GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition

Average Customer Rating:
8.842
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 1989%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
Review 1 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
Fun, immersive, Elder Scrolls game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/14
Cryzeteur
Location: Vista, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As a Beta Tester I have played content up to level 20 and ranked as 3rd in the Aldmeri Alliance to be Emperor. I have played ES games for years and feel the developers have captured the ES feel in this new game. It is the ES Dream Game in which the entire continent of Tamriel is finally opened up in a single game space. It is loaded with lore and interesting NPCs. The voice actors are superb ... and often funny. PvP in Cyrodil is a blast. I fully trust the Developers to solve all the major bugs and release a beautiful ES game. You can reach level 10 and begin PvP in about 15 hours of play. Exploring the full content will take hundreds of hours and should expand constantly. This may be one game no one ever finishes... LOL
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
Pay to play...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/14
Redneckius
Location: washington
Let me start off by saying I am biased. I do not like pay to play games. They would sell enough games to make the wages of the people working on the game if it wasnt pay to play. and second it is 60 bucks (or more) to start off with. that makes a year of game play around $225.... This game will never be that epic. I really did love the beta and I will admit i became pretty addicted to it and played around 20 hours of it during the stress test beta but I am still not sold on the monthly subscription. I'll need another beta that will let me get to the level that gets some unlocks in order to decide. Like level 15 when you get to switch weapons in combat. geez i would of been there if 50% of my quests werent bugged. and i know its a beta but let me try the features out for mara's sake. i might consider getting the Imperial edition if they say changed the sub fee to 6 to 7 dollars. no reason to be greedy. I will try to leave you with a photo of the final minutes of the beta in daggerfall.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
5 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Soldierboy193
Milford, CT
 
Please wait while more information about Soldierboy193 is loaded.
Additional information about Soldierboy193 could not be loaded.
Posted 2/27/14
That's why it's pay to play, to keep the Rift Raff out. Only dedicated fans here thank you.
Customer Avatar
Hitash
Hawaii
 
Please wait while more information about Hitash is loaded.
Additional information about Hitash could not be loaded.
Posted 2/14/14
The reason for the fees is not to just pay the people who worked on them, but to pay for the people who will continue to work on the game and maintain servers. Not sure if you have ever worked on computers but if you had then you would know that things break. You have to have money to replace parts, add more servers hire more people to maintain servers. Everything costs money and if you don't have that money coming in, then the game slowly dies, from either servers dying out too often, or games going pay to win style.
Customer Avatar
Recrelapse
 
