GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes

MGSV: GZ gives core fans the opportunity to get a taste of the world-class production's unparalleled visual presentation and gameplay before the release of the main game. It also provides an opportunity for gamers who have never played a Kojima Productions game, and veterans alike, to gain familiarity with the radical new game design and unparalleled style of presentation.The critically acclaimed Metal Gear Solid franchise has entertained fans for decades and revolutionized the gaming industry. Kojima Productions once again raises the bar with the FOX Engine offering incredible graphic fidelity and the introduction of open world game design in the Metal Gear Solid universe. This is the experience that core gamers have been waiting for.
Average Customer Rating:
6.825
6.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
11
8 stars
3
7 stars
4
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
4
25 out of 4062%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
Review 1 for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
There's more than the 'naked eye'
Posted on:2/27/14
F0XHound
Location: vista, ca
The Metal Gear Series is one of the best video games I have ever played. The people I run into, in real life, are all Metal Gear fans. The friends I have that never played before, get inspired when I tell them all about the game it has to offer. Then they get hooked and spread the word about how awesome these games are. If it does go online like it did for Guns of the Patriots (#4), it will be one of the best online tactical shooter in the gaming industry. Guns of the Patriots Online, or MGO, was the most versatile online shooter I have ever played. You could sneak, stun, kill, trap enemies in countless ways online. You had ranks given to you by your own personal skills so not everyone was a level 15. As for the gameplay to Metal Gear 5, it might be beaten in less than 2 hours but that is if you just ran through the entire game without watching cutscenes or experiencing what the game has to offer like hidden objects or side quests. I do believe it will take weeks to beat if you take your time and experience what Hideo Kojima has for you to experience. Only then will you be able to enjoy the game that has taken 5 years to build. And there is going to be an online version but I'm not positive if it's similar to MGO that we all know and love. I will already give this game 5 stars because Hideo Kojima puts his soul into every one of these creations.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
MGS5 next-gen games are finally here.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/14
MGS5Jon
Location: Richmond, KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
MGS5 GZ is very short but for 30 bucks I had to buy it. Okay no spoilers but this game is very good, it's much darker/dramatic and hard to watch at times. The dialogue is also more adult oriented and for a mature audience. Its not so much profanity but the themes are more "grown up" and the emotional impact of the game is far greater then the previous games of the series. It took me about 45 minutes to finish the game. It has replay value if you want to replay the game and complete 100% of what the game has to offer. The game is very fluid and quite impressive; the new Fox Engine delivers a very immersive experience with weather effects and attention to detail. Also vehicles are now available to be used, but the options are very limited to say the least. I will end saying this game is worth playing but its more of a demo if you are a hardcore fan of the series you will not be disappointed. Looking forward to The Phantom Pain, this will keep you busy and at least give you an idea what is in store for this epic series.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
20 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fader
Boston, MA
 
Please wait while more information about Fader is loaded.
Additional information about Fader could not be loaded.
Not Fair
Posted 3/21/14
I picked it up knowing I was getting ripped off. As much as I enjoyed the ridicules short p[lay through its just not fair to change $30.00 for a long demo. Wish I did not support this.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
New Era Of Metal Gear Is Here
Posted on:1/4/14
Streetfighter
Location: Illinois
The trailer shown for MGS5:Ground Zeros was amazing but its even more exciting to just have a new Metal Gear in our hands to play on next gen consoles. The new open world exploration aspect will give the gamer much more freedom on how to achieve your objectives without being detected by the enemy and at the same time getting us used to the new play style in preparation for when the main game MGS5: Phantom Pain comes out next year. The story timeline is the Big Boss era (years before Solid Snake era) right after Peacewalker, Big Boss has to rescue Chico and Paz (members of his army from peacewalker) from an interrogation black site on a naval base. The photo realistic graphics are mind blowing which will add to the gameplay experience, also best believe with how Kojima tells the story thru cutscenes this game will have us in awe waiting for the main game Phantom Pain to come out. I've already pre-ordered my copy cause I know this game is going to sell quick, you shouldn't wait either order your copy now.
6 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
SourD
 
