GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Diablo III: Reaper of Souls

NO ONE CAN STOP DEATH The Prime Evil rages within the Black Soulstone, its essence screaming for vengeance and release. Before the artifact can be sealed away forever, Malthael - the Angel of Death - manifests in the mortal realms with a deadly new purpose: to steal the Black Soulstone and bend its infernal power to his will. So begins the end of all things...
Average Customer Rating:
8.5
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Diablo III: Reaper of Souls
Review 1 for Diablo III: Reaper of Souls
Lack of a multiplayer experience.
Posted on:3/7/14
hardline
Location: new york,ny
I put about 50-60 hour's into the Reaper Of Soul's beta and I have made the decision to skip this game until there is a holiday sale on it. Even after a holiday sale i probably would not play it much. Boa ruin's the multiplayer experience totally by shutting down player trade's. I do not like grinding in rpg's either. Dieing 5 time's to the same Elite pack and then when you finally kill them you don't get very much loot. This game reward's very little for the time you have to put into it. If there weren't soo many fantastic multiplayer game's on the market I would probably stick with the diablo series but Destiny will totally own the rpg category when it comes out. Bounties make Diablo 3 fun but at the same time it get's old really quick when you get garbage loot after about 100 run's. Im not saying you should get the best loot but at least better quality gem's etc. This is a total no brainer skip....unless you cannot find any multiplayer games on the market....Lol which is impossible in this day in age.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
7 of 37 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Diablo III: Reaper of Souls
D3 SUCKS SO BAD
Posted on:3/9/14
d3sux
Location: UTAH
If you guys are excited to play a new sick mmo diablo 3 should be the last place you look for it. As someone who has played the diablo trilogy for many years including d1,d2, and d3, diablo 3 is by far the worst one, doubtful that it will get better with the expansion. I was personally very engaged with the first 2 series, so I will be getting the expansion for the third but as far as the third series goes before the expansion it = junk... if you have the patience to wait for Elder Scrolls Online to come out I would choose that way before choosing diablo 3 expansion. I have played ESO Beta and it is the most godlike game you could possible imagine. I was also a player of World of Warcraft for as long as I can remember, and I can safely say as soon as ESO comes out world of warcraft will see no more of me. Make sure to buy ESO before buying this game even if you are a avid diablo player ESO will blow your mind way more than this expansion will guarantied
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 73 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Apocalode
LV, NV
 
Please wait while more information about Apocalode is loaded.
Additional information about Apocalode could not be loaded.
It's a shame...
Posted 3/14/14
I have to agree with the other comments... I've been the biggest Diablo fan since the first game. The first two were the most addicting games I'd ever played to date and so I was of course excited as ever for the 3rd installment. It was a total failure IMO. Wasn't created by the same team and that's what I attribute to its faillure. Extremely short and loses its fun fast. PC version failed harder than the console version but I still wish I'd never spent my money on it. And this is all coming from someone who played D1 through a few times and D2 through hundreds of times over the course of 5-6 years. Save you money for another game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Diablo III: Reaper of Souls
D3 is getting better!
Posted on:3/15/14
fdkjhgslkg
Location: New York
I grew up playing the Diablo series and its by far one of my favorite game trilogies. having said that, Diablo 3 was THE WORST one out of them all and i was EXTREMELY disappointed with it at release. Since they announced Reaper of Souls, they have seriously changed so much about the game, including the deactivation of the Auction House, and I genuinely think that Diablo 3 fits well into the Diablo trilogy now. Do I miss Diablo 2? yeah, i do. a lot. but the skill changes, paragon system, loot fix and overall experience is so much better with the recent patches and with all of the added things that are in RoS, I'm sure I'm going to love it more than I already have been recently. I have found so much legendary loot which I never found previously, nearly every item is at least a yellow and its starting to feel a lot more like a Diablo game. My advice to both new Diablo players and old players is to just try it one more time, with or without the expansion, because they are really working hard to make the players happy after the outrage at release. Just try it. :) I preordered RoS today and I'm honestly anticipating its release a lot more than I thought I would be.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rulez
 
