GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kirby Triple Deluxe

Pink? Check. Puffy? Check. Powerful? You have no idea.
Average Customer Rating:
8.875
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 888%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirby Triple Deluxe
Review 1 for Kirby Triple Deluxe
I love Kirby Triple Deluxe.
Posted on:4/17/14
Junior701
Location: Virginia, VA
We have always loved Kirby. He is an adorable fluffy pink ball that can suck up enemies and copy their abilities. You probably thought that Kirby can't get better but now it just did. I have always been a fan of Kirby and now Nintendo has created Kirby Triple Deluxe. Now, I have already Pre-Ordered Kirby Triple Deluxe bu t have you? Of course I'm not going to finish right there, I need to tell you about this. First of all, Kirby has gotten 5 new Powers including Archer, Bell, Circus, Beetle, and my favorite Hypernova. Now I know what your thinking, what does Hypernova do? Hypernova is when Kirby can suck up ANYTHING and when I say anything I don't mean that literally I mean he can suck up anything except for the ground. Now doesn't that sound AWESOME. So now that you know about the abilities, you probably want to know the story well Kirby goes out and plays and of course gets tired so he goes to sleep. While he was asleep, a giant beanstalk grew all the way up to King Dedede and a creature that I don't know about yet took him and Kirby is now on a mission to get him back. If you want to find out more, use new abilities, have fun exploring to levels, and see your favorite pink fluffy friend in action, I suggest you Pre-Order Kirby Triple Deluxe or buy it when it comes out on May2
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Kirby Triple Deluxe Trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kirby Triple Deluxe
This game won't SUCK
Posted on:2/21/14
NintendoHistory
Location: Mushroom Kingdom
It's been a while since we've seen a new Kirby game and it looks like this game was worth the wait. I'm really excited for this title for many reasons. Firstly it seems to be following in the footsteps of the hit Kirby's Return to Dreamland and that's a very smart move. Of course it's gonna spice things up though. One of the new features is you can go between the foreground and background which will definitely lead to some new puzzles and gameplay. Secondly Kirby's new Hypernova ability will allow him to suck in giant objects to move on and solve puzzles. They will also be the return of classic abilities along with some brand new ones. This game will for sure be great and all Kirby fans should try it out. I'll be writing a review when it comes out so hopefully it will help you on deciding wether or not to buy this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
17 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheLegendofPurpleKirby
Planet Popstar
 
Please wait while more information about TheLegendofPurpleKirby is loaded.
Additional information about TheLegendofPurpleKirby could not be loaded.
This game will be the BEST new kirby game
Posted 3/2/14
Think about it. It"s Kirby's first 3ds game. And based on trailers, it's a lot like KirbyRTD, and that game sold quite well. This game is gonna be epic!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Kirby Triple Deluxe
Average -- in a good way
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/14
Jacobee
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
For me, Kirby: Triple Deluxe was a refreshing return to the classic Kirby formula of platforming and Copy Abilities (the last Kirby games I'd played were Mass Attack and Epic Yarn). The graphics, and especially the character models, look great, with or without the 3D effect. The mechanic of moving between the background and the foreground is nifty, helping to make the levels feel more expansive. This largeness of environment helps Kirby hold up against other, more popular platformers (i.e. Mario). Overall the game is pretty bland. Few levels or instances were memorable experiences, though that isn't to say it's a bad game. However, there is one central problem I'd like to address: content. Though the story mode is of decent length and the Sun Stone collection quest is an OK post-story challenge, I feel like the other game modes were mediocre at best. I found Dedede's Drum Dash to be particularly boring. Another disappointment was the Hypernova ability. Suffice it to say, the fact that it can only be utilized at certain times greatly dampens the fun. Despite Triple Deluxe's shortcomings, it's a recommendable 3DS title that's definitely worth a try.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Kirby Triple Deluxe
CANT MISS GAME FOR 3DS OWNERS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/14
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Kirby triple deluxe is a very good game and makes Kirby's debut on the 3DS a good one.
