GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox One Console Only

Xbox One brings together the best exclusive games, the most advanced multiplayer, and entertainment experiences you won't find anywhere else. Play games like Titanfall and Halo together with your friends on a network powered by over 300,000 servers for maximum performance. Find new challengers who fit your skill and style with Smart Match, which uses intelligent algorithms to bring the right players together. Turn your best game moments into personalized movies that you can share with friends, or broadcast your gameplay live. Then switch quickly between apps like Netflix, Hulu, and Internet Explorer. Or do two things at once by snapping a game, live TV, a movie or apps side-by-side.
Average Customer Rating:
7.351
7.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (89 reviews)
10 stars
30
9 stars
6
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
11
38 out of 5767%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox One Console Only
Review 1 for Xbox One Console Only
If you buy an Xbox One, get this version.
Posted on:5/26/14
TheJTH
Location: Inwood, WV
Is the Kinect 2.0 really worth an additional $100? Definitely not. If you plan on purchasing a Xbox One you should wait till June and buy this version. The kinect is mostly a novelty item, past voice controls the kinect doesn't do much. There are no good games to use with the kinect because as much as the kinect was improved, the motion controls are still very wonky. Another reason I have a personal hate for the kinect was because of a glitch with face recognition that caused me to lose ALL my save data for a Xbox One game Killer Instinct. I highly recommend the Xbox One without Kinect, and if you are going to get any Next-Gen console I recommend that you buy a Xbox One instead of a PS4. I have had the benefit of trying both consoles and its games and would have to recommend the Xbox One as most PS4 exclusive games are boring and bland.
66 of 84 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
california
Disagree
Posted 12/12/14
PS4 is a stronger console if you can't afford a gaming PC. two simple comparisons.
1.)ps4(GDDR5)-XB1(GDDR3)
2.)PS4(1080)-XB1(720)
And the list goes on. I have owned both and sold my xb1 for a ps4. Glad I did. The only regret i miss is "Killer Instinct" Game. ;)
Customer Avatar
superjustin173
new york
 
Please wait while more information about superjustin173 is loaded.
Additional information about superjustin173 could not be loaded.
Titanfall
Posted 6/3/14
Titanfall is the number one best game in Xbox one.Watch dogs Not so much.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Xbox One Console Only
horrible in every way
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/14
trekky4life
Location: houston, TX
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i have both PS4 and Xbox one. i am highly disappointed with xbox one. the hand gesture get set off at any movement in the room, highly annoying when watching a movie and it keeps pausing. the voice interaction is equally bad. makes it hard to game with friends seeing as having a conversation, when talking it'll pick up phrases and react. doing a side by side comparison the PS4 takes the prize...its faster, holds better speeds, better WiFi pick up. better graphics. expandable memory. plus you can still access Netflix and other apps without subscribing to the plus program, whereas xbox you have to pay for anything online.do i really need to mention the fact that xbox forces you to buy the kinect. thats is why i have rated this system as low as possible.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox One Console Only
Honest Opinion
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/14
MW007
Location: Florida
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
To start, I'm not a "fan boy". I own both the ps4 and Xbox. Both systems are great and both have excellent pros and both have cons. I cannot tell a difference in graphics, I play on a 50in 1080p 120hz TV. The Xbox works fine with or without the kinect. I bought a used kinect and love it. I use my xbox more. Xbox live is nice. My issues with the Xbox are having to buy an extra attachment to use headphones and batteries for the contoller. I use rechargeable batteries so it's not much of an issue. Buying an Xbox is certainly not a bad choice. I recommend it. But you can't go wrong with a ps4 either. It comes down to what system you would play with your friends and family the most and what exclusives you like best.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Xbox One Console Only
XBox One
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/14
Duke21989
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Xbox One is not worth buying. it freezes up at the worst possible times, the Kinect randomly works, and the controller will randomly freeze up. The only good thing that the Xbox One has is good graphics. I would not recommend buying this at all.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 5 for Xbox One Console Only
about time
Posted on:5/26/14
BLJackal316
Location: WV
this is a good move from Microsoft they should have offered this at launch a system with Kinect and without to really be competitive this is why I am waiting cause I really don't care bout the Kinect I have friends who bought the 499 bundle that don't even use it so kudos to Microsoft for finally listening
48 of 55 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Count333
Hernando County, FL
 
