GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Murdered: Soul Suspect

Most people think that death is the end, but for Ronan O'Connor, a Salem police detective with a chequered past, it is just the beginning. When Ronan is caught in a violent burglary, his life is brought to an untimely and brutal end. Shocked to find himself in the afterlife, his only escape from the limbo world of Dusk' is to hunt down his killer using new-found supernatural abilities.
Average Customer Rating:
7.565
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
1
8 stars
8
7 stars
4
6 stars
3
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
18 out of 2378%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Murdered: Soul Suspect
Review 1 for Murdered: Soul Suspect
Every wanted to solve your own case
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok this game is one of those that you can say it is different then others. Different person, different place, different people, different options you can pick from. This is a case you gonna solve a the ghost of yourself. You get killed and now you the ghost have to solve the case. To bring the killer to justice and find out who it is. Is there a twist maybe. There kinda like little puzzle that you do that aren't really too hard to figure out but it does take some time to get it. Good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Murdered: Soul Suspect
Finally something different!
Posted on:5/30/14
Gohan426
Don't get me wrong, I love FPS and stuff like that but this is something New. Instead of kill everything around you, it's find out how everything died. This looks great for a change of pace. Can't wait to get it.
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Murdered: Soul Suspect
great story and characters
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/14
christine
Location: las vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Totally addicting and couldn't wait to get back to playing it. I love games like this with depth and storyline.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Murdered: Soul Suspect
Law & Order-Esque Detective Meets Supernatural
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/14
Casimir
Location: Phoenix, AZ
I thoroughly enjoyed Murdered: Soul Suspect. The setting, Salem, is beautiful with lots of areas to explore with a little free-roam / open world-esque feel to them although linear. The collectibles in this game give it much needed replay ability, although they must be collected prior to the Judgement House mission (last mission). Although rather short campaign, the open world collectible hunt gave me lots to do and the game lasted well over two weeks, few hours playing each day. I am in route to receiving a platinum trophy so that'll tell you alone I enjoyed the game enough to pursue the trophy hunt. Side quests, collectibles, engaging story, BEAUTIFUL graphics, wonderful setting, and there are even respects to The Salem Witch Trials with accurate history info. Ronan is a badas* and I truly think any gamer would enjoy this game as long as they're not ADHD and need to be constantly shooting / combat. Very little action, lots of puzzles and lore to the story. I picked it up after trading my 360 in and got it for full price ($49 used) and DO NOT regret it at all! The only downfall is the short story and lack of in-game map.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Murdered: Soul Suspect
Dissapointing
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/14
izzyman
Don't let this game fool you like it did to me! I was thinking, hey this sounds interesting, sounds like a cool story, solving your own murder. Nice change of pace. WRONG! This game is very boring and linear. Characters are dull, gameplay is pretty much non existent. This would make a very interesting movie, but this is not an even remotely good game. All you do is walk around and look for button icons so you can find another flashback. And then the game randomly throws in annoying "demons" which are frustrating and boring. The only plus to this game is that it gives you trophies all the place, so it is easy to get a platinum, if you drag yourself through the story. I didn't because due to all of the crashes and glitches I lost all progress, and the game was so awful I refused to play through to the point I was at. DO NOT BUY, this is the biggest waste of $60 ever!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 6 for Murdered: Soul Suspect
Best detective story ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/14
PsychedelicJesus
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has one of the best stories, so far this year, and it's the best detective story ever. It's like film noir and a supernatural horror film combined. It might not have enough action for everyone, you don't go around shooting people, sometimes you take out a demon, but mostly you are ghost detective investigating your own murder, and other side quest. It doesn't have the greatest graphics overall on the ps4, but I really love the ghost residue and all the special effects in the game. The game might not have a lot of action, but you do a lot of cool ghost stuff, like possessing people, messing with electronic devices to distract people, read people's minds, and the controls are perfect, and I love the collectables, some of the best ever in a game. If you are like me and love a good story and you like ghost stories and detective stories, you will love this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Murdered: Soul Suspect
Pretty Decent
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/14
jayreeder
