GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation Gold Wireless Headset

The Gold Wireless Stereo Headset delivers amazing depth and audio clarity, elevating your gaming experience with customizable game modes created by developers exclusively for PlayStation®. High fidelity 7.1 virtual surround sound breathes new life into the urban jungles and alien worlds you explore, while the hidden noise cancelling microphone makes it easy to connect with your friends and teammates. When you're on the move, use your headset with your favorite mobile device via the included 3.5mm audio cable or fold it up into the included travel pouch until the next round. This is how games were made to sound.
Average Customer Rating:
8.542
8.5
(150 Reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (150 reviews)
10 stars
71
9 stars
31
8 stars
16
7 stars
3
6 stars
4
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
2
120 out of 14285%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation Gold Wireless Headset
Review 1 for PlayStation Gold Wireless Headset
Amazing headset
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/15
Location: VA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this headset about two years ago when I got my PlayStation 4 .The headset was recommend by an friend of mine even though he did have a pair at the time .So I tried them in love them ever since there very comfortable on your head they last for about maybe 4to6 hours depending on the volume you have set you the headset . But when it dies don't even worry there no need to wait for them to charger you have 2 options after that you have the choice too either plug in the wire adapter in side the 3.5mm jack port on the headset in plug it in the 3.5mm port in the controller or if you like me lol charger it in still have it wireless your choice .The design is great to me I have thrown my headset into the wall on the floor even laid down with them on in they are still kicking in are good condition. But all in all wonderful headset give them a try you wont regret it .
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for PlayStation Gold Wireless Headset
Horrible Quality, Okay sound
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/15
Location: Aberdeen, NC
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've had these for 9 months and the hinge broke. I taped it and a month later the piece that adjusts to fit your head broke and is now held with duct tape. Sound is okay but my new set of Turtle Beach 500Ps is sooooo much better. Don't waste your money on these. If you read the other reviews that give them a 10, they either haven't had them long or haven't experience the Turtle Beach 500P.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 3 for PlayStation Gold Wireless Headset
Very Little Bass
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/14
Location: Burbank, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These headphones are great for the price. Sound quality is very good, ear cushions and head strap are extremely comfortable, and battery lasts for hours on end. The wireless adapter it comes with works on both PS3, PS4, and even PC. Does not have to be turned on when using with mobile devices connected through the included 3.5 mm jack audio cable. Works while charging. The hidden microphone works well. Ear cups fit comfortably around my comparably larger ears. Build quality is decent enough (the hinges that allow it to fold are a bit loose on every unit). Sound bleeds through when volume is at a reasonable level. Sound quality is very good even when compared to wired headphones HOWEVER there is very little low frequency response. Don't expect to amazed by the booming of explosions or the punch of a gunshot that you'll get with other headphones.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
13 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AxelaKIdd
Adelanto , CA
 
Please wait while more information about AxelaKIdd is loaded.
Additional information about AxelaKIdd could not be loaded.
New update!
Posted 3/5/14
Hey there was a new update on the headset companion app that lets you customize the sound to your liking. You can change your lows, mids and highs. Maybe that will solve your bass problem. See ya
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for PlayStation Gold Wireless Headset
Amazing Headset!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/14
Location: Pocahontas, AR
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Let me start off by saying I own a set of Astro A50s, Triton Ax Pros, and Turtle Beach DPX21s. All top of the line head sets for sure. But for the money these are second to none. Now granted they don't have that full dolby surround sound where you can literally close your eyes and tell what direction the sound is coming from like the before mentioned headsets. For a stereo two channel headset they come pretty darn close. Sounds are loud, crisp, and clear. Comfort is amazing. And the simplicity of hooking them up with the wireless usb adapter is a major plus. Tried them on the vita with the included cable jack and they did not disappoint either.