Please wait while more information about Count333 is loaded.
Additional information about Count333 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/14/14
It was actually WISER to offer the Kinect with the console at launch. It's a very integral part of the Xbox One experience. If they offered it without the Kinect at launch then it would seem like the old Kinect where it was perceived more as an add-on (which it was pretty much since it was kind of still in the beta phase in the overall scheme of things) instead of a part of the overall experience. I do agree however that it's nice to be able to buy them separately (Kinect available this fall) since it makes it much more affordable for people who can't afford to dish out another $100 and still get a game with it. As far as your friends who claim they don't even use their Kinect with it... they're missing out on a ton of features. To each his own though, I always say. One man's cup of tea isn't necessarily another's. Everyone has their own opinion. Anyways, enjoy your Xbox One. Long live Xbox and long live gaming!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Xbox One Console Only
Really great all around system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/14
Gears22
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I've had this system since day one and I love it. It has some really great exclusives and even more coming. Like Halo Master Chief Collection, Forza horizon 2, Sunset overdrive, Quantum break and many more. Also With the 10% power there freeing up for devs to make better games. It will be an even better system. The controller is really nice a big improvement over the 360. Plus getting 2 free games a months with gold is a perk. Overall me and now my wife are very pleased with the Xbox One.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
28 of 37 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Brendo
Louisiana
 
Please wait while more information about Brendo is loaded.
Additional information about Brendo could not be loaded.
BATMAN NEXT GEN!!
Posted 11/12/14
You forgot batman: arkham knight dude!!
Customer Avatar
kenny24monkey
chicago
 
Please wait while more information about kenny24monkey is loaded.
Additional information about kenny24monkey could not be loaded.
Xbox One
Posted 7/31/14
I agree im gonna get the Xbox one for Halo The Master Chief Collection and its Awesome and Awesome recommendations i was planning on getting ac unity halo and destiny too
Customer Avatar
Ghost36
Pannsylvania, PA
 
Please wait while more information about Ghost36 is loaded.
Additional information about Ghost36 could not be loaded.
Dont know to get it
Posted 7/4/14
Im more a PS guy i had a 360 but it was ok ,i already got Ps4 but im only buying this for halo and gears of war,so i might get it but not keeping my hopes up
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 7 for Xbox One Console Only
ABSOLUTE THE WORST SYSTEM EVER MADE
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/14
WarningDOnotBUY564189
Location: New Castle, DE
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I own ever single GAME machine ever made, and I HAVE TO SAY THIS IS ABSOLUTELY THE WORST GAME SYSTEM I HAVE OWNED. My ATARI JAQUAR IS BETTER THAN XBOX ONE. The controller is HORRIBLE, HEAVY, and NON RECHARGABLE. Don't get me started on the MENU's, THEY ARE PLAIN AND SIMPLE, Xbox 360 has better MENUS, and BETTER TO UNDERSTAND. XBOX ONE is CONFUSING, and HARD TO LEARN AND UNDERSTAND. IT CONSTANTLY BREAKS and HAS TO BE REBOOTED. The games take 2 DAYS TO DOWNLOAD. Seriously THIS GAME SYSTEM IS NOT EVEN WORTH $50. DO NOT BUY THIS GAME SYSTEM, if you HAVE TO BUY ONE, then go buy a PS4. Ps4 is bad too, but XBOX ONE IS WORSE. If you ask me, I WOULD WAIT UNTIL THE NEXT GENERATIONS COME OUT. I would completely SKIP THIS GENERATION.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox One Console Only
Worst system of the year
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/14
Defox
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
One of the worst systems i have ever used the detail is terrible ps4 trumps the xbox one in every step comparing the 2 i would rather the ps4 way over this pathetic machine. From laggy frame drops to people yelling system off in random lobbys. The xbox one doesn't live up to any expectation i had for this next gen company. Sorry to break it to you but its not as good as the ps4.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox One Console Only
Waste of money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/14
ileikchicken
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Complete and utter waste of money. I decided to pick up an Xbox one since the $50 price drop was happening. Got home and was a piece of garbage. First looks like a VCR form 15 years ago. The controller is also garbage. Only thing that was better than the xb 360 controller was the dpad. Trying to snap apps is a pain. Xbox says "the most award winning games". What games? Ryse was total garbage, Forza 5 was OK but Gran Turismo 6 beat it over the head 5 times. I retuned the XB1 and bought the PS4. PS4 is better for the price, even with the $50 price drop. Bought the Destiny bundle PS4. At least the console looks like something futuristic!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox One Console Only
A Tactical Move
Posted on:5/13/14
Cephasthehumble
Location: Moultrie, GA
This was a very smart and tactical move from Microsoft. The reality is that motion controls in gaming were just a phase -- like 3D. Now the Xbox One is the same price as the PS4 and will even the market somewhat. Economists predicted that as long as the Xbox One continued to have a $500 price tag the PS4 would continue to lead in system sales. It is surprising the Microsoft realized their mistake and is actually listening to what consumers want. Now that the field is more even what will decide who "wins" the console war will be the quantity and quality of exclusive titles available for it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
36 of 55 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ezbeatz
NYC
 
