GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tomodachi Life

What happens when friends, family members and celebrities become Mii characterswith their own personalities and live on an island where almost anything can happen?Tomodachi Life that's what! Customize your Mii characters' lives, and witness theunpredictable drama that unfolds as they rock out, eat donuts, and ride the ups anddowns of romance.
Average Customer Rating:
8.733
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
6
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 out of 1593%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tomodachi Life
Review 1 for Tomodachi Life
Animal Crossing/The Sims hybrid for your Mii
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/14
HairyBojeevus
Location: Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought into the hype VIA my social networks. I love Animal Crossing. This game has been described as a perfect game for an Animal Crossing fan.
Basically you have a room in an apartment building. You can acquire neighbors by scanning QR codes from real life/social network friends. You can import Mii's from Mii Maker or create your own from scratch to add your neighbors. These neighbors interact, hang out in each others rooms, build relationships, and even gain compatibility for possibly making a baby. Each character can gain different clothing, interiors, objects, singing talents, catch phrases, and even has their own likes and dislikes with food and clothes. You are rewarded by acting positively with you neighbors and building relationships. As you play, you unlock different locations which allow neighbors to interact in different ways or purchase new items. Sharing pictures is fun as it's real easy to take and share VIA the Sea Plane (which is unlocked shortly into the game).
By using Street & Spot Pass, you can gain new items and give new items to your friends. There is a lot to do in this game, and I have barely scratched the surface.
All in all, I can't wait to get more into the game, and the replay value is high as there is so much to do. Don't forget that a lot of tracking is essential by adding you and your neighbors birth year.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tomodachi Life
The Nintendo Sims...well not really
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/14
buggy1
Location: wisconsin,wi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'll start by saying that this game is not the too much like the sims. Of course the virtual life could be related to sims like games, but this is different. The Mii characters you put on your Tomadochi island attend to their own life but you as the overseer, help them make key decisions. For example: how they should propose to the one they love, where they should go on a date, if they should make up with a person they got in a fight or not, and many others. Also, the Miis enjoy playing mini games, making new friends, and messing around with the many items that you acquire. Around the island there are many fun attractions and shops to go to. It is good for short bursts of game play at a time.This game should be purchased because it never really gets old. Also, this title is really like nothing you've ever experience before. It is quirky and different, but in a good way in which everything comes together for an amazing and fun experience. You must play it for yourself.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
36 of 39 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tomodachi Life
6-6-14 Tomodachi Life Review!!!!
Posted on:6/2/14
LittleGamer02
Location: NV.
6-2-14 CAN'T WAIT REVIEWING MORE ONE I GET IT
-------------------------- > 6-6-14
TOMODACHI LIFE : )
watch for more info WildFireJosh, GameExplain, and linandko on .......YouTube....
Tomodachi life is what every one is talking about. Your Mii's Your Life your FUN. Besides being in the me Mii plaza and Mii creator they are in a town you name It. Unlock Resturants ,Stores. Similar like you do in Animal Crossing New Leaf people do need to realize Tomodachi was for 3DS,DS in Japan and China before it was in America so this is not really new and Grand for Nintendo. This Game is supposed to like the Cute Version of The Sims with a splash of Animal Crossing New Leaf (ACNL).Make any one you want. Sing Dance, Take pictures, Shop, Go on Café chillax with friends and more. Release date 6-6-14 the funny thing is My mom Pre Orderd my game from Game Stop did!!!THANK YOU MOM!!!Why I say its funny I get all my games from Walmart....
Well I'm done with info hope you enjoyed I said too much..
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tomodachi Life
Not for Everyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/14
Taya3211
Location: Santa Maria, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is silly, quirky, and down right hilarious. But, that is only my opinion. For those looking for serious game play, this game is not for you. You do not get to actually play as the Mii's, but instead act as a deity of sorts, watching over them and making decisions that directly influence their lively hood. This game can either have you sucked in for hours as it did me, or you could only end up playing for 10 minutes everyday to check shops and solve your islanders' problems. So, my point is, this game is definitely not for hardcore gamers who dislike simulation games. If the concept of the game sounds stupid to you, you will most likely not enjoy this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tomodachi Life
Excellent game, if it's for you.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/14
Mac22c
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Now this bizarre game will not be for everyone. An odd sense of humor and the desire to play something outside the box is required. If that is you this game will be a great deal of fun. I purchased this without really knowing too much about and after the first 20 minutes, I was hooked. You start off by making/importing Mii's to bring into your virtual town and learning the ropes of keeping them happy. This includes playing mini games, giving them new attire and even feeding them. As more Mii's are brought into the town is where things get interesting. For instance Mike Tyson is now dating Hillary Clinton in my town. The whole island will eventually open up and you can even visit other players islands much like Animal Crossing. This can be treat all in its own. I went to a town last night where all the Mii's were dressed up like clowns. I didn't stay very long but I'm glad I got see the games weirdness at it's peak. I highly recommend picking this title if your are looking for something a little different.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tomodachi Life
Better Than Sims!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/14
NinfanD92
Location: Sterling, Virginia
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Nintendo has created the best game yet! It's so enjoyable, for any age group, especially when your Mii's are people you know! My favorite activity is the concert with all the Mii's moving with so much energy! You can actually feel it! There's always something to do. The Mii's have their own life! Incredible! YOU DON"T KNOW WHAT WILL HAPPEN!
