GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dark Souls II

Developed by From Software, Dark Souls II is the highly anticipated sequel to the punishing 2011 breakout hit Dark Souls (9.5/10 Gamespot, 9.0/10 IGN). The unique old-school action RPG experience captivated imaginations of gamers worldwide with incredible challenge and intense emotional reward. Dark Souls II brings the franchise's renowned difficulty & gripping gameplay innovations to both single and multiplayer experiences. Featuring increased texture resolution with enhanced frame rates. Dark Souls II on PC will support both gamepads and mouse-and-keyboard control options.
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (4 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
3 out of 475%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dark Souls II
Review 1 for Dark Souls II
Frustrating, Challenging, and Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/14
FreedomFarmBoy
Location: New Hampshire
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game keeps me trying over and over again to build my skills and go farther and farther with each session. I think the magic range style weapons are the way to go. Some of the creatures have speed and reach so zapping them from a distance with multiple shots is the way to go for me. I started the game with six different character styles through the first district and settled on the magician because of the great weapons. This game has kept me going and going for hours on end with no boring sections at all. I don't play the online version so I won't comment on that but the single player is awesome. Best PC game ever, better than the Fallouts and the Assasin's Creeds by far. PS: I'm over 60 years old and I play every day at lunch time and then again most nights so I know about games that hold your interest and this is the best I've found so far.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dark Souls II
INCREDIBLE!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/14
LlMmNnOoPp
Location: Florida - the hangnail of the US
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best game that I have played in a long while! Dark Souls was great, and Dark Souls 2 has been built to accentuate the best qualities of the previous game. While game mechanics and stat controls have changed slightly, the overall feel of Dark Souls 2 remains relatively unchanged. The infinite combinations of fully-upgradable armor and weaponry is truly staggering, and the game allows players to occasionally redistribute one's stat points so that one does not become relegated to a particular play style, especially if that character build is not working for you. There is a large mulitplayer element built into the single player (online) game that adds tremendous depth to even casual play. You WILL be invaded by live players while online, but you are able to do the same, in addition to helping others with their single player campaign or against invading foes. Dark Souls 2, as has been with the past 'Souls' series games, is one of the most challenging, and consequently rewarding, games out there. If anyone has expectations of this game offering an easy playthrough, think again and, perhaps, purchase something less involving and surely less frustrating. How this game garnered a 6 on user reviews, I will never know. I can only guess that some casual gamers got the raw end of this INCREDIBLE, and incredibly hard, masterpiece.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
eldorado
 
Please wait while more information about eldorado is loaded.
Additional information about eldorado could not be loaded.
steam
Posted 7/13/14
is this game supported by steam??
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Dark Souls II
The Best Game EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/14
J3ThePaniless
Location: Charlotte, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I will be playing and drooling over this for years. It takes the difficulty of Dark Souls makes it slightly harder but gives you more responsive controls, a more complete introduction to the game and mechanics, and it increases the already deep atmosphere that was present in the first installment. You must buy this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cwbergman
Madison,Al
 
Please wait while more information about cwbergman is loaded.
Additional information about cwbergman could not be loaded.
not as good
Posted 3/22/14
i love dark souls,but I beat this in 2 days with nothing to do but help people with boss fight evan the invading was on the boring side that is just my thought to easy
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Dark Souls II
Annoying and almost unplayable in PC version
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/14
vielwahr
Location: Jackson, MS
I don't have an xbox and didn't know that the controls for PC were not given. As a result, I find playing the game on a PC too much work. Also, the camera is way too sensitive. I would not recommend this game to anyone who plans to play it solely on a PC.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 33 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
blowsomemetal
 
Please wait while more information about blowsomemetal is loaded.
Additional information about blowsomemetal could not be loaded.
controller
Posted 5/1/14
i know your prob thinking to yourself why should i have to do this but having a dedicated controller for your pc (if you use your pc for games) is a must. go Logitech or a 360 controller
Comments (1)
Comment (1)