GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox One Console

Xbox One brings together the best exclusive games, the most advanced multiplayer, and entertainment experiences you won't find anywhere else. Play games like Titanfall and Halo together with your friends on a network powered by over 300,000 servers for maximum performance. Find new challengers who fit your skill and style with Smart Match, which uses intelligent algorithms to bring the right players together. Turn your best game moments into personalized movies that you can share with friends, or broadcast your gameplay live. Then switch quickly between apps like Netflix, Hulu, and Internet Explorer. Or do two things at once by snapping a game, live TV, a movie or apps side-by-side.
Average Customer Rating:
6.692
6.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (112 reviews)
10 stars
32
9 stars
7
8 stars
5
7 stars
1
6 stars
4
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
14
43 out of 7855%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox One Console
Review 1 for Xbox One Console
If you buy an Xbox One, get this version.
Posted on:5/26/14
TheJTH
Location: Inwood, WV
Is the Kinect 2.0 really worth an additional $100? Definitely not. If you plan on purchasing a Xbox One you should wait till June and buy this version. The kinect is mostly a novelty item, past voice controls the kinect doesn't do much. There are no good games to use with the kinect because as much as the kinect was improved, the motion controls are still very wonky. Another reason I have a personal hate for the kinect was because of a glitch with face recognition that caused me to lose ALL my save data for a Xbox One game Killer Instinct. I highly recommend the Xbox One without Kinect, and if you are going to get any Next-Gen console I recommend that you buy a Xbox One instead of a PS4. I have had the benefit of trying both consoles and its games and would have to recommend the Xbox One as most PS4 exclusive games are boring and bland.
74 of 94 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
freaksh0w
california
 
Please wait while more information about freaksh0w is loaded.
Additional information about freaksh0w could not be loaded.
Disagree
Posted 12/12/14
PS4 is a stronger console if you can't afford a gaming PC. two simple comparisons.
1.)ps4(GDDR5)-XB1(GDDR3)
2.)PS4(1080)-XB1(720)
And the list goes on. I have owned both and sold my xb1 for a ps4. Glad I did. The only regret i miss is "Killer Instinct" Game. ;)
Customer Avatar
superjustin173
new york
 
Please wait while more information about superjustin173 is loaded.
Additional information about superjustin173 could not be loaded.
Titanfall
Posted 6/3/14
Titanfall is the number one best game in Xbox one.Watch dogs Not so much.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Xbox One Console
A step back from the Xbox 360
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/15
DragonOfTheWhite
Location: Santa Clara, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When the Xbox One was released back in 2013, I initially had no intention on buying it. It was expensive, the games didn't look interesting, the list goes on and on. However, they began releasing games I wanted exclusively on next-gen systems. Last Christmas I caved in and bought one, prepared for the next-gen experience. It didn't deliver on it's promises. The biggest problem I have with the system is it's requirement to download every game you play, and the games have massive download sizes of up to 60 Gigabytes. That is absurd. Also, Microsoft claims that the Xbox One has 500 Gigabytes of storage. That is false. Without any games on my system downloaded, 17% of my storage was already taken up. How is this possible? Well, it turns out that the User Interface takes up 136 Gigabytes. That's false advertising right there. Also, the user interface that is running on the Xbox One is Windows 8, and it's the most confusing, backwards main menu screen I have ever dealt with. I am very disappointed in this system, and wouldn't recommend it to anyone. If you want to get a next-gen system, get the PS4. It has better hardware, more memory, and is the better system. Please Note: I AM NOT A PLAYSTATION FANBOY.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xbox One Console
Very poor console
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/15
skaterkid16
Location: Florida
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I would not recommend this console. The controller is ok...but it still runs on AA batteries. The 360 controller had a much better design. The Xbox One is so slow especially when downloading games. The PS4 is a much better choice. Or you should buy an Xbox 360 (unless you already have it, then buy the PS4). The Xbox One is a terrible console. Games freeze all the time...and honestly the 360 was much better. Microsoft could have done so much better.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 4 for Xbox One Console
about time
Posted on:5/26/14
BLJackal316
Location: WV
this is a good move from Microsoft they should have offered this at launch a system with Kinect and without to really be competitive this is why I am waiting cause I really don't care bout the Kinect I have friends who bought the 499 bundle that don't even use it so kudos to Microsoft for finally listening
53 of 65 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Count333
Hernando County, FL
 
