GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo 3DS XL - Mario & Luigi Dream Team Bundle

Everything you love about Nintendo 3DS-only bigger!
Average Customer Rating:
8.727
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
4
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 1191%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo 3DS XL - Mario & Luigi Dream Team Bundle
Review 1 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Mario & Luigi Dream Team Bundle
Best Handheld System on the Market
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/14
LessThanHoly
Location: FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've been out of handheld gaming since the original DS release. The 3DS has many great games already out and there is still plenty of first party games to come (Super Smash Bros, Metroid, etc) The 3D mode may not be for everyone, however it is easily turned off. I find that I use it until it bothers my eyes then I play 2D. Some games make a great use of 3D during cut scenes, however I don't feel you are missing too much by playing it in 2D. The system fits great in my hands, I even was able to play with a broken middle finger and in a cast! The game variety knocks the PS Vita out of the water in my opinion. The graphics may feel a little 'cartoony' compared to the Vita is some cases, but for $199 this system looks and plays great! It's been worth every penny to me and I've just started acquiring more games.
Bottom line: If you want to play your favorite Nintendo titles on the go: Get it. It suffers from poor battery life so get a car charger and an extra wall charger and plan accordingly. But that's the only cons I've seen after owning one for 2 months. This particular bundle is a good value, the game is pre-loaded so no waiting to download anything. It's great it you need to your next paycheck to drop $40 on your favorite title.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Mario & Luigi Dream Team Bundle
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/14
ControlledChaos11
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love it, works fantastic. The game is good, too. Love the Mario and Luigi on it. I definitely recommend this handheld.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Mario & Luigi Dream Team Bundle
A Perfect Gift for this Holydays
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/13
Banger315
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Awesome design.. My first DS system and I'm not disappointed. I'm lost because I didn't play the past Mario & Luigi games; only the first one but it's easy to understand if you'll have the same problem as me. Other than that it's pretty cool.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Mario & Luigi Dream Team Bundle
Excellent color, better than I thought!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/13
gameonthego
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I originally wanted to get the Zelda Gold edition but did not want the game to be a download as A Link between worlds needs to be on my shelf. I found this Silver Edition and was sold on it because the price was only 199.00 the same as new without a game so I jumped in. The color is awesome and I love having Mario and Luigi in gold on the front and 30th Anniversary Year of Luigi on the back which I could not see in the photos. The game is an RPG which I love!! I picked up the physical copy of Link between worlds and am very satisfied! The larger screens make a huge difference as I have previously owned the smaller size 3DS but wanted more screen. The larger memory card and longer batter life makes me extremely happy. Highly recommend this bundle.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Mario & Luigi Dream Team Bundle
This handheld system is a great value.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/14
MyKarma13
Location: Boynton Beach, Fl
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The large screen on this 3dsxl system is nice. It already has a great 3ds 30 dollar plus mario game in the system .Great deal.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Mario & Luigi Dream Team Bundle
Limited edition, Free game, Good deal.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/13
ProbablyTooOldForVGs
Location: San Francisco. CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I traded in my Red 3DSXL for this Year of Luigi Edition XL. No differences between the two in terms of hardware. But for the same price of a standard 3DSXL plus the fact that you get a pretty good game AND a unique color with gold Mario and Luigi stamped on the top, all for the price of a standard 3DSXL, it a pretty good bargain.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Mario & Luigi Dream Team Bundle
The Best Bundle This Holiday
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I was looking for a good 3DS XL Bundle this Holiday season and found this. It wasn't that ugly Gold like the Zelda bundle, but it is a silvery White which still is not the greatest but will do because it has Mario and Luigi on it. I rather of had a colored system with Mario and Luigi in color instead of out lined, but it is still the greatest Bundle this season
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
16 of 39 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
nightsternina
Wisconsin
 
Please wait while more information about nightsternina is loaded.
Additional information about nightsternina could not be loaded.
Posted 12/23/13
Wow that is a first that I have heard anyone call the zelda xl ugly I just bought one and it is not ugly the black and gold look great.
Customer Avatar
Gabraham
 
Please wait while more information about Gabraham is loaded.
Additional information about Gabraham could not be loaded.
Swizzle
Posted 12/5/13
I don't know about you, but I think that Zelda gold es perfectooooo
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Mario & Luigi Dream Team Bundle
ONE PROBLEM
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/14
th78
Location: lewisburg,wv
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok don't get me wrong this system is a nice system with a free game that makes it a good deal but what I don't understand is why have Mario on the system at all? and why use Mario and luigi dream team? when on the back of the system it has the year of luigi on it. If it is a year of luigi system then luigi should have been front and center not Mario and luigi. its not year of Mario so I just had a problem with that and yes it might not matter to many people but if you are a true fan it does. I just wish the system would have been all about luigi using luigis dark mansion and a system with luigi front and center as I said before. but still a good deal.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Mario & Luigi Dream Team Bundle
I LOVE THIS DEVICE!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/14
hajilE82
Location: Memphis, Tn
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This was the first time I've played a game or seen any of this new technology in 3-D... I love it... this is great. If you haven't tried it before, GET THIS DEVICE. These guys are giving it low ratings for petty reasons... The reason I got this bundle is because it comes with a game. I'm a Super Mario fan and wanted to try Dream Team. It's a great game, but it's not no Mario Galaxy; I would give it an 8. The only problem with the system is the Internet Browser page layout... you can't really see the whole page; that's why I gave it a 9. I don't use the Internet Browser anyway, so it's no big deal.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
3ds114
California
 
Please wait while more information about 3ds114 is loaded.
Additional information about 3ds114 could not be loaded.
Gamestop Deal
Posted 7/18/14
I liked the product it was my first time in 3-D. I Defenetly, recomend the product has a great deal and it is defenitly worth the value and purchase. I like the style and recomend it for all people.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Mario & Luigi Dream Team Bundle
Just not Worth it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/14
CoolerOnline
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have a PS Vita and a 3DS and I never play my 3DS because the gameplay just does not compare. The 3DS is for nintendo fanboys and little kids. If you like Mario and Luigi and think its worth it to sacrifice graphics gameplay and functionality go ahead, I would do the same for Crash Bandicoot, but otherwise get a PS Vita for the same price. I a writing this for those out there who are teetering between the 2, if you already want a 3DS disregaurd what I am saying but otherwise, just look into the PS Vita and compare the two.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 79 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TrueWiiMaster
 
Please wait while more information about TrueWiiMaster is loaded.
Additional information about TrueWiiMaster could not be loaded.
Posted 1/8/14
Critic scores completely disagree with you, first of all. The 3DS has tons of excellent games to the Vita's small handful. The general consensus is that the Vita has better specs, but the 3DS has better games, and far more of them. Second, the 3DS isn't just for Nintendo games. It has Resident Evil, Castlevania, Tekken, DOA, Street Fighter, Shin Megami Tensei, and various other worthwhile 3rd party games, most of which are exclusive. Finally, to disregard everything Nintendo makes is ridiculous. They don't just make Mario and Zelda. They produce a wide range of games, including platforming, racing, role playing, party, strategy, puzzle, and fighting games. In other words, unless you only play sports games and shooters, Nintendo makes games in genres you like.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Mario & Luigi Dream Team Bundle
Love - THis System.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/13
jer2012
Location: ky
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Worth Its Weight In Gold - To Mod or Not To Mod - is the Question Only You Can Answer, Awesome Games, Awesome Features, Backwards Compatibility, Worth Getting, Get 2 or 3. You Wont Be sorry.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.