GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LEGO The Hobbit

From the makers of the immensely popular LEGO® The Lord of the Rings, comes LEGO The Hobbit, inspired by the first two films inThe Hobbit Trilogy: The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey and the upcoming The Hobbit: Desolation of Smaug, productions of New Line Cinema and Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer Pictures (MGM) as well as the collection of LEGO The Hobbit constructions sets. The interactive game of LEGO The Hobbit allows gamers to play along their favorite scenes from the films and follows the Hobbit Bilbo Baggins as he is recruited by the Wizard Gandalf to aid Thorin Oakenshield and his Company of Dwarves. Bilbo leaves the comforts of the Shire on a journey through Middle-earth to help the Dwarves reclaim their lost Kingdom of Erebor within the Lonely Mountain. Along the way, he is introduced to ravenous Trolls, dangerous Orcs and, of course, Gollum and his precious Ring. Players will utilize and combine the Dwarves' unique abilities - often with hilarious results - to solve the most diverse Quests of any LEGO videogame to date.
Average Customer Rating:
7
7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 450%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LEGO The Hobbit
Review 1 for LEGO The Hobbit
great game concept, poor company
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/14
fredderf81
Location: illinois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i have enjoyed many of the lego games and had been extremely excited for the hobbit. unfortunately, while the graphics and sound are excellent, the gameplay is terrible. the controls are similar to that of the other lego games but i have YET to complete ONE session of gameplay where this game has not frozen at least once and forced me to reset my xbox. the other lego games have their bugs...its one of the things they are known for, but this is really bad. the company COULD issue patches to fix it, but they never do. there are several issues with views and certain angles in the game make different actions quite difficult. on a lighter note, the jumping is much easier to judge. it would be an amazing game, lots of fun, if i didn't have to worry all the time about when its going to lock up again. fyi: the GAME freezes, NOT the xbox. it is a game issue the company needs to fix but refuses to do so.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for LEGO The Hobbit
High Hopes
Posted on:12/8/13
Thursday43
Location: Syracuse,NY
LEGO Lord of the Rings was a pretty great game. I would go as far to say it was one of the best LEGO games in the franchise. I can't wait to see what Tt Games has in store for the great story of The Hobbit and what the puzzles are going to be like throughout this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO The Hobbit
Why only 2?
Posted on:3/7/14
GraysonHunt
Location: Boise, ID
I'm super excited for this game! I loved LEGO LOTR as it encompassed the entire trilogy. The Hobbit, however only encompasses the first 2 movies. That's a tad disappointing. I will still love it to death, but when all 3 movies are filmed at the same time, why not work with producers and directors to get all 3 in one game?
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LEGO The Hobbit
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/14
bilbobaggins
Location: you cant find me
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is my favorite one yet. players can go on an epic quest around middle earth and fight trolls, goblins, orcs and more.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LEGO The Hobbit
not to bad
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/14
pengwen409
Location: new york ny
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i play it about 1 hour every 3 days. I like the story line alout. fun and time wasting. if you are under 14 I would get it pre owend.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LEGO The Hobbit
Cool
Posted on:1/21/14
3tard
I have to say this looks pretty cool. i do not play many lego games, but i do play lego lord of the rings and i love it. i think this will be a great expansion to the series.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LEGO The Hobbit
looks cool
Posted on:2/5/14
33333343334545455
Location: sup bra
I like the first to movies and waiting for the third im sure this like any other lego game will be awesome and I will buy it and why don't they make a lego custom game console ? that would be a big seller any way I recommend any lego games and this one to cuz I know it will be good NO MATTER WHAT GAME CONSOLE IT WILL BE ON !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO The Hobbit
DON'T BUY IT
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/14
akdpanther
Location: South Bend, IN
It is not a complete game it only has the first two movies and they are going to make you pay to get the third movie. If I wanted a partial game I would have bought it. Give me a break worst move by the makers of this game next time I will not pre order.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LEGO The Hobbit
Heightened Expectations
Posted on:2/14/14
Anorien
Location: Northeast, PA
There hasn't been a great deal of merchandising for the Hobbit films, and the general consensus is that Lego has created the best merchandise for the franchise. Having played Lego Lord of the Rings (and collected Lego sets from both trilogies), I highly doubt that this game will be anything less than fantastic. Lord of the Rings was a great introduction for me to the Lego game series, and I'm very excited for Lego Hobbit.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO The Hobbit
Another great LEGO game incoming
Posted on:3/16/14
MWMike2011
Location: St. Joseph, MO
Can't wait to give this a shot. Lord of the Rings surprised me with how great it was, even with the movie dialogue. My only concern about this game is a minor one, that it's only covering the first two movies instead of coming out at the end of this year or beginning of next year to include all three games. Again, though, minor concern.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.