GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Madden NFL 15

Madden NFL 15 transforms you into your rival's worst nightmare with a new breed of defense built to challenge the best offenses in the NFL. An all-new intuitive tackling system and improved coverage logic make defense exciting and fun to play. Learn and hone your skills in the Gauntlet, an all-new mode in Skills Trainer that will take your new abilities through the ultimate test in intense conditions and challenges. Whether building your legacy in Connected Franchise or a dynasty in Ultimate Team, it's not just football, it's Madden Season!
Average Customer Rating:
5.333
5.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
2 out of 633%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden NFL 15
Review 1 for Madden NFL 15
The same thing every year...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/14
ForbiddenSword
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Madden is just like COD. Mobs of 10k-100k people fork out $60 evrey year to buy the exact same thing. the graphics are absolutely spontaneous (synonyms:horrendous, awful, bad, poor, brutal). I played quite a few maddens already, and guess what!?! IT WAS THE SAME EXACT THING OVER AND OVER AND OVER AND OVER AND OVER...
Ten years later...
... AND OVER AND OVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Madden 13's graphics were slightly better than those of E.T for the Atari 2600. Alright, I'm exaggerating, but seriously, madden 13's graphics were slightly better than madden 2003's graphics. Oh! I forgot to tell you that there had been no graphical improvements since madden 13! Gameplay is the same boring old thing over and over again. I know PS1 games with better graphics than this! I'M WARNING YOU! DON'T SPEND YOUR VALUBLE $60 ON THIS PEICE OF REPETIVE HARDWARE!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for Madden NFL 15
DO NOT BUY! Update Madden 25 instead
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/14
KillanoFilla
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I made the mistake of buying the roster update they pawn off as a new game. Nothing has changed since madden 25 other than the "cone" (woopty doo). Other than that you are getting a COPY OF MADDEN 25. Trust me and do not make the mistake I did, you will be very disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
14 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Madden NFL 15
Why Madden 15 is an awesome football game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/14
JamesHawkeye88
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So I have been reading alot of different reviews about this game as well as watching gameplay on youtube. I decided at that point to download 60 dollar microsoft cash card from gamestop and I bought Madden 15. After downloading the game, I started playing Madden 15 and I couldnt stop playing. The presentation is awesome especially with the all 22 camera where you can see alot on the field. The lighting in the game has improved on the field and has made the game look more realistic. The kicking arch has made kick offs and punts alot more fun because now you can really pin point where you want the football land. The gaming engine has improved in this years madden game. Ea made a smart move with putting the impact gaming engine in madden 15 this year. It makes the game run smoother in my opinion. The defense is really made a difference in this game. What I mean is the fact in connected franchise if your defense is amazingly awesome you can stopped the offense but if your defense is terrible you really arent going to be able to stop the offense. The commentary has improved this year in my opinion which is a good thing and same with putting in game prep. All in all this game is alot better than Madden 25 but that is just my opinion. I'll leave it up to you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Madden NFL 15
Money well wasted - Robbed
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/14
Chief58
Location: Nashville
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you liked Madden 25 then you will like Madden 15 because it is the same freaking game. Okay so the menus look different ultimate team has some new rewards and some of the story lines are different for franchise. Other than the updated rosters which you could easily get by downloading them from the community in Madden 25. The game is exactly the same. Same animated tackles, same commentary, same preplay adjustments. Save your money. EA should refund everyone that bought this game. I bought the game on its release like every year played about 10 games the first day and have yet to put it back in my 360.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Madden NFL 15
same as madden 25
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/14
delldog
This game is perfect for: party gamers
they added a few new things like on defence its way more fun and the skills trainer is to but If u want this game wait till its cheaper
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Madden NFL 15
Best game yet!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/14
Miguelrules23
Location: Dallas, Tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Very good game the graphics are awesome well the whole game ia awesome really good game..............
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Madden NFL 15
Curious to see what improvements have been made
Posted on:8/1/14
SpruseJohnson2
Location: Houston, TX
At least for me, the past few Madden games have been all about the offense. You have been able to score at will and run the same play over and over again without the AI ever catching on. With the exception of the superman linebacker interception issue that has plagued this game the defense was a joke. With EA saying they have spent more time trying to make the defensive side of this game better I really am curious to see if it worked out for them or if this is just talk and the same game is back where you can put up 50 points a game.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Madden NFL 15
DO NOT BUY THIS
Posted on:8/25/14
mattwhill
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is just a port of Madden 25 with a few new features, the pictures are so deceiving. The graphics are still garbage and half the stuff in all the trailers is not even part of this game. Going to return it to the store as soon as I pick it up. Waste of $60.
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Madden NFL 15
Looking fantastic
Posted on:8/25/14
theconch
I have an EA Access subscription. This allowed me to test out the entire game for 6 hours. I was blow away by how many positive changes there were. The only problem I had with it was no Team-Play feature. Everything else was top notch. I am getting this the day it comes out.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Madden NFL 15
Great Expectations
Posted on:5/12/14
GamingNoob9000
Location: Richmond,VA
I really like madden 25 it was a really fun game especially when it come to running game this year with them working more on defense i hope there will be more tackle animations and i hope they fix the speed on some d-lineman i always get chased down by them when my player has a high speed rating. I also hope it will be funner usering safetys, dbs, and linebackers. I feel like it will be a GREAT game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Madden NFL 15
It's really in the game.
Posted on:3/24/14
Matty
Location: Port St. Lucie, FL
This game is probably going to be a step up from the overall physics in Madden 25. (anniversary) I'm looking forward to what EA Sports has in store for next year's Madden.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LoganCody
 
Please wait while more information about LoganCody is loaded.
Additional information about LoganCody could not be loaded.
Posted 4/25/14
do u know if they r making nab 2k15 for xbox360
Comments (1)
Comment (1)