GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ear Force Titanfall Atlas Headset

Engage in fast-paced, vertical warfare with the Titanfall Ear Force® Atlas Official Gaming Headset. Feel every bone-jarring footfall of your massive Titan, pinpoint enemy locations and stay in clear communication with other pilots as you battle for control of the Frontier.
Average Customer Rating:
7.538
7.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
4
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 out of 1369%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ear Force Titanfall Atlas Headset
Review 1 for Ear Force Titanfall Atlas Headset
First Turtle Beach to grab my attention!
Posted on:2/23/14
VAUZIX
Location: Orchards, WA
Now ive been thru multiple Headsets, buying and returning. Trying to find one that was perfect. Now when I saw these at the Con with my friend I was surprised, the quality looked...better. So we tried them one to see and wow I will say I was finally impressed. When they finally posted the ATLAS on the TB website is when it came to life and shined.
Designed for the Xbox One the ATLAS is a cross system headset for PC and both Xbox 360 and Xbox One. The moment I heard that I found myself going to my GameStop weekly hoping preorders would be open. I know TurtleBeach has good sound but finally seems like they have taken a hint about Quality builds and these things felt durable, Can't wait, finally putting some cash down on my set today to accompany my XOne Titanfall CE!!
Also comes with a X1 chat adapter incase you wanna use other headsets on your X1
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ear Force Titanfall Atlas Headset
Surprised with the quality
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
DivineFry
Location: Murray,KY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Honestly I'm surprised I bought them at all, they were more of an impulse buy. I have never bought expensive headphones or ear buds for anything before because I figured they all sound the same anyway. I was wrong, the first time I used these headphones I heard stuff in my games I didn't know was there that I didn't hear on my surround sound speakers. I haven't had any issues and they sound awesome even when used with my phone. Just by holding them I felt they were built well, they fit great too. I haven't turned on my speakers with my Xbox One since I got them. Overall they are expensive but I am happy I did buy them, they opened up a new world of gaming sound.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ear Force Titanfall Atlas Headset
Looks awesome and IS wireless from the console
Posted on:2/4/14
Bryanmark17
Location: Austin, TX
First of all, this looks awesome, will sound amazing, and im super excited to get this...Secondly it IS a wireless headset, well in a way..It will have a wire to the controller..but NO wire is needed to connect to the console. ive seen alot of people asking that question. thank goodness it doesnt need to be connected to the Xbox. Looking forward to March 11th!
19 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comments (6)
Comments (6)
Customer Avatar
Ammodawg
 
Please wait while more information about Ammodawg is loaded.
Additional information about Ammodawg could not be loaded.
@DoYourResearch
Posted 2/26/14
Really you need to research. The USB cable is for use on the 360. For the X1 you only have to plug these into the adapter on the controller and there is no cable running to the X1. So yes they are wireless to the X1 and usb to the 360.
Customer Avatar
ThePracticalGamer
PA
 
Please wait while more information about ThePracticalGamer is loaded.
Additional information about ThePracticalGamer could not be loaded.
A good Value and Decent Price
Posted 2/24/14
I think its a good buy because if you read the summary it tells you it works for Xbox 360, Xbox One, PC, which I have all 3 and it gives you the versatility to use one headset for all 3 platforms. And also it is a turtle beach seven force which is Titanfall themed.
Customer Avatar
SARV
 
Please wait while more information about SARV is loaded.
Additional information about SARV could not be loaded.
Looking foward to this!
Posted 2/23/14
Ok, yes this headset is the same as the XO Four and it does not have the same great speakers you pay for the XO Seven. But the reason why I choose this over the other ones is because it is Xbox 360 and PC compatible as well as the Xbox One. That factor alone makes it a greater headset, and the fact that they turtle beach does not really specify how better of speakers it has on the XO Seven in comparison with the XO FOUR, they basically say its either premium speakers or high perfomance speakers. So I'm going with this one hands down, besides its a TITANFALL headset, Boom!
Customer Avatar
DoYourResearch
Hermiston, OR
 
Please wait while more information about DoYourResearch is loaded.
Additional information about DoYourResearch could not be loaded.
This is not a wireless headset!!!
Posted 2/16/14
If you watch the videos of the headset this is a usb headset and you will be in fact stuck to the system.
Customer Avatar
rush56650
 
