GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tales of Xillia 2

One year after the climatic events of Tales of Xillia in which the two worlds, Rieze Maxia and Elympios, were united by the destruction ofthe barrier that separated the two worlds. Elympios is a modern nation with a high level of technological advancement gained through theuse of spyrix, whereas Rieze Maxia is a previously isolated land which relies on spirit artes and nature. While both worlds work towardspeace together, there are still numerous clashes due to cultural differences and it will be some time before true peace is achieved. Jude,Milla and the cast of the original Tales of Xillia from Rieze Maxia now strive to live their lives and fi ght for peace in this newly reunited world.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tales of Xillia 2
Review 1 for Tales of Xillia 2
YYYYEESSSSSSSS!!!!!!!
Posted on:12/7/13
thelegendarydancemaster
Location: Mt. Pocono, PA
I've been a tales fan since vesperia and then onto graces, abyss and xillia!! I'm so happy that this game is coming to out shores! I was afraid that they wouldn't release 2 if 1 didn't sell well. I guess I shouldn't have worried! I under-estimated that number of fans this series has!! LETS CONTINUE SUPPOERTING TALES AND BRINGING THOSE GAMES TO OUR SHORES!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
32 of 35 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
NobodyInParticular
 
Please wait while more information about NobodyInParticular is loaded.
Additional information about NobodyInParticular could not be loaded.
Posted 6/27/14
"I was afraid that they wouldn't release 2 if 1 didn't sell well."
You must have missed that they announced Xillia 2 was being localized before 1 even came out.
Customer Avatar
demonking
Tacoma Wa
 
Please wait while more information about demonking is loaded.
Additional information about demonking could not be loaded.
tales game lover
Posted 1/15/14
Man love this game since they made all I gotta say if your a fan of rpg pick this up you wont disppointed
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Tales of Xillia 2
A game of time and decisions.
Posted on:11/25/13
Eternix13
Location: Sebring, FL
I have imported this game and it is different to the first and EVERyONE has another MYSTIC ARTE! I can't wait to play this again as my Millia since I love her so much. ^_^
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
agustolover77
cedartown georgia
 
Please wait while more information about agustolover77 is loaded.
Additional information about agustolover77 could not be loaded.
AGUUUUUUSTTOOOOOOOOO! ! ! ! ! ! !
Posted 1/31/14
yeh man agusto sdfg asdf asd this game have plenty of gusto to it and i will definatly buy it because i am a conisuerrrr of gusto like products and must uphold my agusto name.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Tales of Xillia 2
The story goes on !!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/14
GamerMan321
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
My favorite part about Tales of Xillia 2, is all the new people you can be they are cool and fun to play with. Also you can be the old people as well, they have new power. The story funny and new main character has 3 weapons. It"s a must get !!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tales of Xillia 2
How can you not want this ??????
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/14
Jbuz
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Tales of Xillia 2 is great. The older and new characters look super cool. The older character has new moves and there are side mission-story for each character. The 4 new characters are fun to play because they are so unique. Also the game has 3 different endings so the actions you do can cause a different ending. If you buy it, you wont be letdown!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tales of Xillia 2
Amazing like every other "Tales of" game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/14
lolicomplex
Location: Henderson, KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has been a great sequel so far, The battle system has been enhanced nicely and the ultimate decision like system in it gives the game a new twist on what kind of plot you are wanting to take. My only peeve about this so far is compared to the first game there were absolutely no pre-order bonuses like a small poster or art book, heck there isn't even an instruction booklet! I found this kind of disturbing and i'm not entirely sure if it was in error or not. But it looks like if you're a real collector of tales merch and goodies you'll want to sink the extra 60 bucks into it for all the goodies.. kind of a bummer i'd at least like an instruction booklet. But overall its an amazing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tales of Xillia 2
More Tales! And then even more Tales.
Posted on:12/15/13
FreeRPGer
Location: Troy, NY
Not including Tales of Symphonia Chronicles, there's two more "Tales of" mothership games coming to the PS3! Yes! Seeing as the FF series went downhill, the "Tales of" games have become my favorite JRPG series coming to North America on a frequent basis. NamcoBandai (and Altus) are great at staying in tune with their fans. And not only is Xillia 2 coming here to region 1, but on the same day as I found out about that, I found out that another "Tales" game was announced for the PS3. That one is called Tales of Zestiria. And since that one's a 20th anniversary game for Tales, I'm sure it will be epic. So, aside from Xillia 2, keep your eye out for Tales of Zestiria too. JRPG nerds: The PS3 still has some life left!
13 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ATalesFan
 
