GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro

Power Saves Pro is your key to blow your games wide open! Giving you access to amazing cheats and enhancements for all the biggest titles. Give yourself the edge with Maz Lives, Max Health, Max Weapons, Unlocked Vehicles, Unlocked Levels and more.
Average Customer Rating:
6.154
6.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
3
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
8
15 out of 2658%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
Review 1 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
This will be good, and possibly better than AR.
Posted on:2/25/14
JoeyL
Since it isn't something you put in your 3DS, you just plug it into your computer with a 3DS cart in it (Also meaning physical copies only, if you got the digital version, you're out of luck.) so you don't have to worry about it damaging your 3DS, as it doesn't edit the RAM of it or anything. It edits the game's save file instead, and if you're worried about it corrupting your save, you can back the save up and restore it whenever you want.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
45 of 49 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
JoeyL
 
Please wait while more information about JoeyL is loaded.
Additional information about JoeyL could not be loaded.
Posted 3/3/14
The 2DS is no different than the 3DS other than no 3D and it looking different, so I see no reason why it wouldn't work.
Customer Avatar
JasItUp
 
Please wait while more information about JasItUp is loaded.
Additional information about JasItUp could not be loaded.
EXCITED
Posted 3/1/14
I hope this works on the 2DS but, otherwise I am so excited!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
Release date????
Posted on:3/7/14
Sean13128
Location: NC
I could be crazy but I remember seeing 2/21/2014 then 2/27/2014 followed by 3/01/2014 then 3/07/2014 and now 3/14/2014. Are we just making up days now?
54 of 62 found this review helpful.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
Seebas
 
Please wait while more information about Seebas is loaded.
Additional information about Seebas could not be loaded.
Calm Down
Posted 3/14/14
Guys chill, GameStop ships it out every Friday, thus preorder it and it will ship it out on Firday and you shall receive it depending on your handling
Customer Avatar
Link1474
FL
 
Please wait while more information about Link1474 is loaded.
Additional information about Link1474 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/13/14
I hope they ship this item. I ordered last week on Monday, too. I need to play some games already. Every 3DS owner wants one like myself and others.
Customer Avatar
Sirpatpat
 
Please wait while more information about Sirpatpat is loaded.
Additional information about Sirpatpat could not be loaded.
Seriously
Posted 3/12/14
Yeah I like ordered this thing last week on monday and it had said it was already out, then changed to the friday, then says this up coming friday.
Customer Avatar
BWS81691
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about BWS81691 is loaded.
Additional information about BWS81691 could not be loaded.
Waiting...
Posted 3/11/14
I've been waiting for this to be released since last month and I pre ordered it. I hope they stop changing the release date..
Customer Avatar
Shanic09
Hayward, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Shanic09 is loaded.
Additional information about Shanic09 could not be loaded.
yes they keep changing the date
Posted 3/10/14
im so frustrated with this shop now.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Review 3 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
REAL release date????
Posted on:3/10/14
Confused1234
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Game Stop. Bro... Seriously? stop making up release dates. dont post one until you know FOR SURE when it comes out. you get a ton of peoples hopes up, and then you post a new later date. take down the estimated release date, and post one when you know for sure. i ordered this on Feb 27th cause i thought it came out soon. now i gotta wait LONGER? no. nuh uh. this is stupid. you are better than this.
19 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Elorfindray
IL
 
Please wait while more information about Elorfindray is loaded.
Additional information about Elorfindray could not be loaded.
RE: REAL release date????
Posted 9/13/14
The manufacturer tells retailers when they plan on releasing anything, whether it's a game, accessory, or even a car.
When the release date changes, it is not the fault of the retailer who does nothing but sell what they receive.
Your criticism is better spent on the manufacturer's website, not GameStop.
It's not GameStop's fault they can't sell what the creators don't give them.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
Looks good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/14
Charged
Location: Rahway, NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just ordered this and am hoping for it to come in by Friday i got one day shipping last Wednesday night. I've already used my Friends version and is absolutely amazing. The only problem i have is that they removed the Diancie code for Pokemon X/Y! It is worth getting this!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
Utterly Disgusting
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/14
LiMeej
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My friend was thinking about buying this cheat device so instead I took the liberty to buying it instead just to save him money, in the end we were both disappointed by the results. We recently found out that Datel thought that it would be a great idea to region lock all of their license keys and then randomly put different region keys in packages that were not going to that region that the key was for. We found out that we had a European region key and not a North American region key thus continuously caused the "Web Operation Failed" error no matter how hard you tried to fix the error. Do NOT buy this product, don't waste your money on this piece of junk, it is not worth wasting your money on.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/14
Raysfan04
Location: Sarasota, Fl
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Even though they now removed the main items i wanted; diancie lati@sites i can still turn pokemon shiny and i cant wait to use this out for all my products overall just a great product exept the release date issues
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
srsiegel
ny
 