Also with the headset app which can be downloaded from the PS store you can customize the bass, mid, and treble level. Or you can choose from the different presets available as well. Take it from someone who has owned numerous headsets, both stereo and dolby digital. For a $100 you won't find a better set on the market right now.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
70 of 79 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HardcoreCasualGamer
 
Please wait while more information about HardcoreCasualGamer is loaded.
Additional information about HardcoreCasualGamer could not be loaded.
good headset for the price
Posted 8/2/14
It has Virtual surround sound 7.1 so it cannot compare to astro a50s or any high priced headset but I heard its better than pulse elites or turtle beach. Pretty comfortable and looks stylish. All for under a 100 bucks it is a entry level headset. I prefer Astros because of the mix amp but if I was on budget I'd definitely go with these!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for PlayStation Gold Wireless Headset
Nice Sony Headset
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/16
Location: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset is a great addition to the PS4. I have read reviews of other headsets and did serious research before deciding on which headset I would go out and get. I have to say I am very pleased with this headset. The sound is crisp, I can chat with my friends and hear them clearly, and they can hear me the same. These headsets have an headset companion app for the PS4, which helps you select the best audio experience for games and movies, there are also some audio selections that you can choose for certain games. Battery Life is about 8 hours after a full charge....There are other headsets out there...but if you have a PS4, I would recommend these headsets for the best PS4 gaming experience.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for PlayStation Gold Wireless Headset
An upgrade based on feedback
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/14
Location: Cedar Rapids, IA, USA, Earff
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These are exactly like the Pulse Elites, but with three exceptions: There's no rumble/bass impact motors on the headset, which will lengthen battery life (and keep you from getting a headache), the build quality is much higher than the Pulse Elites, and the charging port is now micro USB instead of mini USB. At $99.99, you get a feature-packed headset that should last a long time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
49 of 59 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
eaglefan129
 
Please wait while more information about eaglefan129 is loaded.
Additional information about eaglefan129 could not be loaded.
Works great, but longevity issues
Posted 4/13/15
Once I guess it was my fault that it broke, but a second I made sure not to make that mistake again. The right ear headphone has cracks and I'll be forced to get a new one soon. Which is a problem because I'm dorm living and I'll need a headset pretty soon. I wanna say it hasn't been a year yet since a purchased the second one.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for PlayStation Gold Wireless Headset
Worth every Penny
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/14
Location: New Jersey
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I upgraded to these today from my Turtle Beach Px22 for the Ps4 use. I have to say, the sound quality on these headsets are phenomenal. For the price it is well worth it. The comfort is good, only thing is the head phone speakers should have been padded a little more but other than that everything is perfect!. My friends say that my voice comes out crystal clear. You can control voice chat and game audio volumes and the Battery life is 8 hours, it takes about an hour to fully charge the headset. Sony, you've done it again!. Success!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
29 of 36 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PlayStation Gold Wireless Headset
its just a bad headset
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/15
Location: ga
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the headset is good for like hearing but when im in game chat on bo3 the voices are crumbaly and they can barly hear me this is a bad headset these are a hundred dallors ad 60 dallrs and get a pair of astros
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PlayStation Gold Wireless Headset
Most Convenient Wireless Headset Out There!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/14
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Pros: Most headsets use a wireless router to connect it. But for this, all you have to do is just pop in a little USB stick and it charges through the same charger as your controller and most phones. The integrated microphone and audio cable makes it very easy to use as headphones for your phone or laptop. Very, Very, comfortable, and easily adjustable. The mute, volume and game:chat audio buttons are conveniently located. The Bass Boost is as simple as switching it on. An app on your ps4 lets you choose sound presets to give you "the best sound quality for that game". Cons: This is fine for only $100 but the sound quality is pretty bad, the "surround sound" they put in there isnt very good and it just sounds stuffy most of the time. There is less base than the standard apple headphones, and so far the app hasn't worked for me. Trust me VERY good for the price, but just think about the fact that you will have to use another pair of headphones for your xbox, so keep that in mind when you are choosing a headset.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for PlayStation Gold Wireless Headset