Please wait while more information about SourD is loaded.
Additional information about SourD could not be loaded.
Price?
Posted 1/7/14
why is it only $40? Are they releasing a multiplayer disc seperate? From what I've seen this game looks awesome but why the price tag?
Customer Avatar
FrankJaegar88
Groznyj Grad
 
Please wait while more information about FrankJaegar88 is loaded.
Additional information about FrankJaegar88 could not be loaded.
AHHHH!!!!!!
Posted 1/6/14
ECSTATIC!!!!!!!!
Customer Avatar
kenlars
 
Please wait while more information about kenlars is loaded.
Additional information about kenlars could not be loaded.
PS4 disc or digital???
Posted 1/6/14
Man its still unclear if there is a US disc version
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 4 for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
Amazing Game (don't listen to the naysayers)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/14
Streetfighter
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is incredible to play and I've been playing nonstop since I got it, no linear scripted A.I. like in past metal gear games which lets you accomplish the mission anyway you like every time you play. The people who do the speed runs aren't playing the game the way it was intended to be played and then wants to complain it's to short without playing the side missions on both difficulty modes and viewing all the cutscenes or even listening to all of chico's tapes etc.....a lot of people are going to be lost when the phantom pain comes out because they won't know how to play it from not playing ground zeroes and getting used to the new controls and open world play style but to each his own. This game doesn't disappoint not one bit, if your true MGS fan this game is a definite must buy to play small example of next gen metal gear instead of waiting until next year to play the full game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
Can't wait for this to come out!!
Posted on:1/29/14
Silverrainraven
Location: Toms River, NJ
I have been playing MGS since I first played the demo when I was about 18 I think, the very first game in the series, and haven't stopped playing. I await all the new releases. MGS 4: Guns of the Patriots was awesome, and I played quite a few times :-) I fell asleep during one of the cut scenes (it was about 4am, so I was tired, not bored) and I woke up to see the classic Snake scene from the first game and I got disoriented, lol. I didn't know about it until then! It was pretty cool to stumble upon and a great memory relived :-) For those who haven't experienced MGS, or if you are a girl, like myself, give it a shot, it is definitely worth it!
32 of 39 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
Great DEMO, but not for $30
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/14
JestoNsane4u
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This MGS is fantastic, a great improvement over MGS4. It is definitely a demo though. You are at a fairly large camp, with multiple missions, but basically you just start in different areas of the map and have an objective elsewhere on the map. Thus, giving some replay value, but with no change of landscape, it can become dull after 2 or 3 missions. Overall it is very fun, but again not for $30. $20 is more reasonable, but even so, you can get Arcade games for cheaper, with more lasting appeal. All-in-all it has convinced me to purchase phantom pain when it comes out.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 7 for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
All it is, is a teaser...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/14
Rhage
Location: NY,NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've played every game in the Metal gear series. I have beaten each game to the highest of accomplishments whether it was time in VR Missions or beating MGS 4 on big boss extreme in under 5hours no kills no alerts. There was so much hype behind this game. Despite the game showing even better graphics and sound quality, there is no excuse for releasing a game in which i beat in 1 HOUR and a HALF. Mind you I am not in my prime in MGS gameplay. I'm sure if I go at it again i can pull it off in 30min - 1hour. It was like having a bite out of a whole pizza because this game wasn't even a slice. The cut scenes and credits combined were longer than the game itself. Don't get me wrong it was a GREAT hour and a half of gameplay, but now I'm left with nothing for my $30 plus tax. I pray that MGS Phantom Pain makes up for this.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
DO NOT BUY! DO NOT PROMOTE THIS TYPE OF MARKETING
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/14
uknownsoul
Location: Missouri City, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
You are better off waiting to the entire full game to come out. This is just a 2-hour demo of the next MGS series. Please think about it. Do not promote this kind of marketing because companies will take advantage of this.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
69 of 108 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PSNjesgan
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about PSNjesgan is loaded.
Additional information about PSNjesgan could not be loaded.
and you are wrong
Posted 3/24/14
This is not a 2 hour demo. Its prologue. Which you wont experience in the main game. What they did was slice the beginning of mgs v and sold it as another game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
Not as bad as people make it out to be!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/14
KNPS
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I remember the days when I owned a Genesis/Mega Drive and a Super NES in the early Nineties. The majority of games released back then were under 3 hours of gameplay. A time when games were priced between 49.99 and 69.99 new on average... No one complained then, why now? It is true that you could run through the main mission of Ground Zeroes in under ten minutes, but that isn't the point of the game! If you read the back story, explore the island from all directions, interrogate the enemy soldiers, collect and listen all the cassette tapes, save additional prisoners and watch the cutscenes without skipping, the main mission could last you 3-4 hours! Even than, there was still additional missions to complete. With the time of day, changing weather, and random enemy movement insures a different experience every time you play through each mission. The music is Epic, the Game plays like a Metal Gear Solid game with some additional inputs. A lot of work as been put into the development of this game and should not be judged by the people that like to run through just one mission, skipping the story... I recommend this game to any of the MGS fans and more! The mean conception is that this is some kind of glorified demo. Though, that couldn't be father from the truth. It is a prologue, meaning, if you skip this game, you may not know what is happening in phantom pain when the full game is released! think about this... A true Next Gen game experience for $29.99 USD... What is to complain about at that price?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Streetfighter
Illinois
 
