GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox One System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)

Cutting-edge design meets cutting-edge technology. By continuously adding features, content, and capabilities, Xbox One was built to grow with you. Updates from Xbox Live will happen in the background while you enjoy your favorite game. Sign in to any Xbox One to see your home screen and play your digital games. Your digital content, profile, and saves go where you go. Xbox One was built by gamers, for gamers.
Average Customer Rating:
6.8
6.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (5 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
3 out of 560%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox One System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Review 1 for Xbox One System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
system price
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/14
chrisrocket
Location: eastlake,ohio
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
why the heck is this console only 20 less than the new version gamestop you really need to learn a fair price for preowned products and trade in values
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
65 of 124 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
t3chghost27
Brooklyn,NY
 
Please wait while more information about t3chghost27 is loaded.
Additional information about t3chghost27 could not be loaded.
Posted 5/11/14
It's $50 difference. I've taken in Xbox One's, and believe me...there is a reason why their refurbed. I've seen em scratched up, disc tray messed up, Kinect doesn't work, or they come in burnt out.
Customer Avatar
Jettick
Portland, OR
 
Please wait while more information about Jettick is loaded.
Additional information about Jettick could not be loaded.
How did we get to "Refurbished" already?
Posted 4/9/14
Seriously, how is this an option already? To be "Refurbished" it has to be used, regardless of amount of use, and then discarded, cleaned and checked over, and marked Refurb on the shelf... There are like 8 games out. Who could have already decided this didn't fit the bill?
Customer Avatar
kibliss
 
Please wait while more information about kibliss is loaded.
Additional information about kibliss could not be loaded.
Posted 4/3/14
This isn't pre-owned where did you see this? It says it is refurbished. There is a difference.
Customer Avatar
DarkPaladin
Ut
 
Please wait while more information about DarkPaladin is loaded.
Additional information about DarkPaladin could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
well
Posted 3/30/14
I can agree with both sides. On one hand, the console has been out less then a half year. So used isn't that used. It's more like "less new". However I do agree. In general a "used price" in the real world is 1/2-2/3rds the price new. However this is the gaming world. Brand new games are 60, used is 55.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 2 for Xbox One System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Love the voice controls on dashboard and in games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/14
UncleEnigma
Location: Wetumpka, AL
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The voice commands on BF4 are great. Actually the voice controls period are great! But please get the servers running smoother. other than that, I've had a good experience.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xbox One System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/14
TurtleGenz
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Xbox is a great machine that everyone should upgrade to and this is very good for family amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox One System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Extremely Disappointing
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/14
Purplefiend
Location: Houston,TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you are on the fence between an Xbox 1 or a PS4, let me save you some time and tell you to get a PS4. I have both consoles and I am much more pleased with my Ps4. The Xbox to put it in general terms is like a computer with a nasty virus, It is slow, clunky, and at times unresponsive. It will crash whenever it feels like it, and will sometimes not read that the controller is connected. The interface is nice looking, but you really have to search for what you want. To keep a long story short invest in a PS4 or even a PC or just save your money for now,plus there are barely any games for it so no need to rush.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BNBBoss
 
Please wait while more information about BNBBoss is loaded.
Additional information about BNBBoss could not be loaded.
Posted 7/23/14
I'm having trouble deciding to get an Xbox One without Kinect or a refurbished Xbox One with Kinect. I managed to save $400 after 2 years and am deciding to either save $50 more for a refurbrished Xbox One with Kinect or an Xbox One without Kinect. Could someone tell me if a rerbrished Xbox One is worth the extra $50?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Xbox One System - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
The Best Experience EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/14
thebeast25
Location: Norfolk,VA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love the interface and how everything flow together unlike playstation you can tell this is next gen ps4 is just horrible all it has is graphics xbox is the to go go there or be square
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.