways. Well the kinect is very neat nothing better then walking in the door taking off my boots and saying XBOX ON and poof TV turns on and Xbox starts up and that's just the start. You can navigate EVERYTHING on he Xbox one through voice commands only down side it works on key phrases only so you can't talk to it like your own personal Jarvis but its pretty close Microsoft should have dropped Xbox altogether for this system and named it Jarvis.
Functionality- Come on, it has to get max score on this "ONE" , it does a little bit of everything. And it does it all very well to. TV, Blue ray, internet, oh and plays next gen games while doing all of those things at the same time. Swiss Army knife of systems!
All in all though it gets an 8 out of 10 its not the best system ever but its really not the worst.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
35 of 40 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
T360
USA
 
Please wait while more information about T360 is loaded.
Additional information about T360 could not be loaded.
best system ever
Posted 12/27/13
@ commenter Keep making stuff up its just you man if so. best system ever
Customer Avatar
churches
 
Please wait while more information about churches is loaded.
Additional information about churches could not be loaded.
worst system
Posted 12/11/13
worst system i ever bought first the kinect says it can recongize me and. the games take about an hour to install and another 10 minutes to load up and let me play after the installing
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>