Please wait while more information about Count333 is loaded.
Additional information about Count333 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/14/14
It was actually WISER to offer the Kinect with the console at launch. It's a very integral part of the Xbox One experience. If they offered it without the Kinect at launch then it would seem like the old Kinect where it was perceived more as an add-on (which it was pretty much since it was kind of still in the beta phase in the overall scheme of things) instead of a part of the overall experience. I do agree however that it's nice to be able to buy them separately (Kinect available this fall) since it makes it much more affordable for people who can't afford to dish out another $100 and still get a game with it. As far as your friends who claim they don't even use their Kinect with it... they're missing out on a ton of features. To each his own though, I always say. One man's cup of tea isn't necessarily another's. Everyone has their own opinion. Anyways, enjoy your Xbox One. Long live Xbox and long live gaming!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Xbox One Console
Just. Don't.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/15
Zahl
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Buy a ps4, this is a piece of junk. I wrote a review on it weeks ago but it gets worse and worse every time I play it. Heck, the alienware alpha is a better buy than this V.C.R.
My internet went out the other day for about 3 hours, couldn't play anything on my Xbox because it requires you to sign in to xbox live in order to play your games.
HELLO! My game is installed and the disk is in the drive, just let me play my game!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox One Console
Really great all around system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/14
Gears22
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I've had this system since day one and I love it. It has some really great exclusives and even more coming. Like Halo Master Chief Collection, Forza horizon 2, Sunset overdrive, Quantum break and many more. Also With the 10% power there freeing up for devs to make better games. It will be an even better system. The controller is really nice a big improvement over the 360. Plus getting 2 free games a months with gold is a perk. Overall me and now my wife are very pleased with the Xbox One.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
35 of 45 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Brendo
Louisiana
 
Please wait while more information about Brendo is loaded.
Additional information about Brendo could not be loaded.
BATMAN NEXT GEN!!
Posted 11/12/14
You forgot batman: arkham knight dude!!
Customer Avatar
kenny24monkey
chicago
 
Please wait while more information about kenny24monkey is loaded.
Additional information about kenny24monkey could not be loaded.
Xbox One
Posted 7/31/14
I agree im gonna get the Xbox one for Halo The Master Chief Collection and its Awesome and Awesome recommendations i was planning on getting ac unity halo and destiny too
Customer Avatar
Ghost36
Pannsylvania, PA
 
Please wait while more information about Ghost36 is loaded.
Additional information about Ghost36 could not be loaded.
Dont know to get it
Posted 7/4/14
Im more a PS guy i had a 360 but it was ok ,i already got Ps4 but im only buying this for halo and gears of war,so i might get it but not keeping my hopes up
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 7 for Xbox One Console
This is a great product everyone should own
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/15
hraup23
Location: Indiana, PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Xbox One is such a great system for any gamer to own. What I like that they did, was basically keep the controller the same. Obviously it has differences from the Xbox 360 controller, but overall it is basically the same feel. The graphics on this console are absolutely incredible. I am a big fan of sports games, and playing them on this console gives a feel as though you are actually watching the game instead of just playing. Even on other games such as call of Duty, the faces on people are so life like it is just crazy. Now, play station obviously offers the same thing when it comes to graphics, but the Xbox one has many more useful and fun abilities. I think my favorite feature about the Xbox one over the play station 4 is the voice command control. Being able to control your system with nothing but your voice makes you feel godly. It is so nice just lying in bed and not having to have a controller in order to pick a movie or television show on Netflix. Another cool feature I found about the xbox one while messing around with it was the fact you can watch your cable network while playing xbox. Xbox one also allows you to skype which is pretty cool as well. Overall this Is a pretty sweet gaming system that I think every gamer or anyone in general should own
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox One Console
Xbox one is a total lemon
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/15
SurosRegime
Location: bronx,ny
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My biggest complaint is that there are a lot of missing features from Xbox360 like being able to message from the quick menu.But the most annoying thing about the xbox 1 is the simple yet very stupid interface which sometimes doesn't know if you want to turn it off keep playing or use another app.Not even the price makes up for this lousy product.Unless you are fan of halo there no reason why you shouldn't buy a PS4
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox One Console
A little too late..
Posted on:5/14/14
Kainan
Location: Carmel, IN
To wait this long after the release of there system... to finally remove the kinect that not everyone wants, and finally dropping the price down to compete with sony.. It's too little too late. Everything they are doing is to outright compete with what sony has already been doing. Fact of the matter is the ps4, is hardware wise the stronger of the two systems. A game console doesn't need all of the bells and whistles that microsoft put into there console. I don't buy a console to watch tv on it I buy one to play the games I want to play. Reducing the price and removing the kinect is not enough for me to buy there console.
If they were serious about reducing the price they would of priced this updated model to be cheaper then the ps4. Regardless of there software the hardware is not as good. So why would I pay the same for an inferior product?
31 of 78 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
yamaw
new orleans
 
