GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition

Face Ultimate EvilOver 13 million players have battled the demonic hordes of Diablo III. Now, it's your turn to join the crusade and take up arms against the enemies of the mortal realms. This Ultimate Evil Edition contains both Diablo III and the Reaper of Souls expansion set, together in one definitive volume. So stand ready. Something wicked this way comes.
Average Customer Rating:
9.571
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
Review 1 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
Post Updates
Posted on:8/10/14
Kingerxx
Location: nj
I don't know what that other guy is talking about, they already made an announcement that they WILL be giving all updates to the console versions. This being the FIRST game to mirror the PC version. I work nights so im very excited to stop somewhere at midnight to pick this up.
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
Happy for there update
Posted on:7/2/14
Newhandheldowner
Location: CO
I played the first diablo many year ago. I finaly bought diablo 3 for the 360. I had a great time but missed out with playing online with the people that I new well when I saw that they added reaper to the mix, and I am very happy with my Xbox 1, well I had to get this for myself again. Am hopeing that I get to play with other online gamers very much. Also just to say am also happy that they have added games for Gold on the xbox 1. So not to long now until the realease date, wether on the Xbox1 or the 360 I am sure many people will have a great time. You all take care and have some fun out there. Part on for ever!!
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
tabe
US
 
Please wait while more information about tabe is loaded.
Additional information about tabe could not be loaded.
Add me
Posted 8/18/14
On a lot will be playing a bunch B1ackhawk187
Customer Avatar
OKMIDERPY
 
Please wait while more information about OKMIDERPY is loaded.
Additional information about OKMIDERPY could not be loaded.
Getting Diablo 3 on release
Posted 8/3/14
Looking for people to play with gamertag is OKMI DERPY
Customer Avatar
Andy321123
 
Please wait while more information about Andy321123 is loaded.
Additional information about Andy321123 could not be loaded.
Looking For Friends to Add for Diablo
Posted 7/15/14
I will be buying this game day one and would like a few friends to add who play this game since none of my friends do. gamertag is ajd Mak3myday just send a request and add into it about diablo
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 3 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
Another good console edition of this game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/14
Blankstate
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
D3 on the Xbox One is perfect, the only thing i miss are the seasons, greater rifts, and quick salvage options. Other then that this game has enough perks to make we want to play on the console over the PC hands down. I did not give the graphics a perfect because the mini-map and other navigation options can be tiring to look at. More often than not i cannot see the mini-map due to it placement at the bottom of the screen and the ground effects and my character can obscure it from time to time. The highlights are the new buffs you can get from using traps and breaking items. If you use traps you get a resource boost for a few seconds depending on how many mobs you kill. The same thing holds true for breaking items. Overall it is a fun coach coop game and enjoy with real world or online friends.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
played pc version console is way better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/14
ytudfollackcalbspo
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've spent multiple hours on PC version of D3 and the console version is by far so much better to play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
digital copy??
Posted on:7/29/14
supremeades
Location: Colorado
its this game going to be in digital copy on xbox one?/ cause I want to preorder it right now , I love diablo games, I can t wait to play it with 3 more friends..
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
SuicideGrenade
Virginia
 
Please wait while more information about SuicideGrenade is loaded.
Additional information about SuicideGrenade could not be loaded.
Posted 8/16/14
Add me on Xbox One
"Blazed Grenade" looking for diablo 3 fans to play with none of my buddies are getting it at this point :(
Customer Avatar
Destructive
 
