GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox One Console

Xbox One brings together the best exclusive games, the most advanced multiplayer, and entertainment experiences you won't find anywhere else. Play games like Titanfall and Halo together with your friends on a network powered by over 300,000 servers for maximum performance. Find new challengers who fit your skill and style with Smart Match, which uses intelligent algorithms to bring the right players together. Turn your best game moments into personalized movies that you can share with friends, or broadcast your gameplay live. Then switch quickly between apps like Netflix, Hulu, and Internet Explorer. Or do two things at once by snapping a game, live TV, a movie or apps side-by-side.
Average Customer Rating:
6.822
6.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (107 reviews)
10 stars
32
9 stars
6
8 stars
4
7 stars
1
6 stars
4
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
13
41 out of 7356%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox One Console
Review 1 for Xbox One Console
If you buy an Xbox One, get this version.
Posted on:5/26/14
TheJTH
Location: Inwood, WV
Is the Kinect 2.0 really worth an additional $100? Definitely not. If you plan on purchasing a Xbox One you should wait till June and buy this version. The kinect is mostly a novelty item, past voice controls the kinect doesn't do much. There are no good games to use with the kinect because as much as the kinect was improved, the motion controls are still very wonky. Another reason I have a personal hate for the kinect was because of a glitch with face recognition that caused me to lose ALL my save data for a Xbox One game Killer Instinct. I highly recommend the Xbox One without Kinect, and if you are going to get any Next-Gen console I recommend that you buy a Xbox One instead of a PS4. I have had the benefit of trying both consoles and its games and would have to recommend the Xbox One as most PS4 exclusive games are boring and bland.
69 of 89 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
freaksh0w
california
 
Please wait while more information about freaksh0w is loaded.
Additional information about freaksh0w could not be loaded.
Disagree
Posted 12/12/14
PS4 is a stronger console if you can't afford a gaming PC. two simple comparisons.
1.)ps4(GDDR5)-XB1(GDDR3)
2.)PS4(1080)-XB1(720)
And the list goes on. I have owned both and sold my xb1 for a ps4. Glad I did. The only regret i miss is "Killer Instinct" Game. ;)
Customer Avatar
superjustin173
new york
 
