GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Murdered: Soul Suspect

Most people think that death is the end, but for Ronan O'Connor, a Salem police detective with a chequered past, it is just the beginning. When Ronan is caught in a violent burglary, his life is brought to an untimely and brutal end. Shocked to find himself in the afterlife, his only escape from the limbo world of Dusk' is to hunt down his killer using new-found supernatural abilities.
Average Customer Rating:
6.077
6.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 1346%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Murdered: Soul Suspect
Review 1 for Murdered: Soul Suspect
A fun game but is it worth the $60.00?
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/14
Tearlessdeath
Location: Santa Cruz, ca
With this game you get the GOOD and the BAD. Let's start with the bad.(1) The game is just way to short for the cost of the game if you run thru it you can beat it in 6 hour if you want to get 100% completion maybe 8-10 hours. (2) The demon encounters were just terrible I wish they never made it into the game they're way to easy but happen enough to be annoying. (3) The Town just doesn't look up to par with current gen graphics. The Good. (1) The story keeps you wanting more. The character collectibles also give you more info on this world. (2) solving a mystery is fun when your collecting clues but they seem a Little to easy to solve.(3) you can possess a Cat. Looking back at this game I feel like there next attempt will blow people's minds but this just seems like a rough draft I would recommend you rent this game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Murdered: Soul Suspect
Underrated Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/14
Glakhmed
Location: Charleston, WV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really don't know why this game gets such a bad rap. It really is a great game. Yes, it is on the short side, and there isn't a lot of replay value, unless you missed some items and just want to collect everything. I like to explore, so I collected as I went along, and it took me a good while to complete the game. I have read about people saying they beat it in 4-6 hours, and I guess if you just do the main objectives, yes, you probably could. But why would anyone want to? There is so much more story to be told. The graphics are pretty good, and the voice acting is great. The gameplay is pretty good, but really, there just isn't much as far as mechanics; this is a story game, not a fighting game (there is some, just very little). I felt it was worth full price. At the very least, it's worth a sale or pre-owned price. If you like story in your games, I am confident you will like this one!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Murdered: Soul Suspect
Awesome Game! Give it a shot!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/14
Frizzo
Location: Mission Viejo, Ca
The game delivered in both the fun and horror aspects. While it might not be scary to some (not your traditional scary game: e.g. Dead Space), the gruesome story it paints and a glimpse at Salem's history definitely gave me the chills as I progressed. If you've read the various reviews, you're either going to love it or hate it. The only "bad" thing about the game is that it's a tad bit short to justify the cost. I 100% (all achievements) it and thought I was taking my time being very meticulous when searching for the collectibles, and yet I still managed to complete it in about ~5 hours. Overall I was very pleased and would definitely recommend the game. If you like spooky-story-driven games then give this a shot and you will not be disappointed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Murdered: Soul Suspect
Underrated Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/14
CUSplicer84
This is a Great underrated game don't believe the bad reviews this games story is amazing!!! Shame more people won't get this game because unreliable reviews
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Murdered: Soul Suspect
Way Better Game Than People Think
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/14
jonsvdlbass4
Location: Fayettevile, North Carolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I read the reviews on this game and really couldn't make up my mind if I wanted to get it or not. After watch game play on YouTube I thought it looked really good to get. It's a really different style game. I am use to the war games and things like Assassins Creed and etc. This one you have to actually use your head to solve your own murder. I popped in the game and I was hooked. I;m not playing games hours and hours at a time. Yet I was with this one. I couldn't turn it off. Many people I feel give this game a low rating is because you don't kill anyone and you have to actually use your brain on this game. I think it was well done and would recommend this to anyone who wants to get it. Its really worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Murdered: Soul Suspect
Awesome!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/14
Des85
Location: Oklahoma
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Don't let the rating turn you away. This an awesome game I loved the atmosphere and gameplay! Give it a try!!! Very underrated !!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Murdered: Soul Suspect
Grade: F
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/14
TheCodedTiger
Murdered: Soul Suspect..... SUCKED. Glitches everywhere, poor graphics, lots of frame drop, screen tearing and lagging (even on X1), tons of continuity errors, "combat" was beyond pathetic and sparse, absolutely NO replay value, side "collectibles" always seemed repeated, all NPCs had recycled outfits faces and voices, no in game map system, in some cases it asked for "what made this sound" and the objects available DO NOT make sound - for instance "stain" - which was the correct option! The game took a mere 10 hours to complete to 100% and I had it figured out in 20 minutes who the killer was, I played it through hoping there would be a plot twist or something but no. Returning ASAP not worth the money - it's better off being a 4.99 "games with gold".
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 8 for Murdered: Soul Suspect
So much potential lost in a sea of wtfs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/14
Aboxofmike
Location: Prescott , AZ
So I rented this game and I start it up I was starting to like it but then I realized this game sucks, first off it's really boring there's not much action the story is a pretty good idea but it failed to execute properly no action. It doesn't make me want to play more it makes me bored, so the story is you die then you need to find your killer sounds good right now add lots of walking, talking to characters that don't even matter, and fighting annoying demons the really Annoy me.There's no combat when you engage a demon you have to go behind it press RT then a quick time event that's different every time. If they see you they take your soul. Don't buy this game it's not worth it.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
puremagnum911
ohio
 