Please wait while more information about rush56650 is loaded.
Additional information about rush56650 could not be loaded.
Posted 2/8/14
@Bryanmark17 is it really a wireless headset because if it is I will pre order them right away
Customer Avatar
TDUB95
Burien, WA
 
Please wait while more information about TDUB95 is loaded.
Additional information about TDUB95 could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Posted 2/7/14
Dude it's an Ear Force XO Four with Titanfall designs on it. It's not worth $149.99. It should be worth $99.99 like the regular Ear Force XO Four, so I wouldn't buy this if I were you. Save $50 and buy the Ear Force XO Four or spend just $10 more on the Ear Force XO Seven like me which blows this headset out of the water. Not even debatable. Be smart dude.
Comments (6)
Comments (6)
Review 4 for Ear Force Titanfall Atlas Headset
Not the best
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/14
Ammodawg
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These are Stereo headsets so don't expect to get any kind of surround sound out of them. They sounded pretty good to me as far as sound goes, they can easily be turned up loud enough to be uncomfortable. Also they look freaking amazing! Now one thing that I noticed was there is no sidetone. You cannot hear yourself when you use the microphone which made me feel like I was yelling into the mic all the time. If there is a setting for this it is well hidden because I couldn't find it. Second thing, these are wireless but have no power supply of their own, no batteries at all. It gets its power from the controller so be ready for your controller to deplete rather quickly. It took my 3/4 charged controller down to zero in about 2 hours. I threw in some batteries to test them and they started draining pretty quick too. I ended up taking these back and getting the A50's and a chat adapter. Much happier with surround sound and the A50's are rechargeable.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 5 for Ear Force Titanfall Atlas Headset
Better value than Earforce Seven
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/14
T3NSHI
Location: CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you look at most of the reviews, most people do not know what they are buying here.
This item (Atlas) is almost identical to the Turtle Beach ear force "Sevens" (which have a 4.5 star rating) except for the following:
1. The earmuff material is fabric for the "Atlas", pleather for the "Sevens"
2. The obvious color scheme difference, the "Sevens" have green and black scheme.
3. The "Sevens" have interchangeable caps on the outer earmuffs to change the looks.
4. The "Atlas" comes with a USB powered amp to be used for multiple platforms, the "Sevens" do not.
5. The microphone is different as well, but mostly similar components inside.
6. This product is slightly lighter.
I have purchased 8 headsets in the last couple years for multiple uses, from brands like from Sony, Bose, Turtle Beach and so on.
The new turtle beach 50mm diameter speakers with neodymium magnets are awesome. Huge upgrade from previous models which actually cost more.
And so you have it. Works great, I hear things in game like Call of Duty ghosts, Titanfall that I never knew were part of the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Ear Force Titanfall Atlas Headset
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/14
mike4545
Location: ny
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Overall great sound for price and they sound better than my surroind sound turtle beach xp400 which were doubl the price. Overall i am happy with the purchase.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ear Force Titanfall Atlas Headset
I'm Impressed
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
AMyst3ryMan
Location: San Antonio, TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've always had Tritton headsets and I always thought they were better then turtle beaches. Now I strongly believe this headset is the best.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ear Force Titanfall Atlas Headset
Epic headset for an epic game
Posted on:2/25/14
theepicpwn117
Location: carmel, IN
I can't wait for this game and I was going to get the new turtlebeach's and now that they have these I am definitely changing my preorder titanfall ftw!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ear Force Titanfall Atlas Headset
Wow.... Upon further review.....
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/14
Greenwood
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Upon further review, I do not like this Headset at all. I have now played about 50 rounds of COD since I have received this headset and they are pretty bad. (For a $150 Price tag.) If I was paying $50, then I would be okay. But for $150, I Expect A LOT more. It is so bad, that I am going to have to find another pair to buy. I can not pinpoint where anybody is coming from, which is one thing I need to be able to do. Also, the whole reason I bought this headset was because of the Mic monitor. I have now been told, "Oh, it does not work on the Xbox One." That is the only reason I bought the headset was for the monitor, and I can't even have that. Go buy another set people. This isn't worth it.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ear Force Titanfall Atlas Headset
Great Headset!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/14
TheBossOfEpic
Location: Philadelphia
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the best headset I have used because the headset is able to be used with 4 different items:Xbox1, Xbox 360, PC, Phones/MP3s. Also I like how on the Xbox1 it only needs one cable to use it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Ear Force Titanfall Atlas Headset
Easy Xbox One setup, harder PC/XBOX One setup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/14
Lasermarx
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Very easy Xbox one setup, you just connect a couple of wires and update the controller with the adapter attached. Harder setup for the PC/Xbox One because I have a HDMI monitor that has only 3.5 mm stereo output. Moreover, the in-line amplifier ends which have both USB and 3.5 mm stereo that cannot be separated in a great distance( my estimate is about a foot). I have to either, move my monitor closer to my PC or buy a 3.5 mm extension cable. If you use RCA input or have RCA out you have no problems, because they give you a cable.Other than that, it is a really good headset but overpriced(you are paying for the design).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Titanfall Limited Edition Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Ear Force Titanfall Atlas Headset
Immersive Sound
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/14
marriedprofessorgamer
Location: WI
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am not an audiophile, but I found this headset really pulled me into the game. Really great sound as far I am concerned. Get a kick out of the design. Got the headset so as not to bother my wife while playing Titanfall and BF4 at loud volumes, and I found I actually preferred using these to my normal speaker set up.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Ear Force Titanfall Atlas Headset
Great Product!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/14
Ch4d117
Location: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Prior to purchasing these I read many different reviews which were either Great or Horrible. I decided to just go with it and take my chances. I am very pleased with how well these headphones sound, the design, and comfort. The sound is very well balanced and crisp! I highly recommend these to anyone wanting great quality!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Ear Force Titanfall Atlas Headset
Great headset, but wish it had a boom mic
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/14
theepicpwn117
Location: carmel, IN
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset is wonderful, but needs a better mic. My friends have a slightly harder time hearing me on 360, but it is fine on the One. It has great audio and the same comfort and maybe even better than the X32 version. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a headset especially for cross platform play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
what365
Conroe, TX
 