Gameplay: this game is just like any other Kirby game. sucking up enemies, getting their powers, and solving puzzles as you make your way towards the goal. new copy abilities are in this game my favorite being the beetle. beetle Kirby can impale enemies and then throw them away. and the new hypernova is Kirby incredible power. the cool thing about the 3ds is the use of both the foreground and back ground. enemies will sometimes jump from the background or from the foreground. and some enemies will shot projectiles from the background to you.this is some awesome gameplay mechanics and I hope they bring it back.
Graphics: this game has the usual kirby graphics, colorful and full of life. not much to say here.
sound: the music in this game is also kirby standard. nice, calm and very fun sounding music are in the game
lasting appeal: with the collectables in each stage a fun smash bros like fighting game and minigames, this game will have you playing for a while.
final verdict: kirby triple deluxe is another fantastic faithful installment and comes recommended.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kirby Triple Deluxe
Really Good 3D and Story
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/14
MorePie
Location: Cerritos, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm a really big fan of Kirby and I was extremely excited about the new Kirby game coming for 3DS, a handheld I had bought last year for another game (No, the reason is not Pokémon, It's Phoenix Wright: Dual Destinies. I highly recommend this game). I really love the 3D effect on Kirby Triple Deluxe. It's fast and non-lagging. (There was one part that did lag, but I believe it was from too many enemies on the field ) The new power-up Hypernova is a cool twist, but it's too easy to use in my opinion. I was pretty much disappointed that there was no gourmet race in this version. Kirby Triple Deluxe is a must buy because it's one of the cheaper full games on the market for the 3DS and because it has a high replay value. The challenges to get all of the collectibles are hard enough for hard-core gamers like myself, and the fairly small importance of collecting items makes the game playable for casual gamers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Kirby Triple Deluxe
Not The Worst
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/14
SilverPlayer45
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is so AVERAGE it's ridiculous. The levels are very similar, the star locations are obvious. The one thing I like in this game is the Kirby Fighters. But, in Kirby Fighters there is only about 3 attacks- still fun though. I recommend you buy this when the price drops to $15.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kirby Triple Deluxe
SO MUCH YES!
Posted on:4/17/14
pokeman
Location: marlboro,NJ
Soooooo, i recently lost my 3ds, along with 3d land and animal crossing. I was just left with kid icarus and pokemon y (luckily, my favorites), and now i'm getting the yoshi 3ds xl, and i really needed a new game. THANK GOD THIS GAME IS COMING OUT!!!! I really needed a new game to play and i love the original kirby games, and this one looks amazing. I got 40 bucks for it, and now its 35 dollars, so i can now pre-order smash bros. SO EXCITED
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kirby Triple Deluxe
Impressive and Creative
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/14
CyanHue
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I rarely give games a full 10 to games, but I would say that Kirby Triple Deluxe had surpassed my expectations. The game features a wonderful story and lesson, with beautiful cut scenes and villains. The graphics were superb, beautifully made and the best part of it all would have to be the switching 2D and 3D retrospects, which really makes you think about when to strike at an enemy. The game also brings back familiar faces, but also new rivals with new abilities. I would say that the graphics were unbelievably well done, like in Kirby's Epic Yarn, the levels were amazing in appearance and involvement in the level (as you can go back and forth from several platforms). The music is well made to suit the atmosphere of each individual level, especially in the first and last levels. The game play is the way it's always been, Kirby sucking up enemies and absorbing their powers, but with several new features and copy abilities along with more moves. However, I should be talking about the newest power, Hypernova Kirby. This form is incredibly impressive, as it is required throughout the game, and is also used for solving several puzzles, which are quite fun. After completing the main story, there are several mini-games which will occupy your time, as they are extremely fun and catchy to complete ( several which I am still attempting to complete). I recommend this game for casual gamers because the Kirby series has always been like that, but I guarantee that it will be enjoyable for hardcore gamers who look for a break once in a while.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Kirby Triple Deluxe
This game is going to be awesome.