Location: nashville, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is actually a very good game. The graphics are superb, the story line is very intriguing and has accurate facts about the Salem Witch Trials, which I found to be very interesting, being the fact I love history. This game really moves away from traditional action games that are being developed today and moves more towards the story and puzzle solving. Its good to have something different for a change. Playing a ghost detective is done so well in this game, however the demons in the game seem to slow down game progression because the seem to just pop up in the most inconvenient places sometimes when all you want to do is proceed with the game. The story in this game is so deep that you will actually feel as if you are a part of the investigation as well. With all of that being said, I still believe that this game has the potential to be so much better. I think Ronan should have the ability to not only possess people, but to also be able to fully control those that he possess and make them do certain actions, because the cat possession is really lame in my opinion lol. Overall though, definitely a great game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 8 for Murdered: Soul Suspect
You are the ghost
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
You get killed and you turn into a ghost and then you are on the case to find out who the killer was. Who killed you? Why? Etc. you can help other ghost move on but helping them in different ways.you have to very careful in this game cause there demons in this game that suck on your soul or something like that even though you are already dead. You can kill them but seeking behind them. That's the only way to kill them. I am not gotta say anymore. You just gave to,play to find out.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Murdered: Soul Suspect
Booooo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/14
candij0716
Location: Bel Air, Md
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Slow, very one track game style. THere are so many cutscenes that it should actually be considered a movie with a little interaction available.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 10 for Murdered: Soul Suspect
Expected a let down, but very pleased
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/14
elserath
Location: chicago,IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ive been on many websites slaughtering this game, but to be honest i dont feel the reviews were given its proper justice. I bought it used expecting to return it but it was actually very well presented. Theres not really a whole lot of combat , but the story does take over enough for me not to care about the lack of combat. I would recommend this game to everyone to atleast experience the story. It also has plenty of replayability outside of trophys. I found myself replaying just to finish all the diaries to get the full story , and many of the side murders. I would give it an 8.0 out of 10. Not amazing but not bad.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Murdered: Soul Suspect
All about collecting clues and solving crimes
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/14
Mckintay81
Location: North Olmsted, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has to be one of the easiest games I have ever played. 90% of the time is spent walking around finding clues to solve crimes. There is literally only 2 enemy types and you barely come across them so it doesn't have a lot of action. You find clues and possess people and cats to read their minds or influence them if you have enough evidence to do so. The graphics were actually pretty good which it always a plus. Voice work is really good in this as well. For the game not having much to it I though it was surprisingly fun and it only took about 7 hrs to beat. The sounds in the game are pretty creepy and I would recommend playing with a decent set of headphones as they help with the eeriness. GameInformer gave this game a 6.5 and as I usually agree with their score I feel like they were a little harsh. I'd give it an 8 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 12 for Murdered: Soul Suspect
solving crime
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/14
explosivewater
Location: minnesota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game plays alot like any crime solving /puzzle game out there. it doesnt have much action in it just a good story with good graphics.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Murdered: Soul Suspect
I liked it a lot
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/14
Alwayslost123
Location: Miami, fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved playing the game while it took me the whole day to complete it. I'm sure you can complete it even sooner though. It's like "Beyond Two Souls" and "L.A. Noire" but without the big action scenes. Where you control the character name Ronin and go about to find clues about the murders in the town of Salem. The only action is pretty much are the demons that pop up but they are pretty easy to defeat. Just sneak and kill. There are also side mission but again they are easy to go through. I heard about glitches in the game but I haven't experienced any while I played. Anyway, I still enjoy playing it though but you might not if you expect more "BOOM!"and "POW!"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 14 for Murdered: Soul Suspect
It is amazing, but the story could be longer.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/14
GamerDudeee
Location: new york, ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is amazing. The sound, graphics, and gameplay itself is just awesome. The other side stories are good to help add more gameplay hours. On the other hand the main story was short, I finished it in two days. Also, the game just ends in credits. So, if you didn't get some of the other stories you're out of luck and will have to start a new game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for Murdered: Soul Suspect
Good ideas, poor execution
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/14
DiamondJAB