Please wait while more information about what365 is loaded.
Additional information about what365 could not be loaded.
Amazing
Posted 7/31/14
Just wanted to say this headset is truly awesome and they are my 1st ever turtle beaches that I would buy because of the price being so high. So when I went to my local w a l m a r t and saw these bad boys for $74.99 I could not pass them up. It was there last set and the guy said they didnt make the sales on them that they thought they would so they had marked the last one down to get rid of it. Woot Woot win for me they are truly amazing.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Ear Force Titanfall Atlas Headset
Excited but also worried
Posted on:2/28/14
MasterGuard08
Location: Elkmont, AL
I owned a pair of Turtle Beach X11's a while back and after 2 years of very good care, they simply broke when I placed them down and went to get something to eat. I am really excited for this headset and I hope it can last me for quite some time. Also comes with the adapter needed for the Xbox One so that is a bonus as well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bxvalavoosec
Calafornia
 
Please wait while more information about bxvalavoosec is loaded.
Additional information about bxvalavoosec could not be loaded.
Please HELP
Posted 3/4/14
I've been looking and looking everywhere and no one says anything please can someone specify if they need batteries and if they don't and just need to use the controller batteries then does that mean it always has to be always plugged into the controller? Please help
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Ear Force Titanfall Atlas Headset
horrible sound
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
oUNF0RGIV3No
Location: indiana
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
cant pinpoint anything on cod.sound is everywhere.and i didnt even get the mic cushion.horrible sound
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ear Force Titanfall Atlas Headset
Mic monitor doesn't work with xbox one
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
Hawkifan
Location: Az
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Mic monitor doesn't work with xbox one. This is an epic fail for me. The reason for the headset is to not disturb other people, but without the mic monitor I have no idea how loud I am talking.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 18 for Ear Force Titanfall Atlas Headset
Can't wait!
Posted on:3/1/14
Greenwood
Location: Texas
I Pre-ordered mine today! This thing looks amazing! Turtle Beach always has great quality AUDIO (Not so much build) So I am hoping the build of this thing will last. I am excited to pick it up on the 7th!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.