GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Madden NFL 15

Madden NFL 15 transforms you into your rival's worst nightmare with a new breed of defense built to challenge the best offenses in the NFL. An all-new intuitive tackling system and improved coverage logic make defense exciting and fun to play. Learn and hone your skills in the Gauntlet, an all-new mode in Skills Trainer that will take your new abilities through the ultimate test in intense conditions and challenges. Whether building your legacy in Connected Franchise or a dynasty in Ultimate Team, it's not just football, it's Madden Season!
Average Customer Rating:
6.083
6.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
1
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
6 out of 1250%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden NFL 15
Review 1 for Madden NFL 15
Like Madden 25, but more broken
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/15
thelepearchaun
Location: Baltimore
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you liked Madden 25, we have good news. The same animations, play flow, menus, commentary and audio made it into Madden 15. However, if you like franchise mode look elsewhere. If your team doesnt make 10-6 every year, then your team will be losing money. This is a problem considering that created owners only start with 3 million. If you play with a downtrotten team (like me, unfortunately Buffalo born) and you simulate a majority of the games (its no fun going 16-0 by beating the computer 20 times a season) then be prepared to start over every two seasons. Your team will lose 5 million dollars a season unless you A) cut all players with over an 80 overall or B) finish every year over 10 wins. On top of this, scouting difficulty has been bumped to 13. You will not be able to scout any overalls and determining player ability seems to be random. This is the most disappointed I have ever been in Madden. I say that as having played every iteration since 2004.This is the worst it has been.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Madden NFL 2005
9.5 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 2 for Madden NFL 15
Why Madden 15 is an awesome football game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/14
JamesHawkeye88
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So I have been reading alot of different reviews about this game as well as watching gameplay on youtube. I decided at that point to download 60 dollar microsoft cash card from gamestop and I bought Madden 15. After downloading the game, I started playing Madden 15 and I couldnt stop playing. The presentation is awesome especially with the all 22 camera where you can see alot on the field. The lighting in the game has improved on the field and has made the game look more realistic. The kicking arch has made kick offs and punts alot more fun because now you can really pin point where you want the football land. The gaming engine has improved in this years madden game. Ea made a smart move with putting the impact gaming engine in madden 15 this year. It makes the game run smoother in my opinion. The defense is really made a difference in this game. What I mean is the fact in connected franchise if your defense is amazingly awesome you can stopped the offense but if your defense is terrible you really arent going to be able to stop the offense. The commentary has improved this year in my opinion which is a good thing and same with putting in game prep. All in all this game is alot better than Madden 25 but that is just my opinion. I'll leave it up to you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Madden NFL 15
It is the best madden game to date.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/15
pokemonman10
Location: Gulfport,MS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I first played this I noticed two new modes, Ultimate Team and Connected Franchise. I thought it was the best mode ever because you get to collect players and build your team out of them. Connected Franchise was O.K. It's basicly franchise but it lets you be an owner, coach, or player. Each one is different in gameplay but is still fun. You will have a great time playing it if you love madden or, if you are a new fan.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for Madden NFL 15
this game is awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/15
littlebrac
Location: toyko, japan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game makes it look like you are right there as a person who can control there own team.boom crash.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Madden NFL 15
The same thing every year...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/14
ForbiddenSword
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Madden is just like COD. Mobs of 10k-100k people fork out $60 evrey year to buy the exact same thing. the graphics are absolutely spontaneous (synonyms:horrendous, awful, bad, poor, brutal). I played quite a few maddens already, and guess what!?! IT WAS THE SAME EXACT THING OVER AND OVER AND OVER AND OVER AND OVER...
Ten years later...
... AND OVER AND OVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Madden 13's graphics were slightly better than those of E.T for the Atari 2600. Alright, I'm exaggerating, but seriously, madden 13's graphics were slightly better than madden 2003's graphics. Oh! I forgot to tell you that there had been no graphical improvements since madden 13! Gameplay is the same boring old thing over and over again. I know PS1 games with better graphics than this! I'M WARNING YOU! DON'T SPEND YOUR VALUBLE $60 ON THIS PEICE OF REPETIVE HARDWARE!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JamesHawkeye88
IL
 
Please wait while more information about JamesHawkeye88 is loaded.
Additional information about JamesHawkeye88 could not be loaded.
Posted 10/14/14
In my opinion you need to look outside the box and look at the little details that matter, its not always about the graphics but more about the gameplay.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Madden NFL 15
DO NOT BUY! Update Madden 25 instead
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/14
KillanoFilla
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I made the mistake of buying the roster update they pawn off as a new game. Nothing has changed since madden 25 other than the "cone" (woopty doo). Other than that you are getting a COPY OF MADDEN 25. Trust me and do not make the mistake I did, you will be very disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
18 of 36 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JamesHawkeye88
IL
 