Please wait while more information about yamaw is loaded.
Additional information about yamaw could not be loaded.
I agree
Posted 5/16/14
I had the xbox one and traded it for the ps4, and im a happy camper. the box really sucks so from having to two and to compare; the ps4 slaughters it in every aspect
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Xbox One Console
My PS4 still win's .....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/15
TekJreview
Location: Gotham City
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love the controller on the Xbox One. Besides the top bumper buttons are a little weirder and tighter then the 360 was I think. And certain games you can see more details in dark sense's in the PS4. Because it has a better video card in the PS4. Xbox interface is cool. But you have to invest a little time in learning it. PS4 in more strait forward and easier to pick up. Hard Drive on the Xbox fills up a lot quicker then the PS4. But you can hook a external Hard Drive up to the Xbox One. It takes a long time to install games. But it all so has USB 3.0 ports. PS4 you have to open it up and install a internal Hard Drive. PS4 camera is nice and slim and small on the top of my HDTV. Xbox is unnecessary. Why Xbox is taking features out and letting game developers use more resources on games. But I still love my Xbox.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Xbox One Console
A Tactical Move
Posted on:5/13/14
Cephasthehumble
Location: Moultrie, GA
This was a very smart and tactical move from Microsoft. The reality is that motion controls in gaming were just a phase -- like 3D. Now the Xbox One is the same price as the PS4 and will even the market somewhat. Economists predicted that as long as the Xbox One continued to have a $500 price tag the PS4 would continue to lead in system sales. It is surprising the Microsoft realized their mistake and is actually listening to what consumers want. Now that the field is more even what will decide who "wins" the console war will be the quantity and quality of exclusive titles available for it.
36 of 59 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ezbeatz
NYC
 