Please wait while more information about Ezbeatz is loaded.
Additional information about Ezbeatz could not be loaded.
Wrong
Posted 5/14/14
PS4 already "Won the war". M$ is playing catch up. Which they won't.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Xbox One Console Only
Its pretty good.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/14
YungKing
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Don't get me wrong I love the xbox one. The controller feel is great. The only problem is that it disconnects a lot. Maybe it's because I got it without the Kinect but the xbox one is pretty good.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 12 for Xbox One Console Only
A little too late..
Posted on:5/14/14
Kainan
Location: Carmel, IN
To wait this long after the release of there system... to finally remove the kinect that not everyone wants, and finally dropping the price down to compete with sony.. It's too little too late. Everything they are doing is to outright compete with what sony has already been doing. Fact of the matter is the ps4, is hardware wise the stronger of the two systems. A game console doesn't need all of the bells and whistles that microsoft put into there console. I don't buy a console to watch tv on it I buy one to play the games I want to play. Reducing the price and removing the kinect is not enough for me to buy there console.
If they were serious about reducing the price they would of priced this updated model to be cheaper then the ps4. Regardless of there software the hardware is not as good. So why would I pay the same for an inferior product?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
31 of 76 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
yamaw
new orleans
 
Please wait while more information about yamaw is loaded.
Additional information about yamaw could not be loaded.
I agree
Posted 5/16/14
I had the xbox one and traded it for the ps4, and im a happy camper. the box really sucks so from having to two and to compare; the ps4 slaughters it in every aspect
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Xbox One Console Only
it is awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/14
swagboss
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
it is one of the best i would not by the xbox 360 it is very slow the xbox one you should by be cause it is fast it has a very good voice controle
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Xbox One Console Only
Soooo many problems...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/14
Infamousgamer666
Location: Chicopee MA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I cannot overstate the problems I have had with this console, especially online. Getting on to play cod or titanfall with my friends is a 20 minute+ ordeal every time, always involving us restarting our consoles and/or the party several times. This is because the party app connects the party leaving one or more users unable to use their mics and communicate with the group. The games lag constantly (this is not because of my internet, I use 4G internet and almost always have full bars) and glitches are innumerable. Trying to find lobbies to play in is a whole other ordeal, and I have had problems playing online with every single game that has come out for the system. Games take 30+ minutes to install when you first buy them, which is not the end of the world but on top of everything else it is a pain. Games randomly decide to re-download, wasting my limited internet data and preventing me from playing other games until they are finished. I can only hope Microsoft will work out these problems over time. But for now, I have to say they overreached and vastly underachieved with this console.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox One Console Only
Why?
Posted on:5/16/14
CHINGBEER
Location: Charlotte,NC
