GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Earforce X12 Arctic Headset

Stay frosty with the Ear Force X12 Arctic Edition gaming headset with crystal-clear chat on Xbox LIVE® or PC and amplified audio for the ultimate audio experience. Built for comfort over long play sessions, variable bass boost and thumping 50mm speakers combine to give you the Turtle Beach Audio Advantage!
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (5 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 580%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Earforce X12 Arctic Headset
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Earforce X12 Arctic Headset
Amazing, sexy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/14
Shabalaba
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's the so awesome and worth for its price!!! I don't get why people would get the regular x12's than the x12 Arctics!!!! The arctic camo is amazing and is way better than the regular x12 green and black design. I can hear everything from every footsteps to every gunshot!! The only "problems" I have is, it's a little to tight and in my case I have glasses so it would push my glasses into my head and the microphone is a bit sensitive and it picks up sounds from a little from away which is a good thing, and also a bad thing but, everything else is PERFECT!!! People think the regular x12's are good, wait till you try the x12 ARCTICS!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
22 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Earforce X12 Arctic Headset
great deal
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/14
hippygod1
Location: hollywood
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I snagged my headset while it was 40 bucks for a new one. I'm thoroughly enjoying this headset...........................
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TerraEnigmaaa
Tennessee
 
Please wait while more information about TerraEnigmaaa is loaded.
Additional information about TerraEnigmaaa could not be loaded.
Messed Up
Posted 5/11/14
it's an amazing product but mine broke the first week... okay so like the wire that connects to the headset has to be placed at a certain spot or it wont let me talk.. and if i move a muscle it cuts and pops then i cant talk... wellnow i cant find the spot at all and i need help... i dont wanna have to buy a new pair does anyone know if gamestop will fix them? Oh and i play CoD so i rage :D
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Earforce X12 Arctic Headset
Do not buy this for PC
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/14
MrBacon
Location: Georgia, GA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am a PC gamer and when i plugged this headset into my computer, there's a huge amount of static in my headset. When i move the mouse around, it makes a high pitched buzzing sound which drives me crazy. The cushion on the headset is comfortable, but there is hardly any grib to it at all. If i go to pick something up, my headset will fall off of my head and get slightly damaged. The two things i like about the product is the microphone, and the design. The microphone picks up my voice well when i go to make videos on youtube, but i will not post them because of the buzzing noise. The design is cool i guess; it's the camo on my gun on Call Of Duty, but I would not reccomend this item to anyone who is a PC gamer.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
IllusionVelo
 
Please wait while more information about IllusionVelo is loaded.
Additional information about IllusionVelo could not be loaded.
Static
Posted 5/20/14
Just saying but thats something wrong with you computer and plus they are made for xbox 360. I have turtle beaches p11's and that happens to them because turtle beaches work for pc but aren't necessarily the best quality they are better for like the xbox 360 and ps3.
Customer Avatar
hippygod1
hollywood
 
Please wait while more information about hippygod1 is loaded.
Additional information about hippygod1 could not be loaded.
Questions
Posted 5/2/14
What are the differences between this hardware and the normal variant of X12's? Is it cheaper because it is lacking features the other one has, or is it not as popular as the normal X12? I was wondering because the price is not consistent with the run of the mill variant. Normal x12's are 20 dollars more, That is all I was wondering
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Earforce X12 Arctic Headset
Great Buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/14
Gatorfan
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this headset when gamestop had their big headset blowout, so the price was halved, and I traded in some games toward it so I only got this headset for 16$. It is my first pair of Turtle Beach headset, and I am thoroughly impressed. The sound quality is magnificent, and you can hear every sound; from a slight breeze to the sound of footsteps. You can adjust chat, game and even bass sound. The design of the headset is visually stunning. The artic design is awesome. The headset is confortable, with padded cushioning. I wear glasses and it does not even bother me. My only issue is there are about 6 or 7 wires. But the length of the wires is great because I sit a good distance from my tv and Xbox.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Earforce X12 Arctic Headset
great buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/14
Gatorfan
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this pair during gamestop's headset blowout. I only got them for 16$ due to me trading in a few games. It's my first turtle beach headset, and I am blown away. The sound quality is magnificent compared to the others that I have owned previously. It muffles and even silences outside sounds, even my tv that I watch cable on, which is 10 feet away. Volume is easily adjustable, so you can change the bass, chat and game sounds. The design is sleek and cool looking. It's cushioned well, and doesn't affect me wearing my glasses. The only downfall is the 6 or 7 wires you need to hook it up. But given the length of the wires is beneficial since I sit a good distance from my tv and Xbox.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10