GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bravely Default

Square Enix's highly-acclaimed fantasy RPG brings deep, strategic combat to the Nintendo 3DS system in an ambitious game that bolsters its turn-based combat with a compelling new risk/reward system RPG fans will obsess over. Explore Luxendarc as Tiz and other memorable characters on a visually stunning quest to restore balance to the world.
Average Customer Rating:
9.6
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 2095%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bravely Default
Review 1 for Bravely Default
RPG gold. Must have title.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/14
Deanimator
Location: Phoenix,AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you're an old school gamer with roots in early Final Fantasy games you will absolutely love this game. It has it all, music,pace,plot,graphics,compelling personalization, just a touch of modern spin with streetpass and most of all it is fun! The humour that Ringabel brings is delightful, Tiz can be slightly stoic and a bit of a wiener but overall the characters are likeable and someone you will be rooting for. Weather you want to be a ranger that also uses black magic, or a summoner who dabbles in knightly endeavors you can set up your party any way you like as you acquire more jobs. While not too difficult the game isn't a mindless turn based attack fest, boss fights will be tough without good strategy and careful execution. Overall this is on par with Chrono Trigger and the great Final Fantasy games of my childhood. I think any self respecting RPG fan would have to be crazy not to pick this up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bravely Default
You will sink so much time...BUT IT IS ADDICTING!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/14
xJokerGirlx
Location: Moberly, Mo
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS GAME IS AMAZING. When the demo first released, I was sold on this game. If you love the old style RPG's, then you will love this! I have already sunk so much time into the game and it just released! There are sooooooo many jobs to level! Black Mage, White Mage, Ninja, Conjurer, Spell Fencer, Knight, Arcanist, Bard, Monk, Vampire, Knight, Thief Ranger, Red Mage and even MORE! PLUS you can switch out different abilities with different jobs just too give you that perfect fight! The story is great too and the voice acting is...well its okay! :D If you are wary, then play the demo. It gives you a good idea from there. Otherwise, BUY IT! :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bravely Default
About time America got this.
Posted on:2/6/14
IchibanCrush
Location: Lilburn, GA
I highly recommend playing the demo on the eShop first, because that's to give you an idea of whether or not this is your kind of JRPG. This is basically the spiritual successor to Final Fantasy: The 4 Heroes Of Light. If you've played that and liked it, you'll love Bravely Default. If you haven't played it, let me draw you a picture: Job Class System similar to Final Fantasies III (not VI), V, Tactics, or XI: Online, but you start off with a very basic class and earn different jobs through game progression. There is a story, but unless you make an effort to talk to NPC's, like you had to in the 8-bit days, you're not going to know what steps to take, and you may even miss out on some bonus items. You may die on your first random battle if you don't play your cards right. This game is not going to COMPLETELY hold your hand. From what I've gathered of the demo, BD actually has an auto-save system when you enter/leave an area, something FF4HoL lacked. Also, the battle system has a Brave/Default system that can totally change the tide of battle, even amongst the easiest/hardest of foes.
It's not, as the 80's kids say, "Nintendo Hard", but I'd say as far as most games, this is a tier close to "Hardcore" but far, far, far from "Casual".
Regardless, play the demo, that's going to help you more than any "pre-buzz" will in making a decision. And if you do like it, finish the demo to get bonuses in the full game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bravely Default
Can't Wait!!
Posted on:11/19/13
NoMoreFeels
Location: ND
There is so much that could be said about this game.. If you enjoy old school jrpg's or rpg's, I'd say there is 99% chance you'll love this game. You'll also catch onto the mechanics and the overall system very quickly, whether you're new to the genre or not. Not to say that it's not a great system because it is! I don't want to ramble on.. I'll just say this , if you're on the fence about buying this game, do it! You won't regret it, I promise.
To the person asking if this game is 2DS compatible, YES IT IS! All 3DS games will work on the 2DS. From day one of the 3DS, Nintendo has stressed to game developers that they need to make the game's 2D compatibly (before 2DS) and now even more so because of the 2DS. Although the name might not sound like it, the 2DS is part of the 3DS family. All 3DS games will work on your 2DS.