Please wait while more information about Ezbeatz is loaded.
Additional information about Ezbeatz could not be loaded.
Wrong
Posted 5/14/14
PS4 already "Won the war". M$ is playing catch up. Which they won't.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Xbox One Console
Not as good as PS4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/15
Electoblaze
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought both this Xbone One (without Kinect) and a PS4, so I speak from personal experience and honesty when I say that my Xbone One is not as good as my PS4. The controller is not as sensitive as the PS4's dualshock 4, and I regularly do better at shooters on the PS4. My xbox one's wireless can't connect to my school internet but my PS4 can connect through wireless. I realized that I'm not much into Halo and I like PS4 exclusives better, like inFamous: SS and The Last of Us Remastered. The graphics are also less sharp on Xbox One. The Xbox One graphics honestly look like PS3 graphics. The UI (main menu and other menus) are clunkier than PS4 and the console itself looks ugly and is way more bulky than PS4, even without the Kinect. Overall, buy a PS4 (if you only have enough money to buy one console.)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 13 for Xbox One Console
Why?
Posted on:5/16/14
CHINGBEER
Location: Charlotte,NC
This bundle basically makes Microsoft take back everything they said about how the Xbox will never being sold with out the Kinect and how Kinect was essential to Xbox. It went from Kinect always needing to be on ,to being able to disconnect it, to not even needing it. The Kinect was what made the One stand out from the PS4 now since they're at the same price what's the point of getting the One? The PS4 is superior in many ways for them to be the same price. Microsoft said that they will try increase the power of the One since the dedicated gpu ram that was used on the Kinect will be free. But what does that mean for the people that uses the Kinect daily? Not only that but the support for Kinect will significally decrease because developers will think, "Whats the point?"
16 of 33 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox One Console
this is a good system
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/15
johndoe30
Location: catonsville md
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
You get a cheaper system with a free game you get more for money if you not an xbox fan then this is not for you dont give bad reviews because it doesnt have all the things you want i like the xbox one they been adding things to the xbox one
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox One Console
True Xbox One Review
Posted on:6/1/14
xOoZOMBIEoOx
Location: Fairview, TN
Xbox One was born as an all in one entertainment system. From the very beginning Microsoft advertised this console as the answer to anyone who wants one device that does it all for your living room that also plays video games. Now 6 months down the road sales number have told them this was a mistake. The Kinect 2.0 as innovative as it may seem to be to some users is really an unnecessary piece of hardware. Very few games have taken advantage of the Kinect an those that have are some of the least popular games available (ex: Kinect Sports - Which I have played an the motion control is so off that it just feels like every move you make is either not captured or when it is there is a 2-3 second delay causing it to be very difficult to control the character on the screen). Now onto the next point I'd like to make in this review setting the Kinect 2.0 aside an focusing on just user interface. The colorful squared off dashboard (Homescreen, start screen - Whatever you prefer to call it) is just awful. Very hard to navigate even after having the console for a few weeks. There is also a bit of lag here an there when you click on things like apps. Just isn't very optimized at all. It feels like a very low end PC running windows 8 which also has the familiar colorful boxy start screen. Now don't get me wrong I understand a lot of you who purchase this console are doing so because you owned the previous Xbox 360 console an you have all your friends on there an tons of digital stats that you would like to keep. That is very understandable as I myself thought that as well when I was deciding between the Xbox one and the PS4. Unfortunately I have since than sold my Xbox One and luckily got about what I paid for it. Now that they are releasing a version without the Kinect for the same price of the PS4 it makes me want to give the xbox one another try just for the facts that I just stated about friends an stats an stuff like that. If it wasn't for that I'd purchase the PS4 an I might still purcahse the PS4 as well. To be completely honest though the difference between the Xbox One and PS4 now that they are the same price isn't night an day. If you haven't played on a high-end gaming computer you probably won't notice or care to notice the minute differences between 720p (xbox one) and 900p (PS4) that everyone is ranting an raving about. You will enjoy the Xbox One as much as you did the Xbox 360 an I say for the new price of $399.99 it's worth it if you are into gaming. If you are a casual player who doesn't really have a big friend list or been gaming for years on Xbox where stats are connected to your account than I'd say go for the PS4. Either way you will be satisified.
27 of 39 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
nick13145
nokesville va
 
Please wait while more information about nick13145 is loaded.
Additional information about nick13145 could not be loaded.
"Fragtaster" some one i can agree with!!!
Posted 8/28/14
Fans will be fans. And facts will be facts. I'm glad someone sorted out the fan facts and the real facts. Although I'm more partial to ps4 & Nintendo... every one is entitled to their preference and opinion. Over all great comparison. Kudos!
Customer Avatar
Fragtaster
VA
 