Please wait while more information about Recrelapse is loaded.
Additional information about Recrelapse could not be loaded.
Overhead
Posted 2/14/14
here are two options of play for MMOs to be even partially profitable. Pay to play or Micro payments. Micro payments tend to nickel and dime you faster than a set fee. For a game to be successful and have the type of updates, security, server latency, that you as a consumer want then you have to understand the cost of everything. Not just employees which are the least expensive to maintain (because you can fire them) but highest federal tax any company pays. Overhead is easy to understand. Someone has to pay for the servers themselves, hosting costs, the bandwidth and access providers, the third party product licenses used to create the game, the product licenses for security software for servers and internal PCs, the PCs used to create the game, the power to their offices, the water, the coffee and energy drinks, the toilet paper, the pizza, the hand sanitizer, the showers, the janitorial staff, the fabreeze for that fat guy in cube 31. Nothing is free and someone somewhere is paying for it. If you want the most cost effective method of residual income for something you intend to actually continue to work on and the security of your consumers then its pay to play.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 3 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
A great mix of a single-player RPG and an MMO
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/14
TLRiffe
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Honestly I enjoyed games such as Guild Wars 2, and DC Universe Online. My favorite game of all time is probably Skyrim, but man is this game fun. Though this game isn't as immersed as Skyrim, but it is definitely the most immersed MMO thus far. The quests are great for the single player experience, and dungeons and pvp are awesome for the group experience. This isn't Skyrim Online but man is it becoming it. This game has only been going in the positive direction, and I would recommend this game to anyone who would enjoy a game with a single player feel but with the capabilities of teaming up with friends. I would not recommend this game to anyone that's wanting another Skyrim game or W.O.W. game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
Awesome RPG MMO
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/14
Hckywnx
Location: Seattle
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Short version:
Pros: Graphics, Sound, Voiceacting, Story, Quests, Immersion, Character Building, Server Stability, Crafting and Siege & Epic PVP.
Cons: Combat, Missing "depth" features
Buy this if you are at least 2 of these: 1) MMO RPG Fan 2) Elder Scrolls Fan 3) Siege-style PvP fan (e.g. DAOC) 4) Game Lore Fan
____________________
Longer version:
First off this isn't a single player RPG; it's a sub-based MMO. If you don't like that, don't whine about it, just move on. What ESO is though is an awesomely beautiful and immersive RPG style world. All of the stories have meaning and you end up loving the NPCs. The ability ESO gives you to build the character you want is also unprecedented--the devs said that over 98% of all characters rolled were unique.
On the downside, combat is a little bland--but still more engaging that Skyrim or Oblivion. I think the biggest regret is that they didn't work in features like the Theives or Assassin's guild, housing or a "moral choice" tracker/system for launch (its supposed to come after).
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
Superlative questing, combat, crafting and RvR.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/14
Wulfgar
Location: LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have been playing Elder Scrolls games since Daggerfall 18 years ago and mmos since Asheron's Call 16 years ago. This game sates both the desire for immersive dynamic questing and the want to be engaged in a vibrant community. I have wandered aimlessly and found no end in wandering mazes lost. Compelling quests are ubiquitous and worthwhile. Every NPC is voiced by professionals and in many cases by renowned actors. The combat is rapid, variable and enjoyable. RvR or PvP is an improved version of the system from Dark Age of Camelot, which until Elder Scrolls Online was the standard. The ability to don any armor/weapon with any class negates the need to reroll or for alts and makes an for an impressive permutation of character design possibilities. The support staff responded to a request of mine with alacrity and humor in regards to an error when I made my Userid. One item to be aware of is that your Userid will be associated with all of your characters(i.e. Guild Chat, contact lists), make sure you pick one you like.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
Elder scrolls just a great story line
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/14
Irondiesel58
Location: Long Island
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Elder scrolls goes way back to 1994. What before most of you were born. Released for PC DOS. What's that? DOS it's what everyone's computer is running in the back round of your pretty nice new desktop. Anyway, Well for a game to still be around this long it got to have something that everyone likes. If you don't like adventure or exploring then it's not for you. 19 games and add on. You can jump into the story at any point because each one has it's own starting point. I you like this one and you will just think how many others there are for you to play and most will be dirt cheap. Below check out the first games screen shot. Funny but back then it was great.!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
Game that pleases both ES veterans and MMORPG fans
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/14
noooo
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Loved this game! Great story that revolves around your character and is rather difficult at later levels. The quests are not "kill x of these" types of quests. The quests are a lot like other ES titles where it is interesting and revolves around killing daedra, bandits, difficult creatures, finding treasure, etc. The first-person camera is perfect and I feel right at home with this game. Combat is pretty smooth and there were only a few bugs in the game that made it unplayable, but that is why it is in beta. The skills system is fantastic and is probably the most diverse skills system in any mmorpg. The character you make is your own character from the start, attuned to your unique style. Crafting is amazing with armor and weapons that look better at higher levels and increasing its power, making you an unstoppable force. I definitely recommend this game. I have played WoW for years and ES as well so I know how people are worried about the online experience lacking. To be honest, I completely lost track of my level and was immersed in the exploration and story that was given to me. This, however, won't be the same ES kind of title because people will be around you doing similar things. That special heroic feeling is not as intense, but it isn't gone. You still have a sense that this is your hero, your quest, and your mission. Playing to end-game will be a fun one instead of a slow trek and torment like other MMORPG's have established. Only time will tell if they can please the crowd at end-game by pushing content out in time and not become another SWTOR. Other than that, this game is well on its way to please those that enjoy story and combat. Go ahead and pre-order it, I know I will :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
TESO
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/14
fani
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am giving this review in honest faith of the ever expanding story and the fun I will have enjoying this game overall. Most of us here are elder scrolls fans but I consider myself a true fan I am not going to complain about graphics or any such none since considering my wife is in the gaming industry and see the blood sweat and tears she sheds making these games. I am going to sit back and enjoy the feel of the UI I love the UI for TESO it gives me the feel as if I am right there in the game myself what else could I want? I think what I am most excited for would be the fact this Elder Scrolls game does not end like all previous I got a since of longing as soon as I beat the main story line and most of the side quests and events in Skyrim. now Graphics get a 8 out of 10 well because its a MMO it will not meet Skyrims standards, but pretty darn close. sounds? well what am I to expect from a elder scrolls game just amazing that is all I can say. game play and lasting appeal well it was just so fluid and smooth but I do have a expensive gaming computer with a good internet connection appeal well so far I cant get it out of my mind maybe in a year or so, ill get bored but I doubt it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
PREORDER IT!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/14
AllPr0Allen
Location: Houston,TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
As a Beta Tester of this game i can personally say that this is going to be one of the best games of the year by far. Everyone who loves MMORPG's Must get this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
noooo
 