Please wait while more information about srsiegel is loaded.
Additional information about srsiegel could not be loaded.
DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!!!!
Posted 3/18/14
If you were planning on receiving Diancie and latios/latiasite for pokemon x/y then you are in for anger and frustration. In the new update you can no longer obtain these and for that reason there is no purpose to this device other than getting shiny locked pokemon shiny. If you were purchasing this product for the reasons previously stated then don't. If you intended on using this device for games other than pokemon then disregard this comment.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
Unable to read games or apply codes from the start
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/14
Ejasch
Location: Virginia
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So after being somewhat excited to finally be able to use this on my 3DS games, I took it out of the package, plugged it into my computer, and proceeded to enter my key and download version 1.19. Everything seemed to be going well until I tried to apply a code... All of a sudden, the thing started going in a continuous loop between saying that it couldn't detect hardware, that I needed to insert cartridge, and that it was loading the codes. The thing couldn't read the game card for more than 15 seconds, and certainly couldn't apply any codes. I have looked online and so many people are experiencing the exact same thing; I have tried every official and unofficial "solution" to this problem and none have worked. I've finally just come to the conclusion that THIS THING SUCKS, DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
Recommend Purchasing
Posted on:2/28/14
Ruben1993
Location: CA
Recommend Purchasing great ActionReplay ever made for 3Ds games. unlock the legendary pokemon Diancie, Make your pokemon shiny. Great codes and they update their page almost everyday so new codes a day.
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Berrios31
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about Berrios31 is loaded.
Additional information about Berrios31 could not be loaded.
Diance is gone
Posted 3/13/14
What I have read is that they took diance and the lat and lot stone is gone also the other code is their still what I have read
Customer Avatar
wolfbluegem
 
Please wait while more information about wolfbluegem is loaded.
Additional information about wolfbluegem could not be loaded.
3ds Action Replay Power Saves Pro
Posted 3/12/14
I hope this comes out Friday or else i will be mad i'v waited for this for ever
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
Sweet
Posted on:2/22/14
Brandon90000
Location: Massachusetts, MA
Have been waiting awhile for one of these, been wanting to mess around with my new pokemon games since ive got em.
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
diaxas
 
Please wait while more information about diaxas is loaded.
Additional information about diaxas could not be loaded.
question
Posted 2/26/14
does this one work like the old ones or does it only work if you save the codes first from the internet then plug in to the 3ds?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
Recommend Purchasing
Posted on:3/1/14
Ruben1993
Location: CA
This Is the BEST Actionreplay Ever made for 3Ds System. the codes are incredible cant beat this devise at all. Codes are only for 3Ds Games only and right now the codes for Pokemon X&Y are AWESOME.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
XxBon3zGamingxX
Baltimore MD
 