Please wait while more information about superjustin173 is loaded.
Additional information about superjustin173 could not be loaded.
Titanfall
Posted 6/3/14
Titanfall is the number one best game in Xbox one.Watch dogs Not so much.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Xbox One Console
My PS4 still win's .....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/15
TekJreview
Location: Gotham City
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love the controller on the Xbox One. Besides the top bumper buttons are a little weirder and tighter then the 360 was I think. And certain games you can see more details in dark sense's in the PS4. Because it has a better video card in the PS4. Xbox interface is cool. But you have to invest a little time in learning it. PS4 in more strait forward and easier to pick up. Hard Drive on the Xbox fills up a lot quicker then the PS4. But you can hook a external Hard Drive up to the Xbox One. It takes a long time to install games. But it all so has USB 3.0 ports. PS4 you have to open it up and install a internal Hard Drive. PS4 camera is nice and slim and small on the top of my HDTV. Xbox is unnecessary. Why Xbox is taking features out and letting game developers use more resources on games. But I still love my Xbox.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox One Console
Not as good as PS4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/15
Electoblaze
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought both this Xbone One (without Kinect) and a PS4, so I speak from personal experience and honesty when I say that my Xbone One is not as good as my PS4. The controller is not as sensitive as the PS4's dualshock 4, and I regularly do better at shooters on the PS4. My xbox one's wireless can't connect to my school internet but my PS4 can connect through wireless. I realized that I'm not much into Halo and I like PS4 exclusives better, like inFamous: SS and The Last of Us Remastered. The graphics are also less sharp on Xbox One. The Xbox One graphics honestly look like PS3 graphics. The UI (main menu and other menus) are clunkier than PS4 and the console itself looks ugly and is way more bulky than PS4, even without the Kinect. Overall, buy a PS4 (if you only have enough money to buy one console.)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for Xbox One Console
Eh
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/15
AABATTERY
Location: Ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Xbox one is a great console, when it works. I have troubles nearly every day with the party system which I feel is one of the most important parts of the console since gaming should be a social experience. However, in terms of a single player experience, the console is really good. I had the 360 and that is a way better console in terms of functionality and user friendliness. I have never played the PS4 but I would assume it is better than the XBONE and I have never had a PS console.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 5 for Xbox One Console
Xbox one is a total lemon
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/15
SurosRegime
Location: bronx,ny
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My biggest complaint is that there are a lot of missing features from Xbox360 like being able to message from the quick menu.But the most annoying thing about the xbox 1 is the simple yet very stupid interface which sometimes doesn't know if you want to turn it off keep playing or use another app.Not even the price makes up for this lousy product.Unless you are fan of halo there no reason why you shouldn't buy a PS4
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 6 for Xbox One Console
Get a PS4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/15
Zahl
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Xbox One has been more of a burden on me than anything. Though the menu system is pretty, I'm still trying to understand why it throws me into whatever game I last had opened just because I joined a party. I can honestly say the console may be worth the current price but I will never recommend purchasing it aside from playing specific games with your friends. I regret getting this instead of a PS4.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox One Console
Dissapointment from an Xbox fan
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/15
DissapointedXBoxFan
Location: Knoxville, TN
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Very disappointing console. My controller won't stay connected, constantly drops connection making the console totally in-usable at times. This seems to be a very common problem and it has been around a long time without being fixed. The dashboard is extremely frustrating to navigate at times, why Microsoft insists on making everything like windows 8 I have no idea. The instant-on feature which keeps the console on all the time to update and boot up faster just makes the console not usable, when it is on the apps just lock up and won't start and I end up having to power off the console completely before anything will run properly.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 8 for Xbox One Console
Broken
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/15
Remsa
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Xbox One might look fancy and the price might make it a better choice over the PS4 but its not. How can you go from a system that works so well to this $400 brick. It would be a gaming console if it worked like that, spending an hour plus trying to party up with friends and then another hour trying to get all of you in a lobby to play a game thats going to last four or five minutes and then having your xbox to freeze on you or kick you out of a lobby and then having to repeat the process all over again! really isn't worth it. I would have more gaming entertainment from throwing the xbox cd's at a wall covered in wet paint. Not worth getting until its fully functional. I love my 360 but this console just doesn't work at all...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 9 for Xbox One Console
the xbox one is the best or one of the best.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/15
nman12
Location: virginia
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The xbox one has been an amazing gaming system for the time that i have had it which is like 5 days anyways the xbox one is better than any other gaming system because it is fast responsive and the controller feels incredibly great in the hands. I would recommend this console to a friend but i think all of my friends already have it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Xbox One Console
about time
Posted on:5/26/14
BLJackal316
Location: WV
this is a good move from Microsoft they should have offered this at launch a system with Kinect and without to really be competitive this is why I am waiting cause I really don't care bout the Kinect I have friends who bought the 499 bundle that don't even use it so kudos to Microsoft for finally listening
51 of 61 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Count333
Hernando County, FL
 
Please wait while more information about Count333 is loaded.
Additional information about Count333 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/14/14
It was actually WISER to offer the Kinect with the console at launch. It's a very integral part of the Xbox One experience. If they offered it without the Kinect at launch then it would seem like the old Kinect where it was perceived more as an add-on (which it was pretty much since it was kind of still in the beta phase in the overall scheme of things) instead of a part of the overall experience. I do agree however that it's nice to be able to buy them separately (Kinect available this fall) since it makes it much more affordable for people who can't afford to dish out another $100 and still get a game with it. As far as your friends who claim they don't even use their Kinect with it... they're missing out on a ton of features. To each his own though, I always say. One man's cup of tea isn't necessarily another's. Everyone has their own opinion. Anyways, enjoy your Xbox One. Long live Xbox and long live gaming!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Xbox One Console
Still needs work
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/15
mats
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
For a long time i was a fan of the xbox and I bought it at a great price of 155$ at Gamestop but now i find that it is worth less if i where to trade it in. At first i thought it was great but then i kept getting issues with it and i thought it might have been my connection but my friends where getting the same issues so instead of keeping it i sold it and bought a PS4 i recommend waiting to buy an xbox one until they make a slim version since by then they will hopefully have worked out most of the errors and you will also not have a huge box taking up so much space.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 12 for Xbox One Console
Really great all around system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/14
Gears22
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I've had this system since day one and I love it. It has some really great exclusives and even more coming. Like Halo Master Chief Collection, Forza horizon 2, Sunset overdrive, Quantum break and many more. Also With the 10% power there freeing up for devs to make better games. It will be an even better system. The controller is really nice a big improvement over the 360. Plus getting 2 free games a months with gold is a perk. Overall me and now my wife are very pleased with the Xbox One.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
29 of 39 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Brendo
Louisiana
 
Please wait while more information about Brendo is loaded.
Additional information about Brendo could not be loaded.
BATMAN NEXT GEN!!
Posted 11/12/14
You forgot batman: arkham knight dude!!
Customer Avatar
kenny24monkey
chicago
 