Great product for Playstation!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/15
Location: Madison, WI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset was comfortable, I could use it for hours without my ears hurting. Also they were a worth it to buy because they were a great value. You can tell that once you get this headset, you will never go back because you can use them for PS4, PS3, and the PS Vita! this is one complete bundle!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for PlayStation Gold Wireless Headset
Outstanding headphones
Posted on:10/26/15
Location: Wellsville,Ohio
I am an older gamer. I bought these after the good reviews. I had been using a set of beats which sounded good but there was no mic and I had to plug them into my controller. These looked good and sounded better. I ran an entertainment company in Ohio and Los Angeles for many years. I also was on the radio for a time. I know a little about sound. For what you pay for these they sound terrific. Small to large sounds are clear. The sound seems to be coming from all around the room. I also like the PS4 headphone app . Not only can you set the phones for extra bass etc,but you can set them to work with certain games. The update includes The Drake collection which I am playing. The mic works for the voice commands. So far I am really happy with these and as I said ,the price is very good for the sound you get.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PlayStation Gold Wireless Headset
For the heavy gamer
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/14
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Got these day of launch, used my gamestop points and got 25$ off (save your points!!!). This replaced my turtle beach p11 headset. I expceted this headset to be bluetooth wireless, meaning it would be compatable wirelessly for my phone. That is not the case, and one of my complaints. MY other complaint is that the headset is huge. With that being said, if you buy this product for the intention of using it as a heavy gamer, you will not be disappointed in sound quality for Price$. The headset will blow your ear drums should you choose to put it on full volume, which I dont recommend. The headset does come with a aux cable, which allows the use of phones and MP3 players. The sound quality for music is good. The size of the headset is big, so dont expect to wear them in public lol. I use a headset every time I play, to me it makes my game experience more enjoyable. Overall, for what I paid Im satisfied and the sound quality is better than the tutle beach p11. First time headset buyers should start with this headset!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PlayStation Gold Wireless Headset
Must have headset, couldnt be better for price!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/14
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset is virtually flawless and works stunningly on the PS4. It has great highs, mid, and lows. While this headset may not be Astro quality, your are SURELY getting what you paid for. For a first headset on PS4 this is a must have if you are not in the position to shell out $200-300 for a high end headset. Now I must say this PLEASE! DON'T EXPECT MUCH FROM THE VOICE MONITOR! It is terrible! If you can't talk without voice monitor go find a new headset! This is not the one for you! But the MIC quality on your friends end is crystal clear. Thats my only problem with the headset I could think of. The surround sound is OK. But it could be better in my opinion. But you have to remember this is only a hundred dollar headset. Anyway, I would have to give this headset a 9/10. Only because of the voice monitor. It doesn't pick your voice up well on any of the settings. This is a bit of a deal breaker for me just because its very disorienting not being able to hear myself speak. But if side tone/voice monitor isn't a worry or problem for you this IS A MUST HAVE 10/10 HEADSET! :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PlayStation Gold Wireless Headset
My Second pair best bang for your bucks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/15
Location: Salt Lake City, utah
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've owned 2 pairs of these awesome headsets, first headset I sold it when I had a financial emergency and had to get rid of my ps4, well since then I've got a new ps4 and ofcourse a new gold headset, since I had already owed a pair of these ps gold headsets I knew what to expect from them so I tried a couple other before purchasing these again, first of all they are better than any turtle beach in my opinion, and as for Astros I won't spend $$$$ on a pair of head phones when I could get another console for that price, a good thing about these ps gold headsets is you can use them wireless on your ps4 and PC, and you could hook them up to your xbox one controller threw the Microsoft Xbox one chat adapter, yes the battery life is not the best but these are truly worth the money the sound is great and the comfort is unique one of a kind, I would say these are kind of like some beats by dre studios wireless but better quality built with a microphone. Hope this helps with your decision of your in the market for a universal headset with great sound quality's at a decent value price. This would be your best option.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for PlayStation Gold Wireless Headset
Horrible Mic
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/15
Location: Detroit