Please wait while more information about ATalesFan is loaded.
Additional information about ATalesFan could not be loaded.
...And Even More
Posted 4/23/14
Tales of Hearts R was also just announced for Western release.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Tales of Xillia 2
Yes
Posted on:8/13/14
ShiroHogosha
Location: Millry, AL
Yes i love the tales of games started with Tales of Lengendia for PS2 now only missing 3 to complete the collection. \(^o^)/
Review 8 for Tales of Xillia 2
Feel The Hype
Posted on:8/8/14
Escalaveir
Location: At Home
The amazing Tales Of series is soon coming. Pick up your pre ordered copy and I'm telling you, if there is still time, get the collector's edition. This game truly is amazing, have I played it you ask, I've played the first Xillia and I loved it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 9 for Tales of Xillia 2
High expectations
Posted on:8/4/14
TheBatgirl
Location: GA
I am incredibly excited for this installment in the tales series! Tales of Xillia was an absolute blast and in my opinion, tales sequels (although manly not as good as the original game) are extremely fun to play and Xillia 2 from what I can see so far, looks amazing!! I already pre-ordered my copy!
Review 10 for Tales of Xillia 2
huuuzaaaaa!
Posted on:3/21/14
mackman113
Location: laurel,MT
Ok, i'm totally syced about more tales of games. haveing and playing every tales of game that came out yet. I'm really excited for this one that i can't wait
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
amckitty
 
Please wait while more information about amckitty is loaded.
Additional information about amckitty could not be loaded.
i love this game
Posted 9/12/14
i think its great even tho being in debt gets annoying and in the way i love the story and the cats lol!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Tales of Xillia 2
Woooooo!
Posted on:11/22/13
KuroroeKei
Location: United States
So happy ! :) im so excited right now XD hahaha.. Im gonna buy this for sure. . . . . . . . . . . . . .
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tales of Xillia 2
Need more Tales games
Posted on:4/19/14
RPGOverlordLV99999
Location: Baltimore, MD
(First) let me say Im exited about a sequel to Xillia ,Loved the first one. (Second) If anyone from the creators of the Tales games read these reviews then can you Please remake Tales of Destiny 1 and 2 for PS3 . and bring to the PS3 the (Tales of) that have not come to America
HEARTS, REBIRTH, PHANTASIA, ETERNIA, and INNOCENCE,
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mwest306
 
Please wait while more information about mwest306 is loaded.
Additional information about mwest306 could not be loaded.
Posted 4/26/14
Hey, just so you are aware, Hearts is coming to vita by the years end! So excited. Phantasia actually did come to America for the Game Boy advance and you can get it on eBay fairly cheap ($30-$40). And lastly, Eternia came to America also for the PS1, but namco changed the name to Tales of Destiny II so people would know it was part of the same series. I guess they didn't know that in Japan, their own company was going to develop the actual Tales of Destiny 2 immediately after.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Tales of Xillia 2
Yay
Posted on:4/11/14
YukiDarake
Location: Wilmington, NC
Cant wait for this to be release. love tales since tales of vesperia and hope to keep tales series out for the future to come. :3 let it live on ^^
Review 14 for Tales of Xillia 2
Cool game
Posted on:2/15/14
10czar
Location: salisbury, md
Tales of xillia 2 has a much better battle system than the first one and is one of the few jrpgs worth playing. Also look of for tales of symphonia chronicles and tales of zestiria. All of them are great games.
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
littlebigfan3210
knoxville TN
 
Please wait while more information about littlebigfan3210 is loaded.
Additional information about littlebigfan3210 could not be loaded.
What?
Posted 2/27/14
How did you know this? I know that Symphonia Chronicles is out now, but at the time you posted this not a single one of those three games you mentioned were released for North America. So how do you know all this? Unless of course you imported some of them.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Tales of Xillia 2
Super excited!
Posted on:11/25/13
SeraphymsLight
Location: Mentor, OH
While it doesn't have an official street date, just seeing that they placed a spot for it on their website makes me hopeful. The previous game was an amazing gem that I gladly paid extra for to get the collector's edition for, and I am more than willing to shell out more for a collector's edition of this one. So, hopefully, we will be given the chance. All of the Tales games are amazing, and I can't wait to play this one in HD like the other ones that were released for the PS3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 16 for Tales of Xillia 2
WOW,Another great tales game!
Posted on:1/21/14
minoshiya
Location: fl.
I have every tales game from the ps1 thru all current systems. If you want great story's addictive combat and hours apond hours of gamplay this is the game to pick up, JUST WOW! Go pre buy it at gamestop NOW!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AsbelFonKresnick
 
Please wait while more information about AsbelFonKresnick is loaded.
Additional information about AsbelFonKresnick could not be loaded.
Great sequel!
Posted 10/17/14
A series where the sequel is fantastic. A must have for all of those who have the first one. If you don't have the first one, get both! You won't regret it. Tons of replay value.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Tales of Xillia 2
so good
Posted on:1/27/14
horri
i just beat it through the game the first time as milla, and to sum the game up. amazing, 9/10 will play play sequel.