Please wait while more information about rulez is loaded.
Additional information about rulez could not be loaded.
Digital Deluxe?
Posted 3/18/14
Hi, would be nice if you would offer the digital deluxe. Thanks!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Diablo III: Reaper of Souls
Death is no walk in the park...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/14
Blankstate
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Diablo III Reaper of Souls is a decent expansion pack for what was a letdown for most. So as of the last few months and as part of this expansion Blizzard released patch 2.0.1 which introduced Loot 2.0. What does that mean? It means that the drops that you get are more often than not specific to the character you are playing with. Most of the legendary items you get will have build making stats and affixes that will make you build around it. For instance one legendary I got gave my Heavens Breath the ability to spawn two additional rays, which tripled my dps, and made that skill a must for my build and everything else was built around having that legendary.
The Crusader: This class feels a bit underpowered at end game due to the massive cool downs on every skill. I know that this will be balanced over time and it will be as good as the other classes in the game, but for now you need to want to be a paladin to play as the crusader.
The Mystic: Best thing since sliced bread. If you get a bad affix on an item you can roll to get a new affix. The only drawback is that this is still RNG so you can waste a lot of mats and gold trying to get the perfect stat.
Malthael: Dude is hard to kill and makes for a long fight. Act 5 is fun and passes by in a flash. Altogether I would say act 5 took me about 4hours to beat, and that was with stopping to talk to all of the NPCs between quests.
I am enjoying this expansion for the most part and really enjoy loot 2.0 and shared paragon levels.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Diablo III: Reaper of Souls
What a Joke
Posted on:3/20/14
Unnamed
Location: Florida
After the disaster that Diablo 3 was for Blizzard, at least as a way to say sorry to the Diablo fans this should have been a free major update and not a $40 expansion. It comes with 1 more class, 1 more act and some extra items but costs 70% of the main game. What a joke.
13 of 35 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Diablo III: Reaper of Souls
D3: RoS is Going to be Awesome!
Posted on:3/17/14
Silverdevil
Location: South Jersey, NJ
After the recent changes to Diablo 3, many people have mixed feelings. As for all of these reviews, they are all wrong. Multiplayer exists, and is the ONLY way to trade Bind on Account items. If a BoA item drops in a multiplayer run, you have 2 hours to trade it between any eligible accounts that were there when the item dropped. Multiplayer will be a fun experience in the all new adventure modes, as well as the new Crusader class! All in all, don't let the haters get you down, enjoy this game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Diablo III: Reaper of Souls
Tired of people whining about multiplayer
Posted on:3/13/14
Talonhawkins
Location: rockford, il
so sick and tired of people whining about poor multiplayer or changed futures. or even worse no multiplayer. first and for most, RPG are single player games, sure some add multiplayer to get COD fans to play, but RPG's has always been about beautiful graphics and epic stories. keep your multiplayer complaints to yourself and just go back to your COD. also MMO's grind to, part of the experence of the game is to grind. if you dont like grinding then RPG's are not for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Diablo III: Reaper of Souls
pretty good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/14
sethg311
Location: hooksett
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Certainly not d2. I have to say based on previous reviews ros was needed. If your looking for that re-addictive feel like d2 had ros, is getting there. My only quandary is this, bring back the game lobby and cow level for the love of god
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Diablo III: Reaper of Souls
Where's my game?
Posted on:3/25/14
rabbitstyle
Location: minneapolis, MN
I am currently standing outside of a gamestop waiting for ROS of which I got a phone call to pick up ROS at midnight tonight on the 24th/25th of march and there is no one here. If it was not going to be released tonight while everyone is already playing I would not have bought it from gamestop. I am 12 hours behind everyone to start with. The game is good but starting at a disadvantage makes you not even want to play anymore.
0 of 5 found this review helpful.