I have played the game before and will definitely be buying an NA copy. :)
I give this game a 9.5/10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bravely Default
reason to own a 3DS
Posted on:10/31/13
rpgloverr777
Location: Pearl, MS
I will buy this game regardless if we get a collector edition or not. A HUGE thank you to Nintendo for working with SE to bring this over. Been looking forward to this game for a LONG TIME. Field/town graphics resemble FF IX. If you’re a fan of OLD SCHOOL rpg gameplay then this is for you
 
My Product Recommendations
 
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bravely Default
Legendary RPG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/14
GamingGuru13
Location: Illinois, Burbank
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is an excellent testament to the power of old school RPGs. This is literally the Final Fantasy that fans have wanted for a long time. The gameplay is classic turned based mechanics with the addition of a new system called Brave and Default. The Brave and Default system is great as it allows you to choose when to defend with default to store more moves(Max 3) and then brave to attack an enemy with your strongest moves multiple times in a moment of vulnerability. As you battle certain bosses, you are able to gain asterisks which allow the player to obtain a job class and specific skills and abilities suited to that job class. You can mix and match many job skills to find the best combination. The story is good and the characters are all like-able. The tale begins showing off each of the characters in the opening cutscene. Then you take control of Tiz and soon begin to get acquire the rest of your party members. Agnes, Ringabell, and Edea soon join together in an effort to save the world by awakening the four Crystals as told by the fairy called Airy. The soundtrack is excellent and has some of the best music I have heard in a while. You will hear the same tunes many times but they will never get tiring as the soundtrack is really, really good. I recommend listening to it on youtube to see what you think of it. (*You're Name Is*-- is the boss theme for the asterisk battles.) My only true complaint with this game occurs after chapter 5 as many of the missions and story progression require repeating the same events if only slightly altered. However, these missions are optional and are placed to test the players knowledge on understanding the system and choosing the optimal job classes and the best skills. The game also gives the player control over both difficulty and random encounters which is a big help when things look bleak or leveling up is required. This game is everything that fans loved about final fantasy before it changed into a linear hallway as players have the options to undertake optional bosses, explore different locations, tackle extra dungeons and it all leads to a satisfying conclusion that will leave you wanting more. I highly recommend checking this game out as it is really good and will keep you occupied for weeks.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Bravely Default
Great for the RPG beginner!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/14
gambit071892
Location: Gastonia. NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think the game is awesome! Very simple to follow, great story, and great character development. There was plenty of information available to help you if you got lost or confused. My only issue was with the towns, normally you'd be able to actually enter a home or establishment, wander around, and pick up items. These towns were much smaller than usual and you could only get inside the castle/main fortress.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Bravely Default
Very good game! :):D:)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/14
iLoveNintendoFlo
Location: Home
Great combat system. Amazing graphics. Epic music. And a good story with some good charecters and no emo people like so many RPGs today. The graphics look great even more so in 3D. It's a little old school in parts but with some modern stuff to and some heart. I say buy it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bravely Default
Square Finally did something right!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/14
AxelusZMorpher89
Location: alaska
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Granted, i love Kingdomhearts and Final Fantasy, but the latest final fantasy (thats right, XIII, XII-2, and Lightnings Return, XIV, they all suck!!!) it is nice to see that Bravely Default went back to the classic Turn-Base system i know we all love, the Brave and Default actions changes it up, and the "Job" system is so lovable!! This game has amazing gameplay, the only problem is the main story has been done to death, but i still like it. i hope that Square makes this another main series, i love it! i spent hours on this game, the only game better (on the 3DS anyway) is Fire Emblem : Awakening. I love this game, and you will to!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Bravely Default
Best game I have played in years.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/14
DoctorAndRose
Location: memphis, tn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the kind of game that you can't put down. I am a college student and during finals I can't put the game down. This is the game that you play into the late hours of the night.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Bravely Default
FINALLY!!
Posted on:10/28/13
ff4lifekupo
Location: Orlando, FL
Finally a release date for this anticipated JRPG from SE and NINTENDO. However, I will hold out for the collector's edition when it becomes available. It's very tempting to hit that pre-order button, but I have a feeling the CE will be available too. EU CE is looking amazing. Please SE give us our CE!
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rpgloverr777
Pearl, MS
 
Please wait while more information about rpgloverr777 is loaded.
