GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox One Kinect TV Mount Kit

Mount your Xbox One Kinect Sensor to nearly any TV with the Kinect TV Mount. It's fast and easy to install, requiring no tools. Perfect for flat panel HTDV's. The privacy cover protects your privacy by blocking both the RGB and IR cameras.
Average Customer Rating:
9.412
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 1794%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox One Kinect TV Mount Kit
Review 1 for Xbox One Kinect TV Mount Kit
Easy to Assemble
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/14
AirMoore
Location: Texas
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Just bought this and it attaches to my 55" flat screen flawless, so far! I will see how it stands up to the rigors of gaming.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox One Kinect TV Mount Kit
Excellent Mount
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/13
LODsqua
Location: Orlando, Florida
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got lucky and managed to score one(seems to be sold out everywhere), very sturdy and I love it! It hooks itself up to the tv and doesn't shake all over the place and the Kinect screws into it with no issues. I will definitely let everyone know to get one of these.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xbox One Kinect TV Mount Kit
Ideal solution for Xbox One Kinect mounting!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/13
BoostedWRX27
Location: Palmdale, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This part works great, no more complicated than it needs to be, works great, and requires about 1/2 a penny length of tv bezel. Attached photo.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox One Kinect TV Mount Kit
Great Solution
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/14
Hiimandy
Location: Fairport, NY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
While I was a littler skeptical when buying, I was immediately impressed with how well it worked. It took 3 minutes to make sure it was angled and on right. I used the Kinect set up feature during to ensure best placement. This mount can be adjusted to fit a wide array of TV's
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox One Kinect TV Mount Kit
Great bang for your buck!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/14
The508SportsFanatic
Location: Boston, Ma
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's a simple design and easy to set up. Great quality and good price. It also comes with a sliding cover for covering the camera which is cool I guess.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Xbox One Kinect TV Mount Kit
Exactly what I was looking for!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
Alex0142
Location: Carencro, LA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is perfect for mounting your kinect. The only thing is that it feels like it might break when you open it up to actually mount it on your TV. Great product overall, I really love it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox One Kinect TV Mount Kit
Works Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/13
TJElJefe
Location: Cali
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this to mount on my tv to save a little room and it works great. I don't use the privacy screen cause I can just unplug it (if I need to), so that part has no use for my requirement.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox One Kinect TV Mount Kit
Xbox one stand for flatscreen
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/13
tmchung26
Location: Elk Grove, CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Great device, work as promise. It hold my kinect in place on top of my tv. Wish the price was better but work as promise.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox One Kinect TV Mount Kit
Cheap materials but it works
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/14
steeledknight
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The plastic is cheap, the hinge is hard to adjust, but once it's up there, It does its job just as advertised
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Xbox One Kinect TV Mount Kit
Great mount, good price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/14
steezie
Location: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Kinect mount works great, pulled it out of the box, attached my kinect and put it on my 42" tv with no issues.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Xbox One Kinect TV Mount Kit
Great Product & Great Price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/14
Cunningham1420
Location: Kittanning, Pa
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well made stand, makes hooking on to the tv simple. Keeps the Kinect in place very well by utilizing the camera style thread in the base of the Kinect. Price isn't bad and Kinect camera cover is a nice touch also for anyone who wants alittle more privacy and wants to cover up the camera.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Xbox One Kinect TV Mount Kit
Problem
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/13
LastThroe
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So either my Kinect has quality control problems or the mount's design is incompatible with the Kinect. The mount is design to connect to the Kinect by screwing together but the metal hole on my Kinect is not threaded. I am not sure who made this mistake either its the Kinect's fault or its the mount's, either way the mount does not work at all.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 33 found this review helpful.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
lb117
tn
 
Please wait while more information about lb117 is loaded.
Additional information about lb117 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/28/13
you can take the screw or get a size very little bigger and thread it your self with a die or find a self taping screw to cut its own threads just make sure the length is the same or use Velcro mine had a plastic plug in it but it is threaded
Customer Avatar
GeneralMaximus
 
Please wait while more information about GeneralMaximus is loaded.
Additional information about GeneralMaximus could not be loaded.
It's your Kinect
Posted 11/23/13
LastThroe, I hate to say it but it seems MS made a mistake in this case. The bottom of my Kinect is threaded. I'd call them up.
Customer Avatar
wutwutwutwut
 
Please wait while more information about wutwutwutwut is loaded.
Additional information about wutwutwutwut could not be loaded.
Posted 11/23/13
xbox one kinect has threads in the hole. It seems you have a defective kinect,
Customer Avatar
Justanother
 
Please wait while more information about Justanother is loaded.
Additional information about Justanother could not be loaded.
Posted 11/23/13
My Kinect is threaded.
Customer Avatar
47Kane
Denver
 
Please wait while more information about 47Kane is loaded.
Additional information about 47Kane could not be loaded.
Response to: Problem
Posted 11/23/13
I think you unfortunately got a defective Kinect Model. My Kinect Sensor IS threaded. Im sure if you take it back to the store you got it from, in order for them to help you, they may request you return the entire XBOX system... And then they wont have 1 to replace your issue system until the new shipment. Bummer. Im gonna have to buy a Mount and just SEE if it works.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Review 13 for Xbox One Kinect TV Mount Kit
Must buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/14
mjohnson
Location: Richmond, In
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had a problem with mounting my kinect sensor. I also had no where elevated to place it like it suggest. This was a huge help on my LCD TV.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Xbox One Kinect TV Mount Kit
Satisfied
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/13
xDGKATOMICx
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love my Xbox One Kinect mount in was a quick and easy install. Did not take anymore than 5 minutes and it fitted perfectly to my TV. I am a very satisfied customer and would recommend this to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Xbox One Kinect TV Mount Kit
Works Great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/13
Wsalz042
Location: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The mount uses the tripod mount at the bottom to secure the kinect. The mount then clips securely on to the tv. I didn't think it would hold well, but it works great! The kinect does not move at all. Worth the $20.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Xbox One Kinect TV Mount Kit
Worked great for my 47" tv
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/13
mjohnson
Location: Richmond, In
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Had troubles with the kinect until I used this to mount it I had no where to pt the bulky heavy censor.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Xbox One Kinect TV Mount Kit
Works Perfectly
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/13
NotreDame12
Location: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This works like a gem! It does a feel a little cheap. I felt like I was going to snap it in two while I was fitting it to my tv, but it is very functional and works well.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10