GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Conception II: Children of the Seven Stars

In the world called Aterra where the Star God is worshipped, monsters have begun to spawn from the mysterious labyrinth. However, the Star God has imbued certain young adults--Disciples--with the power to fight monsters, as well as create Star Children to aid in the battle. Only Disciples and Star Children can defeat the monsters, and you, as God's Gift, have an additional weighty task: to bond with seven other Disciples and bear many Star Children to help your world survive!
Average Customer Rating:
8.6
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 580%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Conception II: Children of the Seven Stars
Review 1 for Conception II: Children of the Seven Stars
The graphics are amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/14
takashiimori
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game the day it came out and I still am obsessing over it! The story line is out of this world amazing and has great twists. The voice acting, I think, is awesome. A lot of the voices are from Anime dubs such as Naruto and Bleach. I love dating sims and RPGs so this game was made for me. The fighting and story line are separated perfectly, you never get bored of it. When I was playing on the plane it peeked the interest of the person next to me, it is a great conversation starter. All in all one of my favorite games currently.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Conception II: Children of the Seven Stars
Too repetitive
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/14
SinisterTwist
Location: Virginia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has an interesting pitch: mixing dating sims with dungeon crawling. I enjoy both, so I was incredibly eager to play this- especially given that the artwork for this was so enticing. The game is easy to learn and the dating aspect is incredibly forgiving, as it's very difficult for people to truly mess up their relationships with the girls. The dungeon crawling is decent and I like that each girl has different strengths. What hurts this is how repetitive the gameplay is. Everyone expects dungeon crawlers to be repetitive to a degree but the need to level up each generation of Star Children (and you will have to make many and liberate them in order to level up the city) will require that you take multiple trips through the dungeons you've already cleared. It just gets old after a while and this especially hurts replay value. I can also see where the criticisms over the game's more risque overtones are coming from. The classmating aspect claims it isn't doing the do, but it's in the "totally not referring to you-know-what but it's really totally referring to you-know-what" sense. Some of the cutscenes are a little much and rather than be risque or tongue in cheek, they're just a little tiresome. If the rest of the game were amazing then it wouldn't be an issue, but the game overall is just a little too bland. I'd recommend it for some, but this game will probably just be overly forgettable to anyone looking for a more serious dating sim or dungeon crawler game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Conception II: Children of the Seven Stars
Happy April Fool's Birthday to me!
Posted on:11/21/13
FreeRPGer
Location: Troy, NY
I'm very excited that Conception II will be making it Stateside, as the first Conception never made it outside of Japan. Indeed, I'll be pre-ordering the 3DS version -- a week-late birthday present to myself. Any fans of Persona 1 and 2 might want to check this out, as it has been compared to the older Persona games. This will also be available for the Vita, but I'll be getting the 3DS version for sure.
29 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Conception II: Children of the Seven Stars
Counting down the days
Posted on:4/7/14
WinterGuy18
Location: Livingston, TX
Found out about this game 1-2 months ago and been excited for it's release date...I'm a really big fan of Japanese RPGs and If you're looking for dungeoning/leveling and building relations with friends and having interactive chats with them from time to time, this is a game you should think about getting sooner or later. :3
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Conception II: Children of the Seven Stars
Conception II, the name says it all!
Posted on:1/3/14
FutureHunter
Location: Henderson, NV
For the first thing it is called Conception II if the name does not catch your attention then I not know what will. The game sounds like it could be crazy awesome and add in the pre-order bonus, well it is near impossible to resist.
I do agree with another buzz that this looks like it will be a lot like Persona 4 and others in the persona series and the idea and concept behind it is wonderfully new for a video game especially on the ps vita and 3DS I have both systems and I am getting it for both, so that I can compare them.
I look very forward to giving a post play review of both systems of the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
17 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Conception II: Children of the Seven Stars
made by atlus
Posted on:3/31/14
NoaX
Location: Galveston,TX
if its made by atlus id give a shot despite the questionable name ATLUS has yet to let me down see no reason they should start now
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Darkphantom
 