Please wait while more information about kenny24monkey is loaded.
Additional information about kenny24monkey could not be loaded.
Xbox One
Posted 7/31/14
I agree im gonna get the Xbox one for Halo The Master Chief Collection and its Awesome and Awesome recommendations i was planning on getting ac unity halo and destiny too
Customer Avatar
Ghost36
Pannsylvania, PA
 
Please wait while more information about Ghost36 is loaded.
Additional information about Ghost36 could not be loaded.
Dont know to get it
Posted 7/4/14
Im more a PS guy i had a 360 but it was ok ,i already got Ps4 but im only buying this for halo and gears of war,so i might get it but not keeping my hopes up
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 13 for Xbox One Console
10000000x better than the ps4
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/15
xbox360only
Location: dub
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the xbox one: i have had a day one xbox one and i have never turned the console off never frozen never needed restarted but for updates the xbox one is a better console than the ps4 i had a ps4 and it was dead when i hooked it up next to my ps3 and it just booted up then turned off and had the "blue light of death" and i have never had that happen with a xbox console
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Battlefield Hardline
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox One Console
DON'T BUY!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/15
K1tteN123
Location: Avon, Ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Don't buy this. It is not fun and just doesn't work. Don't make the same mistake as me. I'm going to get a ps4 soon.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox One Console
Awful Service
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/15
idunno
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The console itself isn't too bad. You can use more than one app at a time and it runs smoothly. But the xbox live service has been awful recently. It costs $50/yr and the past few weeks it hasn't been letting me connect to xbox live, or when it does it's a limited activity where I can't play online or access apps and the friends list. Also, you have to install all of your games onto the console even if it's a disk. If you prefer xbox over other consoles then buy it, but be prepared to contact xbox customer service a few times.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 16 for Xbox One Console
Everytime i have to update a game
Posted on:2/10/15
MCferro
Location: New york
You buy a game you have to download it to play takes forever sometimes, next week or 2 you have to update it to play. 1day my internet stop working for like 2 week. Verizon problems with there box the system tells the game need to be updated to play a game it was a good thing i still had my 360.
Review 17 for Xbox One Console
"Next Gen?"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/15
nick13145
Location: nokesville va
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Not happy with all next generation consoles. Including wii u, Xbox, ps4, dot get me wrong, great graphics (Pixar/dream works like). But I see no use for the social aspect other than bragging uses. I'm not a social guy, I like seeing the reaction up close rather than on camera or text.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 18 for Xbox One Console
A little too late..
Posted on:5/14/14
Kainan
Location: Carmel, IN
To wait this long after the release of there system... to finally remove the kinect that not everyone wants, and finally dropping the price down to compete with sony.. It's too little too late. Everything they are doing is to outright compete with what sony has already been doing. Fact of the matter is the ps4, is hardware wise the stronger of the two systems. A game console doesn't need all of the bells and whistles that microsoft put into there console. I don't buy a console to watch tv on it I buy one to play the games I want to play. Reducing the price and removing the kinect is not enough for me to buy there console.
If they were serious about reducing the price they would of priced this updated model to be cheaper then the ps4. Regardless of there software the hardware is not as good. So why would I pay the same for an inferior product?
31 of 77 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
yamaw
new orleans
 
Please wait while more information about yamaw is loaded.
Additional information about yamaw could not be loaded.
I agree
Posted 5/16/14
I had the xbox one and traded it for the ps4, and im a happy camper. the box really sucks so from having to two and to compare; the ps4 slaughters it in every aspect
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Xbox One Console
A Tactical Move
Posted on:5/13/14
Cephasthehumble
Location: Moultrie, GA
This was a very smart and tactical move from Microsoft. The reality is that motion controls in gaming were just a phase -- like 3D. Now the Xbox One is the same price as the PS4 and will even the market somewhat. Economists predicted that as long as the Xbox One continued to have a $500 price tag the PS4 would continue to lead in system sales. It is surprising the Microsoft realized their mistake and is actually listening to what consumers want. Now that the field is more even what will decide who "wins" the console war will be the quantity and quality of exclusive titles available for it.
36 of 58 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ezbeatz
NYC
 
Please wait while more information about Ezbeatz is loaded.
Additional information about Ezbeatz could not be loaded.
Wrong
Posted 5/14/14
PS4 already "Won the war". M$ is playing catch up. Which they won't.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Xbox One Console
Huge let down the xbox 360 was alot better
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/15
steelerman
Location: Missouri
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
lots of issues there is a ton of issues i cant even stream on twitch microsoft should get it together because this isnt even fun
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>