Please wait while more information about Destructive is loaded.
Additional information about Destructive could not be loaded.
dig. copy.
Posted 8/2/14
yes, all games for xbox one will have a digital copy. they are available on the system for purchase and download on the same day that they release in stores.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 6 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
The Lies Have Been False!
Posted on:5/26/14
CHA0XPhoenix
Location: Carrollton, TX
I've been looking forward to this announcement for a long time. Blizzard did a fine job covering it up, but I knew that in the end they'd have no choice but to go next-gen. I love dungeon crawlers, and Diablo was the best of these. To see this game on next gen graphical engines and the like will be a fresh experience for everyone, both newcomers and old veterans.
22 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bloodpeddler
Columbus, Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about Bloodpeddler is loaded.
Additional information about Bloodpeddler could not be loaded.
Blizzard
Posted 6/12/14
I have been playing Diablo since the very first one 18 years ago. Diablo III is a great follow-up on the series. I have played it through on Xbox 360 and PC and I enjoyed the Xbox version better due to simplistic multi-player experience with my kids. I'm not a huge fan of the new skill trees vs Diablo II but the graphics, game play and story are awesome. Whatever Blizzard makes turns to gold, you really can't go wrong with this or any of their other titles.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/14
toniiooo
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Will start off with saying that this game is probably the best Xbox One game I have played so far, since it came out to this date I posted this! I never played Diablo before but got it today and it is very fun! I recommend everyone to get it! Multiplayer makes it very fun...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
Biggest co-op out
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/14
b8a5t
Location: NORHT DAKOTA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So much fun to play with friends or family. With co-op slowly dying out it's nice to have a game like this. The story is very intriguing and keeps you emerged in the game. Although the combat is really simple and not too interesting, the progressive gaining of abilities and powers keeps you enjoying every battle your in. This is a very fun game and I would pay $60 dollars for this game. It's worth the buy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
Finally a good co-op game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/14
Nomad36
Location: Moody, Al
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
One of my biggest complaints about Xbox1 so far is the lack of a co-op experience for my son & I to be able to play on the same console. Finally a game that not only can we play co-op but it's NOT split-screen! Thank you Blizzard for a great game and thank you for bringing it to Xbox1.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
The best game for the XONE so far
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/14
apple101
Location: TeXas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Diablo 3 is a game that is fun to play and your friends will like it to, the cut scenes that blizzard has on here is the best ones since the Halo 2 days. If you buy you will not play anything else because it is that good of a game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
Pure Awesomeness!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/14
Kevin69
Location: Fredericksburg, Va
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Reserved this game and I am 100% happy with this classic. Played with 3 of my friends and its so much fun. The greatest thing is the graphics and the 60 frames per second you can tell everything is so smooth the pc version back in the day doesn't even come close. I 100 percent recommend you get this game if you are tired of call of duty and titan fall.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
Diablo 3: Ultimate Evil Edition
Posted on:8/6/14
Giftofgab24
Location: Sacramento, CA
I've been waiting for something to satiate my hack and slash needs and this is the perfect game to do so. I've paid for my preorder completely, but I won't hesitate to cancel it if Blizzard announces that they will not support this game post launch. They have yet to officially announce their decision although they have said they're in the process of deciding. Do the right thing Blizzard.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Newhandheldowner
CO
 
Please wait while more information about Newhandheldowner is loaded.
Additional information about Newhandheldowner could not be loaded.
High Ya!
Posted 8/12/14
Just to let you know that Blizzard has already said like 5 times in the last 4 days that they are supporting the game and have a few good things happening in the up comeing months. I knew that this thought would hit the Xbox version as someone had already posted it on the p4 sight on gamestop.com/.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
Not good... No patch and post launch support
Posted on:8/1/14
SFGamer617
Location: San Francisco, CA
No patches after 2.06 (probably). This game is going to be horrid without patches to fix bugs and imbalance. Save your money for another game. Check my recommendations.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 145 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
paranoiaagent00
 
Please wait while more information about paranoiaagent00 is loaded.
Additional information about paranoiaagent00 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/15/14
The fact that Sony owns a majority of Blizzard should tell you they'll be supporting next-gen after release.
Customer Avatar
mazman
 
Please wait while more information about mazman is loaded.
Additional information about mazman could not be loaded.
Posted 8/12/14
they updated for ps4 and xbox one just like the pcs. go to battle.net and they have all the news about it.
Customer Avatar
Blazenjester469
Lumberton NJ
 
Please wait while more information about Blazenjester469 is loaded.
Additional information about Blazenjester469 could not be loaded.
Information not conclusions
Posted 8/9/14
IDK were the they wont support it is coming in was watching a LIVE stream with blizzard Lead design for the console and he answered that question 5 mins in saying yes and they have more exciting news forth coming also in the weeks to come. They want the console edition to lay a new pathway and also have the PC adopt things from it. So look before you leap sunset OD looks good but will the project be ready or will it be like evolve and pushed back nothing is for certain until the debs say so.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)