Additional information about rpgloverr777 could not be loaded.
reason to own a 3DS
Posted 10/31/13
I will buy this game regardless if we get a collector edition or not. A HUGE thank you to Nintendo for working with SE to bring this over. Been looking forward to this game for a LONG TIME. Field/town graphics resemble FF IX. If you’re a fan of OLD SCHOOL rpg gameplay then this is for you
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Bravely Default
A Replacement for Final Fantasy
Posted on:1/7/14
DarkTiger2156
Location: Livermore, CA
This game takes a good gander at what's in store for Square Enix for 2014 since Final Fantasy has rarely made an appearance for Nintendo. The demo plays alot like Final Fantasy: The Four Heroes of Light in terms of the Job class structure and battle system. However, the demo adds a few new mechanics such as the Street Pass ability to be able to add friends to your party whenever you need help with battling and rebuilding the town of Norende. In battles, you can stack actions called Battle Points using the "Default" action (up to 3 times), then attack with multiple skills using the "Brave" action. All in all, this is a good alternative to the Final Fantasy series and will keep players entertained for awhile once it is released on February 7th, 2014.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bravely Default
Fun but repetitive
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/14
SocialKoopa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It had a fantastic story allot of plot twist but.. they could did allot more than what the did and the story was fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 14 for Bravely Default
Finally indeed - no need for a campaign even.
Posted on:11/7/13
FreeRPGer
Location: Troy, NY
I have seen a couple campaigns to bring this one here to Region 1, and here it is -- finally happening on its own. This is more of a fantasy JRPG than the newer FF games - and its in an actual "fantasy" setting. Haven't been getting a fantasy with FF XIII and sequels. This is MORE LIKE IT. We're getting it late in North America, but at least we're getting it. I'm throwing extra $$ on this one, in case we get the awesome Collector's Edition that Europe is getting. Hope we get that CE. I want that figure too.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FreeRPGer
Troy, NY
 
Please wait while more information about FreeRPGer is loaded.
Additional information about FreeRPGer could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Collector's Edition confirmed!
Posted 11/14/13
Well, it appears that Nintendo Direct has confirmed that North America IS getting the Collector's Edition. They mentioned everything that is included in the CE that Europe is getting ... except the statue/figure. Now I just hope we get that action figure. I want that figure the most, and will gladly pay for it. Can't see why we'd get THE REST of the CE and not the statue. As soon as the CE is on this website, I'll be switching my pre-order over to that, cat-quick.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Bravely Default
A JPRG for the ages
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/14
hosslayer79
Location: Duluth, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I had almost given up on Square Enix ever coming out with a good new RPG for any system...that is until now. They finally came through. It's a shame the Final Fantasy series didn't go in this direction, but at least the developers still know how to make a good RPG. It's addictive and enjoyable. I plays just like a turn based Final Fantasy game but it makes it better. The story is engaging, but it's familiar. The job system is back and integrates with the story and not just thrown in just because people wanted a job system. Buy this game if you loved the Final Fantasy series before it became what it is today.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Bravely Default
Amazing! Does Not Disappoint!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/14
DeadSkye
Location: South Carolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game pretty much has it all. A phenomenal story, excellent graphics, a great sound track, and replay value. The characters are well developed and it's hard not to become attached to them. It's very hard to put down once you jump in. I really hope Square and Nintendo continue to put out titles like this. Overall, I am very impressed and would definitely recommend.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Bravely Default
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/14
Azazel7777
This game is simply amazing, from the sound to the gameplay to graphics(though i would prefer less chibi) but still amazing none the less. gets repetitive toward the end(NO SPOILERS) but all in all, great game, well worth more than 40 dollars.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Bravely Default
This game is so much fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/14
HOOTYMACK
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I first got hooked onto this game by playing the demo, and that was when i realized this game was perfect for me. The star of the game is definitely the brave and default combat system, and the variety the job system creates. The only real downfall to this game is there is some backtracking that is pretty much just a waste of time, but the combat in the game definitely makes up for it. If you have a 3DS or a 2DS GO BUY THIS GAME!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Bravely Default
Fool's Gold
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/14
MMT31
Location: Columbia, MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'll start out my review like this: If you're a die hard Final Fantasy lover, get this game, if you expect a new Square Enix series this game is literally fool's gold. The story was terrible and a regurgitation of FF's crystals storyline. This game excels at having stolen or reused material. The spell book is exactly or almost exactly the same as Final Fantasy's and yes SE created this game, but am I wrong to expect something new or for Bravely Default to have it's own twist and no, letting spells only be used if your Job level is high enough isn't that twist. Besides that the world travel music is EXACTLY the same as Ni No Kuni's and for those who liked the party chat, that is the "Tales of" series skits as they called them.
