GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo 2DS Blue (GameStop Premium Refurbished)

The new Nintendo 2DS system gives anyone looking for their first portable gaming device the chance to experience the full library of Nintendo's biggest titles. Nintendo 2DS plays a huge library of over 2100 Nintendo DS and Nintendo 3DS, and Nintendo eShop games in 2D. Designed for your family The new Nintendo 2DS system gives you all the features of the Nintendo 3DS and Nintendo 3DS XL, minus 3D viewing. And the price makes the world of Nintendo games even more accessible.
Average Customer Rating:
8.111
8.1
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 978%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo 2DS Blue (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Review 1 for Nintendo 2DS Blue (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
a 3DS without the headaches
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/14
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Bought this recently from my local store, used. I've never bought a used system from gamestop before this one, and im happy to say i was very pleased with my purchase. It doesn't seem to have a single scratch, dent, or crack on it, its like it was brand new, just without the fancy packaging. I do knock off one point from the score because the refurbished product never came with an SD Card. ANYWAY! onto the system itself, it looked stupid at first, i have to admit, but i wanted to play animal crossing, so i decided to give it a shot, and wow! this piece of hardware is nice, light, and doesnt make my hands cramp up (i have large hands) like the original DS did. It doesn't fold, but that doesn't bother me because i never take it with me outside of home. I dont need the 3D as it gives me migraines. Everything works and speedy. If you just want a 3DS to play some of the amazing games it offers, without the gimmicks, look no further than the 2DS. :DDDD
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendo 2DS Blue (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/14
Location: PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I Have Diplopia, So The 3D Causes Me To See Double, Which Is Annoying. This Was Perfect For Me. No 3D, Does All The Things A 3DS Can, And Is Extremely Cheap. I Love It.
 
My Product Recommendations
Nintendo 2DS - Blue
8.8 out of 10(64)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nintendo 2DS Blue (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Great system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
Location: Oklahoma
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Their isn't anything wrong with this system. The only difference between this and the 3DS is that it doesn't close and it can't do 3D. I had the full pink XL screen 3DS before my puppy got a hold of it and broke the screen and decided to go with this one because I never used the 3D anyway. Love this system! It costs less, does everything the other one does, and it's not as hard to carry around as you think.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo 2DS Blue (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Another good system from Nintendo.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/14
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've played all of Nintendo's game systems and the 2DS is at the top of the list in my opinion. Definitely worth every penny.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo 2DS Blue (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Love my 2ds
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/14
Location: charlotte
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Grown man here, and absolutely love my 2ds. it has everyhing im looking for in an portable experience
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo 2DS Blue (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
key detail they leave out
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/15
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
They forget to mention that this pre-owned version comes without an SD card meaning that you are only filled with disappointment when it arrives. Because you realize no 3ds games will work on it until you order an SD card and wait for it to arrive. Would be a good product if only they had the manners to mention it wasn't included in the description. Well I guess you really get your money's worth. Hahaha
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendo 2DS Blue (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Didn't come with an SD card
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/15
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It works well and everything, but it didn't come with an SD card so I couldn't even play Smash Bros. when I got it.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendo 2DS Blue (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Surprised
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/15
Location: US
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I went from a DS Lite to a 2DS, picking the Blue color for the nostalgic feel it gave me of my old 2DS. I have played on 3DS' before, but never quite could handle spending that much on one. At first, I wanted the 3DS XL due to my constant vision problems, but after briefly using someones, I realized that it was much too uncomfortable for my small hands. I reconsidered and looked into how I could save a lot of money and get what I want. Personally, I didn't quite like the style of the regular 3DS, so I really did not want to succumb to getting one or wait for the new model. I began looking at 2DS because I felt it would be more comfortable for my tinier hands and easier on my wrists to hold because I heard of their light-weightedness. I was skeptical because I wasn't sure how much I trusted GameStop, but I decided on refurbished because it was cheap, but I was SHOCKED at how amazing the condition of mine is. FOR ALL THOSE WONDERING: YES IT DOES COME WITH A CHARGER, BUT NOT AN SD CARD. The charger appears to be new, if not, in wonderful condition. It is evident that the screens seem to have been replaced-- the bottom one covered with a plastic covering(which I plan on leaving on until I get screen protectors). There is no obvious scratches on the front, and I can only see two(one on the L button, and one that scrapes across the back of it). The Home button also has a little bit of gunk on it or something. Everything on it works perfectly. It is also, AMAZINGLY COMFORTABLE TO HOLD. I remember the good ol' days with my DS Lite where the corners would dig into the middle of my palms because of the way I held it, but the slightly higher buttons helped me avoid this, and not having to worry about the closing mechanism makes the gaming experience especially comfortable. My only recommendation is that if you plan on getting this get yourself a game, SD card, case, and screen protectors BEFORE you order the console. I saved so much money and now I am able to play games I've been yearning for with my friends. Perfect for those tight on money and those that don't have big burly hands.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Nintendo 2DS Blue (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Should probably get a 3DS
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/14
Location: Pennsylvanian, PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Its not really worth it. A 3DS has the functionality of adjusting the 3D and you cant close it. This makes it hard to fit and you can't keep it from a scratched screen unless you have a screen protector. So all in all it really isn't as good as a 3DS and its less for more. (Not anymore though) But It Does What Its Supposed To Do So If You Like It Get It.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 14 found this review helpful.