Please wait while more information about Fragtaster is loaded.
Additional information about Fragtaster could not be loaded.
$100 less, Less Clutter & 10% More CPU Power.
Posted 7/31/14
Here's the bottom line. This is a XBOX ONE - exactly like the $500 model - only it's been freed of the previously-mandatory Camera that used to come boxed with them, and has received a factory firmware update that unlocks 10% more CPU power and adds a slew of features. This means no gesture commands, no extra cords, and no clunky heavy camera to balance on your tv, or try to find space on entertainment stand for - all for $100 bucks less!
Now, if your in the market for a XBOX ONE and you either a.) Don't really care about some extra motion control features, or b.) Are trying to save space and money - then THIS is definitely, without a doubt, the bundle for you!
---------------------------------------------------
---------------------------------------------------
Now if you're trying to decide whether to buy a XBOX ONE of PS4, then all I can say is a few points:
1.) The PS4 is nothing like the PS3 (its WAY better), and only fanboys and teenagers (who aren't even old enough to vividly remember its launch, or to have spent years of time with the PS3) think otherwise. Sony have overhauled there traditional design, and hardware, for a simple but powerful hardware found in gaming computers! The menus and features have been pumped up to be more competitive with the standard the Xbox 360 set, and video streaming and live recording is now as easy as hitting the 'SHARE' button - the PS$ defiantly does not 'feel' like a traditional PlayStation. While on the other hand, the XBOX ONE is a lot like the hugely popular Xbox 360 (this is a GREAT thing), only Microsoft has evolved the hardware to be vastly more powerful, have expanded upon the OS, and managed to cram loads and loads of new features - all while making the system alot more accessible.
2.) The PS4 is more powerful. Period. It's not by a whole lot (estimates are between 25%-35% more powerful GPU) - but it's noticeable, and will nodoubt play a part in future graphics wars, and framerate vs. resolution situations.
3.) The Xbox One is much larger than the PS4 (nearly twice its size), but runs ALOT cooler thanks to a top mounted fan and the large case.
4.) The PS4 is $400, and THIS cheaper XBOX ONE is also $400 - meaning their is no price advantage. They are the Same price.
5.) Both Consoles have controllers that are equal. The PS4's controller is nothing like the PS3's controller, and has been completely redesigned and in no way feels cheap (its analogues are perfect for FPS's). While the Xbox One controller is a evolved version of the near-perfect Xbox 360 controller, with improved features and a more ergonomic design. That said, the PS4 controller is highly impressive, and actually matches the Xbox One Controller equally, so both are perfect for gaming.
6.)Regardless of whatever system you buy, don't fall for "PS4 has boring exclusives" or "Xbox One has dull exclusives" lines from some of the other commenters. Games are a matter of taste, and you don't buy a system based on launch games - you buy it for the games that will come out over the next 5+ years you own the system! So that said, BOTH systems are Equal In this regard. Both Sony and Microsoft have great exclusives lined up for the future, and both systems have more than their fair share of must-haves. PLUS, both systems share 90% of the same games! Yep. The matter of fact is, that in THIS new generation, the majority of games are (and will continue to be) third-party multiplatform games - this means that the vaste majority of games will be coming out for BOTH systems, meaning that picking one system over the other means little in the way of you missing ut on games. Just pick you system based on preference of brand, controller, or features vs. power.
-----
That's basically all the info you need to know. Purchase whatever system you WANT, its your money afterall. And most importantly, enjoy you XBOX ONE or PS4, and ignore the fanboys, and bickering children who have nothing better to do than write their negative opinions on the internet and argue with strangers over which piece of gaming hardware is somehow ungodlily better. They both play 90% of the same games, but in slightly different ways, and with different graphic settings, and for the exact same price. So know that no matter what you do, you can't purchase wrongly as long as you buy what YOU want. ^_^
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 16 for Xbox One Console
Broken
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/15
Remsa
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Xbox One might look fancy and the price might make it a better choice over the PS4 but its not. How can you go from a system that works so well to this $400 brick. It would be a gaming console if it worked like that, spending an hour plus trying to party up with friends and then another hour trying to get all of you in a lobby to play a game thats going to last four or five minutes and then having your xbox to freeze on you or kick you out of a lobby and then having to repeat the process all over again! really isn't worth it. I would have more gaming entertainment from throwing the xbox cd's at a wall covered in wet paint. Not worth getting until its fully functional. I love my 360 but this console just doesn't work at all...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 17 for Xbox One Console
Thank you Microsoft
Posted on:5/13/14
D1n3r0
Location: Boston, MA
Im no fanboy but Sony fanboys are the most ignorant of all fanboys on the internet but I bought my Xbox One with Kinect in March all the updates made Xbox One even better now Great new this June update will make all apps and more work without xbox gold needed and free games with gold deals and discounts are coming to Xbox One ive played the PS4 but in my opinion I didnt like the user interface Xbox one interface is customizible and way better so if you want a better controller a better service better servers for online get an Xbox One Graphics are the same on both console their both identical if you enjoy games on Xbox get an Xbox dont listen to these ignorant fanboys get what you love to game on hope this helped
30 of 72 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Caliweatha
California
 
