GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition

Build! Craft! Explore!
Average Customer Rating:
9.533
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 1587%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
Review 1 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
Minecraft a great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/14
YemeniMan
Location: Canton MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Listen up, minecraft is a great game. Actually it’s the 3rd best game in the world. I read it in the 2014 Guinness world record book gamers edition. This game has a lot of things you can do. You can play split screen multiplayer with 2-4 friends. You can go build yourself a kingdom or a mansion or go hunting or whatever by yourself or with friends. The possibilities are endless! You can even play online multiplayer with up to 8 friends! The one thing about this that makes this so much better than minecraft Xbox 360 edition is that the online is free! You can do hardcore, survival or creative mode. Hundreds of different blocks, decorations, mobs, materials, tools, weapons, potions, and armor. Different biomes like desert, plains, jungles, forest, water, and more! Like I said great game. Get it! Its only $20 new! That’s pretty cheap. And it hasn't even been released yet. WOW! I give this game 10 out of 10 in game play. 7 out of 10 in graphics. 9 out of 10 in sound. And 10 out of 10 in lasting appeal.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Also play PC and XBox, (PC Video) XBox almost the same as PS3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
Minecraft is AWESOME!
Posted on:4/18/14
Bomar
Location: Elk Grove,California
Minecraft let's build any thing you want and save it there is also updates that when the newest one comes out it updates for you.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
14 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
pretty decent
Posted on:4/29/14
Linkbust42
Location: Fitchburg, MA
this game wont be great. lets just get that straight. this game will suffer from the same problems that Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition has. those problems are the glitches. i know Miinecraft on the PC has them, but they are not as FUN to preform the glitches. another problem is the multiplayer. the game has very good multiplayer but there is one, big, problem. the lag and glitching out of the game that the Xbox version has. to make a long story short: this game will be good, but not great.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
You. The person reading this. Buy this game.
Posted on:4/16/14
MrHeartnet
Location: Pasadena, CA
Please allow me to explain why you should buy this game. I own a digital copy of this title on the Xbox 360, and it is amazing. I have played it on PS3 with friends and family and thoroughly enjoy it. I haven't had a single issue with this game. It's a great game for players of all ages. You can create things as you see fit. I personally have created entire cities and kingdoms in this game. Your imagination is the limit in Minecraft. You are not restricted. Parents: I have two kids I babysit that absolutely adore this game. I recommend this title. It is perfect for children of any age. Gamers: Whether you are hardcore, casual, or even just getting into games, this title is right for you. The sky and your imagination are the only limits here. Buy it. I give it a solid 9.5/10. I had a slight issue with The End (an area in the game), but it's miniscule. Thanks for reading, and Happy Gaming.
31 of 38 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xboxmuchbetter
 
Please wait while more information about xboxmuchbetter is loaded.
Additional information about xboxmuchbetter could not be loaded.
xbox
Posted 6/16/14
Xbox version is much better, by far a lot more people play it and far more of my friends playing because the Xbox 360 is much greater then the PlayStation 3
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
Minecraft a great game
Posted on:5/7/14
YemeniMan
Location: Canton MI
listen up, minecraft is a great game. Actually its the 3rd best game in the world. I read it in the 2014 guiness world record book gamers edition. This game has Alot of things you can do. You can play split screen multiplayer with 2-4 friends. You can go build yourself a kingdom or a mansion or go hunting or whatever by yourself or with friends. The possibilities are endless! You can even play online multiplayer with up to 8 friends! The one thing about this that makes this so much better than minecraft xbox 360 edition is that the online is free! You can do hardcore, survival or creative mode. Hundreds of diffrent blocks, decorations, mobs, materials, tools, weapons, potions, and armor. Different biomes like desert, plains, jungles, forest, water, and more! Like I said great game. Get it! Its only $20 new! thats pretty cheap. And it hasn't even been released yet. WOW! I give this game a 10 out of 10 in gameplay. A 7 out of 10 in graphics. A 9 out of 10 in sound. And 10 out of 10 in lasting appeal.
Review 6 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
Very cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/14
Anon52
Location: Long Beach, Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have the PC version of this game, but it's nice to have it on my ps3 so my brother doesn't have to hog the computer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hawkswaggers
new york
 
Please wait while more information about hawkswaggers is loaded.
Additional information about hawkswaggers could not be loaded.
Best ps3 game ever made.
Posted 6/7/14
Best game ever.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
Dig like never before
Posted on:4/17/14
payonlyonce
Location: houston,tx
Wow this game is going to be what those with a P/C version have always wanted with all the abilities needed to build whatever,and whenever a gamer wants...Finally freedom to play how ever we want to...epic !!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
28 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
THE BEST GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/14
Smorz123
Location: Winder,GA
this game is the best ... but I have not yet already play where a friend and is very good as I have it and play online with my friends
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
You can never go wrong with minecraft
Posted on:4/16/14
RawrBanannie
Location: Houston, Tx
It doesn't matter what you play Minecraft on it will always be good. Plus, when it comes to updates they're always on top of it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
17 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
best game ever enough said
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/14
jokan
Location: Riverside California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Wonderful will totally recommend it to a freind.Lots of appeal. The only problem is the tiny worlds. Overall one of my many favorites out of the thousands of games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
Kool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/14
kool000000000033333333333
Location: tennesee
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this is the best game to be invented i love it its so fun i can make an icecream shop andd every thing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
This game is awesome
Posted on:4/19/14
BeastMode2574
I got this game download about two months ago and it is one of my favorite games to play on the PS3.
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
GREAT PASS-TIME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/14
Twix20
Location: Fulda,MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is great! True, it doesn't have everything the PC does but if you don't know how to play very well, the console version is really easy to figure out and you can play splitscreen so thats a plus
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
good ol minecraft.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/14
FRESH101
Location: Nuketown il
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
even though it is on ps3 it is still the same minecraft we all know. just like the xbox version the ps3 version is well caught up. you have your basic creative and survival mode. but you cant take pics like on 360 to post on FB. all and all it is still the same minecraft that we all know.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
not as good as pc
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/14
primus217
Location: usa
this game is cool but mcpc is waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay better i recomend u buy thnis
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 16 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
cool
Posted on:4/26/14
ghost34321
Location: fresno,ca
looks amazing i just hope theres a tnt mod . for this game i hope there ara horses and bats that you can tame.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/14
joseph007560
This game is perfect for: party gamers
the game is awesome exspecialy because its on playstation now and were supposed to be getting a psvita and ps4 edition
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
My Thoughts Changed
Posted on:4/28/14
KeybladeWielder97
Ok so my previous thoughts were that it's just Legos but online/Xbox. Well I went to babysit my godbrother one night and he put this in and we played and I actually enjoyed it! I was surprised with myself. It reminded me of Roblox, an online game when I was in middle school. I actually think I do want to get this thanks to him haha!
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
Great!
Posted on:4/17/14
ChoosingANameIsPointless
Just like the Xbox, but I must say, it's great to have this! Finally! I can let my phone charge in peace!
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
Awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/14
DinoBot9000
Location: North Caralina, NC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is great not as good as PC verion but it is great. It easy to get iron and gold, but kind of hard to find diamonds. I built a huge tree house in the first 3 hours I played this game. But it is very difficult to find the ender fortress with using a eye of ender. I have also died over 15 times to lava. But other than that this game is AWESOME!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 next>>