GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mario & Luigi Wii U Deluxe 32GB Console with Mario Kart 8

Wii U is the next great gaming console from Nintendo and it redefines how you will play next. With its innovative new Wii U GamePad controller, it will not only introduce entirely new ways to play games, it will also transform how you connect with friends and enjoy entertainment.
Average Customer Rating:
8.625
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 888%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mario & Luigi Wii U Deluxe 32GB Console with Mario Kart 8
Review 1 for Mario & Luigi Wii U Deluxe 32GB Console with Mario Kart 8
Love the Wii U, but get the better deal.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/14
DGamerGames
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Wii U is an incredible device. It's faster, has better graphics, and offers a more immersive and fun experience than it's predecessor, the Wii. However, all of these games have the functionality to be compatible with a Wii remote, something not included in this bundle and costing 39.99 otherwise (with an additional 19.99 if you choose to buy the Nunchuck, but this is besides the point). The solution? The Mario Kart 8 Wii U Deluxe Bundle!!! It comes with Mario Kart 8, a Wii Remote PLUS (Mario Edition!), and a Red Wii Wheel for Mario Kart 8, for 20$ less! But wait, there's more! If you register the said bundle before the end of July, we'll even throw in one of four free games! And... get this, one of them just happens to be New Super Mario Bros. U! If you want the New Super Luigi U game, then you can purchase it for an additional 19.99.
So, to recap:
If you buy the other bundle for 329.99 before July 31, you get...
- Wii U Deluxe 32GB system
- Mario Kart 8
- A Wii Remote Plus (Mario Edition)
- A Red Wii Wheel for Mario Kart 8
- (if you choose) New Super Mario Bros. U
- (if you choose) New Super Luigi U for $19.99
That's everything that you would've got from this bundle for the same price, except with a Wii Remote Plus and a Wii Wheel.
BUT... If you are reading this review and it is past July 31st, 2014, then I urge you to purchase this bundle, and completely forget everything you just read in this review. This bundle is actually a great deal, just not as great as the one you could've purchased below before July 31st. I highly recommend you purchase this bundle, because you get 2... erm, 2 1/2 games, a great console for playing even MORE games on, and all of it for 350$. I recommend!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mario & Luigi Wii U Deluxe 32GB Console with Mario Kart 8
Its not even a bundle
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/14
MocaNico
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok, the wii U, the games, they are all great. But what is the point of making this "bundle" its the exact same price as just getting the two items separate... I dont think thats called a bundle.. MAKES ME MADDDD! >(
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SwageeUnicorn
 
Please wait while more information about SwageeUnicorn is loaded.
Additional information about SwageeUnicorn could not be loaded.
Bundle
Posted 7/17/14
I guess you could consider it not. But I think it is because if you buy either one of the games seperately it'll have shipping and handling
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Mario & Luigi Wii U Deluxe 32GB Console with Mario Kart 8
Missing Peripherals!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/14
GamerBoy80
Location: Livingston Manor, NY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Where's the Red Mario Wii Remote Plus and the Red Mario Wii Wheel?!! That's over $50 worth of missing peripherals! You're much better off to get the console bundle w/Mario Kart and the 2 awesome peripherals for $329.99! Plus, if you buy said bundle and register it at Club Nintendo before July 31st you get a free digital copy of either New Super Mario Bros. U, The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD, Pikmin 3, or Wii Party U! So if you choose New Super Mario Bros. U as your free digital game, you can then buy New Super Luigi U as downloadable content for New Super Mario Bros. U for only $19.99! That's a Wii U deluxe, New Super Mario Bros. U, New Super Luigi U, Mario Kart 8, a special red Mario Wii Remote Plus and a special red Mario Wii Wheel!!! All for only $349.99!! That's a way better deal!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Mario Kart 8 Official Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
13 of 59 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lavos
 
Please wait while more information about Lavos is loaded.
Additional information about Lavos could not be loaded.
Posted 7/6/14
well, GamerBoy80, your review is a bit off
this ISNT the same bundle that includes those special Red peripherals...that would be the Mario Kart 8 Bundle you have listed as your Recommended Product(s)
so your kind of bashing this product unfairly...i understand nobody is perfect and we all make mistakes, but its not exactly good form to make a negative review simply because one is mistaken
this is simply the Mario and Luigi Deluxe bundle with Mario Kart 8 as a game added to the cost...the bundle your wondering about ONLY includes Mario Kart 8 as a game for it...but does include the extra Peripherals you seem upset about not getting with this one
i do intend to buy this exact bundle later tonight, i would buy the Mario Kart 8 one...but theres no stock locally in 100 mile area around me in ANY of the major retail stores (not just Gamestop) and im not about to pay an extra $100 off the normal price to buy it on amazon...and given places are selling out of WiiU left and right...i dont want to wait and risk not being able to get one for a long time
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Mario & Luigi Wii U Deluxe 32GB Console with Mario Kart 8
STUNNING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/14
LaxBro72
Location: Colorado,Co
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The wii u combines motion technology with groundbreaking technology it is the only system with mario games. This system has amazing graphics on TV on the game pad. Super mario bros and super luigi u are great family fun games i play it with my sister all the time. Mario kart 8 is the best game for the system as of now it is great for solo and family I must say this is the best gaming purchase i made i sold my xbox and wii for this and it was worth it THANK YOU NINTENDO
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mario & Luigi Wii U Deluxe 32GB Console with Mario Kart 8
Rilly please!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/14
wuddle22
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It was great! worth 300$! Mario kart 8 New SuperMarioBrosU NewSuperLeuige Are ALL great games well worth it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mario & Luigi Wii U Deluxe 32GB Console with Mario Kart 8
Amazing Product w/ Excellent Software & Potential
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/14
NsRebel
Location: Davenport, IA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I originally purchased a Wii U for the Mario Series and for Mario Kart 8. I can say that I do not regret my decision and have loved every second with this system - in fact it gets far more attention than does my PS4, and I really like Son'y platform.
This is excellent for families and a great console for individuals to play games for the sake of having fun - not necessarily "top notch' graphics and framerate performance and all of that other technical jargon.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mario & Luigi Wii U Deluxe 32GB Console with Mario Kart 8
Best Mario Kart EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/14
Scrap
Location: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I first purchased the Wii U, I was a little disappointed overall, but Mario Kart 8 is the best game I've played so far. The controls, graphics, and overall game play exceeded my expectations. I would recommend this purchase over any other game currently on the market. The only downfall is the game is not in 5.1 Dolby Digital surround sound.
NIntendo4ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Mario & Luigi Wii U Deluxe 32GB Console with Mario Kart 8
Good deal
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/14
batmanisthebest
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Mario and Luigi Wii U Deluxe 32GB Console with Mario Kart 8 is a good deal . But its nothing different than buying The Mario and Luigi Wii U Deluxe 32GB Console and Mario Kart 8 separate . You will practically spend the same amount of money buying this set or them separate . So, it really doesn't really matter all it is is adding Mario Kart 8
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.