Please wait while more information about JamesHawkeye88 is loaded.
Additional information about JamesHawkeye88 could not be loaded.
Read my review
Posted 10/4/14
You might want to read my review because it might make you want to give the game another chance. Sure I was skeptic about getting Madden 15 but once I did I was very pleased with the game. The presentation was alot better in this game and the commentary added more lines, sure they will end up repeating but every game is like that including Nba 2k games. The gaming engine is alot better in madden 15 than in Madden 14. Again this is just my opinion and I do respect your opinion as well.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Madden NFL 15
same old madden.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/14
Manning101
Location: Omaha, NE
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its a fun game to play, no doubt, but in connected careers for simulating it takes wayyyyy to long. One option is to sim for ten years which seems cool, but when i did it, it literally took 6 hours for 10 seasons. Also in the trailer for it, the graphics look sooo much better, but the graphics on xbox 360 for madden has been the same ever since madden 13. i would recommend getting this game for xbox one or ps4, if you like seeing realistic graphics. The best features this year in madden 15 is defense. its a lot of fun for defense this year, and its easier to play defense. Hope that helped madden buyers out there. Broncos Rule. PEACE..
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 8 for Madden NFL 15
Money well wasted - Robbed
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/14
Chief58
Location: Nashville
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you liked Madden 25 then you will like Madden 15 because it is the same freaking game. Okay so the menus look different ultimate team has some new rewards and some of the story lines are different for franchise. Other than the updated rosters which you could easily get by downloading them from the community in Madden 25. The game is exactly the same. Same animated tackles, same commentary, same preplay adjustments. Save your money. EA should refund everyone that bought this game. I bought the game on its release like every year played about 10 games the first day and have yet to put it back in my 360.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cheapskape
Cheapskape Pennsylvania
 
Please wait while more information about Cheapskape is loaded.
Additional information about Cheapskape could not be loaded.
I hear ya
Posted 11/22/14
that sounds frustrating but just the fact that I haven't played M15 still makes me feel the need to play it. I would buy this game preowned if it didn't cost close to dangone 60 dollars!!!! you should sell it on ebay for 5 bucks ill be your first bidder
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Madden NFL 15
Great Expectations
Posted on:5/12/14
GamingNoob9000
Location: Richmond,VA
I really like madden 25 it was a really fun game especially when it come to running game this year with them working more on defense i hope there will be more tackle animations and i hope they fix the speed on some d-lineman i always get chased down by them when my player has a high speed rating. I also hope it will be funner usering safetys, dbs, and linebackers. I feel like it will be a GREAT game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Madden NFL 15
it is so bad
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/14
chuck899
Location: Chicago, IL
It is honestly the worst game I've ever played. I've honestly raged quit ever game I've played because the most annoying things happen. i got this game for Christmas and i already want to return it. I have ever madden since 04 and the game play is worse in this one than in 04 madden. the graphics are solid but i beg you to save your money because the game is awful and EA doesn't even need your money.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 11 for Madden NFL 15
Very Fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/14
Bronco172
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Madden 15 is a really fun game. Its even better on the Xbox One. I would greatly recommend this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Madden NFL 15
It's really in the game.
Posted on:3/24/14
Matty
Location: Port St. Lucie, FL
This game is probably going to be a step up from the overall physics in Madden 25. (anniversary) I'm looking forward to what EA Sports has in store for next year's Madden.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LoganCody
 
Please wait while more information about LoganCody is loaded.
Additional information about LoganCody could not be loaded.
Posted 4/25/14
do u know if they r making nab 2k15 for xbox360
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Madden NFL 15
same as madden 25
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/14
delldog
This game is perfect for: party gamers
they added a few new things like on defence its way more fun and the skills trainer is to but If u want this game wait till its cheaper
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Madden NFL 15
Curious to see what improvements have been made
Posted on:8/1/14
SpruseJohnson2
Location: Houston, TX
At least for me, the past few Madden games have been all about the offense. You have been able to score at will and run the same play over and over again without the AI ever catching on. With the exception of the superman linebacker interception issue that has plagued this game the defense was a joke. With EA saying they have spent more time trying to make the defensive side of this game better I really am curious to see if it worked out for them or if this is just talk and the same game is back where you can put up 50 points a game.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Madden NFL 15
Looking fantastic
Posted on:8/25/14
theconch
I have an EA Access subscription. This allowed me to test out the entire game for 6 hours. I was blow away by how many positive changes there were. The only problem I had with it was no Team-Play feature. Everything else was top notch. I am getting this the day it comes out.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Madden NFL 15
Best game yet!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/14
Miguelrules23
Location: Dallas, Tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Very good game the graphics are awesome well the whole game ia awesome really good game..............
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Madden NFL 15
DO NOT BUY THIS
Posted on:8/25/14
mattwhill
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is just a port of Madden 25 with a few new features, the pictures are so deceiving. The graphics are still garbage and half the stuff in all the trailers is not even part of this game. Going to return it to the store as soon as I pick it up. Waste of $60.
2 of 13 found this review helpful.