GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Watch Dogs Season Pass

Become Aiden Pearce, a brilliant hacker but also a former thug, whose criminal past lead to a violent family tragedy. While on the hunt for those responsible, you will be able to tap into the city's omnipresent security cameras, download personal information, control systems such as traffic lights and the electrical grid to stop a chase, and more. Now the city of Chicago has become your ultimate weapon to exact your own style of revenge.
Average Customer Rating:
5.5
5.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
1 out of 250%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Watch Dogs Season Pass
Review 1 for Watch Dogs Season Pass
STOP GRIPPING.
Posted on:5/1/14
DragonMord
The money helps pay for the companies upkeep, multiplayer server upkeep for all their games, to pay the employees and to pay for work on other upcoming games. Season passes and DLC's are one-time payment things for extra content not planned to be originally in the game and made on the side by other workers. That content is just extra stuff that you don't have to buy and have if you don't want to. Blame the fact that gamers are expecting and wanting more and more in their games, and better game-play and graphics too play causing the companies to higher more workers and buy better programs to make the games all which cost more money raising the amount of money they need to sell the games at to make a profit to fund future games and servers and staff....
I for one are going to buy the game and its season's pass with no argument
22 of 38 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
leadwind
 
Please wait while more information about leadwind is loaded.
Additional information about leadwind could not be loaded.
multiplayer server upkeep? LOL
Posted 6/6/14
That's probably why the mobile app never lets me log in and fully experience the game. Give them extra money to see "hey, try again later! sorry :("
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Watch Dogs Season Pass
uuuugh
Posted on:4/10/14
Riker
Location: Las Vegas, NV
can't wait for this game but the season passes and add-on dlc packs that u have to pay for is getting really old. the devs obviously know that they could just put this stuff in the game for release date but they try to milk us gamers out of even more money because $60 a game just isn't enough apparently.
40 of 56 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Impatient
 
Please wait while more information about Impatient is loaded.
Additional information about Impatient could not be loaded.
Early Access
Posted 5/11/14
One of the features listed is that you get access to the DLCs a week earlier than the game, but the release date of this season pass is listed as the same date for the actual game..I already bought the SP in store anyone know if we will actually get the code a week before?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Watch Dogs Season Pass
BLAH
Posted on:4/18/14
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
So something that just should have been put into the game they are selling extra and calling it a season pass wow how lame, we waited extra months for this game and they make a season pass, money hungry much... YES!
16 of 31 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Beanr
Medford,OR
 
Please wait while more information about Beanr is loaded.
Additional information about Beanr could not be loaded.
Posted 4/30/14
anyone hear if the season pass is included with the $129.99 Collectors edition or do they obviously want more money after making us wait so long?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Watch Dogs Season Pass
Product is great and priced well.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/14
Lulu9006
Location: Canton, Georgia
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This season pass is great. $20 for a season pass is fantastic compared to paying $50 for a season pass for Call of Duty or Battlefield. I don't know why some people are complaining. I have not had a issue getting my first season pass items at all. If there was issues it was just because of all the people trying to connect and get there items. Overall this is a great product and a great deal.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Watch Dogs Season Pass
stop complaining
Posted on:4/29/14
shadovvhunt3r
every one complains about having to pay for the games and the extras that are sold later on but you have no clue how many people it take to design and code and develop a game just the concept art and designs take days and thousands of dollars to make. games aren't cheap to make and sell. so stop whining to little school prats. And just DEAL with it!!
10 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DragonMord
 
Please wait while more information about DragonMord is loaded.
Additional information about DragonMord could not be loaded.
STOP GRIPPING.
Posted 5/1/14
First off, the season pass and DLCs are bonus content for the game. They have nothing to do with the original game content or story line or game-play. Their just for the hard core gamers who want some extra stuff. Second off, all that money is put to good use for paying for the company's upkeep, multiplayer server upkeep, more game development for other games, and to pay the employees who work in the hundreds to make the games. Read the credits for once and you'll realize how many jobs and people it takes to make a game.. and often times there are still people missing from the credits.
I for one am going to buy the season pass.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Watch Dogs Season Pass
what
Posted on:5/2/14
Fallen1stborn
Location: NC
watch dogs will be good im sure but most of the stuff on the season pass is already in the game for instance the season pass includes all of the pre order bonuses from different retailers and charging 20 dollars for stuff you already have in the game is just grabbing for more money.
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PaulieD53
Pennsylvania
 
Please wait while more information about PaulieD53 is loaded.
Additional information about PaulieD53 could not be loaded.
you are wrong
Posted 5/15/14
To all of you who have said "all this is in the game" or are preorder bonuses I am here to tell you that you are wrong, only one suit you get in the season pass is a preorder bonus, the untouchables pack, and you can only get that through ubisoft themselves, I work at gamestop and have for years, I know more about this game than most, just be glad they are wanting to give this extra stuff for such a low price, like someone else said on here "games are expensive to make" if you don't want it don't complain on here
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Watch Dogs Season Pass
i already bought and paid for season pass
Posted on:5/24/14
codeblood
Location: inside my ps4
already bought and paid for this season pass for watch dogs for the ps4, where is the beta code or the freaking game demo at???
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Watch Dogs Collector's Edition Official Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Redlegarty13D
GA
 
Please wait while more information about Redlegarty13D is loaded.
Additional information about Redlegarty13D could not be loaded.
WTF
Posted 5/27/14
I bought the season pass and there is no code or nothing to enter whats goin on plz help
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Watch Dogs Season Pass
i cant activate in ps3
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/14
a8heco
Location: calexico
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i buy the season pass when i go for my watchdogs so i buy the season pass to but when i get home i activate the palace pack and i dowload but the season pass didnt work what can i do wait or gamestop will activate more late i need answers please
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tabttu
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about Tabttu is loaded.
Additional information about Tabttu could not be loaded.
Review not really a review at all!
Posted 5/30/14
I'm sorry but your post didn't really make sense. PLUS giveing the season pass a 1 out of 10 just because the code didn't work is really unfair to the other players who are looking for information and reviews on the content specifically. Your review is NOT a review at all. Also, you said you got the code for the PS3 but you posted your review on the season pass for PS4? Makes no sense.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Watch Dogs Season Pass
Early Access
Posted on:5/17/14
Impatient
One of the features listed is that you get access to the DLCs a week earlier than the game, but the release date of this season pass is listed as the same date for the actual game..I already bought the SP in store anyone know if we will actually get the code a week before?
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hockeytime
 
Please wait while more information about hockeytime is loaded.
Additional information about hockeytime could not be loaded.
Posted 5/18/14
It means that if you buy this you will get the DLCs one week before the public gets them not the game itself
Comments (1)
Comment (1)