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First off, if these were just for listening to music I would endorse them, the sound is great, but that is not what they are for. The mic being built into the ear phone is god awful. No one could hear me on fire teams, I adjusted every possible parameter and people said it sounded like I was a half a mile away. You would think that sony would have checked this out before putting this on the market.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 16 for PlayStation Gold Wireless Headset
Good but not great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/14
Location: Rhode Island
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've been looking around at the reviews for this product and I'm alittle confused. I have owned a few Turtle Beach products in the past and all though their microphone and speakers react well and sound crisp, I left them because of reliability issues. A $150 product should not break down within a year. I had purchased the PS3 wireless headset and loved it. I confidently walked into Gamestop to purchase the new redesigned headset. It's trial run would be with Destiny. The new headset is comfortable, sound quality is good. The only issue I have is the microphone. I adjusted the settings both with the app and in the PlayStation. I was playing with friends and they all agreed that I sounded as if I was speaking from across the room. The redesigned headset looks really cool and having the integrated microphone helps aesthetically but if it makes it so nobody can hear me...I'll take the original design if it means I'll sacrifice looks over functionality.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for PlayStation Gold Wireless Headset
What can I say
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/14
Location: Cary, IL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset is worth everypenny. Look I love Turtlebeach but when I can get a wireless headset for only $100 bucks compared to others that charge twice as much for wireless. Its easy to set up just plug it in and your ready to go. Also PS4 has a companion app that makes it even better for any genre you want from gaming, music to movies. This is a win win for all PS4 gamers. Oh yeah you don't have to plug it into your Ps4 controller!!!! Have fun guys
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
18 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Johnny1000
Pittsburgh, PA
 
Please wait while more information about Johnny1000 is loaded.
Additional information about Johnny1000 could not be loaded.
This is must have headset!!!
Posted 7/2/14
This is the best headset I own, the only weird thing I have say about it is Do NOT play a zombie game with this headset, it feels like a zombie is really behind you, it scare me. You guys can try it if you want. I'm just warning you guys. overall the headset is perfect it works on the PS4, PS3 and the vita.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for PlayStation Gold Wireless Headset
Nice headset
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/15
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought these about a year and a half ago and I love them it is a great headset which I would recommend buying it has great battery life for all day gaming and charging at night and when I tested them they sounded better than my friends $130 turtle beach headphones my only problem is that sometimes they start to hurt after a few hours and sometimes the side panels will slide off if you mess with them but are easy to put back in I would buy if you want an affective headset that won't break after five days like many others
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PlayStation Gold Wireless Headset
good headset
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/14
Location: Hampton, Va
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These headsets are really good. game sound and chat sound are both great. setup is easy and the fit well on any size head
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
22 of 28 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dremanz
Detroit, MI
 
Please wait while more information about Dremanz is loaded.
Additional information about Dremanz could not be loaded.
Well worth the money!
Posted 2/17/14
The headphone are amazing. The noise cancellation, built-in mic inside the ear cup and comfort works well with the price. The design aspect of the headphone make you feel more comfortable wearing them out in public when you are listening to your music or on the phone. Along with the much needed accessories, these headphones is absolutely worth the purchase for gaming and then some!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for PlayStation Gold Wireless Headset
Totally worth the money
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/14
Location: Sterling CO
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I replaced an older set of Turtle Beach PX3 with this headset. I had purchased the necessary cables and such to connect my PX3 to my PS4 and thankfully had not been forced to use the ear bud that came with the PS4. When I saw this headset announced I figured it would be my next purchase. Honestly the sound is better than the PX3's the comfort level is better. They are lighter, more comfortable, cheaper, and exceed the PX3 in every way possible. There is no boom mic. The sound is crisp and it's overly simple to connect and use. I will be putting my PX3's in a drawer as an emergency back up but won't be looking back. A must have if your looking for a gaming headset. The price is fantastic.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>