This bundle basically makes Microsoft take back everything they said about how the Xbox will never being sold with out the Kinect and how Kinect was essential to Xbox. It went from Kinect always needing to be on ,to being able to disconnect it, to not even needing it. The Kinect was what made the One stand out from the PS4 now since they're at the same price what's the point of getting the One? The PS4 is superior in many ways for them to be the same price. Microsoft said that they will try increase the power of the One since the dedicated gpu ram that was used on the Kinect will be free. But what does that mean for the people that uses the Kinect daily? Not only that but the support for Kinect will significally decrease because developers will think, "Whats the point?"
16 of 33 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox One Console Only
Terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/14
jarisuma
Location: New york New york
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Hal of the time i use it it say no disk is in when there is. So what is the use of gaming console when it doesn't read the disks. I am also very impressed how slow it is my xbox 360 runs faster and the memory is full.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 17 for Xbox One Console Only
True Xbox One Review
Posted on:6/1/14
xOoZOMBIEoOx
Location: Fairview, TN
Xbox One was born as an all in one entertainment system. From the very beginning Microsoft advertised this console as the answer to anyone who wants one device that does it all for your living room that also plays video games. Now 6 months down the road sales number have told them this was a mistake. The Kinect 2.0 as innovative as it may seem to be to some users is really an unnecessary piece of hardware. Very few games have taken advantage of the Kinect an those that have are some of the least popular games available (ex: Kinect Sports - Which I have played an the motion control is so off that it just feels like every move you make is either not captured or when it is there is a 2-3 second delay causing it to be very difficult to control the character on the screen). Now onto the next point I'd like to make in this review setting the Kinect 2.0 aside an focusing on just user interface. The colorful squared off dashboard (Homescreen, start screen - Whatever you prefer to call it) is just awful. Very hard to navigate even after having the console for a few weeks. There is also a bit of lag here an there when you click on things like apps. Just isn't very optimized at all. It feels like a very low end PC running windows 8 which also has the familiar colorful boxy start screen. Now don't get me wrong I understand a lot of you who purchase this console are doing so because you owned the previous Xbox 360 console an you have all your friends on there an tons of digital stats that you would like to keep. That is very understandable as I myself thought that as well when I was deciding between the Xbox one and the PS4. Unfortunately I have since than sold my Xbox One and luckily got about what I paid for it. Now that they are releasing a version without the Kinect for the same price of the PS4 it makes me want to give the xbox one another try just for the facts that I just stated about friends an stats an stuff like that. If it wasn't for that I'd purchase the PS4 an I might still purcahse the PS4 as well. To be completely honest though the difference between the Xbox One and PS4 now that they are the same price isn't night an day. If you haven't played on a high-end gaming computer you probably won't notice or care to notice the minute differences between 720p (xbox one) and 900p (PS4) that everyone is ranting an raving about. You will enjoy the Xbox One as much as you did the Xbox 360 an I say for the new price of $399.99 it's worth it if you are into gaming. If you are a casual player who doesn't really have a big friend list or been gaming for years on Xbox where stats are connected to your account than I'd say go for the PS4. Either way you will be satisified.
25 of 35 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
nick13145
nokesville va
 
Please wait while more information about nick13145 is loaded.
Additional information about nick13145 could not be loaded.
"Fragtaster" some one i can agree with!!!
Posted 8/28/14
Fans will be fans. And facts will be facts. I'm glad someone sorted out the fan facts and the real facts. Although I'm more partial to ps4 & Nintendo... every one is entitled to their preference and opinion. Over all great comparison. Kudos!
Customer Avatar
Fragtaster
VA
 