Please wait while more information about puremagnum911 is loaded.
Additional information about puremagnum911 could not be loaded.
VERY SHORT!!!!!
Posted 6/29/14
1) VERY SHORT!!!!....i rented the game friday night around 8 or so,... played it for 2 hrs or so.. turned around and beat it after player approx 4 more hrs..
2) the game is ran by the unreal engine so its not the prettiest game ever made..but it doesnt even live up to next gen standards.
3) it is a unique game at least that i played.
4) very repetitive
5) could have more villians
6) could have more abilities
7) the ending has a pretty cool twist to it. (i wont spoil)
overall 6 outta 10
but a good rental game for sure.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Murdered: Soul Suspect
A RENTAL FOR SURE!!!!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/14
puremagnum911
Location: ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
1) only approx 6 hrs long
2) no new game plus..even for the side quests
3)below par graphics even for unreal engine.
4)could use more villains
5) could use more abilities
6)very repetitive
7) creative idea in my opinion
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 10 for Murdered: Soul Suspect
What happened?!?!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/14
toad32r24
Location: Toledo,OH
I wasn't RUNNING OUT to buy this game day of release, but figured it would be something decent to play. WRONG! Some people MIGHT enjoy this game, but was just a big disappointment to me. The demon encounters was the first red flag for me, terrible. Very short game, no suspense, zero replay value. Almost glad it was short game, because I barely wanted to even finish it.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 11 for Murdered: Soul Suspect
The Mystery is the Game Itself
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/14
Baylor81
Location: Troy, OH
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I watched the trailers, I took the bait. I purchased it on release day. it has about 10 hours of blind game play. You are supposed to solve your own murder, but there is little investigation effort put into the game and it is a linear progression game. There isn't much challenge associated with the "demons" either. Overall. The game has a good story line, just a poor execution of it. This game could have been a lot better. I wouldn't recommend this game to anyone who likes replay value or is expecting anything great from it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 12 for Murdered: Soul Suspect
Maybe a game to rent?
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/14
Elroy
Location: Louisiana
I wasn't necessarily aching to get this game, but I was quite excited. I imagined an L.A. Noire, except with ghosts and maybe cool sprit fights. I was wrong.
Don't misunderstand though, Murdered isn't a bad game by any means, but it only has a few good points. If you like narratives, you'll like the investigation, as it's more like a story than anything. the idea of coming to grips with life to move on is pretty cool. Personally, I feel the only thing that gives the game any really value, other than possessing a cat, is the plot-twisting end that I honestly thought was pretty good.
But then, there are too many limitations on being a ghost, and walking around is just so boring; it easily takes up 20% of the time spent playing the game. I don't tend to replay games with a linear story, but this definitely takes away any replay value I could hope for.
Finally, the demons. Hate them. There is no strategy in taking them out, as their AI's are quite pathetic, and there's no possible way to have a head-on fight, which makes me feel like a mouse running away from a dementor... Multiplied by 10. The only thing the demons really add to the game is some sense of fear, as there's nothing else to be afraid of, being dead and all. They have no place in the game, they're just kind of... there.
I don't rent games, but I regret paying $60 dollars without even trying it, so I'll definitely be more careful in the future. Maybe borrow this one from a friend or wait until it's $20 or less, but I don't recommend buying it full-priced.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 13 for Murdered: Soul Suspect
Felt like a dog on a leash!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/14
OPsDarth3245
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Worse game I have play, well it not really a game. It pulls you around and you have to do exactly what it wants. No freedom, boring gameplay. Rent this before you buy it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
blademaster1121
MI
 
Please wait while more information about blademaster1121 is loaded.
Additional information about blademaster1121 could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Posted 6/24/14
Dude its like a story based game, have you never tried Tell tails the walking dead or the wolf among us? it plays almost like that but you have a bit more freedom with this game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Murdered: Soul Suspect
Looks good, not original
Posted on:3/6/14
thomato
Location: royal oak, MI
When I saw this game, the first thing that came to my head was: ghost trick. If anyone doesn't know what ghost trick is, it was a DS game, later ported to iOS (and android maybe?), in which you play as a spirit, working with other spirits, to uncover the mystery of your death. The plot was really good and well thought out; its probably my favorite game ever. Whoever is saying that this game's plot is original is wrong-- ghost trick did it first. This fact doesn't take away from the quality of this game, but I cannot see how any game can live up to ghost trick's awesomeness.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 28 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rollin2clean
cleveland, ohio
 
Please wait while more information about Rollin2clean is loaded.
Additional information about Rollin2clean could not be loaded.
Murdered: soul suspect
Posted 3/20/14
Original? Yeah I think not, saw thomoto said something and ghost trick. I got one better, does anyone remember the legacy of Kane or how about soul reaver. Razeale got killed by Kane once as human then as a vampire, became the soul reaver and hunted down Kane. Sounds to me somebody didn't do there homework. I bet there's more. Look like someone needs to redact the part about it being original
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Murdered: Soul Suspect
Seems like a Good Idea, but the Rating...
Posted on:3/5/14
GreatFun
Location: Canton, GA
This is rated M for Blood, Drugs, lots of profanity and Intense Violence. Looks great, I just might have to bleep out the language.
1 of 36 found this review helpful.