GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Playstation 4 System Black - (GameStop Premium Refurbished)

The PlayStation®4 system opens the door to an incredible journey through immersive new gaming worlds and a deeply connected gaming community. With an astounding launch lineup and over 180 games in development the PS4 system offers more top-tier blockbusters and inventive indie hits than any other next-gen console. Developer Inspired, Gamer Focus. PlayStation 4. Greatness Awaits
Average Customer Rating:
6.692
6.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
8 out of 1362%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Playstation 4 System Black - (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Review 1 for Playstation 4 System Black - (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
UNDERSTAND THE VALUE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/14
Tyrone96
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This console is great... Especially used (looks gently used). The reason I got a used system is because you get a 2 YEAR WARRANTY VS A ONE YEAR SONY WARRANTY. It's a smart move to get a used because If something is wrong in the next 2 YEARS you can go replace it for another one at a GameStop, instead of. Sending it to sony. And waiting for It for who knows how long. This system is great and is very well worth it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
24 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Playstation 4 System Black - (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
I agree that this Price Sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/14
Electoblaze
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
For $20 more you could get a brand new Playstation 4 with a Sony Warranty and less risk (from getting a defective used system.) Also, Gamestop recently got brand new Playstation 4s in stock and are available online without bundling. (I speculate that earlier, Gamestop was purposefully hiding Playstation 4s and forcing you to buy bundles - now, you can buy it by itself.) This used PS4 is, in general, another example of how Gamestop doesn't know how to fairly price used products. Just like new games, which are $60, gamestop prices the used copy for $55. Meanwhile, they give you around $20 IN STORE CREDIT. Do the buyer and seller a favor and never trade games into gamestop - just sell them on ebay so that the buyer will get a lower price than gamestop used prices, and the seller will be paid more than gamestop's filthy in store credit values - a win-win!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
85 of 122 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sammy1991
 
Please wait while more information about Sammy1991 is loaded.
Additional information about Sammy1991 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/5/14
I disagree with the comment your making.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Playstation 4 System Black - (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Just Buy A New One!!!!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/14
bowne89
Location: Madison, Indiana
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you are in the Madison, Indiana or really any where in general, the best thing you can do is buy a new PS4. Why would you spend the money on a used system that someone else has already messed with when for twenty dollars more you can buy a brand new system that comes with a warranty. Not only that but keep in mind that it's a used system and gamestop is charging brand new system price for it. Please be smart and buy a new one. Don't allow Gamestop to rip you off. When you sell a used game and they only offer you twenty dollars and then turn around and resell it for forty to fifty bucks just goes to show how big of a fraud that gamestop is.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
15 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Playstation 4 System Black - (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
LOVE!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/14
simsxgonexwild
Location: Palermo, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I absolutely love it. I went with the pre-owned console because it fit my budget and was basically brand new. Very slight scratches that you can't even notice. First PS4 I bought was defective, but returned it to the store near me and the manager gave me a replacement with no problems. And this one works wonderfully! I honestly recommend going with a refurbished PS4 if you cannot afford to buy a new one with a game and PlayStation Plus membership. After buying my console and BF4 and PlayStation plus 3 month membership, it was still a lot, yes. But still cheaper than buying new! This is a deal! Believe me. I tossed back and forth between PS4 and Xbox One. PS4 is more powerful and better. And I've been a huge Xbox fan since the 360 was released. After switching to PS4, I must say, I am happily never ever going back to Xbox.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Playstation 4 System Black - (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
A good test
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/14
Emirald
Location: NC
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was torn between PS4 and Xbox one, being able to try out a pre-owned one and take it back within 7 days with no risk is what appealed to me.
If you aren't completely sure on if you want to get it, i recommend buying pre-owned, especially when $400 is not chump change (well for most of us). It helped someone like me who gets buyers remorse if I am not 100% happy with a product
Will be taking it back and paying the extra $20 for my brand new one today :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Playstation 4 System Black - (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Price Sucks
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/14
brosecuervo7
Location: RVA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
not even worth buying a refurbished ps4. for 20 dollars extra, i get a brand new one. its a no brainer guys.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
25 of 36 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Playstation 4 System Black - (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
PS4 THE BEST CONSOLE OUT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/14
Pichon617
Location: Boston,MA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought my PS4 from gamestop the service was great. I cant believe how awesome the ps4 is I would recommend any ps3 owner to upgrade to ps4. Best console for the money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Playstation 4 System Black - (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Great, as if it was new. but...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/14
Maxell
Location: New York, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's great. You wouldn't see the difference between a pre-owned and a new one. The only problem is that you would have to delete the previous users. trust me, I know how it feels when you buy a PS4 and find names that aren't yours. you don't get happy. But delete them and it's all good.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Playstation 4 System Black - (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Pretty good overall
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/14
Mwalk
Location: Thompson, CT
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So I bought the pre-owned version of this simply cause it was a money saver. And its overall performance is great however the only issue I see at the moment is how some controllers can't seem to handle headsets in order to use em. Despite this one drawback soo far it doesn't seem to really take away the fun I have on this machine.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Playstation 4 System Black - (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Too expensive for used
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/14
isbilly
Location: Olney, IL
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The used one costs too much. $20 is not a good enough discount for this to be a good deal. The PS4 is an incredible piece of hardware, but your used prices are terrible.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Playstation 4 System Black - (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Overall just buy a new one for $20 more
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/14
NIckname07
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought ps4 in early January and was forced into bundles but i enjoyed the games which were fair. After a couple of months it started to auto shut down and was bs because i would be in the middle of a fifa game and it would start to blur the gameplay, make the screen go dark and self shutdown. Useless of a PlayStation just buy a new one with warranty overall it was a waste of my time and money to get it repaired dont buy this bs product
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Playstation 4 System Black - (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Stop crying over the price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/14
GoAwayBrokeBoys
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Don't just come give a low rating because of the price. If you don't like it then buy new, or buy a used gamecube or something.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 46 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Playstation 4 System Black - (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
It's awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/14
Soloist
Location: Los Angeles, CA.
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the best Playstation so far. It's a powerful machine and it's a beautiful thing to look at! I downloaded three games on it already and it does everything they said it would, flawlessly I might add!? The games look awesome and sound awesome also... I can't find anything negative to say about it... except that I wish there were more games available for it... But that's going to change very soon... So all I can say is that you must buy it and experience it for yourself... You won't regret it!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 34 found this review helpful.