Location: Newark, DE
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Honestly, if you're into story like L.A. Noire or Alan Wake then this game is truly for you. The story is well put together. You might come to the twist before the game does, but it doesn't hinder the experience. With that said, the combat is boring and dull, the investigations pose no difficulty and you'll spend too much time walking around Salem where there truly isn't a lot to do. It's a fantastic story, but right now isn't really worth the $50 price. Wait till it drops to $20-$25 and it'll be worth the pick up.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 16 for Murdered: Soul Suspect
Not worth the 60$
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/14
NoToriousRogue
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is a great step in the right direction the gaming world lacks supernatural type games in my opinion. Soul Suspect is a fun game, very interesting and makes you feel connected to the story but there is just not enough content most of the time you back track in the same areas and the extra ones take twenty to thirty min. to complete. I got the game at 11 P.M and finished the main and most of the side quest by 1 P.M the next day. Long story short the game is worth playing but not worth 60$ maybe 40$ at best.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Murdered: Soul Suspect
good but not great
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/14
KNS222
Location: Atlanta,GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had very high hopes for this title but was left unsatisfied. I believe the story was good but it felt more like a movie than a game. There wasnt really a challenge other than avoiding demons. I also felt the plot was kinda predictable in a way. The story was too short in my opinion. They could have waited a year and made a longer game. If you like mystery games and searching for clues this is the game for you. if you want a game with tons of action than dont buy it. worth $60? nope more like $29.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 18 for Murdered: Soul Suspect
Could've Been Much Better
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/14
OnlineGamer19
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Let me start out by saying that this isn't a terrible game, it just isn't a great one. I'll start off with the story-the story is the one thing about this game that is actually engaging and great. The story follows an cop named Ronan, who is brutally killed by a serial killer called the Bell Killer. He wakes up as a ghost, and must solve his own murder so that he can join his dead wife in Heaven. The story is the best part of the game, with great and unexpected twists happening at every turn. However, while it is great, it is also a very short story. The story and side missions together could be completed in a matter of 6 hours, and there are no difficulty levels, which also adds to the fact that you probably won't be replaying this game. Gameplay-The gameplay is very uneven in this game, switching from investigations, to running around Salem, to avoiding and disabling demons. Disabling the demons only happens about five times in the entirety of the game, and is very simple too do, requiring no sort of skill if you just follow the hiding places. The controls work for the job that must be done, though they aren't the best that I've ever used. The Right Trigger is used too run, and the square button is used to inspect clues. These are mostly the only two buttons you'will ever use, other than when there are short quick times events used too kill demons. Graphics-the graphics in this game are fantastic, with a very detailed depiction of Salem, though not everything looks great. Some of the NPCs look very un-detailed, and are low res. Others, such s Joy, look just as good as Ronan. The only major problem with the graphics is the frame rate, which dips constantly while just running around the town. Sound-The sound in this game is top notch, offering creepy noises in the background of the game and making appropriate noises for the events happening. Overall-Overall this game isn't terrible, it just isn't great either. It feels like a bunch of unfinished ideas thrown together and sold for $60. Once this game is on sale for $15 i would say purchase it, and try it out, but until that day comes stay away from this game.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 19 for Murdered: Soul Suspect
Investigator from the other side
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok this side pretty good. There are different things you can do. You can help other ghosts that are around. You can posses people to find clues and read their minds. You can also do other things. Watch out for the demons cause will attack you. You can kill them but be careful. Remember you are the good guy no matter what the other police guys day. Anyway, this is a good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Murdered: Soul Suspect
Looks very interesting
Posted on:3/14/14
JMusic
Location: Westerville, OH
I love a good murder mystery story. I love a good paranormal story. This looks to be a well mixed version of both. I really want to like it and try it. I think gameplay is going to be the breaking point for me, which is rare for most games. From what i've heard this game is more about mystery and puzzle solving then any kind of combat. I'd love that, because it means that theyll more than likely have heavy rain esque combat. But if it becomes more about combat, and is a silent hill fighter or some kind of shooter idk.. i dont think i'd buy that. i love a good shooter or fighting game. i typically like the silent hill games.. but a game like this needs to focus more on story.. from what i've heard that is the case, and this will be a buy for me.. but i can't say for certain until i learn more.
1 2 next>>