GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox One with Forza Motorsport 5

Cutting-edge design meets cutting-edge technology. By continuously adding features, content, and capabilities, Xbox One was built to grow with you. Updates from Xbox Live will happen in the background while you enjoy your favorite game. Sign in to any Xbox One to see your home screen and play your digital games. Your digital content, profile, and saves go where you go. Xbox One was built by gamers, for gamers.
Average Customer Rating:
7.907
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (316 reviews)
10 stars
147
9 stars
74
8 stars
13
7 stars
7
6 stars
6
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 star
34
245 out of 31279%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox One with Forza Motorsport 5
Review 1 for Xbox One with Forza Motorsport 5
not worth the money
Posted on:4/10/14
cceo3232
Location: sc
a contoler that cost the same as a dual shock 4 until you have to purchase batterys or a charge kit. xbox one is recommended to all who want to be nickeled and dimed throughout its life maybe another three to four years. stick with your 360 that is all xbox one is.
Review 2 for Xbox One with Forza Motorsport 5
Really good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/14
CaptainHawk17
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I don't care what anyone says. This is still a good product, I mean it has its issues like the fact that the letter screens have shrunk and the Kinect has a hard time listening to what I command it but I do hope that things get better over time and I can't wait for the new games coming out this fall!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox One with Forza Motorsport 5
AMAZING!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/14
Jman0753
Location: Aspen, Co
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this console and was AMAZED. This console does everything that it said. i am happy i bought it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Xbox One with Forza Motorsport 5
better get a warranty with it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/14
gizmo08
Location: Bailey,CO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I haven't had this console for two months and already having problems with it not reading discs, connecting to the internet and its freezing quite a bit, it is definitely not worth 500$ I traded in my ps3 and xbox 360 which was a really stupid idea. please get an xbox 360 slim or a ps3 slim, not to mention if you want to play grand theft auto 5 south park dragon ball z or dark souls you better not get a next gen system
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 5 for Xbox One with Forza Motorsport 5
Almost perfect from day one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/14
Tubaboy98
Location: Florida
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I chose the xbox one over the playstation 4 for 2 reasons. 1: More of my friends were getting an xbox. 2: In my opinion, xbox has better exclusives. The console runs whisper quiet while the hard drive isn't doing something and it plays games wonderfully. Sure the PS4 has slightly better graphics and a superior GPU but what it comes down to in the end is fu and the Xbox One has fun nailed down. Only issue was that a month after I bought the console, my kinect stopped working. I tried all the fixes people told me. None worked. Fortunately, Microsoft has outstanding customer support so they sent me a new kinect for free. All has been flawless since. Great console overall.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Xbox One with Forza Motorsport 5
I own both next-gen consoles
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/14
Kirbz
Location: Chicago
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Xbox One is okay but not better than the PS4. It kills me how I have to wait for my game to download to play. Dead Rising 3 is the best game for this system so far. Waiting for Titanfall to finish downloading.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox One with Forza Motorsport 5
Really feels like the future!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/14
khakiharpy334
Location: Oklahoma
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love this console it's fun and the games are amazing, it might be kind of confusing at some point and another, but once you figure it all out it is amazing and has great games like titanfall, quantum break and minecraft, halo, forza, it is really the future.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Xbox One with Forza Motorsport 5
Great system
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/14
gamer1001
Location: parts unknown
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got the xbox one at launch and its been a few months now I really do enjoy this console. The graphics are amazing and the Kinect has come a long away since the 360. But the big thing here that separtes this console from its rivals is the all in one tv experience. it is way more user friendly as to the ps4. it also has more options more apps like netlix and hulu+.not perfect but an excellent console none the less.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Xbox One with Forza Motorsport 5
It's Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
AquaSaberwolf
Location: Florida
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ive had the Xbox One since Christmas, and let me tell you i was very excited to play this console. When i first time turned on the Xbox One I was introduced to the setup menu at first hand. So after I had setup all the stuff i need to do like setting up the TV and Internet to Downloading my GamerTag. I wanted to see how everything plays. The controller was something you got use to right away because its like the 360 controller but more of a sleek version of it. but its way easier to reach every button and i have no problems just getting around the controller. The Kinect is one thing that is now mostly used on the Xbox One. The Kinect is BETTER then the one from 360 because you can get to things quicker by the sound of your voice. the one thing i have a problem with the Kinect is you can't yell at it or it won't listen. talk in your normal voice so it can respond to you better. Another thing about the Kinect is that when you have a lot of people in one room talking at a time and you want to tell the Kinect to snap an app or change channel on your DirecTV or change apps. It won't listen to you but have a nice and quiet room to be in with it so i can respond better. And another thing i love about this console is that you can record gameplay's and a video of yourself reviewing a game with no problems. It's like it haves its own Youtube built in. Plus you can save the videos to your sky drive which is on your email address and you can upload it onto your Youtube. Upload studio is the app you use to edit your Video Capture's and gameplay's. But overall this console is amazing and you won't regret what you bought.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Xbox One with Forza Motorsport 5
Excellent Things to come, Especially March 11th
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/14
skydiverdude
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I held out on my review for a while to let the launch bugs get fixed, and the operating system to get updated.
