GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hip Shot Dot Red Dot Sight

Hip Shot Dot is the industry's first powered red dot sight attachment that dramatically improves gaming performance. Ideal for Call of Duty, Battlefield, Halo, Gears of War and 100's of other first person shooter games.
Average Customer Rating:
5.957
6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
6
8 stars
4
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
8
14 out of 2361%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hip Shot Dot Red Dot Sight
Review 1 for Hip Shot Dot Red Dot Sight
Easy to use+very well put together! Great for FPS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/14
BlackDog1
Location: Grand Blanc, MI
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This product is great! I only wish I had been first to think of this. I've seen where people say the same effect can be had with an orange sticker... Well, in a dark room the orange sticker doesn't work. I play regularly on a projector and had to modify this a bit (magnets in the suction cup), but it works awesome... Simple to set up and very good high-quality design. The wire is barely visible and ends up blending in quickly while playing. It has helped my game, especially when running and gunning, and when playing FPS with a shotgun. I like that I can spend my "earned points or in-game currency" on other upgrades rather than a reticle scope upgrade because I have a permanent red dot. Also, no worrys about EMPs or when I am playing hardcore matches because IT'S ALWAYS THERE!!!. I have also used this with Thief, TitanFall and other non-FPS games. It also has the benefit for me that I can use it on my Xbox 360, Xbox One, PS4, Wii and computer system. That's a lot of value across multiple platforms.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xTOG
 
Please wait while more information about xTOG is loaded.
Additional information about xTOG could not be loaded.
This is the best
Posted 5/31/14
This product is one of a kind and yes people are having trouble with the wire but they are working on a wireless one. I should know as i am sponsored by them and the best part about this product is that its free for me. If you are planning to buy this just know that for it to work good it has to be on at 27'' tv/monitor or bigger.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Hip Shot Dot Red Dot Sight
BIGGER is better
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/14
lg40
Location: Grantsville, MD
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
You need a 45" screen, at least. Anything smaller than that and the LED will be larger than the players your shooting at...and this won't really help if you aren't good at scoping.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hip Shot Dot Red Dot Sight
Not worth the $30 price tag
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/14
JaffoGLIDE
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
This a fairly frivolous and minimally helpful accessory. It does grant a slight benefit by helping you see where your cross-hair/reticle will be when you scope-in or look down the iron-sights. It may be even more helpful for Hardcore type game modes with limited/no HUD or reticle. However, the suction cups are hard to get applied properly (they fall off constantly), the wire is distracting, and you can achieve the same result with a bit of bright orange sticker instead of a $30 usb device.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
13 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hip Shot Dot Red Dot Sight
Good for Semi-auto, not sniping
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/14
Nubanater124
Location: Chicago
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I picked this up with my copy of destiny and ive been head-shoting just about everything there is with the hand cannons in that game. I looked up on Bungie and I have a 80 percent precision kills so I think that it very well helps!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Hip Shot Dot Red Dot Sight
Great Product
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/14
JonMac
Location: Oklahoma City
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i am a mediocre player when it comes to FPS games and this has helped improve my abilities!!! simple design and simple usage!!! great buy for any avid FPS player!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Hip Shot Dot Red Dot Sight
Lolz.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/14
legendStormcrow
Location: Tx
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've been thinking about doing this for years. Just put on a piece of tape or something. This is ridonkeylus.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hip Shot Dot Red Dot Sight
Waste of money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/14
frid41
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This product is clearly for people who can't aim correctly in FPS games and is not worht the price tag
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
7 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hip Shot Dot Red Dot Sight
Don't Buy This
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/14
Wasabi
Location: Trinidad, CO
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I could just put a red sticker on my tv instead of this product. The wires are so distracting and the clear suction things are so big and take up way too much space. This should be illegal on how terribly designed this thing is. I cannot express how mind-boggling worthless this product is.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hip Shot Dot Red Dot Sight
This Product Is For People Who Are Noob's...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/14
ThefadoratK
Location: Scott LA.
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I would Over all Say Dont Get This Product Cause It Is Stupid....The Only Way To Get Good At CoD Is Practice I have Gone Very Far In My Gaming Cause I practice.....Like People Say Practice Makes Perfect!!! So rate My Review & Comment If You Need anymore help.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Filthy
 
