GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Microsoft Xbox One Forza 5 Bundle

Cutting-edge design meets cutting-edge technology. By continuously adding features, content, and capabilities, Xbox One was built to grow with you. Updates from Xbox Live will happen in the background while you enjoy your favorite game. Sign in to any Xbox One to see your home screen and play your digital games. Your digital content, profile, and saves go where you go. Xbox One was built by gamers, for gamers.
Average Customer Rating:
7.615
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
10 out of 1377%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Microsoft Xbox One Forza 5 Bundle
Review 1 for Microsoft Xbox One Forza 5 Bundle
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/14
FiveUnderSeven
Location: Ohio
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was a bit skeptical on spending $500 on it, but after a little bit of playing, I was hooked! It lacks games obviously, it is a bit expensive, but it is well worth it!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Microsoft Xbox One Forza 5 Bundle
Loving it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/14
WiseBear
Location: Seattle
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Having the fact I had both a xbox 360, and PS3, I knew with Bungie's new Destiny around the corner, it was time to act, and go with a new xbox one. The xbox may not have a F2P online gameplay service, but the xbox has made gaming with friends much easier than other consoles. The added Kinect makes it easier to control as well, and will only take your commands, when you are commanding it. The graphics are amazing, and I couldn't be happier with that! I also enjoy being able to plug my xbox 360 HMDI into the xbox one, as I didn't have a spare HMDI port on the tv itself. The xbox does a great job recognizing you! It doesn't confuse you for others, and will even ask you if it's unsure who you are. It only asked me 3 times, during my first 2 days with it, and hasn't asked since. The only downfall I had with this bundle package, was that the game was not pre-installed onto the xbox. It did take a hour for it to download and install far enough that you could start playing, and continued to download the rest of the game in the background. So I enjoyed not having to wait for the entire 8+GB game to finish downloading.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Microsoft Xbox One Forza 5 Bundle
Critics are wrong!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/14
nschloesser
Location: Tucson, AZ
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got an Xbox One and it's awesome! Top features: Amazing graphics and games, voice controls, Kinect, SSD which means instant on games and console, controls my television too, extra apps like NFL, Netflix, Amazon Prime, Hulu Plus, Xbox Fitness, Game with Gold. I can on and on and on. Worth the money and great if you ave a family. My wife loves it and uses it as much as I do. Friends and family come over and have a blast. My son can watch all of movies and shows on it. We love it. Wouldn't trade it for the world.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Microsoft Xbox One Forza 5 Bundle
Good for the price it gives you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/14
Lightsdemise
Location: Somewhere in the US
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was very skeptical about buying the Xbox One, back when it came out, which resulted in me not trading in my PS3 and Xbox 360 until a few weeks ago. I had thought that this console would constantly be a hassle, with the voice commands, but I am glad I purchased this product. At first, I thought I was just getting the console and the Kinect, but after getting the receipt and seeing that Forza Motorsports 5 was included, i was a little happy, because I hadn't been able to get any other games. After the setup and update, I started installing Forza. a couple of hours later(due to some technical difficulties in-house), I started playing the game, and I was quite frankly blown away. The details in the cars and the physics created quite a storm of laughter when the family was in the room. Another cool detail was the Drivatar feature in Forza. Basically the game will put you into a game with the simulated driving of real people around the world, and as you get faster, so do your rivals, which, if you have other people in house that play the game, their profiles show up in your races, and more often than not, proceed to chase you down in whatever car they either own or a car that the game has given them. All in all, it was well worth the price, and the ability to record 30 second segments of whatever game you are playing gives you the nice ability to show others that, no you are not lying about beating The Stig on his home turf, or showing some of the weirder things that can happen in PvZ:GW.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Microsoft Xbox One Forza 5 Bundle
Great Next-Gen Experience.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/14
Meatwad1343
Location: USA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Had my Xb1 5 Months now. Really love it. MS keeps updating it every month, adding great functionality. External Hard-Drive support for instance. It just keeps getting better. Also, I'm not a fan of motion-gaming, but the kinect integration in the UI is super-cool. (Voice commands are awesome, and kinect can control all of my equipment, even adjust/mute soundbar volume w/ my voice in the middle of intense games.) I'd highly recommend XB1 w/ kinect. don't believe all the trash-talkers. (PS I got the $20 kinect TV-top mount, which has a nifty lens cover for the kinect so I feel less creeped out when I'm not using it.)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Microsoft Xbox One Forza 5 Bundle
This is a GREAT system.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/14
Dmando
Location: Douglasville Ga.
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I don't know why all the so called Experts dont like the Xbox one,this system is awesome. I couldnt be happier.Forza,TitianFall,etc.. PS4 Sux.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Microsoft Xbox One Forza 5 Bundle
Not all its cracked up to be
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/14
Brickster
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Hopefully things will get better. I just dont see the big improvement from 360. Loading games isnt faster, same apps the 360 had, kinect works when it wants to, the two games I have played so far have been buggy. So far the $500 upgrade from 360 has not been worth it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Microsoft Xbox One Forza 5 Bundle
Excellent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/14
BENIHANA0922
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Best console ive ever owned, and its only gonna get better. Kinect works great, always gets my voice commands first try.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Microsoft Xbox One Forza 5 Bundle
Not Satisfied
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/14
Daron0775
Location: Hialeah, Fl
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am really not satisfied with this product. Xbbox one is based off of the new windows and it sucks!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Microsoft Xbox One Forza 5 Bundle
xbox one = fail
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/14
bigguy2014
Location: cleveland
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Takes forever to setup. Graphics far less superior to the ps4. Forget about setting up the kinect to use with games ie kinect sports rivals. Havea fast Iinternet connection and it still took a day to download and install forza.. I will stick with the ps4. Not worth the five hundred dollars
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
5 of 33 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Microsoft Xbox One Forza 5 Bundle
I love my xbox one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/14
ghostrider22
Location: Crown Point,IN
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love my xbox one it's excellent but they should come out with a new bundle set like sony is i would buy it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Microsoft Xbox One Forza 5 Bundle
BEST CONSAUL EVER I LOVE IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/14
VH4life
Location: New Jeshey NJ
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
BETTER THAN ALL THE CONSAULS IN THE WORLD COMBINED AND SOON THEY WILL MAKE AN UPDATE THAT ALLOWS YOU TO PLAY XBOX 360 GAMES ON THE XBOX ONE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Microsoft Xbox One Forza 5 Bundle
It sucks.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/14
FigBobbler
Location: Antartica
Age: Over 65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The graphics are awful. This sad excuse for a console is nowhere near worth $500. It also sucks that you're forced to buy a Kinect. The Wii U is way better.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 160 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nopenopenope
 
Please wait while more information about nopenopenope is loaded.
Additional information about nopenopenope could not be loaded.
Trolling
Posted 8/26/14
"The graphics are awful... The Wii U is better." Nice try trolling.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)