Go Nintendo! Best gaming company since day one!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tomodachi Life
Expanding the Mii's Diversity
Posted on:4/21/14
GameSeeker14
Location: Mushroom Kingdom
Tomodachi Life looks as though it will bring diversity to our beloved Mii's. With a ton of activities to take part in, Tomodachi Life is very interesting. You can let your Mii marry another Mii or even have a child. By allowing Streetpass, your Mii can travel to other people's Mii Plaza and interact with them. I suggest you reserve your copy and enjoy another amazing entry in the 3DS/2DS lineup.
59 of 64 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hotdogmaniac
St. Louis, MO
 
Please wait while more information about Hotdogmaniac is loaded.
Additional information about Hotdogmaniac could not be loaded.
All aboard the hype train!
Posted 6/4/14
I already have a Mii of Nicolas Cage ready for the game. Words cannot describe how excited I am for this game!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Tomodachi Life
Give it a chance!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/14
busterbluth
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had a birthday a few days ago and was given this game by my girlfriend, she knows nothing of games and but knew I loved my 3ds and that this was a new release. I decided to give it a chance since I already owned it, I thought it would be a game like the sims but more for children. I cannot exactly say that it is not exactly that but Nintendo has found a way to make a game like the sims actually enjoyable for me. There is not a large amount of gameplay here, you mostly act as the god of these Miis, where you can see into their dreams, and their lives and conversations, but once in a while able to add in things and also able to edit all of the characters. While this may sound boring it is far from it, nintendo has found a way to make this game incredibly quirky, hilarious, and charming. This will be a game that I will keep going back to for a long while.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tomodachi Life
Not for everyone
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/14
pmw1985
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I thought I'd post a review since the other one here was....lacking. This is not a game for everyone. This is not Animal Crossing, neither is this The Sims so I wish the comparisons would die down on that. While there is little to no actual gameplay, there are plenty of things to do and plenty of things requiring your input. I've also read reviews that call it boring and stale and to anyone that says that is obviously not putting the time into it. I've checked in every day and new items are constantly available, as well as new events and Nintendo sends items via Spot Pass for you to enjoy. My Mii's are constantly worried about things, fighting with other Mii's or asking me to solve their problems. Since the release, I've put over 12 hours of gameplay in and it is surprisingly in depth. Don't listen to the haters. If you want something casual and funny to play while taking a break from your 'meatier' games- this one is it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tomodachi Life
TomoDachi life
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/14
kyarnell
Location: ohio
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
It doesn't stink, I think it is the best nintendo game ever, I don't care what you guys think, but I think its a very cool game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tomodachi Life
Can get boring
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/14
crunchycorn
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is so fun. I enjoy it a lot. It has a lot Japanese humor and if you are an anime otaku like me you will enjoy this game a lot. It did start getting boring she i unlocked all of the places and there was much left to do except buy stuff and take care of my Miis. I decided to take a few days off of it because it was so addicting but getting boring. As soon as I got back on I was hooked again. I 101% recommend this to anyone who wants to have a little cute humor! Also it really isn't much like animal crossing.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tomodachi Life
Animal Crossing on Acid
Posted on:4/18/14
Punkinhead
Location: Greenwood, IN
I saw one preview video and saw a naked MII chasing a bowl of cornflakes in the nude, and one in a bathtub... This game looks like the dream of anyone who needs hilarity in their life.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
31 of 44 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tomodachi Life
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/14
xXMotionlessChrisXx
Location: Los Angeles, California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing. All it needs is the people need to speak less monotone-ish, the option to sing the tune of whatever song you want to sing and the ability to add as many townspeople as you want.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 14 for Tomodachi Life
The new Animal Crossing!!!
Posted on:6/4/14
GamerHusky
Location: New Castle,Pa
This game looks amazing, I use to think that Nintendo needed to do a Mii Driven game, not just anther Wii Sports, or Wii party something like this, and im glad they finally did a game Mii driven, I cant wait until June 6th, and try it out for the first time, Im going to be playing this game forever.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tomodachi Life
What a great game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/14
Jbull01
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is fantastic! You can put anyone you want in the game, and lots of funny, ridiculous things happen. Gameplay can continue on for life. Tomodachi Life brings the "Life" into simulation games like these. Ive had the game since the game came out, and couldn't be more happier with it. Great for kids and adults alike, I give this game a 9/10!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Tomodachi Life
Great Game, but many things repeated...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/14
Moivedude7
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game to me is excellent! This game could definitely could last for years. The graphics are great, and pretty detailed. And the sound if very creative, like the Rankings Board music, and the music when Mii's are extremely mad... and on fire. I haven't seen many glitches, except 1, but overall this is a great game, and I would totally recommend it to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Tomodachi Life
Tomodachi life
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/14
p4ttonboys
Location: nevada
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i dont know what to say about this game, it is one of those games that noone ever experiences the same story. the game revolvs around you, and what you want to happen.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Tomodachi Life
This Is A Nice Game And It Is Fun In This Game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/14
MinerNinja
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Game Has Comedian And Funny Stuff And I Like The Feature About How On You Can Have Voice For Your Mii.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tomodachi Life
this stinks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/14
Sassifrass
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is repetitious and boring. Nothing new or exciting.
If I were new to gaming, then I would.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 64 found this review helpful.