GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Refurbished PlayStation 4 Shooter Bundle

The PlayStation®4 Refurbished Shooter Bundle contains: a Refurbished PlayStation 4 console, Killzone: Shadow Fall, and Call of Duty: Ghosts. An additional Dual Shock 4 Controller and a 1 Year PlayStation Plus membership are also included. Note: 1 Year of PlayStation Plus membership will be delievered via email.
Average Customer Rating:
6.667
6.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
3 out of 650%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Refurbished PlayStation 4 Shooter Bundle
Review 1 for Refurbished PlayStation 4 Shooter Bundle
Worth it except for one tiny detail.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/13
Ragnork58
Location: Chicago
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I feel that even though it says "refurbished" does not mean it is used. When I received my console in the mail it worked out of the box. However a couple things to note, which it does not say on the site. All contents that come in this is not the same as if you buy a new console. The items missing from a new console are the $10 of credit to PSN, and the mono speaker head set. Going past that however, They do offer you a year of PSN for I think $20 less than Sony offers, which gets sent to you once payment is received via email. The whole bundle came in 2 shipments, first the console about a week after ordering, and the games and controller came after the weekend. Overall I am completely satisfied with this purchase and if you see it available, BUY IT.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Refurbished PlayStation 4 Shooter Bundle
PS4 YAY
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/13
THUGNIFICENTone
Location: SOMEWHERE
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Mainly bought this for bragging rights due the small selection of games out at the moment. I like the extra security features to block some one from creating an account or logging into your account incase the system gets stolen. The system is quiet when it runs too. Have yet to load up a game from the shooter bundle, will update review if need be. This is a decent priced bundle if you are looking to get an extra controller and COD ghosts and Killzone. The only issue I had was that I was given a micro USB cable instead of a mini USB cable. Luckily walmart has mini USB cables for less than $10 each.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Refurbished PlayStation 4 Shooter Bundle
Super value -what a bargain.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
wtfman1969
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
For a measly $600 you can be the proud owner of the best online play system on the Net. There are lots of security features built in and this system clearly outperforms the Xbox One in most game rendering comparisons. The P4 will fully utilize the 1080p pixel rendering that the Xbox One does not in certain games-why this is so is astounding and difficult to figure. People buy expensive 1080p TV sets to play their games in 1080p -NOT 720 (in case any Xbox engineers are listening).
That reason in itself is why I decided on a P4 and not the Xbox One.
I also disagreed with Microsoft's defection away from pure gaming and more toward getting in your face and in front of your pajamas with a camera and less performance and emphasis on what the system was designed to do and that is to simply play games.
Requiring a purchase of an internet built in spy camera that records your every move and sound byte (when switched on) is not my idea of fun. Albeit, there are TV sets that peer into peoples living rooms unbeknownst to the owner and they are completely unaware of it-
I call it the Snowden set but that is beside the point here.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Refurbished PlayStation 4 Shooter Bundle
Don't even think to buy it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/14
Killua999999
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
After waiting for a one week and my shipping was the fastest with $15 dollars few .. The PS4 was working but the screen was black nothing is there .. after trying to fix it and change the HDMI cable it worked then it kept freezing over and over .. I recommend for you to buy a new one. I bought another new PS4 from a different store and its work perfectly.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Refurbished PlayStation 4 Shooter Bundle
is good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/13
abdul206
Location: ca
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
(officially abbreviated as PS4), is a video game console from Sony Computer Entertainment. Announced as the successor to PlayStation 3 during a press conference on February 20, 2013, it was launched on November 15, 2013, in North America, and November 29, 2013, in Europe and Australia.[15][16] It competes with Nintendo's Wii U and Microsoft's Xbox One, as one of the eighth generation of video game consoles.
Moving away from the complicated Cell architecture of its predecessor, PlayStation 4 features a more elementary AMD processor, in hopes of attracting a broader range of developers and support for the system. Sony intends more focus on social gameplay, incorporating a "share" button on the new controller and enabling a view of in-game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 43 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
THUGNIFICENTone
 
Please wait while more information about THUGNIFICENTone is loaded.
Additional information about THUGNIFICENTone could not be loaded.
Posted 12/16/13
Since they ar so scarce it doesn't really matter, and if the refurbished unit fucntions as it should then why not buy it and save $20. The only difference is the new consle has a standard 1 year warranty, but since you can but the extended warranty for a refurbished unit this makes no difference.
Customer Avatar
sexyeyes
Northamton ma
 
Please wait while more information about sexyeyes is loaded.
Additional information about sexyeyes could not be loaded.
really
Posted 12/12/13
really might as well buy a new one for 20 dollars more
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 6 for Refurbished PlayStation 4 Shooter Bundle
Go new and avoid refurbished
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/14
PaHec
Location: Naperville, Il
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Bought as a Christmas gift due to difficulty finding a new one. Saved all of $20 from new. Set up fine and worked 20-30 minutes before shutting down and restarting. Next 4 times it restarted itself as soon as the game began. Don't waste your money on a refurbished unit. Go with new. I'm still waiting for my refund on this.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10