GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation3 500GB System - White (GameStop Premium Refurbished)

The new PS3 500GB HDD will allow you to store even more of your digital life. It also features a smaller, streamlined design that will look great as part of any entertainment system. The new model is approximately 25% smaller and 20% lighter than the current PS3. Does not include Vertical Stand.
Average Customer Rating:
7
7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
4 out of 667%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation3 500GB System - White (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Review 1 for PlayStation3 500GB System - White (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Can't believe I didn't get this sooner....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
Clarkey
Location: Florida
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've had an Xbox for quite a while now..... would have preferred a PS3 but the price difference was just too much. That said, when the "next-gen" consoles were coming out there were some sweet deals on the "current-gen" ones and I was able to get a crazy-cheap PS3 for Christmas this year.... don't see a point of getting a PS4 until there is a larger library of games to choose from. Having only had the PS3 for a few days now I'm absolutely hating myself for not having gotten this thing a long, long time ago.
I can't compare my 360 Slim to the older-model PS3s; only to the White Super Slim.... but this thing purrs like a kitten instead of sounding like a muffled vacuum cleaner like the 360 when both are actively reading discs. There are lots of little things I prefer on the PS3... such as the amount of high-quality themes and avatars and the HUGE capacity of Blue Ray discs (never having to switch discs).... also how the main menu is set up.... perhaps the 360 Dashboard is easier to use but I find myself liking the PS3 one a bit more..... looks cooler, too. The biggest difference is perhaps the massive amount of "free" content that Sony gives away. Sure, Playstation Plus is something like 50 bucks a year... but how is THIS for value:
These are the free games I've already downloaded as well as the games becoming available in January 2014: Grid 2, Borderlands 2, Binary Domain, Bioshock Infinite, Ico, Shadow of the Colossus, A Tale of 2 Brothers (or something like that), Don't Starve, Dyad.... there are a handful more but you get the idea. Not bad for only being a member for 5 days, huh? Microsoft started giving away a couple of free games a month but they were usually games that you could pick up for under 5 bucks...... usually good games but also VERY old and very easily obtainable on even the lowest budget. Don't get me wrong: I love Xbox Live and it's paid for it's membership many times over with its DLC and Game discounts.... I've just been blown away by the idea that I could theoretically fill up the entire hard drive over the course of a year membership of PS-Plus without buying any games.
In short: I've been very happy with my Playstation 3 Super Slim 500GB.... more hard drive space than I know what to do with, runs smoothly and quietly, and Playstation Plus has turned out to be even better than Xbox Live Gold with it's massive amount of free goodies.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PlayStation3 500GB System - White (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Horrible`
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/14
Lobo31
Location: Tempe, AZ
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Console doesn't play some blu-rays properly, i.e.: plays previews but not the top menu or movie. Freezes all the time when playing online, even with 20 upload and 4 download. Makes an odd skipping noise when reading discs and sometimes doesn't read them at all. I was told from red box to update my blu-ray player, but that makes no sense cause I have auto-update. Too many problems with these Slim devices! Where's the punitive support for time loss trying to troubleshoot and figure out why this device is inefficient? Oh and does anyone know if Centurylinks best high speed internet package works for online gaming?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for PlayStation3 500GB System - White (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Absolutely Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/13
LoniboyP
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this console two days ago and I am just so speechless of this console. I have already downloaded 10 games and there is much space left. It feels like the space is limitless, I am very happy with my console.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mackenzee
 
Please wait while more information about Mackenzee is loaded.
Additional information about Mackenzee could not be loaded.
Posted 12/23/13
is it backwards compatible
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for PlayStation3 500GB System - White (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Another Great Console
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/14
AiKitsune
Location: Madison,WI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Yet another great console to add to my collection! I was at first iffy about purchasing a PS3 considering I usually only play on PC and the Xbox platforms. While I do still love my PC and Xbox I also have come to love my PS3 and am happy I now have the PS3 in my collection of game consoles. I would recommend this to my friends any day, thank you Sony.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PlayStation3 500GB System - White (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Wouldn't even read a game disc.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/14
Saints87
Location: Sterling, IL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Bought this from the store, guaranteed to be tested and working. Got it home, updated it online, put in a game and it got half way through game installation and locked up. After that it wouldn't even read a game disc. Very disappointing.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PlayStation3 500GB System - White (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
more stuff
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/13
eddyfullerbigdog22222
Location: in jill
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I love it. It works good and it looks good to keep but they need to put more stuff in it so people can buy them more. they will make more money if they put more stuff in it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Joab
 
Please wait while more information about Joab is loaded.
Additional information about Joab could not be loaded.
Posted 1/22/14
Which is the model ?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)