Please wait while more information about Caliweatha is loaded.
Additional information about Caliweatha could not be loaded.
Really lol ?
Posted 7/20/14
You do know how badly Xbox fanboys totally bashed the PS3 for no reason ?. Just outright talk down on the system for yrs, you have not a clue on how arrogant they were. Now that the devil has come to collect his due every Xbox fanboy or the so called non Xbox fanboy take up from them. I game on both platforms but I find it rather pleasing that the tables have turned lol.
Customer Avatar
Kainan
 
Please wait while more information about Kainan is loaded.
Additional information about Kainan could not be loaded.
The same right..
Posted 5/14/14
If you take the time to look up the system specs you will see that the ps4 is the stronger/better console. Trying to imply that they are graphically the same is very much untrue. Do some research before posting please.
Customer Avatar
SIVEL
South Carolina
 
Please wait while more information about SIVEL is loaded.
Additional information about SIVEL could not be loaded.
Smart Move
Posted 5/14/14
I'm a fanboy, of good games. I own a PS4 and PS3. In the past, I normally had the 360 as well. Yes, the graphics are basically the same. To me, the PS4's UI is horrible, can't speak for the XBOX One's since I do not have one yet. It just depends on the game franchises you prefer as to which system you buy. On a side note, I have to disagree with you on the controller, I have always hated XBOX controllers but that's just personal preference. All in all, Dropping the price was a great move for XBOX and will probably lead me to buying one very soon just to test it out!
Customer Avatar
gunslinga234
 
Please wait while more information about gunslinga234 is loaded.
Additional information about gunslinga234 could not be loaded.
Dont be fooled
Posted 5/14/14
Just get a PS4. Ps4 graphic are way better just look it up. Xbox one doesn't even play in higher res then 720 so get a PS4. Everyone in these comments are just lying to you because they got an Xbox an wasted their money. I made this comment so all the ppl reading don't get confused on which is BETTER. It is plain an simple which machine is better in terms of gaming. PS4... Xbox one is a media player which you alrdy have its called a computer.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 18 for Xbox One Console
Soooo many problems...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/14
Infamousgamer666
Location: Chicopee MA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I cannot overstate the problems I have had with this console, especially online. Getting on to play cod or titanfall with my friends is a 20 minute+ ordeal every time, always involving us restarting our consoles and/or the party several times. This is because the party app connects the party leaving one or more users unable to use their mics and communicate with the group. The games lag constantly (this is not because of my internet, I use 4G internet and almost always have full bars) and glitches are innumerable. Trying to find lobbies to play in is a whole other ordeal, and I have had problems playing online with every single game that has come out for the system. Games take 30+ minutes to install when you first buy them, which is not the end of the world but on top of everything else it is a pain. Games randomly decide to re-download, wasting my limited internet data and preventing me from playing other games until they are finished. I can only hope Microsoft will work out these problems over time. But for now, I have to say they overreached and vastly underachieved with this console.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox One Console
Dissapointment from an Xbox fan
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/15
DissapointedXBoxFan
Location: Knoxville, TN
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Very disappointing console. My controller won't stay connected, constantly drops connection making the console totally in-usable at times. This seems to be a very common problem and it has been around a long time without being fixed. The dashboard is extremely frustrating to navigate at times, why Microsoft insists on making everything like windows 8 I have no idea. The instant-on feature which keeps the console on all the time to update and boot up faster just makes the console not usable, when it is on the apps just lock up and won't start and I end up having to power off the console completely before anything will run properly.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 20 for Xbox One Console
Eh
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/15
AABATTERY
Location: Ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Xbox one is a great console, when it works. I have troubles nearly every day with the party system which I feel is one of the most important parts of the console since gaming should be a social experience. However, in terms of a single player experience, the console is really good. I had the 360 and that is a way better console in terms of functionality and user friendliness. I have never played the PS4 but I would assume it is better than the XBONE and I have never had a PS console.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>