Please wait while more information about Streetfighter is loaded.
Additional information about Streetfighter could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Posted 3/29/14
Exactly.......couldn't have said better myself, its gonna be funny when phantom pain comes out and gamers won't know what to do and will be lost like a needle in a haystack because they never played ground zeroes......lol
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
No need to play...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/14
earlesspanda
Done with it in little over an hour. So short its ridiculous. Fun while it lasted though. Runs great, looks great, very fun. Should have been $15 as digital download. Really just shouldn't have been released and just spend how ever much time was put into this into phantom pain... Don't buy it unless you don't care about wasting money...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 11 for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
A ten min game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/14
Svoddball
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game can be beaten within about ten mins if you exclude the cutscenes. Cause there is only the one map. No other locations just the one...but wait when you do the side missions you can play in the map during the day instead of the evening. So you got the main mission which leads to the preview to the Phantom Pain game that might come out in 2015 and a handful of side missions. It looks great visually and the sound is nice but it is short leaving the experience feeling like a thirty dollar demo. I wonder if the studio is using up so much of their money they needed a boost of cash.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
4 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
Good but overpriced DEMO
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/14
SirSippyCup4100
Location: Baltimore, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I like the metal gear franchise. But I was told this game had about only 5 hours of gameplay. So thinking I could make it work, sadly the game was a let down and beat it and watched all credits in less then 2 hours. I like the game though and I'm happy to get a peak at where the actual metal gear 5: phanthom pain is going. But when this game was coming out kojima planed on a $60 game and finally $40. Thank god for the $30 gamestop deal. That seams to be the only reasonable price for a 2 hour game. I would have to recommend this game to only true metal gear fans, all others are advised to wait until the phantom pain. at least then you will be paying for a game worth $60. Cause this is just (as the title says) an overpriced demo.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 13 for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
Not worth $30 at all
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/14
fhyedsbf
Location: Ny
Although it makes me even more excited for when MGS5 comes out, I'm incredibly upset that I payed $30 for what could have been a demo for a game with extra gameplay thrown in. DO NOT BUY THIS!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
10 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
THE GAME I'VE BEEN THE MOST EXCITED FOR
Posted on:1/8/14
JIG2000
After hearing an a release date for MGS V, I got super pumped for this game. I've enjoyed all the MGS games including the MSX games and Rising. I will get this for PS4 because Metal Gear is one of the only franchises that I'll put my money down for there games anytime. I'm SUPER EXCITED for one of the most EPIC game series of all time.
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
Worth the money, yes. But not for everybody.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/14
RedFox1187
Location: Southern California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'll start by saying I'm a big Metal Gear fan, but I'll try and stay as objective as possible. This game is not for everybody. If you want to blow through games as fast as possible, just to chalk up another win, you likely won't get much out of the game. However, if you're interested in stealth combat, trying different challenges and approaches on multiple play-throughs, you will definitely get your money's worth for the game. As for as the Graphics and Sound, I felt the game really made use of the PS4 system, not just a retextured PS3 game. If you like stealth and tactics type gameplay, you should have fun seeing the new approaches to the genre. Overall, the game is a fun playground, and I enjoyed every minute of all the missions. As far as beyond that, there are challenges to get the top rank in each mission, find the easter eggs, and so on. Ultimately, I feel the lasting appeal will vary from person to person. Personally, I sank over 50 hours in the game, and I still play it. I think this game is best thought of as Pre-DLC, which in those terms, is about the appropriate value compared to normal DLC. If you're a big fan and are salivating for Phantom Pain, it's not a hard decision to pay $30 to get some hands on of what's to come.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
Absolutely Terrible. Stay Far Away
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/14
XBox360Forever
Location: Glendale, AZ
Not sure why gamers are giving this $30 demo game a 10 on this site. The game can easily be beaten in 10-15 mins and the side quests doesn't take much longer to complete. It's really a waste of time and just a money grab by Hideo Kojima. The fact that he came out and praised the PS4 version and complete bash (his own game mind you) XB1 version as being inferior, just show how biased this overrated developer is. What a jerk. The game looks and plays the same on both systems, but the overall content and package sucks. Just wait for the full version of MGS5.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
Cant wait MGS FAN
Posted on:1/6/14
GOWtr83
Location: NEW YORK, NY
This game will be amazing and its not even the full game i like what Kojima did, this game will be the talk of the gaming industry for years to come, its going to be one of the best next gen games out right next to Titanfall and inFamous SS, i would like to say though you must buy this game on NEXT GEN PS4 Will be so much better than PS3 version it will run natively on the PS4 At 1080P 60FPS
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hulkingbigboss
 
