GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Halo: Spartan Assault

Available on Xbox One, "Halo: Spartan Assault" brings the epic scale of the "Halo" universe to the console as a top-down action shooter. Developed by 343 Industries in conjunction with Vanguard Games, "Halo: Spartan Assault" provides an accessible, pick-up-and-play experience for fans and newcomers alike.
Average Customer Rating:
7.778
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 978%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Halo: Spartan Assault
Review 1 for Halo: Spartan Assault
Perfect for my 12 yr old son
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/14
Ply13562tgsna
Location: Louisville ky
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
My kids wanted this game I looked at the review and it was ok I tried a demo and fell in love it I got it for my 12 year old son he loves it it really brought me and my son together we love to play multiplayer we are roman catholic and I have 2 other sons one in preschool and one in 2ond grade and I have a daughter in 3rd grade but the simple solution to keep it away from them hide it so me and my son can have fun and the others can wait to become more mature
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BatmanArkhamlover
 
Please wait while more information about BatmanArkhamlover is loaded.
Additional information about BatmanArkhamlover could not be loaded.
Is it only for Xbox One?
Posted 4/16/14
I wonder if it's only for Xbox One. And 3rd person shooter? It's like Halo Wars. Nobody liked that game. I thought this game was a mobile app, NOT a Xbox game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Halo: Spartan Assault
Extremely great game, just not your usual halo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/14
mrkid460
Location: Big Timber, MT
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This halo game is a extremely fun game, you just need to know you are not getting first person shooter like other halo games. The only halo game I can compare this too is halo wars with the overhead view of your character. The game extremely fun and enjoyed it a lot. If you play co-op mode you get to battle against the flood. Also at the beginning of every mission you can choose you weapons and armor abilities. The missions are about 5 to 10 minutes long with 30 missions with 5 chapters of 6 missions or 6 chapters with 5 missions, can't remember which one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halo: Spartan Assault
Pretty sad, even for a free game of the month
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/14
RC1138
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The only reason I played this was because it was one out of two games for the free games of the month on xbox one as there are not many games out for the xbox one currently. That being said, this is one of the worst free games of the month that I have ever played. I think this would be a decent game on the tablet or smart phone which this was originally designed for but top down shooters often aren't the best on consoles. I have greatly enjoyed a few though, but this was too poorly designed. It was very much a pain spinning around trying to aim my line of fire just perfectly to hit a target. The stupid part is that vehicles can run over your teammates and they'll be just fine, but if your own wolverines run over you, you're dead the moment they touch you. Furthermore, if you kill enemy vehicles, their characters will hop out of the wraiths or ghosts you destroy them, but if they destroy your vehicle you automatically die. Finally, for whatever reason, my grenades kept randomly going off even though I never hit the grenade button so I would often grenade a wall I was near instantly killing myself... If you're looking for a game for the sake of gamerscore boosting, pass on this as it's only 250 gs anyway
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halo: Spartan Assault
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/14
GENERALSARRANO
Location: Fort Mill, Sc
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great game. to anyone with a xbox 1 it is free right now for this month, It is a very fun game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Halo: Spartan Assault
Good Top-Down Shooter
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/14
topher339
Location: Albuquerque,NM
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
As a Halo game it stands well on its own. It has a an engaging story and reveals more about Palmer's past and the events preceding Halo 4. The game plays well and is quite enjoyable. It has a good number of levels each one different from the last. Graphics are good but not great since it's only a top-down. However, I wish they would have actually used CG rather than moving pictures but it worked well enough. The Xbox version also has the flood and co-op now which is a nice addition. Since I already had the PC version I got this for $5. Probably the most well-spent $5 I've spent on anything game-related.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halo: Spartan Assault
good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/13
bobbya
Location: Cleaveland, OH
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it's a great mobil game....and a good console game for only $15.00 on Xbox ONE and xbox 360. It is fun and has many campaign missions. Its also a good break from all the FPS's that have recently came out. its worth the money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halo: Spartan Assault
Great Halo experience
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/14
dannydiaz38
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Very fun and I think other people will enjoy it. The controls actually work very good. Graphics are good and covenant can be hard
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halo: Spartan Assault
FUN Bird-Eye Shooter
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/14
daSpriggler
Location: St.Paul, MN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It is really fun in my opinion I first played it on a Windows Tablet and I thought it was very fun. So once it came for Xbox One there was no hesitation. It was fun but way better on Tablet/Phone. So..... I would buy it if you are a Halo Fan.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Halo: Spartan Assault
Different
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/14
Anonymous534
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Odd top down shooter different from the feel of previous halo games. The only available co-op is online; there is no local co-op. This was a major disappointment as I bought this game simply to sit down with friends and family to enjoy playing halo with them.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.