Please wait while more information about noooo is loaded.
Additional information about noooo could not be loaded.
Posted 2/14/14
50 cents a day, can afford that without a job
Customer Avatar
Redneckius
washington
 
Please wait while more information about Redneckius is loaded.
Additional information about Redneckius could not be loaded.
???????
Posted 2/10/14
Must have too much money to care
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 10 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
Pretty Cool
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/14
SubFocused
Location: nAZ
As another Beta Tester, I can also tell you that this game will eventually exceed all expectations assuming the Devs commit as much time and energy in to the game as they have already. Being that the game is still in Beta there are flaws in the game, but shouldnt that be expected? Isnt that why a GOOD Developer/Publisher puts a beta out? so that they can work through some of the major issues before they release? If you appreciate The Elder Scrolls Lore, you will love this game regardless of other "premature" negative reviews and bashing. I gave it a 7, because it exceeded my expectations for a beta. i didnt give it a 10 because its still in beta.... and there are issues...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
beta2525
nv
 
Please wait while more information about beta2525 is loaded.
Additional information about beta2525 could not be loaded.
beta tester
Posted 2/14/14
This could be the ultimate game. I was able to finally get into the campaign part and pvp. It has the capacity to be a awesome game. if you played ME3 online you have 4 people to go kick butt. You have the same option here except you can explore together for hours and work as a great team. I just am not sure about the 15 dollar a month bill. I have to say that is too steep. I would love to play but adding on that fee is just too much money. I think in the long run people might play for a month or two, but then decide to end it. This is a bad thing because the grouping and campaigns are super great.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
Not ready for Prime time.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/14
WheresMyGame
Location: Springfield MA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
As the title says, this game has a few months before it has enough of the main quests working properly to allow advancement. These troublesome bugs are hit or miss. Some suffer with them others [less than 1/2 the testers] seem to miss them altogether.
The interface is designed for a game console controller, with excessive limitations for the PC user , and all players in general. Level cap 50 with 1 skill point per level you will be forced to choose 1 Class Style, and 1 craft , or not be able to maximize either should you try to diversify.
They do have [currently] 8 character slots, 1 shared bank between all characters [70 items to start max]. Each character's inventory can be expanded at an in game cost [not real cash].
The Imperial addition doesn't justify the $20.00 increase. Add to that the fact that the Hard copy version with a 12" figure is the same price as the Digital download. Makes the Digital version less appealing.
As is typical with setting a release date way in advance of production , then sticking to that date the product is never working properly.
The excessive Quest Failures make this game "Not ready for Prime Time".
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
I was a BETA tester for PC
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/14
WillTheAssassin
Location: Inwood, WV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I can honestly say ESO was one of the best games I have ever BETA tested. The graphics are astounding and gameplay is great. There are 9 races you can pick from, so there is definitely one to your liking. By all means you should preorder. I mean yes it is pay to play,but I say its worth it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
World of Warcraft Battlechest
8.2 out of 10(45)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
Beta tested and approved
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/14
Ch3wbacca
Location: the bat cave on Kashyyk
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was one of the many to beta test this game prior to release and I loved it i have been a elder scrolls fan since morrowind and i was a lil nervous about this release but it is amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
Best MMO since FF11 and EQ2 in its Prime.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/14
LordDreago
Location: Summerville SC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I been a fan of Skyrim and Oblivion since my early days in Iraq and Afghanistan. The MMO holds true to the ESO games and is not a game for the casual wow player we do NOT hand out epix in this game. There is a few things to tweak but even with them the game blows away the market. The Crafting is complex and fun the battle is great and there is no STANDARD CLASS system you play the way you want how you want. You merely chose a base format of what you want from it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
A great new direction for MMO gaming
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/14
Romexus
Location: Oakland
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Having played multiple rounds of beta testing, I am thoroughly pleased with the polish and flow of this title. With only weeks before final launch, the development team was implementing player desires into the title which is often times unheard of for a game so close to launch. With a team willing to listen to gamers, I am thoroughly excited to see the success of this title.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
Great Expectations
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/14
dovahkriid21
Location: Atlanta, GA
I have seen an abundance of YouTube videos pertaining Elder Scrolls Online, and it looks amazing. I know a lot of people are complaining about the graphics as an Elder Scrolls fan, but keep in mind that it is also an MMO, and for MMOs, the graphic cannot be extremely attractive because it would take up too much processing space for a computer. The best solution for making a RPGMMO is to tone down the graphics, and in saying that, the graphics in this amazing for a MMORPG.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Legendary Edition
9.7 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
Oblivion GotY
9.5 out of 10(14)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Challenger2013
Dallas
 