Another issue I had is how the Brave/ Default is showcased. I played the game on a Normal difficulty and going from the first dungeon where I beat the bosses easily, I went to the second dungeon, the fort where you meet Edea, and got slaughtered by those Pigs/ Boars. Training from level 6 to 10 I proceeded to head by back into the dungeon and Brave Spammed those Pigs and beat the black mage with ease. That's the problem though, unless you want to spend all of your cash on items for healing you need to be able to Brave spam your enemies and end it before they strike and deal with too much damage for common enemies. Grant one can turn off the encounter slider and run through a dungeon, but encounters and level training has been a major part of RPGs since the start and the classics taught me that; you don't run from monsters and beat the bosses. Play Skyrim, run past your enemies and when you meet your first wild dragon for a one-on-one fight time how many seconds it takes to be destroyed then you'll start to see why RPGs shouldn't have encounters turned off, but turned down. Plus the other thing about an awesome battle system in an RPG is that it shouldn't be the selling point of the game! RPGs are known for their stories because you wanting to know how it ends and this game "doesn't make me want to save the world", that's a quote from another review elsewhere I feel that way about this game. The story is a cruddy one rehashed from FF's crystal ideology. The characters: Agnes is boring and your one dimensional goody two shoes that is plain. Ringabel is your player with a magic book and if he's not making a comment about women every other line it means he isn't talking. Tiz also is pretty plain; he always does the right thing, but doesn't have much emotion outside of getting the job done, but he develops somewhat. Edea is easily your star in terms of character; trying to find the truth behind the lies she's been told, she's feisty, tough , and not afraid to show her skills though most of the time Ringabel is getting under her skin.
The graphics while good are inappropriate for the mood of the game. The graphics kind of kiddish and look like the setup of the pop up books to get the 3D effect, but the rating for the game is T for Teen. Literally what's wrong is having these graphics is you'll walk into a room where a mass killing has occurred and you see torn clothes here and there, but other clues other than the characters saying there's blood. So the grapics give the wrong atmosphere I feel. The mirco transactions in the game with SP are pathetic. For those who say whatever, people may buys these to get past a boss and then SE sees a chance for more money and where does it end: when we're buying all in game items with real money or a lesser extent?
Though the game does do something well: The monsters use the Brave/ Default system and you never should ever get lost and you'll be happy until Airy tells you like a five year old to get this or go there, "Inserting a T for Teen", be quiet Airy. Besides at the end I hated Airy even more for her role in a plot twist and the fact they make you backtrack towards the end of the game.
So if you're looking for a remake with a different name from Final Fantasy get this; if you're looking for an awesome RPG that improves the genre forward Square Enix will keep you disappointed after their questionable FF 13 series, and the befuddlement of FF14.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kor1
Baltimore, MD
 
Please wait while more information about Kor1 is loaded.
Additional information about Kor1 could not be loaded.
I disagree
Posted 4/21/14
While the crystal story is cliche, I found the way that they told it, and the characters personalities to be amazing. The music is great, art style is great, and the Brave/Default system is well implemented. I personally dislike when a game rides completely on it's story, since I enjoy the strategy that can be added in turn-based RPGS. I do agree that at times there are some pretty harsh difficulty spikes though, I just got to part 3 and went to a whole new area, and suddenly the random encounters were much harder and gave way more xp. (I managed to lvl up and get a really useful ability, and then I just grinded and leveled up like 5 times.)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Bravely Default
Modern Mix to Old RPG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/14
PrinceOfGotham
Location: Gotham City
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game looks and feels like an old JRPG, but adds some awesome modern twists that will keep you hooked til the end. I have been playing for 13 hours now and still feel like the game is fresh everytime I pick it up. The characters are classic, and the voice acting is top-notch so no complants. I am a hardcore gamer, and I will admit that this is one of the best games I have picked up in years, and reminded me why I loved all the old RPG's of the past.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 next>>