Please wait while more information about Fragtaster is loaded.
Additional information about Fragtaster could not be loaded.
$100 less, Less Clutter & 10% More CPU Power.
Posted 7/31/14
Here's the bottom line. This is a XBOX ONE - exactly like the $500 model - only it's been freed of the previously-mandatory Camera that used to come boxed with them, and has received a factory firmware update that unlocks 10% more CPU power and adds a slew of features. This means no gesture commands, no extra cords, and no clunky heavy camera to balance on your tv, or try to find space on entertainment stand for - all for $100 bucks less!
Now, if your in the market for a XBOX ONE and you either a.) Don't really care about some extra motion control features, or b.) Are trying to save space and money - then THIS is definitely, without a doubt, the bundle for you!
---------------------------------------------------
---------------------------------------------------
Now if you're trying to decide whether to buy a XBOX ONE of PS4, then all I can say is a few points:
1.) The PS4 is nothing like the PS3 (its WAY better), and only fanboys and teenagers (who aren't even old enough to vividly remember its launch, or to have spent years of time with the PS3) think otherwise. Sony have overhauled there traditional design, and hardware, for a simple but powerful hardware found in gaming computers! The menus and features have been pumped up to be more competitive with the standard the Xbox 360 set, and video streaming and live recording is now as easy as hitting the 'SHARE' button - the PS$ defiantly does not 'feel' like a traditional PlayStation. While on the other hand, the XBOX ONE is a lot like the hugely popular Xbox 360 (this is a GREAT thing), only Microsoft has evolved the hardware to be vastly more powerful, have expanded upon the OS, and managed to cram loads and loads of new features - all while making the system alot more accessible.
2.) The PS4 is more powerful. Period. It's not by a whole lot (estimates are between 25%-35% more powerful GPU) - but it's noticeable, and will nodoubt play a part in future graphics wars, and framerate vs. resolution situations.
3.) The Xbox One is much larger than the PS4 (nearly twice its size), but runs ALOT cooler thanks to a top mounted fan and the large case.
4.) The PS4 is $400, and THIS cheaper XBOX ONE is also $400 - meaning their is no price advantage. They are the Same price.
5.) Both Consoles have controllers that are equal. The PS4's controller is nothing like the PS3's controller, and has been completely redesigned and in no way feels cheap (its analogues are perfect for FPS's). While the Xbox One controller is a evolved version of the near-perfect Xbox 360 controller, with improved features and a more ergonomic design. That said, the PS4 controller is highly impressive, and actually matches the Xbox One Controller equally, so both are perfect for gaming.
6.)Regardless of whatever system you buy, don't fall for "PS4 has boring exclusives" or "Xbox One has dull exclusives" lines from some of the other commenters. Games are a matter of taste, and you don't buy a system based on launch games - you buy it for the games that will come out over the next 5+ years you own the system! So that said, BOTH systems are Equal In this regard. Both Sony and Microsoft have great exclusives lined up for the future, and both systems have more than their fair share of must-haves. PLUS, both systems share 90% of the same games! Yep. The matter of fact is, that in THIS new generation, the majority of games are (and will continue to be) third-party multiplatform games - this means that the vaste majority of games will be coming out for BOTH systems, meaning that picking one system over the other means little in the way of you missing ut on games. Just pick you system based on preference of brand, controller, or features vs. power.
-----
That's basically all the info you need to know. Purchase whatever system you WANT, its your money afterall. And most importantly, enjoy you XBOX ONE or PS4, and ignore the fanboys, and bickering children who have nothing better to do than write their negative opinions on the internet and argue with strangers over which piece of gaming hardware is somehow ungodlily better. They both play 90% of the same games, but in slightly different ways, and with different graphic settings, and for the exact same price. So know that no matter what you do, you can't purchase wrongly as long as you buy what YOU want. ^_^
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 18 for Xbox One Console Only
Why all the hate?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/14
ftw365
Location: canaseraga,ny
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I don't get all the hate on this. Not everyone wants to talk to a gaming system. Now that the system is 50 bucks cheaper more people can afford this
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Xbox One Console Only
love the new xbox without kinect!!!!
Posted on:10/15/14
tg826
Location: ohio
i own a xbox360 and love it. last year when the next gen consoles launched i wanted to buy the xbox one but being forced to buy the kinect was a deal breaker. nothing against kinect i bought it for my 360 and i dont use it. i ended up buying a ps4 at launch and enjoyed playing on it for 10 months but something was missing i missed my xboxlive and xbox exclusives coming out. i ended up trading my ps4 in for the xbox one and i am happy i did i like the dashboard way better than the ps4s and the graphics are the same. i am happy i made the switch.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 20 for Xbox One Console Only
wow
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/14
pac213344
Location: New jersey
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had this console from the beginning with the cam. And I've never been disappointed. The latest games have just been unbelievable. Ms is really out doing in my opinion my ps4 now new games new ip loving it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 next>>