Please wait while more information about XxBon3zGamingxX is loaded.
Additional information about XxBon3zGamingxX could not be loaded.
Can You Use Old DS Games On It?
Posted 7/27/14
I Really Want To Get This But I Dont Know If You Can Use Both 3DS And Old DS Games On It??!?!?!?!?!
Customer Avatar
BWS81691
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about BWS81691 is loaded.
Additional information about BWS81691 could not be loaded.
Awesome!
Posted 3/23/14
I got mine and I've been using it since I got it and it's awesome even though I mainly ordered it to get Diancie in Pokemon Y and Diancie was removed it's still worth it!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 11 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
It's rubbish and Datel knows it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/14
RedFalcon94
Location: Palatka, FL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought one this morning and by 5pm I exchanged it.... I was really hoping to use the codes for my Pokemon X but all I got was "Web Operation Failed". I Tried contacting Datel And never got a response, I tried leaving a comment and it was erased so i left another one and got blocked...... DON'T waste 30$ on the garbage.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
Poor Quality
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/14
deKnight
Location: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It does not work. I have tried everything to get the thing working but it doesn't. Just gives an endless loop of not reading the game cartridge, and saying that there is no data. Have tried it with Pokemon X, Y, and Zelda, all three of which Datel's web site say works with this product. They don't. Avoid buying, and wasting money.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
This Sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/14
TheDinosaur
Location: Livermore, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this to use on my Pokemon X but everytime i try to add codes it says The Web Opertation Failed. I tried to fix it every way I could but to no avail. Also there is so few codes it is not worth buying. Gamestop can i get a refund?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 14 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
Works as expected
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/14
Konoki
Location: Dunedin, Fl
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Have had no issues at all with this product. The only time it does not work is if my system is not connected to the internet. I normally use it to duplicate Pokémon for niece since she's 7 and not that great at catching them all.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 15 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
very disapointed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/14
konasdad
Location: vancouver, wa
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
so I got this this week, I was disappointed to find that it is not all it was built up to be. first off it freezes up and failed to read cartridges continuously making use tedious. reviews say new codes daily yet haven't seen any. Bought this for pokemon x and y, has some ok codes but no encounter codes, so If you are looking to catch the pokemon you cant get your hands on your out of luck. Disapointed.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
Great idea from a great company
Posted on:3/4/14
EnderDragon78
Location: VA
Datel has made different variations of the Action Replay for years now, and they have finally produced the best they may ever get. Not only can you use this device the same as previous iterations, but now it does it all through your computer. I plan on using this product just to back up my save files to my PC, which is the most impressive addition to the device, and already have one on order from my local GameStop. Thank you Datel!
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Saddie
San Bruno
 
Please wait while more information about Saddie is loaded.
Additional information about Saddie could not be loaded.
This is awful
Posted 3/7/14
date change to 3/7/14 to 3/14/14. I was so excitied but they change the date of the release. Oh well i guess i have to wait another week or so.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
Something Cool Has A Big Catch!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/14
g7usan
Location: Richmond, VA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This thing is cool for many cool games and it is kind of worth buying! Although, there's a catch to it. On Pokémon X and Pokémon Y, if you go online with hacked or unreleased pokémon in your party, Nintendo will literally BAN your 3DS and the only way to play after that is to buy a new 3DS! It may seem unfair, but Nintendo did spend a lot making X and Y unable to hack. Hack Example: Normally IVs range from 1 to 32, but with the Powersaves, IVs range from 1 to 150! So if you buy this to hack Pokémon X or Pokémon Y, be as careful as you possibly can!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TyshaggyGaming
28625
 
Please wait while more information about TyshaggyGaming is loaded.
Additional information about TyshaggyGaming could not be loaded.
2ds?
Posted 5/1/14
does it work for 2ds...a 2ds is still basically a 3ds
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
Weekly Delay
Posted on:3/10/14
MrYo
Location: California
So, I'm excited for this to come out already. But why does it keep getting delayed every week???????
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
Great value if you have many DS/3DS games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/14
GamBoyGreenScren
Location: COLORADO
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The device itself is easy to use and quick to install.
There are many videos on u tube for assistance on using for popular games. Many titles are supported, however a best case scenario would be owning multiple supported games to use it with for maximum benefit.
I personally am using it for just 3 games right now and find it's quick click and go interface takes just 3 minutes or less and I'm back in the action with lives and items a plenty so to speak.
***I love the back up feature so that you can have a saved state of your game available should you need to undue something.***
Overall, the only reason it's not a 10/10 for me is that I would like it to support more titles.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
Does what it's supposed to do
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/14
KPlusDx3
Location: PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's pretty great. I wish the included USB cable was much longer though. Having to bend down to insert and remove my game every time gets tiring. But I'm overall happy with it's performance. Thought it seems to have slowed down since I bought it and I've only had it 1 day. It used to take about 30 seconds but now it takes about 65 seconds. Still not that big a deal. I really like it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>