Please wait while more information about hulkingbigboss is loaded.
Additional information about hulkingbigboss could not be loaded.
A Tutorial and much more
Posted 1/11/14
I love all the Metal Gear games and the way they weave together for a fantastic story with twists and turn and Kojimas sense of humor.
I am going nuts waiting for this game and am grateful that Kojima is giving us an appetizer for us to tide us over until phantom pain comes out...hopefully this holiday season. The beautiful thing is with dlc always an option Kojima can keep giving us some side missions for ground zeros until phantom pain is ready...get ready for a heck of a ride!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
$30 an hour....
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/14
brguitarist
Location: Perry, Ga
This game is horribly short. I thought that there would be more than one chapter, but there wasn't. If you are a die hard fan of the series and/or plan on getting every achievement then you will get your money's worth. If you are just interested in the main story then I'd recommend borrowing it or renting it. On the bright side, the graphics looked great, the surround sound was awesome, and the gameplay was smooth and responsive. Just know what you're getting before you get it.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
Solid Game Mechanics with Good Replay Value
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/14
mks08
Location: Los Angeles
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game has solid stealth and shooting mechanics and will be fun to play for anybody who enjoys shooting/action games. The stealth mechanics feel great and better than any other game out there. The shooting also feels natural and allows non-stealth players to also enjoy the action approach. If you don't mind replaying the 6 missions in various different methods, then you will easily get 10+ hours from the game at a minimum. The game could potentially give 20 hours if you like to explore the mutliple ways to beat a level. Given the $30 price point, I personally think it is worth the price and will recommend it to anyone. Just do not expect the game to be as in depth as GTA5.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
DO NOT BUY!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/14
FGCUbear
Location: Clayton, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Do not waste $30 on this game! It really has nothing to do with the game itself. The gameplay is good, and it's a good story. The problem is that it is essentially a demo. Yes it's half the price but it's not even half a game. I've played demos that took longer. From start to credits was an hour and fifteen freaking minutes!! The people who made this should be ashamed of themselves. I was duped, let's call it what it is...a demo. If you're willing to pay that much for a demo after reading this then well...you're a sucker
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>