Please wait while more information about Filthy is loaded.
Additional information about Filthy could not be loaded.
Posted 10/14/14
Dude CoD is for casuals only haha such a lame franchise.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Hip Shot Dot Red Dot Sight
total rip off/only meant to cheat
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/14
sqill
Location: NY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Really a product thats way to expensive for how much it cost. It just invites other players to cheat, its not a fun shooter anymore when you have an advantage like that. not saying that it works by the way. also u can probably use some other coloring dot, by the way the thing is hug for your screen just one bug dot and a tiny little red dot.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hip Shot Dot Red Dot Sight
nice try.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/14
MrFireArms
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
This here lady and gentlemen is just a device built for the weak xD. If you suck a cod, and want a small edge against those who don't need this training wheel go ahead waste your money. I find this just a waste of time and money to get. i wonder how many people on cod actually do better with this on it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DrSmiley
 
Please wait while more information about DrSmiley is loaded.
Additional information about DrSmiley could not be loaded.
Wow, a review from someone thats never used it.
Posted 7/22/14
For those interested in an actual review vs opinion.. I for one own the HipShotDot and give it 10 stars any day of the week for innovation, design and ease of use. It does what it says.. increases hip fire accuracy and gives you an advantage in hardcore matches.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Hip Shot Dot Red Dot Sight
amazing gaming accessory!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/14
EchoingRuin
Location: riverview, fl
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Just picked up the hopshotdot. Its an amazing accessory, that I immediately noticed increases my performance. I used to spray and pray. With the hipshotdot, I run and gun with the best of them.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hip Shot Dot Red Dot Sight
Works great, easy to install.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/14
DrewCrew
Location: Columbus, OH
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Easy to set up, just look down the sights and press it on. Nice and bright, you can see it much better than just a piece of tape with a sharpie dot. The cord does hang across the screen but it's very thin and doesn't affect gameplay whatsoever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Hip Shot Dot Red Dot Sight
Affordable Gaming Accessory
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/14
Missy430
Location: Westminster,CA
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I got this for my son for his birthday, I don't know much about gaming, but he said it's good for his shooting game and he loved it. I thought the pricing was good!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Hip Shot Dot Red Dot Sight
terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/14
kdubeg
Location: va
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
falls off and does not make anything more accurate placebo effect. that is all. so in the end you buy a sucktion cup with a little red LED that does nothing but distract you from the game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hip Shot Dot Red Dot Sight
not worth it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/14
gamerguy152
Location: oklahoma
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
not worth the money sure it works but you can make one with a led and a usb for about five bucks so i dont recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hip Shot Dot Red Dot Sight
what an amazing accessory!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/14
EchoingRuin
Location: riverview, fl
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Just picked up the hipshotdot. Instantly fell in love with it. I used to spray and pray. Now i run and gun with the hipshotdot.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hip Shot Dot Red Dot Sight
Worth it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/14
sammy875
Location: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I thought it was a little pricey for a little red dot on your tv but I'm glad I got it. It has improved my game- it's easier and faster to aim. It was worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Hip Shot Dot Red Dot Sight
Old School
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/14
morrisman
Location: Spring, TX
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I used to put a little mark with a dry erase marker on screen.This makes an old school trick clean and look nice. I like it a lot.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Hip Shot Dot Red Dot Sight
better accuracy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/14
petre
Location: West Palm Beach, FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Great product, I like to yse it for quick sniping on Ghosts. It didn't make my kill streak jump or anything but I did see my accuracy improve.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 next>>