The functionality and performance are stellar in my opinion. The dash is easy to navigate with, or without, Kinect. Easily find and game with friends, especially after the latest OS update, and seamless tasking between games, TV, and Media is delivered. The performance is top notch, and games look beautiful (I play on a 720p 36"). I played the Titanfall Beta and if that was only a small piece of the pie, the final release is going to be out of this world.
The console is a tad pricey, but it is an investment in the future of console gaming. It looks like the price is being justified now by packing in Titanfall with the console at the same price of the originally released console only package.
You can't go wrong here. If you love gaming, and you love multiplayer online gaming, this system takes care of your needs, plus, provides all the bells and whistles.
Enjoy!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Xbox One with Forza Motorsport 5
A must have
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/14
Flashy
Location: Sulphur, La
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The xbox one were should I start I guess I will start by saying this system was a little over 500 after tax but it was worth it the gameplay flows great I knew it would be great but not this great,it's a 10 all around!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Xbox One with Forza Motorsport 5
Great next-gen
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/14
TOMMYguy12
Location: Round Rock,TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This console is amazing! Your watching Sportscenter but then your like "Hmmmm i want to play NBA now" You can say it in as little as ONE WORD! playstation I'll admit is a great console but with a terrible kinect that is sold seperaetly and a controller that dosen't feel that good with heating problems just dosen't cut it..Now wonder its $100 cheaper overall Xbox one is the BEST next-gen "For me" If you love TV and a variety of diffrent games then this console is a MUST!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox One with Forza Motorsport 5
Better then a PS4
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/14
Will12Bell
Location: PeachTree city
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I really loved the kinect and the size of the controller and the exclusive games like Dead Rising 3 and The mystery Halo game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox One with Forza Motorsport 5
Everything great but...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/14
qual1995
Location: San Antonio, TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Everything about this system is great but sometimes when you install games it gets stuck at 1% or even 0%. In order for it to install, I need to disconnect from the internet and then install it. It's really annoying but besides that, everything works just like it should and it's a great console. I grabbed mine on the day it came out and it has been working fine since then.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Xbox One with Forza Motorsport 5
A little disappointed
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/14
0094
Location: ventura
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Without the kinect it's basically an upgraded 360. The fact that you have to install every game on the Xbox One which takes 2+ hours because of that itshouldn't be called next gen. My 360 loaded faster .Also that every game for the x1 also comes out for the 360 as well, which I don't like. The only game that I played on the x1 that was amazing was the Titanfall beta. Hopefully the experience of having a Xbox One gets better, but until then I want a Playstation 4.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
guyboy
 
Please wait while more information about guyboy is loaded.
Additional information about guyboy could not be loaded.
xbox
Posted 3/5/14
strange because I had both systems I say had because I returned the Ps4 BECAUSE OF THE FREEZE UPS AND TOTAL LACK OF ANY GOOD GAMES. Love the xbone system haven't had one problem and so far a better game selection.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Xbox One with Forza Motorsport 5
Wouldnt change anything...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/14
nafngaiadfng
Location: New York, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ive had the xbox one for a couple months now and its incredible i never thought it was going to be this good... everything looks amazing the controller feels amazing my only complaint is the party chat sometimes crashes not that often though. other than that its an amazing product and truly recommend it to anyone looking to buy it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Xbox One with Forza Motorsport 5
Great Console But could wait for it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/14
Sumgi
Location: Los Angeles, Ca
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Rite when you turn it on it's very snapped and responsive your home screen is loaded too the left will be Ur favorites a lot less ad space at least at the moment which is a big thing I like the 360 dashboard became real cluttered towards the end.Graphic wise it's ok but was expecting a lot more from next gen. App variety and Game selection isn't very big at the moment but with Titanfall coming it's about to get really good the controller is a little smaller in comparison to 360 which makes it a little better it just feels as tho something is missing. Switching between apps and games is a quick breeze no matter what your doing a quick press of the Xbox button and Ur returned home. The kinect has it's good and bad since the update in Feb. it has improved was a big fan at 1st but it's growing on me but very few games or apps use the kinect at all so for now it's just not really justified but hopefully Microsoft fixes that. Overall it's a very nice system but the price point is hard to justify so I would put off a little in getting it for now at least be ready for -----DESTINY------
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Xbox One with Forza Motorsport 5
Xbox One is great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/14
D1n3r0
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just got it yesterday with forza 5 the startup was only 15min the kinect listened to me 90percent of the time the new update fixed x1 problems at launch now you can see your batterylife and HDD space partychat is easy to understand now the headset has 5x better sound quality than a 360 headset its clear the controller feels weird at first and the thumbsticks are small but wasnt a problem i got usto it in the first hour and rumble triggers are a nice feature dont listen to rumors talking smack the graphics are a big step up from 360 if you love your 360 experience you will enjoy Xbox One much more plus its very quiet i cant even hear it runnin i was gonna get a Ps4 due to cheaper price but they sold out at every store i called my gamestop only have the bundle version for 659 so i just went with Xbox One n dont regret it one bit im no fanboy im a gamer hope I helped you out
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Xbox One with Forza Motorsport 5
Xbox one
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/14
Thelatenightgamer
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So much more than just a great gaming system........................................................................................................
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Xbox One with Forza Motorsport 5
Xbone sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/14
bman012
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Xbone is not worth the price. The controller feels cheap. There are no good games out now at the moment and I would not recommend this to friends.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>