Please wait while more information about Darkphantom is loaded.
Additional information about Darkphantom could not be loaded.
Posted 4/7/14
Not it was not made by Atlus they are only publishing it. It was made by Spike or rather Spike Chunsoft. They have made other games which include. Attack on Titan: The Last Wings of Mankind, Pokémon Mystery Dungeon: Gates to Infinity, Danganronpa series, and Zero Escape: Virtue's Last Reward.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Conception II: Children of the Seven Stars
Impressed!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/14
bf313
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has exceeded my expectations in every way! Crazy concept, raunchy humor, unique battle system, fun character interactions, great English Dub, and a catchy soundtrack! I'm happy that Atlus took a chance on this game because it totally paid off. It's great to see more Spike Chunsoft games coming to the West. Also to those thinking about buying the game avoid looking at the professional reviews as they are highly biased and a very inaccurate representation of just how fun the game is.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Conception II: Children of the Seven Stars
Not enough story, and too easy for my taste.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/14
burdebc
Location: Leitchfield, KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I can only comment on what I have experienced so far, which is just over 20 hours into the game. The graphics are excellent, especially the characters. The sound is good. Some tracks I'm not too fond of, but nothing is offensively bad. The combat system is excellent, and different from anything I have seen before, but for me it has been so easy that I hardly need to use skills. Also I have just now started seeing the need to execute any sort of strategy in ordinary battles. I am no difficulty freak, but I do like to have to have some challenge. The story is excellent, but there simply isn't enough of it for me. The game seems to introduce a plot device and leave it alone instead of fleshing it out properly. The flaws I have pointed to have shown signs of improvement, I hope that continues.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Conception II: Children of the Seven Stars
:D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
animemagician
Location: Fremont, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this Game! It's really appealing to both Casual and Hard Core gamers alike. I'm surprised it was rated "M" though. The some scenes are suggestive, but still appropriate for 14 year olds.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Conception II: Children of the Seven Stars
Should have stayed in Japan.
Posted on:1/14/14
bunnyboy4ever
Location: Mushroom Kingdom
why would a game that will be M-rated and has such a gross idea be released on a Nintendo Platform; better yet why didn't Conception 1 leave Japan? I don't know the anwser to that but this is GROSS ! it would hjave been better releasing in the US ten years after it's original release like RockMan & Forte. if yyou want to pre-order a good RPG wait until pokemon Z is annouced and Pre-Order that! also anyone have any good new Mega evolution ideas?
2 of 394 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
SinisterTwist
Virginia
 
Please wait while more information about SinisterTwist is loaded.
Additional information about SinisterTwist could not be loaded.
Posted 6/27/14
It's not really that gross of an idea and I personally thought it was pretty novel. Yeah sure, it has its issues but the risque stuff just kind of made me shrug my shoulders and go "meh". Besides, this isn't the worst (read graphic/risque/etc) game that Nintendo has put out. The risque content could have used a little more work to make it more appealing, but I'm always a bit bemused by the idea that graphic violence ala Resident Evil is perfectly fine, but showing risque content like the classmating scenes or similar is inappropriate. It's between consenting individuals and what saved it from being really offensive to me was that it poked a little fun at itself.
Customer Avatar
csdp88
 
Please wait while more information about csdp88 is loaded.
Additional information about csdp88 could not be loaded.
Posted 4/8/14
just accept the fact that there are rpg games that are just as good and even better then pokemon. trust me i know i still own pokemon red and blue
Customer Avatar
WinterGuy18
Livingston, TX
 
Please wait while more information about WinterGuy18 is loaded.
Additional information about WinterGuy18 could not be loaded.
I Disagree with you
Posted 4/8/14
There is a growing population of gamers who love Japanese RPGs, we're lucky to get Conception 2 and the first one did't get released sense of the time it passed by it was made 2 years ago and the 2nd one was made last year, and what do you mean WAIT 10 year to release it? that's just stupid, we're lucky to be getting games targeting older players, the 3DS doesn't have many M rated games, if you don't like it just ignore it and move on.
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Mushroom Kingdom
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Posted 2/8/14
Or get Bravely Default!
Comments (4)
Comments (4)