GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox One Controller Smart Clip

Xbox One Controller Smart Clip allows you to connect your second screen device to your controller for easy access to Smart Glass features.
Average Customer Rating:
8.25
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
1
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox One Controller Smart Clip
Review 1 for Xbox One Controller Smart Clip
Great Idea, with one major flaw
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/14
KillroggCain
Location: NH
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This clip is great, it does exactly what it's meant to. Fully adjustable which is great. I do have to off-set my phone a little to keep it from holding the power button. I have a Nokia Lumia 1520, and the clip holds it with no problems.
My only real complaint about this it that the part that fits on-top the controller does not allow you to use a headset at the same time as the clip. To me this is a major flaw and I hope that either Nyko makes a better design in the future, or any other company for that matter.
For $9.99 this is a great product but I would gladly pay more if it meant I could use my headset at the same time.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Mushroom Kingdom
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
facepalm
Posted 6/10/14
Nyko released the exact same thing for the PS4 controller!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Xbox One Controller Smart Clip
Works As Advertised And Great Price
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/14
Cunningham1420
Location: Kittanning, Pa
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is one item out on the market right now for the Xbox One that is a steal as far as value goes. $10 for this clip in my opinion is a no brainer, it takes your smart phone/Smartglass and merges it in to one item and makes your second screen actual worth having up and running on your phone since its right there in front of your face instead of always having to look down or away or some other direction other then the tv screen but with this out actually puts the second screen in a location that accessible & usable.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xbox One Controller Smart Clip
Looks Good
Posted on:11/13/13
MegaJohn
Location: Arlington, Tx.
Back when Microsoft first announced Smart Glass, I was hoping that someone would make one of these controller mounts for Smart Phones. As you can imagine, I was both thrilled, and disappointed when I first seen this product. Yes, my wishes have come true, but at the same time, the Chatpad that I have grown accustomed to using on my 360 doesn't look like it will make the jump to Xbox One. I knew my current pad wouldn't work, but I was hoping for a new one for the One. However, my fingers are crossed that MS will eventually make a Chatpad for the Xbox One controller, as this clip is not a First Party product. Or perhaps they will one up this one, and make a Chatpad, Smart Phone Clip in one.
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
timzy88
 
Please wait while more information about timzy88 is loaded.
Additional information about timzy88 could not be loaded.
Posted 12/9/13
You can use smartglass to reply to messages, It will bring up a keyboard when doing so.
Customer Avatar
DavidDo0M
New Braunfels, TX
 
Please wait while more information about DavidDo0M is loaded.
Additional information about DavidDo0M could not be loaded.
Indeed, they will..
Posted 11/16/13
They are bringing the chatpad to Xbox One. Just not until sometime in 2014. I am, impatiently, waiting for the Xbox One chatpad and wireless headset. Both are product that I need to survive in next gen lol.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for Xbox One Controller Smart Clip
Great considering you have a Smartglass.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/14
theguywithacat123
Location: Webb City, MO
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It really is productive it keeps my smartglass in front of me so i dont have to search for my phone and works really well and havent broken it yet so I would definitely recommend this to anyone with a phone who can get the smartglass.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Xbox One Controller Smart Clip
Excellent!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
AlphaOne360
Location: Texas, TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This product and price is excellent! I actually tried this product when my friend invited me to play some games with him. While we were playing some Battlefield 4 he let me use this and I was quite impressed. Go buy it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox One Controller Smart Clip
Interesting Accessory
Posted on:11/11/13
Avpfan13
Location: Erlanger, KY
This actually seems like a really cool add on for the Xbox One, especially for just $10. The Smart Glass features sound very cool for some of the games and this would be great to have. I might be picking this up for sure when I pick up my reserve at Midnight!
 
My Product Recommendations
Dead Rising 3
 
 
 
Forza Motorsport 5
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox One Controller Smart Clip
hmmmm
Posted on:11/17/13
vncYeti
Location: 98661
considering there doesn't seem to be a chatpad for the one and how hard microsoft is pushing for the whole smartglass interface i have to admit this product is a stroke of genius. i may or may not end up getting one, not sure yet but for $10 it's worth at least checking out. too bad it's online only...
0 of 2 found this review helpful.