Posted on:3/2/14
IceKirby64
Location: Wasington, WA
Finally after 2 years Nintendo is going to release a new Kirby game. I'm going to buy this game in gamestop when it comes out in the store.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kirby Triple Deluxe
Kirby Triple Deluxe a fantastic platformer
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/14
G4meC4st
Location: Detroit
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
For a full review of Kirby Triple Deluxe check out this video! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qIsnvfn_UAQ
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kirby Triple Deluxe
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/14
Fusionrules
Location: California, CA
This game is the best kirby game ever. There is a mode just like super smash bros. You can also play as Dedede bouning from trampoline to trampoline. You should get this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kirby Triple Deluxe
Looks Amazing
Posted on:2/15/14
slyfan107
Location: Richmond, Virginia
Nintendo has shown a lot about Kirby Triple Deluxe, and one thing to know about it, is this game looks great! The game is $5 cheaper than the average brand new 3DS game. The graphics look very sharp for a 3DS game, honestly this could be one the best Kirby games in the series! They're adding a lot of new things to the gameplay, in both combat and exploration. While taking advantage to the 3DS controls at the same time. 3DS owners shouldn't pass out on this one, you won't regret your purchase.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kirby Triple Deluxe
Well......
Posted on:4/29/14
Nicki745
Location: FL
Actually well considering the fact that i am not a fan of the nintendo 3DS i mean i had one and i still do its just this game doesnt make me want to buy it and 1 of the reasons is because im about to turn 13 in a while and i plan on getting a Wii U for my birthday. Witch means i wont care as much for the 3DS the way i will for my Wii U!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MightyMoose33
maryland
 
Please wait while more information about MightyMoose33 is loaded.
Additional information about MightyMoose33 could not be loaded.
Kirby Triple Deluxe
Posted 6/25/14
If you are a fan of kirby, then this is a definite buy. 10 out of 10
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Kirby Triple Deluxe
GREAT GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/14
Misspiggy
Location: Shelton, Wa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The story line wasn't that great but everything else was awesome. The visuals were amazing and the sound quality was good.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Kirby Triple Deluxe
Yay!
Posted on:4/22/14
samurai16
Location: Oklohoma,OK
This game is almost out and I'm really excited!!! just wait and see how great this game will be.And c'mon it's kirby it wom't be bad. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 16 for Kirby Triple Deluxe
Kirby
Posted on:2/14/14
Pokemon20
Location: hawaii
I am a HUGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! fan of Kirby I been playing it since Kirby Adventure so I can't wait 2 get this 1. I am looking 4ored 2 all the new stuff in this 1.
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kirby Triple Deluxe
Looks great
Posted on:3/1/14
MetalMario
Location: Dream Land
Kirby is one of the most unique Nintendo characters there is with the power to suck in enemies and copy their abilities. A great Kirby adventure to add to the series, and it also has the new multiplayer mode, Kirby Fighters. I think Nintendo has to advertise this a bit more, as I haven't personally seen any ads for it. Can't wait to get it and it's $5 off normal price!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 18 for Kirby Triple Deluxe
Looks like one of the best Kirby games
Posted on:2/17/14
samurai16
Location: Oklohoma,OK
I'm very excited for this game but one thing that I dont like is the release date c'mon nintendo...Sigh....
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kirby Triple Deluxe
Kirby Kirby Kirby The Star of nintendo 3ds YES!!
Posted on:2/16/14
JPGamerZone
Location: St.Louis
Man I can't wait to get this game I got all of best kirby games and on the 3ds is coming soon Can't Wait :D!
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NintendoBoy1208
 
Please wait while more information about NintendoBoy1208 is loaded.
Additional information about NintendoBoy1208 could not be loaded.
KIRBY!!!KIRBY!!!KIRBY!!!
Posted 5/18/14
This game is great for Kirby lovers, and non-Kirby lovers also. It has fun platforming and a good story-line, plus, it has a great final boss battle. I will admit the game is kind of short, I got it the day it came out and beat almost all the levels in 2 days, but there is replayability, other modes, and you also have to work on getting all the keychains. I recommend this game to others.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)