Please wait while more information about Challenger2013 is loaded.
Additional information about Challenger2013 could not be loaded.
Console or Computer Version?
Posted 3/19/14
I have both a nice gaming computer and a PS4. I played Oblivion and Skyrim console and am wondering which version will play ESO (and look) better the console or the PC? Thoughts?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
Great MMO
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/14
Mrjason
Location: Suffolk Viriginia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game for anyone who loves the TES series or MMORPG's This is a must buy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
Loved it in Beta
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/14
DradenES
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Very good game if you like to be immersed in a game to the hilt, great for all ages 10 and up imho. Just Love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
An extreme diamond in the rough
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/14
MagicYolk
Location: Rio Rancho
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Before i say anything else, let me say this, I LOVE THE ELDER SCROLL SERIES. I've played since the very first. When I heard about Elder Scrolls MMO, i just about lost it and pre-ordered the game almost 4 months in advance. I soon started playing the Beta and I was quite frankly, shocked. At first i liked what the game had to offer, it had the old world of warcraft feel to it with the Elder Scroll charm to it. But around level 7, things went down a cliff of despair. Firstly and probably the biggest problemn, the quests. They take too long and are too boring. Usaully it'll be like a couple dudes with so-so AI. I understand that Elder Scrolls has had a reputation for bad AI, but here, it sticks out, so badly. Why? Because after following a little arrow around for four minutes while wondering why they put these quests so far apart, you arrive at the blessed quest area. THANK THE LORD ITS HERE! About 1 minute later, it's done. Get ready to backtrack or whatever to oringial quester sweet-cheecks cause that was a total snoozefest. The thing is, ALL THE QUESTS ARE LIKE THIS. ALL OF THEM. Do you want to have a grand adventure with 50 of your raid buddies slaughtering an army? WELL TOO BAD TAKE A FEMALE TREE WITH BUG HANDS! BUG HANDS!! This problemn is only made so much glaringly obvious by the fact the graphics are EH. The graphics, while they have cool lighting, are bland and actually FAR worse than Skyrim's or even Oblivion's because THEY'RE SO GENERIC. The only thing that keep me going inbetween quests was the music. MY GOD, the music. The music which is, by far, the most polished thing of the game. It's grand, it's epic and i love every second of it. BUT even though the music is great, its not NEARLY enough to save this game's GLARING issues with the final product. I can see this game getting free-to-played in a couple years. Also before i pack up this review here, i just wanted to say that the differnce in Imperial Edition is that it gives one extra race and some free stuff in the game that normally would take hours of grinding. Another thing, if you preordered the game, you can pick any race for any alliance. THAT COMPLETLY DESTORYS THE ENTIRE POINT OF THE STORY! ALL OF THE STORY CONFLICT??? GONE!!! WHISHH! MAGIC!!! That said, i did have fun but not NEARLY enough to give this game higher 3.5, though i do think that if were almostly wasted, this game could be REALLY fun, i just don't think a lot of people have the time or money to buy a 6 pack of beer WHILE paying 15 dollars a month to play a Elder Scrolls Game that was made in a month.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 46 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Hitash
Hawaii
 
Please wait while more information about Hitash is loaded.
Additional information about Hitash could not be loaded.
Posted 2/14/14
First off, you are ranting about issues and acting like that is the finished product when the beta is where they check to make sure everything is working.
Secondly you nerd rage about their pre-order bonus. But have you never heard of traitors or outcasts? Conflicts happen everywhere in EVERY story and there is always that odd person who doesn't agree with their race and decides to be either neutral or join the other side. To give a good review on a game is to wait until the finished product and then review what was seen then. Not off a demo.
Customer Avatar
Redneckius
washington
 
Please wait while more information about Redneckius is loaded.
Additional information about Redneckius could not be loaded.
very trustworthy
Posted 2/10/14
this is a superb review. I agree 100%
Customer Avatar
SubFocused
nAZ
 
Please wait while more information about SubFocused is loaded.
Additional information about SubFocused could not be loaded.
Seriously?
Posted 2/10/14
Do you remember how horrible WoW was when it first came out? do you remember how horrible WoW gets every time they release a new expansion? You are playing the beta first of all, and if you have issues with the beta, then you should do the eso survey that came with it. this will help Devs improve the game for release and future patches. it will take some time for for ESO to grow, just like it took WoW, so keep that in mind before bashing something while its still in beta.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)